You are here: HomeNews2015 06 14Article 362467

Churches must reach out to disaster victims – Veep

Read Comments Comments (40)

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

AFTER THE NDC THIEVES WITH SHARP TEETH INSULTED PASTORS, THEY WANT CHURCHES TO HELP THE VICTIMS OF DISASTERS AND INSULT THEM SOME MORE WHEN PASTORS COMMENT ON FAILURES OF NDC???????

• william 8 years ago

Time for pastors to give back some of the money they harvest from the poor without paying tax. And as indicated by Veep, share time to counsel and console. That is a basic christian duty; a basic Islamic duty. Happily our mos ...

• ABAAH 8 years ago

NONOSENSE HAVE THEY HAVERSTED FROM YOU?.IT IS A TIME OF CONSOLE AND COUNSEL BUT IT IS NOT THE VICE-PRESIDENT WHO HAS TO TELL THEM TO WHAT THEY OUGHT TO DO.ADVISE NDC TO USE OUR RESOUCES WELL,WHERE IS THE $600MILLION THAT WAS ...

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 8 years ago

ABAAH,WONIM NYANSA PAA,YOUR VERY WISE,WE NEED A PERSON LIKE YOU,RULE MOTHER GHANA, NONE,UNEDUCATE FOOL W ALWAY'S CAME HERE FOR INSULT,OUR ELDERS,MEDAASE.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Where is the money that you borrowed from USA for the Accra drainage? Did you give some to the churches in Ghana? Gyimi gyimi look at his mouth!

• william 8 years ago

Wow. So the money is here? Did you follow the news, POOR SOUL? Go and empty your money in church.

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Whiles i support your request on the churches concerning their monetary support, i am aware that the churches are not psychotric institutions. They have got any expert to handle traumatize patients.

Once again NDC is doing ...

• SHAME ON NDC 8 years ago

I find if extremely amazing that the vice president of Ghana seemed to be suggesting that flood victims are to get mental health assistance from churches. I know that churches has a role to play in reassuring the masses but ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Here we go again, government shirking its responsibilities, instead of finding professional counseling for victims they are throwing these victims to pastors to further exploit them. If one of their kids was a victim, they pr ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

FOOLISH AND USELESS NDC. AFTER INSULTING THE CLERGY, YOU WANT THEM TO TAKE UP YOUR RESPONSIBILITY. EVIL NDC. PEOPLE OF GHANA, VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

A patriotic Ghanaian replying to Busia and NPP hater wrote:

What tribalist trash! How old were you in 1969? Busia’s government in terms of structured and sustainable national development is still one of the best in the ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

Ghana is suffering cos of Ashantis.IK ACHEAMPONG an Ashanti worthless CPP DESTROYED ALL THESE.

• DUKE GEORGE 8 years ago

WELL SAID SIR,KEEP IT UP.I SALUTE YOU WITH MUCH BLESSED TO THE ENTIRE FAMILY OF YOURS.

• Sapee 8 years ago

I'm ignorant about this build ups!

• Aj 8 years ago

My ooo mine bro,you bring tears into my eyes.the new generation and due to tribal misconceptions they are too blind to even think out of the box and look for how all these leaders did perform but rather listen to big and chea ...

• Donkor 8 years ago

Maybe he can make a difference in Ghana

• Paa Joe (UK) 8 years ago

The 1st duty of any government is to protect its citizens. Yearly floods are predictable and therefore preventable to some extent.
    If all this exhortation was mobilised to protect people and property before the rains arrived ...

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

Fools and heartless persons ruling Ghana. Why ont you tell your wife to donate money for the needy? Now churches? which your regime was trying to destroy for moslems? Let the mosques help their people too?

• Ansah 8 years ago

Rumour mongrel

• nana 8 years ago

Why do you want churches to help? Do you respect churches in Ghana? They have to stop paying the Government officials for three months and use their respective checks for development in Ghana.

• The don 8 years ago

How funny it is when these crooks preach the your "brother's keeper" theme.What happened to all the billions you guys have stolen from the nation??was that your version of taking care of "your neighbour".You must understand ...

• PAPSEEY. 8 years ago

TRUE,WELL COOKED. HOW COME THESE NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT OF CRIMINALS,NDC,WILL PREACH LOVE THY NEIGHBOUR AS THY SELF.THEY SHOULD STOP PREACHING APARTHEID IN THEIR GOVERNING BODY. TRUST ME.MY GENERATION WILL MAKE IT A CHANGE.

• ZED 8 years ago

NDC thieves build twenty million dollars headquarters, SADA SUBAH GYEEDA FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc are what NDC THIEVES have indeed used to empty our coffers.....

• Bob Affram 8 years ago

Yes, because the victims voted for the churches and also pay their taxes to the churches. Nkwasias3m

• william 8 years ago

NO FURTHER COMMENT TO MY PREVIOUS ONE! PLEASE SEE ABOVE.

• omanbapa 8 years ago

Didn't the church tell you guys because of dumso business is not good so tell me Mr vp what money will they use.

• Nana Nketiah, DU Germany 8 years ago

Most people follow the Leader

• CALAMITYJOHN 8 years ago

Waiting to exchange relief items for votes during election 2016 campaigns??? Idiots !!!

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

The opposite is what is likely to happen. The injured will give the little they have to the pastors.

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

How irresponsible can this government be in their appeal to the general public to contribute to the flood victims ever since it happened.Look its the responsibility of government to takecare of such disaster issues, we pay ta ...

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

Author:
    CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF
    Date:
    2015-06-14 12:09:33
    Comment to:
    PUT RT REV MANTE IN CHARGE OF RELIEF

Fools and heartless persons ruling Ghana. Why ont you tell your wife to donate money for the needy? Now churches? ...

• Joy Wa 8 years ago

THIEVES WHAT DO YOU DO WITH OUR TAXES?

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

How manytimes haven't government officials insult churches for complaining on matters that affect all of us as a state?,reccent example is when some bold pastors talked about the current energy.All kinds of unprinterble adjec ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

My good Veep, these so called churches are thieves, they never contributed anything, these are are criminal enterprises, the good Lord shall punish them according to their works.

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Another mad man.. Don't blame anyone, it's the government responsibility to make sure things are done properly to avoid this happening.

• Asem se be 8 years ago

What about criminal politicians? You politicians, the chiefs and corrupt criminals have been working hand in hand to bring Ghana to its knees. So what about you criminal politicians ? Most of you have millions you have not ...

• YEBOPOWER 8 years ago

What is your NDC cartel doing to address the flood and drainage problems.No clue. The solution is not donation. The solution is massive infrastructure and political will in addressing drainage and other problems. Your governm ...

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

LEAD BY EXAMPLE WHEN WE SEE THE PRESIDENT HIS VICE, MP'S START DONATING TO THESE POOR PEOPLE THEN AND NOT WHEN WHAT BELONGS TO THE PEOPLE IS BEING GIVEN TO WHO VOTE FOR THE .GOD IS WATCHING US ALL

• TAMAKLO 8 years ago

I DONT KNOW WHETHER SOME PEOPLE TALK BE4 THEY THINK. AS A LEADER TO AVOID DIVISION LETS GHANA SEE ITSELF AS ONE NOT THESE KIND OF TALKS CREATING MENTAL DIVISIONS. IS A SHAME.

• Sapee 8 years ago

Churches must show some luv as anchored in bible as christians!