You are here: HomeNews2015 06 17Article 362985

Sylvester Mensah: I was relieved, I did not resign

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Kofiga 8 years ago

Whether, redeployed, retrenched. relieved, recalled, resigned or what ever, the bottom line is that you are no more in the executive position to destroy the legacy of the NPP. Your salary will not come from there.

• Four Eyes 8 years ago

Ahoyaa!!!

• Apraku 8 years ago

Nothing but lies ridden NDC , he came to collapse the functionality of NHIA, a bunch of foolish educated nonentities.

The so called Ghana elite without any pragmatic touch with a real business world.

As long as we choos ...

• Four Eyes 8 years ago

Apraku, God has to save you first from your jaundiced eyes of pure hatred of NDC. The Ghana elite got independence for Ghana. The Ghana elite built the infrastructure that Ghana has to day. Yes there have been development a ...

• The 8 years ago

All they do is take somebody's ideas or initiatives and rename or rebrand and end up messing it up. Examples abound - NHIS, NYEP, Jubilee house, Nana Addo's Northern Development Fund and Free SHS.

• Yaw Boamah 8 years ago

HE SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED. HE STOLE AND STOLE AND STOLE

• Kofi Nti 8 years ago

Who told u NPP have MHIS and NDC have NHIS

• Nancy 8 years ago

With all these qualifications, he still collapsed the NHIA. This is on record. Ghanaians like titles but cannot even manage a cottage industry.

• Four Eyes 8 years ago

Mr. Sylvester Mensah has been head of the National Health Insurance Scheme and superintended over its transition into an authority, overseeing major restructuring of the state enterprise including a rebranding of the authorit ...

• Hassan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

The President is right. The minister has all the qualities but he doesn't know how to use them. He must go.

• Democrat 8 years ago

The Diplomas could be "On-line" Diplomas.

• JIL 8 years ago

Chew and pour soohn, no application. It is all about big big bl3. They can't manage anything yet they have education. Our professors need to bow their heads in shame for producing a failing generation of graduates.

• gh 8 years ago

NHIA under you has been one of the most corrupt state institutions

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Mahama relieved you in order to to put a Northerner there. Though you stole, you couldn't do it with brevity like Imoro Adams formally of NSS. He needs someone who can take it big, once and for all. Election is just round the ...

• Four Eyes 8 years ago

Mr. Sylvester Mensah has been head of the National Health Insurance Scheme and superintended over its transition into an authority, overseeing major restructuring of the state enterprise including a rebranding of the authorit ...

• Truthiness. 8 years ago

Please stop regurgitating what is printed in this release. Everyone in Ghana knows the NHIA has collapsed. What did his restructuring and rebranding lead to? The NHIA has collapsed, and that is his legacy.

• koblah 8 years ago

U and ur boss mahama has done a lot of harm than good to the scheme. U need to refund all monies paid u as salary and allowances.

• Togbe Fiti 8 years ago

Does it make any difference? The bottom line is that you are no more the boss of the NHIA. After driving a once buoyant scheme into a ditch and saddling it with so much, it is time you left to enjoy your looted wealth. Poster ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Fa Be Wo So 8 years ago

The writer should have provided the years the many diplomas were earned. That would have given the public insight into the possibility that the government could possibly have paid for such personal studies. Diploma studies fr ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Which university of California did he earn his Diploma in Global Health Leadership in California because there is no particular university called university of California. There is University of Southern California (USC) a ...

• Ninjer 8 years ago

Yes you should really be excited, grateful and thankful because you have atl least hoisted enough money. Posterity would never leave you people for you have seriously destroy the economy. The national debt that used to be 9 ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Attending few workshops at universities abroad does not make you alumnus of any of those universities. Did you take exams or write dissertation in any of these schools? Please stop saying this as part of your academic qualifi ...

• Sam 8 years ago

I just called someone who work at Harvard to check student records there and your name is not there. If anyone knows of anyone that has graduated from Harvard, just call the school the name will be there.

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

There is not any particular university called University of Californiabut a lot of them beginning with the word California and the city where the school is located, unless he meant University of Southern California(USC).

• Sam 8 years ago

Possibly these are workshops he has attended. He will do himself good by saying he attended workshops but not create the impression that he enrolled and pursued degree programs there. It is fraud.

• SAM 8 years ago

Mr Sylvetser well done for serving your nation Ghana But with all the degrees that you have you nearly colapsed the NHIS.My coleagues who own pharmacies have no been paid for almost 8months after serving patients who are NHIS ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Mr Mensah, you re fair and firm on the truth. God be with you in your future endeavour

• Four Eyes 8 years ago

Yes, Mr. Amidini, let me join you in this prayer. We all pray that the Almighty God will be with him in all his future endeavours.

• Four Eyes 8 years ago

Every organisation has its problems. Show me an organisation that hasn't?
    I worked with you in the trenches of the PNDC to build and lay the foundation of many state institutions today. Thank you for working hard for mothe ...

• kgf 8 years ago

TWEAA YOU CALLED THIS HARD WORK
    .MY FOOT

• hawa 8 years ago

We need to go to Energy bank and see what type of investment NHIA did. NHIA invested Millions of Ghana cedis at energy bank on call rate and they were taking the difference at investment rate. also, they were taking from the ...

• Angelo 8 years ago

I hope the NDC loses the next elections so we can probe them all. Thieves

• kgf 8 years ago

YOU SHOULD HAVE BEEN SACKED LONG TIME.THE INSURANCE IS NOT WORKING.YOU HAVE COLLAPSED IT

• king solomon 8 years ago

KING SOLOMON HAVE COME OUT WITH HIS LATEST GOSPEL SONG CALLED( PASS ME NOT), ALL MUSIC LOVERS SHOULD VISIT ALL THE SOCIAL NEST WORKS IN THE WORLD INCLUDING FACE BOOK, TWITTER, MY SPACE AND ALL NET WORKS AND LISTEN FOR FREE, ...

• proud Ghanaian 8 years ago

so you are the one who collapsed the health insurance? what were you doing over der? recently government have to pomp money into the scheme to sustained it. what were you managing Mr CEO ? is only Ghana that people received s ...

• Okyesco 8 years ago

Whether Jonah swallowed the whale or the whale swallowed Jonah, there was a 'swallow'. It doesn't matter who swallowed who.

• JOE 8 years ago

There was a swallow. You are right.

• SLY THE THIEF 8 years ago

Whatever be the case, you are a THIEF. God will punish you for all the stealing. THIEF..............

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

With all these certificates you could only bring NHIS to its knees.

• GOWAN 8 years ago

Relieved as in sacked should not come as a surprise to anybody with his or her head screwed on right.
    The NHIS as we speak today under just 7years of the Mahama-led NDC gov't with Sly Mensah at the NHIA has collapsed.
    The ...

• Kow 8 years ago

Despite all his qualifications, he failed as the C.E.O of NHIS.He should be ashamed of the way he served Ghanaians in collapsing this scheme.He will give accounts on judgment day he should remember

• ROMEO 8 years ago

THIS ARROGANT BASTARD SHOULD NEVER EVER BE CONSIDERED FOR ANY APPOINTMENT IN GH UNTIL THY KINGDOM COME.AM HAPPY THE PRESIDO DID THAT.TRUST ME

• Method Man 8 years ago

Oyiwa! He has finished his work .... destruction of the NHIS. He should go and rest. Arrogant brat!

• Atta Kwame 8 years ago

His degrees and diplomas don't matter. What we wanted to know were the positions he had held and what he did in those positions.

• odiasempa..... 8 years ago

Se asa

Aboa funu

Go and chop your booty

• My senior at Aquinas secondary 8 years ago

Leave him alone, he is a good example

• Isaac 8 years ago

Certificates with emptey head......,no wonder he was appointed by Mahama......