You are here: HomeNews2015 06 15Article 362626

I don’t believe in going to court after losing elections – Dr. Anane

Read Comments Comments (70)

• ekow 8 years ago

foolish man

• Fred 8 years ago

We want good practices in all our systems particularly Ec must be neutral not like what is going on in Africa .If truly there were some unfair things you should have challenged it for the sake of principle and law to prevent ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Can Nana "Y3n Akanfuo" Binaddo Buhari LEARN from this wise advice by their own Dr. Anane? Nana is gargantuan loser.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

He is an idiot does why he lost his seat, the delegates didn't vote for him but Nana Addo was voted by the majority of Ghanaians and your NDC idiots ripped him off, so Mr fool don't bring this up here, that is why your NDC cr ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

O When will the USELESS NDC PARTY educate her ignorant followers about what HIPC is? In Ghana, it is only the USELESS NDC that has been messing up our economy and landing us into A HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY status. After 1 ...

• Allotey 8 years ago

Only power hungry men won't accept defeat.

• WOO 8 years ago

What do you want from Nana Addo? The evil that men commit lives with them.

• bawato 8 years ago

Nana Addo will become a president come 2016.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING GOOD IN HIM, I AM NOT SURPRISED AT ALL THE DELEGATES OUSTED HIM, KICK HIM ASIDE TO WAIT FOR 2020 WHICH WILL FAIL HIM AGAIN.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

He is no fake Doctor. However if he had a case, he would have gone to the court. Did he not support NPP in their legal challenge against the NDC? Well, he has lost and he has taken it in good faith. That should be the nature ...

• Constructivist 8 years ago

On what grounds would you be going to court?

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

GOING TO COURT IS ABIDING BY RULE OF LAW.. IMAGINE IF ALL THESE WAR TORN COUNTRIES HAD CHOSEN TO GO TO COURT RATHER THAN WAR? ALAN SHOULD FORGET
    N MMNÑÑVÚ

• KEVIN 8 years ago

SO YOU KNW THIS AND NPP WENT TO COURT WITH THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION?NPP

• Paa Kojo 8 years ago

The man was beaten comprehensively so this talk of over voting is neither here nor there.
    His response is indirectly referring to the negative position he took against NPP contesting the 2012 election results at the Supreme ...

• SIMPA CARPENTER 8 years ago

that is ironic statement!

• THE DON 8 years ago

IDIOT, NANA BINLADDO DANQUAH THE BLOCK HEADED FOLL WENT TO COURT BECAUSE HE DOES NOT HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO WIN ANYTHING. HE WAS EVEN PASSED HIS LAW EXAMS ACCORDING TO SOURCE CLOSE TO THE SOURCE.

• Kwesi Payin 8 years ago

The courts are there in a democracy to guard against fraud. In your case, you lost miserably but taking a cheap shot at Nana/Bawumia and your Npp party shows how sick you are. Your agenda 2020 will not see the light of day ev ...

• Phasmida 8 years ago

Ah my brother, my sentiments exactly

Commot for there Anane

• akonoba 8 years ago

You lost because you are too proud. Going to court is personal decision. Primaries is not a general elections so why say you will not go to court if there are overwhelming evidence that the elections is rigged. You will alway ...

• THE DON 8 years ago

RATHER? THEN HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE BINLADDO? WHO WASTED GHANAIANS TIME AND MONEY. THAT POMPOUS FOOL OF A DWARF WILL NEVER SEE THE CASTLE.

• Truth Speaker 8 years ago

This is pure wisdom and the certificateless lawyer has a lot to learn from Dr Anane.

• SAYOO 8 years ago

"Kutia nim ni wura" The three musketeers, Jake, Dr Pink Sheets and All Die be Die, this is free political advice for you, from one of your own. Lessons have been learnt albeit the wrong way. Maybe Nana will not repeat it in 2 ...

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

Ghana has produced the "BIG SIX" and the "THREE MUSKETEERS". Jake the fat man, Dr Pink Sheets and All Die be Die. My side aches with laughter.

• Jew 8 years ago

The "THREE MUSKETEERS-Jake the fat man, Dr Pink Sheets and All Die be Die". I can't stop laughing.

• agyarkoh yawson 8 years ago

Infact this is a wise decision

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• KK 8 years ago

HAHAHAHA

• Nana Ado 8 years ago

so Mr .wise man where were you when Nanacid peper party was sending the 2012 election case to court.stupid.give us break.

• Jew 8 years ago

Please Dr Anane didn't support Dr Pinksheet and his all die be die boss when they decided to go to court in 2012. That's why they hate him so much.

You should have been kicked out long ago. You were clearly beaten so just keep quiet and go away to your white girlfriend.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

You better not to embarrass yourself once again by going to court on this election. Your uncle Kofi Diawuoo Kufour and your wife saved you the last time when you embarrassed Ghana and brought the destruction of Kwame Nkrumah' ...

• LORD 8 years ago

NANA ADDO HAVE SIDE LINE ALL KUFFOUR,S PEOPLE.

• ORDEAL 8 years ago

DID NANA ADDO VOTE?DO YOU KNOW WHO NANA DOESN'T LIKES AND LIKES?.

• Aikins 8 years ago

If that is what will make Nana Addo president, so be it.

• BULLET 8 years ago

SO U KNOW ALL THIS AND U ALLOWED THAT SHORTMAN TO TAKE THE COUNTRY BACK FOR MONTHS..COWARDS..

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

"...I don’t see why I should be complaining about anything when a decision has been taken.”
    Is that why you did not support the last NPP Election Petition? You certainly had no business in Parliament. No wonder your peop ...

• Kofi Yesu 8 years ago

You need to edit your news before going on air. This website is persistently giving us poor stuff. Read this"...In a related develpment, the Dr. Richard Anane corroborated..." What kind of audience do you post your news items ...

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

Theres nothing wrong going to court to fight for your right,its left for the court to decide and afer that,you accept the verdict and move on. In Anane, s case he lost beyong dought and could. T go to court.If a flag bearer g ...

• Atoo 8 years ago

This man is one of the few sensible ones left in the cult. He is very objective, candid and honest. The only thing that takes something away is his sexual escapade when he went for a HIV seminar

• John mahama 8 years ago

Shame on you. You lost miserably

• AZIZA 8 years ago

THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO ARE PULLING THE LEGS OF NANA ADDO. HIS COMMENTS HAVE CROSSED THE BORDER LINE.

I CHERISH THIS MAN BUT I DO NOT KNOW THAT HE IS A BIG FOOL LIKE THIS. HE HAS LOST MISERABLY AND HE MUST SHUT UP!!!!!! ...

• nyarku 8 years ago

I never knew this guy is so wise like this. If the three musketeers had listernef such advice they wouldn't have gotten that disgrace at the SC. It appeared they didn't even consulted president Lumpur before going to court. F ...

• K Pon 8 years ago

People, read the following:
    Accra, March 13, GNA - An Accra Fast Track High Court on Tuesday granted a Review Application brought before it by Dr Richard Anane, former Road Transport Minister, and therefore quashed the decis ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Is reading your problem or comprehension? The man specifically said when EC certify results, he sees it as not necessary to go to court and you are here talking about a case against him that he appealed. Was it election relat ...

• ABAAH 8 years ago

FOOLISH MAN ANANE,YOU ARE NOT COMING BACK AGAIN,SUCH A BACK-BITER WANTS TO BE A PRESIDENT.NHYIASO PEOPLE HAVE SPOKEN THROUGH BALLOTING AND YOU WERE EVEN LUCKY THAT YOU HAD SOME VOTES.IN 2020 BECAUSE OF YOUR AGE YOU CAN'T STAN ...

• Kwasi atta 8 years ago

Ugly dark smelling monkeys in the bush, fools.

• THE DON 8 years ago

ARE YOU AN EVE OR TANI?

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Shameless Anane wants to go out big but sorry you can't. Your ass got whipped by more than a two to one margin. You can't go to court with that kind of whipping. You know it, and so do we all. Just shut your losing attitude u ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

The delegates are angry about how you spoke against Nana Addo during the N.P.P presidential primaries. You can not work under a leader you insulted and painted black, so the delegates have made their minds to vote against yo ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW.YOU WILL LOSE EVEN IF YOU GO TO THE SUPREME COURT.DOn'T FORGET HOW YOU WERE ATTACKING NANA ADDO DURING N.P.P PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARIES WITH YOUR GANG. YOU AND YOUR GROUP WILL NEVER WIN ANY ELECTIONS IN N.P. ...

• THE DON 8 years ago

TOILET CLEANER IN THE USA COME BACK TO YOUR COUNTRY.

• ABU 8 years ago

Nana Addo is an anihilist and greedy but the likes of Dr.Anane failed to ask him not to embark on a futile path to over turn the electoral commission’s declared verdict of an authentic and resounding victory of his excelle ...

• CHIGRI WAGADUGU 8 years ago

They are successful today and tomorrow? I hope they can be able to
    manipulate the national polls as well.
    If not then it is a job not well done.

• Sincerity 8 years ago

Organization decide everything. Do not fail the poor this time

• Sincerity 8 years ago

The only way left is the big chunk of independent voters. Early campaign with your running mate to paint a good picture of the economy and the debt issue will sway independent voter to add to 76% of your base

• Agbee 8 years ago

“…What I want people to appreciate is that when you go to an election and the electoral commission pronounces the results, try to accept it and let the country move. The country is bigger than my person. The constituency ...

• Akufo-Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

GOING BY THE DIVISIONS AND THE INSULTS IN THE OPPOSITION NPP,COUPLED WITH THE DEFEAT OF MANY PROMINENT MPs, I STRONGLY FORSEEN ANOTHER DEFEAT FOR AKUFO-ADDO IN 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS. CAN SOMEBOBY BET ME, I'M READY FOR IT

• Akufo-Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

I CAN FORESEE THE DEFEAT OF AKUFO-ADDO, THE NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE IN 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, JUDGING BY DIVISIONS, INSULTS, ACID POURING, INSULTS ON FORMAL LEADER AND PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANAJ.A.KUFUOR, THE DEF ...

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

WHO CARES IF YOU WANT TO GO TO COURT OR NOT. OVER VOTING OR NO OVER VOTING, THE PEOPLE AT NYHIASO DIDN'T CARE FOR YOU. YOU ARE SAYING THESE STUPID THINGS TO EMBARASS NANA ADDO BECAUSE HE (NANA ADDO) WENT TO COURT. KWASEA!!!!! ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Spread the word amongst follow NPP members.

• Kofi Yesu 8 years ago

Dr Anane, you are right. But please we the loyal constituents of Nhiayeso want you to go Independent so that we can vote for you. You defeat is due to the manouvres perpetuated by Akuffo Addo and his cohorts by bribing delega ...

• NII 8 years ago

YOU LOST. GOING TO COURT WON'T HELP YOU. YOU CAN SERVE YOUR COUNTRY BETTER BY DOING SOME FARMING.

• enam 8 years ago

KWasia aboa, luckily we now have people who r willing to die and see nana addo elected as president n not over my dead body people. he is amoung those who have assured jdm of a second term but they lie bad

• Esi 8 years ago

Inconsequential!

• Ghana Biya 8 years ago

Dr. Anane is speaking to Nana Akufo-Addo and his people who will not concede defeat.

Dr. Anane, more grease to your elbows and thank you for your statemanship.

• nana 8 years ago

Next time when talking on radio station you will learn sense.

• Isaac 8 years ago

Nana Dr.Anane is advicing you that Ghana is bigger than you so if you lose 2016 you have to accept your defeat Ghana is bigger than you Nana and your party

• Afua 8 years ago

Some people are just born wise.U have shown it Dr. We need more wise people like u in our mother land. God bless n good luck in what ever comes next.

• Nana Addo 8 years ago

Thank you Mr. Anane, You are a peace loving man. He who fight and runS away lives to fight another day.You are not like Dr. Pink Sheet,you and I were not there and you would not say ALL DIE BE DIE.

• Mr J K A Woode 8 years ago

You fail to win stop making comment nd think of 2016.