You are here: HomeNews2015 06 16Article 362797

World Bank approves $700m for gas exploration in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (11)

• kwesi 8 years ago

Cash will come and government off will steal all and shame on you mahama n ur cronies!!

• solo 8 years ago

inch closer to HIPC

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

The three entities, thus, ENI Spa, Vitol and GNPC are the ones securing the money from the World Bank and not the Government of Ghana per say. So then, why go chastise the government?

• Power penny penn 8 years ago

Money for development but we no dey see where the money dey go my apology for ghana

• asem sebelastic 8 years ago

why will the goverment not be excited.selling the country off

• Kwasi atta 8 years ago

Foolish monkeys, why dont you leave Mahamah alone, what ur John fufu did for Ghana ? Enimes of Ghana go back to ur bush, fools.

• CNN 8 years ago

These multinationals are themselves corrupt if not why would they be granting loans left right and Centre when they know that they will embezzle the funds

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

AND WHO DOES THE GAS EXPORATION IN GHANA.

WHETEVER WE MAY CALL IT, THIS IS ANOTHER LOAN THAT WILL BE GIVEN TO A FOREIGN COMPANY TO DO THE FEASIBILITY STUDIES BEACAUSE WE DO NT HAVE SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION TO CONDUCT IT AND ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

WHY HAVE WE STILL FAILED TO REASON AND TO DRINK DEEP.

ANOTHER CHANCE AGAIN FOR A FOREIGN COMPANY TO MILK THE NATION AND TO CONTINUE TO BE LOADED BY DEBTS.

THIS CLEARLY INDICATES WHY WE ARE STILL UNDERDEVELOPED AND EXTRE ...

• YIKRA 8 years ago

Inspect of the all their antiques we know God is taking care of us. Ghanaians are strong. Let the looters continue to loot and buy worldly good and champagne and after get rid of the waste.
    God is waiting for the greedy. God ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Please do not give away our oil and gas to foreign interests.

We must jealously guard what is ours, and utilise it for the benefit of all our people.