You are here: HomeNews2015 06 15Article 362634

Defeated NPP MPs could misappropriate Common Fund cash - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Kbff 8 years ago

The common fund is not in their pocket

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The fixed Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party's election is nothing to writte about. Any idiots who have his/her money including FAT ugly arss can easily win such fixed election. The losers can advise themselves to proceed to Supr ...

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

Where did this BBC person brought up? He is too unwise.

• hippo 8 years ago

Hmmmmm. BBC is the running joke on ghanaweb. One . Wonderso if he's got cow dung for brains.. But hey vdemocracy sof any idiot can talk

• Close Observer 8 years ago

O When will the USELESS NDC PARTY educate her ignorant followers about what HIPC is? In Ghana, it is only the USELESS NDC that has been messing up our economy and landing us into A HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY status. After 1 ...

• Linda 8 years ago

npp mps are all thieves.

• Aj 8 years ago

If npp MP's are all thieves then the whole p(NDC) are vampires sucking the blood of poor Ghanaians.

• TWEAA 8 years ago

LOOK AT THE FACE OF AN IDIOT JOURNALIST DOING STOMACH POLITICS

• Okyesco 8 years ago

Listen to the stupid Pratt, is this the first time delegates have change incumbents before elections in Ghana?

• KOFE KOFI 8 years ago

Is this the first time an incumbent is losing election.

• Luther King 8 years ago

The common fund passes thru the assembly and the one who releases the money is the Dce. The Dce doesn't give the money to the mp but pays for projects the mp is undertaking. These monies are paid to the contractors upon submi ...

• KOGYAM 8 years ago

THANKS FOR EDUCATING THIS MONUMENTAL ARMCHAIR NPP -HATER AND STOMACH CRITIC

• K.K 8 years ago

Thanks for schooling

• Appiah 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt statement undermines parliament and if he also democratic why is it a disgrace to lose elections. Command Fund usage has its accountability structures he must be tutored

• Onipaba 8 years ago

This is TRASH.You think everybody is as dishonest as you are

• Wampa 8 years ago

So when Mahama loses the next election he will also chop all of Ghana's money? Oh, he is doing that now anyways, forget the first sentence

• Quincy Trappe 8 years ago

It is only an evil mind that would attribute such thinking to the defeated MPs. Kwasi Pratt is matured enough to know this.

• Quincy Trappe 8 years ago

It is only an evil mind that would attribute such thinking to the defeated MPs. Kwasi Pratt is matured enough to know this.

• Tom 8 years ago

When people who are educated and are supposed to know the workings of parliament, district assemblies etc. talk like this, then I wonder what the less educated ones will say

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

Akwasi Pratt always think negative about NPP but he is not God. The exist of the MPs will rather ginger the remaining to work hard. Pratt should mind his own business since he has evil intent about NPP.

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

"...the decision by party delegates to vote 24 incumbent MPs out of Parliament could hurt the party’s chances in the 2016 election,..."
    The people voted for change, and they are going to do the same thing in the 2016 Presi ...

• debango 8 years ago

Social commentator indeed.where were u when u and your cronies mahama were spending the whole country money?stupid man.come again

• nii nii niiiii 8 years ago

How an MP is given money to develop his constituency is beyond belief.Are you dummies?.No wonder Ghana is not developing.The local authority must take the lead,not MP

• NDC 8 years ago

PRATT, YOU ARE ENOUGH TO MAKE ANY HEALTHY PERSON SICK.

YOU ARE ALWAYS ATTACKING THE NPP WHEN YOUR NDC (ALTHOUGH YOU CLAIM TO BE CPP) IS MESSING UP THE AFFAIRS OF THE NATION.

WHAT KIND OF SELFISH, STOMACH 'POLITIAN' OR J ...

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Shut your beak Mr.Know it all

• Yaw USA 8 years ago

So animals voted them out right?

• NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

It is to do with NPP and stupid Platt thinks he must say something negative about them. Is this the first time MPS have lost to represent their constituencies? I am led to believe that Platt has been in the job for a long ti ...

• RABBIT !!! 8 years ago

You think everybody is a political prostitute like you ? Foolish rabbit !!!

• Concern 8 years ago

I also think it is too early to do parliamentary primaries considering the fact that some mps will become disfunctional as incumbents if or when they know that between the time of the primaries and election he or she will no ...

• Francis kyei 8 years ago

Pratt you are stupid

• inercycl 8 years ago

What is the auditor general doing? They should be made either to return these funds or be audited to show cause.You guys think democracy is merely going to the polls to elect a thief or otherwise

• Osei 8 years ago

i will have done more than that of i were their shoes, akufo addo is the next to loose

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

MPS COMMON FUND, WAS IS AT ALL NECESSARY FOR SUCH A FUND TO HAVE BEEN CREATED IN THE COUNTRY.

SUCH FUNDS ONLY INCREASES THE MISUSE OF PUBLIC FUNDS, HENCE, OUR CONTINUED JOURNEYS TO WORLKD BANK AND IMF FOR BAILOUT

IT IS ...

• Nana Danso 8 years ago

hmmm well said Mr Pratt, but the question is does the government release the common fund at all?

• kaka 8 years ago

There he goes again, you idiot kwesi pratt.Is it the first time that a sitting MP has lost re-election bid?
    Don't you get it that your party NDC has misappropriate even damn pesewa that the said money is not there to misappr ...

• emmytg f2f gggggg 8 years ago

(Hhh B-) h

• Frank Ashley 8 years ago

It's the Judas Iscariot of Ghana politics again. Characteristic of him, he is vilifying the NPP. NPP communicators shd slug it out with him for mud slinging the party left and right. F

• JEFF K (US) 8 years ago

CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL PRATT TO SHUT THE FUCK UP AND GO FIX HIS TEETH? IDIOT!!!

• Dr Diasempa 8 years ago

Big loud-mouth Kwesi Prat will never keep his stinking mouth off NPP matters. He's always churning out trashy, stinking garbage about NPP and Nana Addo. Do the MPs keep the fund in their wallets? Does Mahama even pay the fund ...

• Toner and Ink Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

This is the problem with the god dsmn mr pratt .
    U see pratt is politics Hypocrates of the highest order

• bone marrow 8 years ago

hmmmmm it may happen dat way bt is kwasi aware dat de govt has refuse to release de fund and de one for MMDAS bcus de minister said if released will cripple de economy so kwasi should ve known dat de money in question has nt ...

• Amakom 8 years ago

Does this concern you,Pratt

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

What a stupid analysis,is this the first time MP,s ve been voted out of parliament?this man has inflicted his ignorance on us for far too long and must think of retirement.who said those coming can not campaign?then how did t ...

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

Shut your beak Kwesi Pratt. Bastard, you claim to be CPP but b'cos of your stomach you support NDC. Ghanaians would teach your NDC a lesson come 2016.

• Kambala Osman 8 years ago

'what is good is als good for the gender'. So they should do what they wills even if i were the one i will use it to save myself betterly.

• Benjamin addo (juaben 8 years ago

we thank u for ur hard work
    to mother Ghana be bless

• apuuu 8 years ago

Pratt defeated npp ministers out of work is not the end of the world they will find a job if the party wins some of them have their own business so I don't understand what your problems is taking about ...

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 8 years ago

The Common Fund which is in arrears? How do you misappropriate Common Fund cash when it is not there? Sometimes I don't get this Pratt guy. Can he be serious as a human being? It is getting pretty darn ridiculous and dangerou ...

• kojo y 8 years ago

kwesi pr is being mischievious. ignore him

• EDDI 8 years ago

We donot need Pratt advise

• Abeku_USA 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt shame on you, you don't know anything, do common fund goes to MPS pocket? You are a disgrace to Ghanaians when you come on show

• Bill 8 years ago

KWESI PRAT HOW WILL THE NDC MP's who will loose their primaries apply their common funds ?? Your doubts will similarly apply to them. Stop this kind of behavior

• Hebert, Sweden 8 years ago

In the first instance why should this happened at all? 19 Months to the election time to nominate would-be MPs. It is not common sense. Do we have a specific time-table for Political campaigns at all? If yes why the NPP rush ...

You are really a typical Fantiman,a guinea pig for Rawlings Ndc

• Celebrity-Wannabes 8 years ago

About these potential twenty- something 'baby-MPs', who are being paraded around by parents for 'photo-ops', and are clearly more susceptible to the cunning influence of their 'slick' boyfriends, than these 'retiring' legisla ...