You are here: HomeNews2015 06 15Article 362501

Grant heaps praise on Stars

Read Comments Comments (41)

• The mask 8 years ago

Many sportsmen and sports journalists are saying that blog.boachsoft.com is the most helpful family finance resource they have ever come across.

• Kutsii 8 years ago

His prediction was 99.999% accurate. We want to know if used "tesbu", or Benin juju or "agbalagba" from Ny3broland! Gossip says he has something under his bed. His friends include Vodman and Ogoglo. Your guess is as good as m ...

• Oko 8 years ago

Hey Kutsii, cut the crap! He has nothing under his bed. Tweaaa! Remember his Afcon '15 predictions? He's always counting his "tesbu" and moving his lips as if he's got "something". Awam mallam. Tweaa, he ain't got nothing!

• Rasheed 8 years ago

What is your problem? young man.

• Nana Adu 8 years ago

Who's this guy you're writing about? Are you afraid of him? Why can't you mention his name but you're rather calling his friends' names? Coward Kutsii.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

They dare not mention my name.

• Crystal, UK 8 years ago

Jesus is the way, the truth and the life, Rash. Get rid of whatever is under your bed, please.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

You try me at your own peril, because I am closer to God now.

• OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

I NEED SOME VERY SURE LOTTO NUMBERS,,NOW THAT YOU'RE SOO CLOSE TO GOD,,,I'M TALKING TO YOU AS GOOD GOOD FRIEND,,,,

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

EMMMM,,PLEASE NOW THAT YOU'RE SOO CLOSE TO GOD ,CAN YOU PLEASE GET ME SOME SURE LOTTO NUMBERS,,,,PLS BE FAST ELSE, I'LL BE BROKE BY NXT WEEK,,,THX

• Rasheed 8 years ago

You don't have to ask me, because I will just give it to you at the right time.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

TEAM LIKE GHANA,WE ALMOST BEAT GERMANS.AND WE PLAY 7-1,MUST BE 7-0 OR MORE

• daladam 8 years ago

WE WISH HIM WELL AND GOOD LUCK FACING THE GAMES A HEAD

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

Avram, will you tell these good for nothing, spineless leaders to invest some of their stolen monies into modern, world class soccer infrastructure in ghana. How can you call yourself a modern team but have primitive faciliti ...

• Yaw Baah, Berekum 8 years ago

The pitch was horrible. Do not blame the rain. If the pitch was well kept, notwithstanding the downpour it would not have been in such a poor state. Same story throughout the country.
    Thank u saint, & lets wish/hope someone ...

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta, USA 8 years ago

They don't see past their potbellies.

• Mallam, Medina 8 years ago

Thanks very much for your comment on the white paper. It was very helpful to me. Nana akasa awie!!! Asa!!!

• Ekow Samuel- Paris. 8 years ago

Very good you all .God bless .

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan was wasteful in the game. He is not criticized because we won the game, but he has to trust his team mates and pass the ball when he needs to. We could have had a couple more from Jordan and later on from Benard ...

• salinsa 8 years ago

you have said everything here with few words.

• JJ 8 years ago

Asamoa Gyan & Stars over complacent. Surprised Coach kept Gyan beyond 70th minute. Useless Stars can't play like this against Togo, Ivory Coast or Nigeria who would have scored 10-0 in this game. 4th class pitch and CAF all ...

• Ramsford Ganyo 8 years ago

Closing our eyes to obvious facts. Gyan was ruthlessly selfish. Such performance over a better team could have caused us the game. Soccer on Mauritius is a hobby. Not a real organized competitive sport. Don't let us count ou ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

I do think that Gyan needs to be more of a sixty minute man and then we can inject youthful energy into the game later. Accam finally showed what he is capable of and Jordan seemed to pay better. Time will tell.

• Ofori Nuamah 8 years ago

You deserve your name. Keep up the objectivity

• WALA 8 years ago

AYEW SCORED AGAINST LESOTHO AND MAURITIUS IN QUALIFIERS.

ATSU SCORED AGAINST LESOTHO AND MAURITIUS IN QUALIFIERS.

YIPEE!
    THESE LOSERS CAN'T SCORE IN THE BIG ONES.

USELESS TEAM.
    THIS BUNCH OF LOSERS CAN'T WIN ANY TR ...

• WALA 8 years ago

ATSU AND AYEW SCORED AGAINST LESOTHO IN A QUALIFIER (2013).

ATSU AND AYEW SCORED AGAINST MAURITIUS IN A QUALIFIER (2015).

YIPEE!
    THESE LOSERS CAN'T SCORE IN THE BIG ONES.

USELESS TEAM.
    THIS BUNCH OF LOSERS CAN'T ...

• the don 8 years ago

Ghana must have an alternative to Asamoah Gyan as its main striker.The guy is just not good enough.

• salinsa 8 years ago

to correct player call up & selection, maxwell konadu must leave the bench.
    he flopped miserably with the local blackstars, why is he still riding on the wings of avram grant?

• Mohammed Awuni 8 years ago

If he was any good, he would not be playing for $100/week

• anokwale 8 years ago

Gyan missed some yesterday because to be honest, the game got to a point where it was more of a training exercise. If this were a more competitive team, he would have been a bit more focused on execution. At the end of the d ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Did not see the game. Were the BS that good or were the opponents weak. Just asking.

• Theo Danso 8 years ago

Opponents far below standard . Any of the premier league clubs could easily have beaten the Mauritians. Soccer is a hobby in MAURITIUS .
    Even second division teams could have done same.

• salinsa 8 years ago

wakasu, badu prone to faulty passing, unnecessary & shots on goal.
    djan still selfish.

no need putting afriyie acquah on bench because of wakasu & badu. high time yaw owusu is called to compete afful for the right full b ...

• Mohammed Awuni 8 years ago

another useless player anaaa

• anokwale 8 years ago

Wakaso is quite effective with long passes and long range shots. There are going to be very tight games along the way where we need a player who can strike from range.

• lastine 8 years ago

look at this dem shit country called ghana,i hate tis country paaa every tin hear is nt gud look at our football pitch very bad as if our leaders dot trevell,ask Gyan to tell u more abt dubai hw nice dat country is,funkn nati ...

• MENSAH ABRAMPAH 8 years ago

Gyan was seeking self glory & was selfish throughout the game. The guy has outlived his usefulness. Aside the goals, made no meaningful contribution to the game . The header goal was fabulous. His selfishness extraordinary. C ...

• mensa 8 years ago

IT LOOKS LIKE GHANA INVESTED IN THE RIGHT MAN NOW

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Ghana is going to win the 2017 AFCON if they continue scoring goals as they did against Mauritus. Iam already celebrating the arrival of the cup after 34 years ....yipeeeeee!

IF THIS TEAM IS SENEGAL,MALI ZAMBIA,ALGERIA WHAT DOYOU THINK,ALSO ONE GOALS TOO MUCH,SHOULD BE 7.0

if this team were,zambia.mali,algeria,and senegal,what do you think will happen MR GHANAMAN