You are here: HomeNews2015 06 18Article 363240

Parliament summons Blakk Rasta over wee comments

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

These corrupt MPs use extortion and intimidation to get money from people.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

What is this nonsense? In a free country with "free speech" people should be free to criticize, yes, even INSULT the President, the Parliament, the Chief Justice etc., etc. Clearly these pompous fools have nothing better to d ...

• Fireman 8 years ago

Please tell me just one law or whatever, that our parliamentarians have passed to ease the suffering of the poor masses and put even some coins in their (masses) pockets. Now they want to become gods over the very people who ...

• Hassan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

I am not in favour of weed legalization. But you the MPs you're the criminals who Ghanaians have to impeach you for misusing our properties. You are there talking about people insulting you, don't you people know you deser ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

I couldn't agree more with you. Useless self-important fools who probably think the citizens are there to serve them & not the other way round. There are more important issues in GH than "wee"

• koK 8 years ago

BLAKK RAST HARM HIMSELF BCOS HE SHOULD HAVE SAID ABOUT 80% OF NDC OR NPP MPs ARE WEE SMOKERS SO THAT THE PARTY THAT BLAKK RASTA WILL MENTIONED THAT PARTY WILL LIKE TO INVITE HIM TO PARLIAMENT AND THE OTHER PARTY WILL DEFEND H ...

• murungu 8 years ago

Does democracy mean we should be insulting people for no just cause?

• Amen, well said 8 years ago

These morons have nothing better to do but have a comic relief over stupid things, its a free country and these morons should have humor at least minimum if they have no moral compass to stop corrupting this beautiful country

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

Freedom of speech does not give you the impetus to foolishly and falsely accuse your duly elected members of Parliament.

• Wise Patriotic Ghanaian 8 years ago

If you live in the US, you must not watch the news. Even Obama is called a monkey and the Congress does not haul you before it for saying so. Thin skinned politicians are the bane of Africa. Pretty soon they'll pass a Prevent ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Who cause ? If your mouth worries you, always found yourself in trouble. If only you can prove your allegation

• JOYCE KOFI-DUA 8 years ago

PARLIAMENT SHOULD BECAREFUL OF WHAT IT IS COMING TO DO NOW. WHO IN GHANA DOES NOT KNOW THAT NDC OFFICILAS AND APPOINTEES ARE WEE SMOKERS? MAJORITY OF NDC OFFICIALS ARE WEE SMOKERS. MOST OF MAHAMAH'S APPOINTEES INCLUDING HIMSE ...

• First Lady 8 years ago

Blakk rasta, just name thm all.

• kojo 8 years ago

You are a joker who in Ghana doesnt know the wee smoker flag bearer or a party Mp who was arrested dealing cocaine

• HAMIDU MORO 8 years ago

u are the next person to call to parliament.

• savvy 8 years ago

Hmmm Ghana,when will this hypocracy stop in our parliament and look into serious issues like bringing this falling economy back? can the speaker or any of the MP's tell me or Ghanaians the reasons why is banned under Ghana cr ...

• GEORGE YAO 8 years ago

Stop wasting our time because this will end nowhere under this useless NDC Government

• Holy 8 years ago

Blakk Rasta u are the true definition of a pan-africanist.People Lyk u need to be celebrated.Jah guide n protect u

• MR. JAYLOR MISTY PRINCE 8 years ago

Wee is like any other weed God created, but there is one thing special about it .When you use it, its either defiles ur thinking ability or improves ur thinking ability. So it is individual choices!!. I will urge the parliam ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

he smokes a lot just like ugly Akufo Addo

• natural 8 years ago

if he proofs that's cool,if he doesn't....

• Dee kay 8 years ago

If black Rast can prove what he is saying we will hail him but if he fail he must be brought to justice . One can not just get up and accuse Kofi that he is a thief without any proof.There should be decency in our radio s ...

• asante 8 years ago

Our parliamentarians are not serious at all. Don't they have anything more serious to do?
    Rasta, got there and names them and have their names published in the media.

• Kofi Bundase 8 years ago

Why do you have to worry if someone calls you a thief and you are not. Please there are so many things you can and have to do for the country.
    Please do not be so petty.

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 8 years ago

Parliament should hurl this sick person to the law court after finding no substance in the allegation which seem to discredit the parliamenarians tantamounts to disrespect and trying to cause disharmony amongst the law makin ...

• Okyesco 8 years ago

What is wrong with the leadership of this parliament? They are only concerned with issues that directly affect them and not otherwise. Why didn't they invite Oko Vanderpuye after the flood/fire disaster.Porous minded people.

• mkberger@yandex.com 8 years ago

we are a law firm offering help to get legal visa to work and live in Europe. For further information send mail to mkberger@yandex.com

• Agyarko koo 8 years ago

No need to summon this guy to parliament as we are in democratic era and he is free to express his opinion. What he said is not based on any credible statistics and therefore should be ignored. Calling him for further questio ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Waste of time.

• DR 8 years ago

I do not think our parliamentarians have any shame.DO YOU REMEMBER 15 MAY 1979? You will pay the price one day. Leave this young man alone and help fix our economy....give us a break

• pablo 8 years ago

Seriously? Summon wunlov and efia for being gay advocates

• back door director 8 years ago

Laughable. If I say parliamentarians smoke wee. You have to ask me which parliament. Doe Adjaho and co do not possess the intellectual property rights on the word parliament..

• Ona 8 years ago

This even shows clearly that our MPs ignoramus and did not even overstand ( understand ) the English Blakk Rasta spoke. He did not even mention smoke but rather *use*.

• PAA SEBO 8 years ago

THE NDC MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT IS HARMFUL TO GHANAIANS.THEY ARE VERY DANGEROUS THAN ATUGUBA ON A ELECTION PETITION.WHAT IS WRONG WITH RASTA´S COMMENTS.ARE YOU PEOPLE BETTER THAN CLINTON,OBAMA OR ABRAHAM LINCOLN.THESE WISE AM ...

• andy 8 years ago

Ignorance leaders,black rasta is not lying most of them used it,they even smoked it,so where from dis hypocrisy fire go burn them all.they will all rot in hell.black rasta we love u,continue with ur good work and the truth u ...

• True talk 8 years ago

Where is the parliament when they accuse Nana Addo soon to become president as a drug addict? U chop chop money n brainwash abi? :-Plive blake Rasta alone u wee smokers 'useless stomach paliament :-Dthieves .if we talk good ...

• -AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN. 8 years ago

-TO PROOF TO US THE 80% OF THE MPs THAT SMOKE WEE.A GOOD IDEA.PEOPLE THAT TALK FROM NOWHERE TO PROOF NOW.

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

Use your time wisely instead of this nonsense. You MPs smoke weed and so what. There are more pressing issues to discuss for the country instead of wasting time of such things. You are just wasting our money for nothing on th ...

• ike 8 years ago

weed or hemp have millions of medicinal purposes over alcohol.legalize it and ban alcohol.

• AKOSUA OBINIM 8 years ago

What the hell is going on in Ghana? A whole parliament summoning a wee smoker?? God have mercy!!! We are really brain damaged in Ghana. My GOD, this is beyond stupidity. You mean this nonsense is a national issue to be discu ...

Just organise 10,000 people to make the same statement and lets see what will happen.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Though I don't like certain behaviours of our Parliamentarians, I can't agree any longer with this Blakk Rasta's for just tarnishing people for no reason, press freedom doesn't mean plain madness on radio.

• J. A 8 years ago

I am happy that parliaments have read my comment on Tuesday and summoned Black Rasta. Even though we have legal right of freedom of speech, does not mean we should disrespect the second arm of the state. Mps, deal with this g ...

• Osei Bonsu 8 years ago

Ur father gaved u a good name Abubakar u call yourself Rasta useless mam

• Rastata 8 years ago

Leave the gentle man alone is true that most of you smoke.

• don 8 years ago

It is regrettable for parliament to ask someone to appear before it's committee. Haven't we heard parliamentarians insulting the president, to the extent of calling the president thief. See the ball has bounce back to them. T ...

• TEE 8 years ago

GHANAIAN POLITICIANS ARE REALLY NOT SERIOUS PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

IS YOUR PROBLEM NOW THIEVES PERIOD

• Bobby, Agona 8 years ago

The M.P. Is a bloody smoker from the First time he entered Aona S.zd.a. T.C.

I suggest this Rasta is made to understand that rules of Paliament will require him to testify under Oath and there will be repercussion if he does not tell the truth under Oath.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Africa need money beside the weed is God's gifted herb for medical use why not sell the weed to generate money that going around the world looking for loan

• Nico Van Dam. 8 years ago

Where were the so call Paliamently guys?when this jangara American guy Chris stood in front of the whole Ghanian in luding Ghanian President,Police IGP,and smoke wee and the same time paid him $1,000,000 for free?.

Smoking Pot in public view of Cops is different from accusing 80% of Hon. Members Parliament of pot smoking . Reading various comments on Ghanaweb really gives me an insight to the stupidity and low level mentality of a lot ...

• yaro 8 years ago

Which kind of USA are you living maybe you don't know honourable pot smoking personalities around you.

• OMANBA 8 years ago

Ghanaians supporting this fool and insulting parliament?No wonder the nation is in a mess.One day ghanaians will elect a cow to rule them.

• Nii 8 years ago

This is bullshit he's always talk nonsense. He thinks he knows all. Stupid raster my foot

• agyeman 8 years ago

I am worried about the state of affairs at parliament. The speaker we hear without consultation goes to China to buy low cost furniture when the president and minister of trade say we should buy Ghana, he is still sitting the ...

• MUNGU YARO 8 years ago

Brother, give all the MP'S including the speaker of Parliament to take "ANTOA NYAMAA" to defend themselves if they have never tried smoking "WEE" in their entire lives. People call them corupt, professional thieves, and cr ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Who do these parliamentarians think they are for God's sake. Ordinary human beings if they don't know. They they feel insulted, they should also insult back and move on. If not for the respect I have for a few of them, am in ...

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

We ll see if parliament can bite,this unprovoked insult must be looked into,you can make such a sweeping statement about parliament.making a public statement like this,pushes school children to try it.His campaign for the wee ...

• prof 8 years ago

I can see Blakk Rasta coming out with a song entitled " Blakk Rasta in Parliament". It is going to be peotic where he will be the people's representative addressing the speaker and Parliament to legalize Marijuana. So Parliam ...

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

WHERE IS THE FREEDOM OF SPEECH? TAKE THIS GUY AS A WHISTLE BLOWER AND RANDOMLY TEST YOUR PARLIAMENTARIANS. THE TRUTH WILL SURELY COME OUT

• Derreire Beardo 8 years ago

This idiot of an MP has been in the parliament over 10 years . He never spoke and never dressed well, now that he has been booted out by a young lady, he wants to bring someone to parliament.
    Stupid. He never participat ...

• Nico Van Dam. 8 years ago

Smoking wee in public is it not against the law of the land?For somebody to come from afar broke the law in front of viewers and been paid and go scout free.You are saying some people have low mentality and stupidity.you are ...

Somebody came from nowhere to smoke Pot and was not charged so your Rastaman can foolishly accuse 80% of your duly elected Members of a Parliament ? That's how low life and a moron you are if you don't know that but to insul ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Black Rasta can't just sit on radio and say whatever he likes. It is not nice. He should just apologise for what he said.

• Loway 8 years ago

You don't have any better thing to do,fix the economy

• Abass 8 years ago

The law making body my foot. MPs in the opposition npp insult Mahama everyday. The majority Mps also insult nana addo everyday. How many of you appeared before the committee? You take yourself so high as if you make yourself ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

No government will ever legalise weeds in Ghana. May be Barack Obama can help Blakk Rasta legalise the use of weeds somewhere. Psychiatrists will never support that idea of legalising weeds.

• DICK ATAA AYI 8 years ago

intimidation!

• Topy 8 years ago

Doe Adjaho is getting intolerant by the day. Watch out!!!

• Robert O.Calman 8 years ago

WHY ON EARTH HAS THIS GUY BEEN RANTING ON AIR MAKING CANNIBIS LOOK LIKE ONE ALL " NICE " SMOKE GOOD TO SMOKE BUT HAS NOT BEEN ARRESTED? HE IS A BAD EXAMPLE TO THE YOUTH.

• Benny 8 years ago

Black Rasta God answers prayers but this accusation God has a very important matter to solve but your sayings and pinching the MPiSS right if i were you i will take along with me kwaku Bonsam and then Antoa diases to the Pali ...

• kulture 8 years ago

leave d innocent rastaman alone. Are they pefect? they should sumon d mayor instead.fyah burn dem all.

• Efo Xormeku 8 years ago

So this is where Ghana's democracy has reach now as parliament can not allow people to express there view. Are we going back to culture of silence or our democracy is meant for only our parliamentarias, that they are the only ...

• SCULPTURE-BLACKNONY 8 years ago

Ghana open your eyes and see and reason!. If blind man says l will stone you , know that he step on stone. ls a moving hunter that meet a moving animal at night. Blakk Raster feel bold and mentioned their names, you have free ...

• Mr Cash 4ro Techiman B/A 8 years ago

There is no smoke without fire. Man point dem all

• Emma 8 years ago

Is just a slip of taught,

• No name 8 years ago

I have dis quation did he mention someone name

• YIKRA 8 years ago

Ahmed Ahmed Ahmed. No wonder he does not believe in New Testament, only the Old.

• Haruna 8 years ago

You black raster i thought u are wise.

• Yayra 8 years ago

ln Ghana some people lack respect for our leaders all in the name of democracy they talk any how . Black Rasta you need to appologies....

• baba 8 years ago

oh

• )d) B3kume 8 years ago

Our parliamentarians are not serious.do they thinks about we the citizens.please forget about this issue and do what will benefit this country.you don't care about DUMS) that is collapsing peoples work and peoples are jobless ...

• )d) B3kume 8 years ago

Blakk Rasta mention their names i strongly believe that you go base with them.dont let them bribe you so that they will legalize it and take tax from it.NKWASIAS3M KORAA THAT THEY ARE SAYING.i strongly belief they are going t ...

• HAMIDU MORO 8 years ago

Blakk Rasta is telling the trueth mps leave him alone.