You are here: HomeNews2015 06 13Article 362380

Massive protest against Oppong-Nkrumah victory

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Offei 8 years ago

Welcome to politics baby! No shaking, they will calm down soon.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nothing new over here, all they know best is to protest just like their leader Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari. Even their leader refused to congratulates Atta Mills and President Mahama.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Trust the USELESS NDC PARTY (who introduced acid attacks in Ghana) for this misbehavior. They are capable of anything. VOTE NDC OUT, THEY ARE DANGEROUS.

• Abbas London 8 years ago

Shame unto you. In DE history of Ghana., no is known of killing it's own members by pouring acid onto odas

• FACTS CHECK 8 years ago

POLITICS IS DIRTY GAME .

• peace 8 years ago

is that democracy in npp?no wonder nana is violent so is his followers

• GUY 8 years ago

Kojo Oppong-Nkrumah..you are in the wrong group ...sorry for you. NPP is just foolish .

• gene 8 years ago

ndc violently fucks little boys anus for amusement...ndc=NIGGER DICKSUCKING CREW

A call has been made to the Inspector General of Police (IGP), the President of the Republic and the Inter-Party Advisory Committee (IPAC), to, as a matter of urgency, intervene in the seemingly looming tension that is brewin ...

• gyan 8 years ago

Mahama 2016 is for you. Your opponents are not strong and serious.
    NPP stop going around Mahama and beg for mercy from God.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

BABA JAMAL VOWED TO WAGE HOLY WAR IN EASTERN REGION TO DESTROY ANY AMBITION OF NPP TO RULE

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of ...

• gene 8 years ago

lazy black man

• FACTS CHECK 8 years ago

STAND FIRM FOR GHANA NOT NPP .

• gene 8 years ago

didn't npp win there

• johnson 8 years ago

Thats All Die Be Die for you. We cant trust NPP with Ghana ooo. Never i.e. torfiakwa!

• okofo 8 years ago

I know why you shake in your underwear when you hear NPP: Aliens Compliance Order. You better begin to pack your Nija MUST Commot bag before Busia revist!!

• Kwesi 8 years ago

We thank God that Oppong Nkrumah has not been acid-bombed. As for the destruction of his vehicle, it is one of those things. His life is more important. The violence spirit planted by the NPP flag bearer in 2012 is bearing fr ...

• okofo 8 years ago

You're right: Even Rawlings who strapped HUMAN BEINGS to poles and PUMPED bullets into their bodies has your respect. Are you ok?

• kk 8 years ago

kulungugu do have my respect-idiot

• GUY 8 years ago

So ? they should destroy Kojo's vehicle . foolish talk .

• agyeman 8 years ago

Rawlings did for you to have that freedom of speech to vomit that your words out,little mouse with okro mouth

• gene 8 years ago

why do all ndc voters make a career of sucking tourist penis????? ndc=NIGGER DICKSUCKING CREW!

• gyan 8 years ago

NPP stop this and ask for forgiveness but failure to insult the Angels will definitely vote against your NPP 2016.

• Kay 8 years ago

It's better than ndc

• kwame 8 years ago

They will kill him with ACID.

• gee 8 years ago

massa you lose you lose!! they should stop the takashe they want to adopt

• johnson 8 years ago

NPP acid throwing murdering party. Now they are into pepper spraying. What is going to happen next? My biggest bet is that they will lose the 2016 and curse their stars. They are throwing Ex Pres Kuffuors men out. NDC wua did ...

• pas 8 years ago

Johnson or whatever u call yourself, if you have any advice give it to that your Good for nothing and cursed NDC party.

• fredsaid 8 years ago

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed by pndc/ndc led by jj rawlings and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still ...

• Stephen okyere:USA 8 years ago

Wow, do you remember all those names, you're very good

• T.B 8 years ago

Look at this good for nothing people blocking road for what your MP should have won if he did a good job idiots

• gee 8 years ago

the kingdom of God shall be taken by force Matthew 11:12 so will Ghana be taken by force from mahama

• salam 8 years ago

This is just the beginning of the npp wahalla

• Akyemansa ba Qwabina 8 years ago

You people should know this is happening bcause the people he intends to rule dont want him. i will not be suprised if they start pouring their anger on the delegates.

• Mike frm Ho 8 years ago

This Kojo guy is another trouble in the making for NPP. Trouble makers.

• Observer 8 years ago

WE HAVE ALWAYS KNOWN JOYFM SUPPORTS NPP. NOW YOU SEE.

• The truth 8 years ago

Do you know who first announced the 2012 presidential election results ,when the nation was dead silence?

• Kossi Gben 8 years ago

Hahahaha. He has been baptized and initiated into the npp kingdom. More to follow him in his political career.

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

NPP swore to make Ghana ungovernable. Now their party, is ungovernable, falling apart, and sinking fast in shame, disgrace and confusion. They are tasting their own medicine.. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE

• gene 8 years ago

FOR VOTING ndc( NATION DEMONIC< DEVIL> CREW)

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

This is how they intend to win the presidency.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Kojo , hon Boniface and hon George congratulations

• Abbas London 8 years ago

If the police don't act, these nation recker will set did country ablaze one day, full of undisciplined. They have already kill Adam mahatma and soon some will follow suit

• The truth 8 years ago

And the Nkwanta North DCE

• HARDER@-'89 8 years ago

eeii democracy paa niee. anyway congratulation to kojo oppong nkrumah for winning the slot and automatically member of parliament...but i pray he takes the attack on his car on its stride. this should help him democratised ...

• HARDER@-'89 8 years ago

Eeii democracy paa niee. anyway congratulation, kojo oppong nkrumah for winning the slot and automatically as a member of parliament...but i pray he takes the attack on his car on its stride. this should help him democrati ...

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

Eeii NPP. This all die be die is hunting them so much so that when they don't get acid to kill their own man they look for pepper. If no pepper protest. All die be die?

• ABU AMADU 8 years ago

More Troubles ahead. ALL DIE BE DIE action begins. More fire!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• gene 8 years ago

kill a muslim and make the world safe day!

• JAY 8 years ago

NPP again,the like and love for violence and lawlessness goes on abated.

• Kudzo 8 years ago

One has to win and vice versa

• Adwoa 8 years ago

Congratulations Kojo, we are proud of you and we thank God that you've won.
    Please don't let the actions of those misbehaving disturbs you.
    God will surely lead you always. Your humility will take you far in life. Stay bles ...

• Gh Media 8 years ago

StarFM, where did you get this report from? How come JOYFM is not reporting this? Hmmmmm.... some media we have in GH.

• bell 8 years ago

He said sometyme ago dat he believed in de npp ideas. So bro. welcome.....u ae lucky dat conc. hydrochloric acid was not poured on u. All de same, congrats

• Asawinso ba odenkey. 8 years ago

Pls we need peace in our party.

• Ohene 8 years ago

Reporters don't tell the truth in Ghana anymore. Oppong-Nkrumah was not locked in any room

• soligu 8 years ago

baseless comment. who introduce acid attacts?

• abban samuel yaw 8 years ago

you are my metor

• E. FayD 8 years ago

The onus is on Obiri Yeboah to concede defeat, pledge his readiness to work with Oppong-Nkrumah and restrain his supporters.Losers who don't accept defeat today shouldn't expect to be accepted if they win tomorrow.

• Shabia news 8 years ago

Oppong Nkrumah remember Adam mahama's death.be careful because acid is still in npp members office.am not de one to tell u.u already know of it bcoz u are a full member of npp.a wise to the wise is enough

• Eben Nana Yaw Manu Ayehu Ksi 8 years ago

Hon. John Obiri Yeboah you should not worry but blame your own Flag Beraer Hon. Akofu Addo for sponsored Kojo Nkrakah to contest your seat.

• SIR ERRICO 8 years ago

CONGRATULATION Kojo.
    Very happy for you.
    Just put Ghana first.
    All the best in the upcoming general election

• king solomon 8 years ago

king Solomon is hitting the world with his gospel , soca and reggae music, kingsolomon114@yahoo.com for a free cd and and lunch

• Joe McKing, UK 8 years ago

He must be lucky not to have suffered an acid attack. That is the NPP for you, Kojo. You have good intentions for yourself and the people of the constituency but better beware. It is all "die b die". That is the mantra

• gene 8 years ago

bribed the UK embassy just to wash toilets in UK when you could have got toilet attendant job with NDC

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Robert Sarfo mensah lost very fantastic simple because he is not respectful, and l don't blame him because is NPP habit

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Robert Sarfo mensah, lost is very fantastic simple because he is not respectful, and l don't blame him because is NPP habit

• Truesay 8 years ago

Here we go again! NPP can't just accept the will of the people but will protest and vandalise property. Meanwhile their leader is silent, probably preparing his motion to discredit the results of next election. Nana can't b ...

• adjei 8 years ago

I smell rat.when did the incident happen?I thought the result was declared yesterday.

• king berto 8 years ago

Obiri Yeboah's fan shd exercise patient. Afterall Npp is de winner at de end. Better luck next tym. Agenda 2016 on course! Eshie Rado Radon!

• hope for the future 8 years ago

i still wonder why abled., visionary, graduate young man will still follow ndc as there is no hope for the youth in this ndc era. guys with have to open our eyes cux this ndc has nothing better for gh.youth.

• hope for the future 8 years ago

i wonder why visionary youth still follows ndc

• PUSS 8 years ago

THIS IS NOT TRUE