You are here: HomeNews2015 06 13Article 362293

Open up ECG for massive competition – Economist

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

You think it's as easy as allowing individuals to import Charlie wote. Government has all the resources to explore other sources of energy and expand the existing, if feasible. In a small town along the Lake Huron, the water ...

• Kojo T 8 years ago

ECG needs to sit down to analyze the root causes of its failure .We shout privatize. Sure .But why do we have dumsor in Nigeria after NEPA was privatized? We need to learn from others

• Contemporary Youth 8 years ago

Ghana is currently faced with erratic power cuts for the past three years resulting in jobs losses and the folding up of businesses, as calls for a holistic approach from policy makers increase. Ghana’s energy sources has m ...

• TOGBE 8 years ago

We are our own enemies bcos we sat down for ndc and john mahama to put a stupid character like allotey jacobs on ecg board just to go and chop chop ghana money regardless of the crucial role we expect such a board to play hen ...

• COEFFICIENT NYANTEKYI 8 years ago

QUOTE ASAMOAH BAAH AS FOLLOWS:

The decision to release the ECG for concession is a component of a compact initiative between Government and the Millennium Challenge Corporation (MCC) of United States of America, with an ob ...

• Observer 8 years ago

coefficient, they are telling us what to do because we are having trouble running the supply system by ourselves. Am sure they will be glad to leave us alone to become a failed state.

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

Almost everyone I know in Ghana steals part of their power supplies. When you get something for free you don't conserve. The issue of power thievery is the root cause of power issues in third world country. Where does the mon ...

• david 8 years ago

go staight to de point

• OBEN 8 years ago

Even northern part of Ghana has experienced flood, but we have not heard anything about Volta Lake being flooded.