You are here: HomeNews2015 06 19Article 363432

NACOB grabs $20m 'wee'

Read Comments Comments (28)

• James Martin 8 years ago

Arrest and jail the thievery NDC appointees who are also stealing from Ghanaians

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Now he has to bribe the judges, who are waiting for it.

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 8 years ago

You call Kofi Appianin Ennin an Ashanti? Are you serious? Hatred is burning you alive!

• No mercy 8 years ago

Fast money to go fast prison

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Another security failure,two times with that large quantity of drugs left the shores of Ghana undetected.

So Long as the government has failed to confiscate assets of drug dealers they will continue to engage in the lucra ...

• GoatEater 8 years ago

No credit is due NACOB for this arrest. In fact, NACOB should explain how those containers left Ghana undetected. The failure to detect is a serious matter, so NACOB should be doing some house cleaning, rather attempt to take ...

• nana 8 years ago

Exactly. They've just caught the small fish and are making so much noise. For this quantity of weed, no one can convince me that there weren't accomplices at the port.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Hear hear. Well said

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

I MET A RASTA GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL IN THE BANK AND HE SAID WE SHOULD HAVE A JOINT ACCOUNT.

• Adokpo 8 years ago

hmmm all dis wee is coming from dzemeni in the Volta region

• Amidini 8 years ago

Where re our scanners in ports ?

• Concerned 8 years ago

Question is why did rawlings want them removed

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR HON. AKRASI SARPONG,
    THIS IS TO INTRODUCE MYSELF TO YOU HON. AKRASI SARPONG THAT YOU MAY CLEARLY REMEMBER ME LAWYER BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI WHO WORKED AT THE CASTLE-OSU BEFORE I TRAVELLED TO THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.

• Chawchaw 8 years ago

Go find another forum to deal with your 'Kwame-Mayor-type'[Uhuru] concern; not here.

• JOYCE KOFI-DUA 8 years ago

AND THE CASE WILL BE A DEAD ONE SO LONG AS THE GHANA POLICE ARE CONCERNED. THE POLICE WILL COLLECT THEIR USAUL BRIBE FROM MR ENIN AND THE CASE WILL NEVER SEE TRIAL. AS SUAL, THE WILL SAY THE INVESTIGATING THE CASE, AND THAT W ...

• HK 8 years ago

THEY WERE IMPORTING IT TO NANA ADDO BASE.

• DC 8 years ago

Everyday for thief, one day for master. Drug dealers in Ghana buying lux cars and homes in Ghana and abroad. Making it look like we who work hard abroad are wasting our time. Their end is coming soon.

• Saint 8 years ago

Thank you very much well spoken bravo

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

The heading here is quiet deceiving as by the content of the story, NACOB officials were sleeping whilst two containers were criminally shipped through their nose to the U.K

What is Yaw Akrasi Sarpong and his corrupt gangs ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

One of npp hard drug dealers . They are busy looking for campaign funds to help the dwarf old drug addict to be president for them to have free way for their drug trade,

• /////////// 8 years ago

THIS ONE PAA MASTER, AKUFFO ADDICT KNOWS ABOUT IT. THEY WERE MEANT FOR HIS PERSONAL USE.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

LETS LEGALISE MARIJUANA AND MR ENIN SHOULD BE THE EXPORTER TO EUROPE AND PAY TAXES TO THE GOVERNMENT.
    ALCOHOL HAS KILLED MORE PEOPLE IN THE WORLD THAN WEED.
    WE WILL HAVE A JOINT ACCOUNT WITH HIM IN THE BANK CALLED WEED.

• RAYMOND NASH 8 years ago

Another "we cannot prosecute" coming from Attorney General's dept, trust me.

• AFLAO RESIDENT 8 years ago

MOST MOTOR BIKE RIDERS ARE KILLED FREQUENTLY HERE IN AFLAO BORDER AND IT'S ENVIRONS BY SNATCHERS JUST FOR EXCHANGE OF THIS SAME WEE STUFF IN JEMENI THERE. THESE KILLERS WALK FREELY EVERYDAY BECAUSE.... OH GHANA

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Do we have serious security at all? can't believe this huge stuff left Ghana undetected, I hope BNI will move very fast to grab all those involved in this banditry.

• Chawchaw 8 years ago

The prosecution of this case, since they have the 'goods'[Evidence]!
    We all know what will happen in this open and shut case, if this file remains in this country ,don`t we?

• Chawchaw 8 years ago

Can afford to pay the gargantuan payoffs[ Thousands of GHc] we have all heard about in the news!
    How else could aspirants, who have never earned a pesewa in their lives ,mount such mind-boggling campaigns, and win?
    The elec ...

• Pkirks 8 years ago

It's weed and not wee. Ghanaian journalists need to go back to school . There is no drug called wee. Wee means little and weed is herbs