You are here: HomeNews2015 06 14Article 362396

NPP polls: Full list of fallen MPs

Read Comments Comments (91)

• CHA 8 years ago

Failed mahama must go

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Since when did Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari and Ashanti / Akyem tribal Npp Party have Faith and believe in Ghanaian youths? Shameless Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves finger pointing NDC for appointing youths in their Gov' ...

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

NPP is toast. Why vote out good people and leave bad folks like Ursula Owusu and trouble man K Agyapomg alone?

• facts 8 years ago

The essence of competitions or contests is to find the choicest at a particular time( note: the choicest not the best necessarily). NPP must therefore try to put all winners and losers together so as to maintain all- good, be ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Bye bye Ghana needs to move forward many of you did not do well at all. You were there to enrich yourselves. Ghana is tired of you! I finish my comment. Me na mere kro no!

• True Talk 8 years ago

All Ghanaians must take note of how democracy works, not by stealing an election. There is NO WAY we will allow the 2016 elections to be rigged!! NO WAY!!!

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

Be careful what you ask for. Just about every MP is there to enrich him or herself.

What makes you think the new MPs won't do the same ?

• Abdul Majeed 8 years ago

Boho biom masa.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

NDC Ewe, Pepe, Ebola party. Ma boho ama wo ,Are you ok? You idiot!!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Dee owo oba kwasea amere te se dee ore tete no. You can see that I am a typist Ashanti born and I know how to write my language too. What about you fools? NDC nkwaseafo from foreign country!

• JERRY JOHN PETER 8 years ago

Kurasini

• K Owusu Frimpong 8 years ago

Please,this tribal comments won't help you ooo,bro .

• Michael 8 years ago

Be wise & stop dat diabolical tot u are rada tribalistic come out wit ur name & stop usin the BBC

• Close Observer 8 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of ...

• OGYAM 8 years ago

Close Observer, are u sure this BBCNEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is Namoale Amasah ? If so then he is a big disgrace to the great people of Dade Kotopon,how can you vote for such an idiot to represent you? Aaaaah ! I admire very much t ...

• JERRY JOHN PETER 8 years ago

Do better assessment before to talk. A day born NPP ideas is better and can stand the test of time as compared to and man ideas of this uselesd NDC. NONSENSE FOOL

• kele wele _ lawra 8 years ago

NDC 1000000 votes in A/R is a reality

• FACTS CHECK 8 years ago

DON'T YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING UNDER PREZ MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION ? LET THEM VOTE NDC AGAIN IF THEY ARE READY TO TIGHT THEIR BELT AND ROCK .

• Subtitude Teacher 8 years ago

The most exciting one is Richard Anane, this fool should have been voted out long ago. The idiot went to an AIDS conference and got somebody pregnant, how is that a lesson for protection against sexually transmitted disease?

• Abiba Kanda 8 years ago

If Anane is a fool the your father is an idiot bull. Your mother a shameless swine. Together they gave birth to a mammal like you. Foooool

• Babs 8 years ago

Abiba you are a mental case! A name went to an Aods conference and got somebody who was not his wife pregnant - if he had any honour he would have resigned. Well now he's been booted out!

• Dasebre 8 years ago

please why can't u show that y u are Ghanaians for Christ sake

• Ringo Star. 8 years ago

Looks like my good friend Osei Kyei Mensah survived the onslaught. Now the stage is being set for the final destruction of the elephant party.Yes kele wele! the one million vote for NDC in the A/R is a done deal.

• Obaapa 8 years ago

Over our dead bodies will ndc get 1 million votes in Oseikrom. Probably you don't really know who you talking about for Ashanti region to vote incompetency, clueless, thieves and Yentie obiaa syndrum ?for the where ? You joki ...

• Dr. Abraham 8 years ago

PLEASE GHANAIAN SCHOLARS CONVERT YOUR RECKLESS COMMENTS INTO MEANINGFUL THOUGHTS. YOUR COMMENTS MUST BE LOGICALLY APPLICABLE.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

You know that's not possible. How can a Ghanaian communicate without insults? An average Ghanaian communicate with emotions rather than logic and that explains why they look on opposing views with contempt. Good luck to you a ...

Let's try to write decent comments than attacking individuals ego !NPP good luck in 2016.

• kwesi 8 years ago

That's good one there cos people write all sorts of stupid comments and that shows how stupid some of the Ghanaians are!!

• National Agenda 8 years ago

I think Grace Addo of Manso Nkwanta constituency in the Amansie west district also fell by a difference of just one vote.

• Always -USA 8 years ago

This is not a surprised to me at all, Ghana needs new faces in parliament. All yes men should bow in shame. Today is for NPP,tomorrow is turn of the NDC.Action year is ahead,bravo delegates who cast their votes. Welcome aboar ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us on fac ...

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 8 years ago

HOW WILL THERE BE CHECK & BALANCES WITH THESE GREEN HORNS BEEN ELECTED ?

A SAD DAY FOR NPP

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

All the experienced MPs were green horns before. Let these green horns also have some experience.

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 8 years ago

but not at this most crucial period of the NPP. reading bills & making a meaningful checks

• Concerned 8 years ago

The opposition from the npp have been very poor so new blood is exactly what is needed.before calling them "green horns" remember they have just beaten the old dogs.my only regret is osei mensah bonsu,the most impotent minori ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

Poor Ennin. Ennin fotgot anybody he knew before he became MP. PONV:

• Dada kojo ,Abenase. 8 years ago

Its a good lesson to learn from.To you who just won,ur main purpose to be elected to the August house is to rep your constituents,to make laws and to deepen the cause . Ghanaian democracy.
    . Its parliamentary seat is not ...

• Dada kojo ,Abenase. 8 years ago

De parliamentary seat is not monarchical . Your survival largely depends on ur performing ability.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Ghana needs entirely new change, not the same old faces of Akuffo Addo and Bawumia

• Abdul Majeed 8 years ago

Hahahaaaaiii, if only they will listen your advice Kojo.

• pee 8 years ago

Why didn't you add the impotent deadgoat

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

NPP swore to make Ghana ungovernable. Now their party, is ungovernable, falling apart, and sinking fast in shame, disgrace and confusion. They are tasting their own medicine.. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE

• Babs 8 years ago

Funny how it has happened to their own party - funny thing karma!

• JOE 8 years ago

U guys shd stop talking about Experience experience here. know that without Exposure one can't gain experience. let the new ones get expossed and they will surely deliver

• Talk Thru 8 years ago

Enin of Obuasi has taken more than 10 yrs to build 1 Library bt still cudnt complete. What a waste MP.

• Nii Terpeh 8 years ago

Hon. Isaac Osei lost becos of those surrounding him expesially his constituency executives

• North London boy 8 years ago

That is sad

• Talk Thru 8 years ago

Enin has taken more than 10 yrs to build just 1 Library 4 de people in Obuasi bt still cudnt finish. What a disappointment.

• ohnana 8 years ago

At long last that square peg in the round hole is gone but the sad thing is that he is replaced with a toy . Afigya Sekyere East delegates are fools

• Aikins 8 years ago

You should now go to your pay masters for your daily bread,selfish people.

• NYANKONTON RAINBOW 8 years ago

How on earth can he be MP ? Even he was finding it difficult to captain this hopeless asante kotoko team....ooh effigya sekyere!!!why ?

• sam 8 years ago

I not the footballer,the footballer is from sekondi Takoradi.If even is him is he not a Ghanain?

• S B ARANSA 8 years ago

Yes this means there is positive changes in the party,old gentleman s has to gives the young. Pioneers way of move forward has the N D C has been done.

• Aliu 8 years ago

the devel u know is better than the Angel u don't know so think twice

• Akoto 8 years ago

Dr . afriyie Akoto? ?? the economics guru . parliament has truely lost a gem. gradually,parliament is loosing all these competent luminaries and giving way to babies who have little or no work experience .everybody thinks he ...

• e.a.b 8 years ago

Dr akoto was never a proper resident of kwadaso in the first place.ask the party executives about his behaviour .his own executives didn't like him anymore.he felt he was mr no all n didn't take any advice from the kwadaso np ...

• Jacko 8 years ago

Next time he will listen to his excutives.Arrogancy will take you to no where. Now you have to learn from your mistake.

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

"Arrogance", not"Arrogancy"please!

• JUNGLE 8 years ago

KNOW D DIFFERENCE BETWEEN DR AKOTO OSEI AND DR AFRIYIE AKOTO

• nana 8 years ago

Great move.am happy Dr Ananne lost

• My brother's keeper 8 years ago

It's about time we allow he PEOPLE o elect their DCE. Then and only then we will have true democracy.

• Kwame-Belgim 8 years ago

The better people have the chance and I think that it's the best thing for the party in genaral.

• Victory 8 years ago

Is because of their poor work

• NDC fool 8 years ago

NPP is a political party which believes in democracy, rule of law and development. If you fail in your constituency, you will go. That is why NPP strong-holds are very developed why NDC strong-holds are under-developed and po ...

• koo 8 years ago

I wonder why Ghanaians hate NPP so much,people always open their big mouth and talk any how,when you are to look at tribalism party in Ghana ,is NDC rather not NPP,and NDC share their post with Ewe and Northerners, those akan ...

• David 8 years ago

For those of you who have been insulting and insulting and using foul and intemperate language please note that you are not building treasures for yourselves in heaven. Ask yourselves where you have come from and when you die ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

What a party. NPP is not sensible at all. How, how can the dwarf superintend over such electoral nonsense and foolishness.

So if Bagbin and co had not begged for the stone head and face Minority leader, Osei Kyei Mensah Bo ...

• attu zongo 8 years ago

This means that 2016 will be a very big and positive change for Mama Ghana. 2016 Ghanaians drop this criminally corrupt dumsor dumsor rotten yam now for the sake of our future children and grand children. Ghanaians lets wise ...

• KUMNIPAH Jnr 8 years ago

this really informed u that the youth were really staving for power

• Nii 8 years ago

The only mp who's good is Isaac Osei is hurting me so much to lose such a person but Kokofu and Oforikrom mp they are selfish n greedy they collected money from Kumasi meyor to turn Kejetia lorry park into marcket. Watch out ...

• Eben Nana Yaw Manu Ayehu Ksi 8 years ago

Hon Akofu Addo have done a big mistake for sponsored formal Ashanti Regional organiser Kennedy Kakam for removed Hon. Richard Annan. This is clear that the Alen Groups had been booted from the contest. Is my prayer that all ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 8 years ago

NPP IN MOURNING & VERY SAD INDEED

BIG TIME LOSSES 4 THE PARTY IN ASHANTI REGION

• taabea -aflao 8 years ago

Foolish delegates of kwabre east,how on earth do you choose a 22 old school girl to represent you in parliament .shame on to you money loving delegates.

• hmmm 8 years ago

You are fool, go to UK to see 18 years girl mp in Scotland

• Dada Alex 8 years ago

Is good next. time they will not joke

• kwesi 8 years ago

Yeah at least democracy works in Ghana thou, nxt one to go is the NDC government and I'm an NDC supporter but not happy with what's going on in our country no so I'll vote for NPP this time to come move our dear country forwa ...

• Richard USA 8 years ago

This is a clear sign of losing 2016

Let's try to be avoid insults in our writing and stop the personality attacks oo.Who has never fornicate since he came to this earth?Good luck to the elected contestants and better luck next time.Please,the losers NO independ ...

Losers please,no independent

• atta-mills 8 years ago

Good bye Edward Ennin

• tkur j 8 years ago

Thank God Addai Nimoh is been voted out. Thanks to the NPP delegates in Asante Mampong.

• Asante Mensah, London 8 years ago

Eei, NPP why are you Sacked all your experience MPs. You must be very careful.

• Kofi Bismarck 8 years ago

Well done my people

• Bruce King 8 years ago

NPP is full of contradictions.
    These noble MPs won parliamentary elections in their various constituencies. The delegates claim they want fresh faces yet retain their octogenarian as Flagbearer expecting to win in 2016? Is ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

How on earth can NPP politics reduce to this? Fathers go and pay money to delegates for their daughters to win primaries?
    NDC's one million votes in Ashanti will be over subscribed.

• christopher 8 years ago

Congrat .ppp delegate.meaning if u dont perform u will go

• Alexander 8 years ago

Bosome Freho sitting MO also lost his seat

• Ernest Owusu,sefwi Asawinso 8 years ago

Those MPs should not be discouraged and continued to support the party

• JUDE 8 years ago

BORBORBOR BORBORBOR BORBORBOR we are Emmanuel Borborbor group located at Abeka Lapas. Contact Jude on 0209158777 for more information. We undertake wedding, funeral, birthday parties, outdoorings and any program you want us t ...

• CHUPA 8 years ago

To me is uncall 4,to vote those who can compete with NDC gurus out,dont 4get dat.parliament is all abt facts,experience nd maphia to,so it going affect de Npp,paaaaa.expecially Ashanti Region.

• Kcopatch w.dunkwa 8 years ago

Npp is shaking for 2016@ their own house .they will lose again