You are here: HomeNews2015 06 11Article 362024

Accra Floods: Mahama touches hearts and minds

Read Comments Comments (54)

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

NDC RENTED PRESS AGAIN DOING ITS PROPAGANDA.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

VOTE THE DEAD GOAT OUT IN 2016.

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money. I weep for Ewes.

• selina 8 years ago

best president so far.so much work in 3yrs,u hv set a record.

• afadzi 8 years ago

If you take a closer look at the picture, you could see that Mahama was laughing at the old woman. He's in fact very insensitive to the plight of Ghananaians.

• princess 8 years ago

a very humbled and listerning president.wish u could keep on being like this.ur vote is sure 2016.the arrogant ones wil keep loosing

• Paa Joe (UK) 8 years ago

This was a tragedy waiting to happen.
    It was predictable and it was preventable. Prompt after the deaths but not so prompt in taking action to prevent the death.
    Shameful reportage and an insult to the bereaved families.

• Jake 8 years ago

I beg if you dey UK dey there quietly and enjoy your serene and clean enviroment.This wasnt predictable my guy you be God? Yes we have problems but dont talk shit. I lost a friend too and Mahamas effort even though i dont lik ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

This was exactly what i was going to write.He is laughing ,you are right.Dead goat,ebola president.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

My friends, my family's and myself will VOTE for President Mahama again and again . JDM NO size.

• James Martin 8 years ago

President Mahama is a complete disaster and a failure to Ghanaians

• ZED 8 years ago

These NDC thieves will destroy Ghana...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

NDC does not respect the people of the Volta Region. They have continued to cruise on the back of the people of the Volta Region to power for years, but have no single regard for the lives of the people of the region, otherwi ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of parliament to be. For most of them, I believe they feel ashamed to identify him as their MP, and rightly so, because they have seen better days befor ...

• Yellow man 8 years ago

U can vote for him,u and your mother's vagina nobody gives a fuck

• Abass 8 years ago

Whoever you think you are my friend I advise you to listen to yourself and judge your comments. If I am not going to lie to you I must say that your life is not going to end well. You are useless to yourself, family, and Gha ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Because you and your family`s are like the dead goat.All idiots

• ROMANO 8 years ago

IF U DON'T HAVE A HEART FOR UR OWN COUNTRY AT LEAST HAVE SOME BRAINS. THE MAN IS A GOOD MAN BY NATURE STOP THAT UR NDC AND NPP NONSENSE AND HELP MOURN THE FALLEN. IT'S BECAUSE OF APIO MORONS LIKE U THAT IS WHY GHANA IS NOW HE ...

• agya 8 years ago

your country is under terrible leadership. We will go to the church if we are looking for the nicest person to rule the f...n country. All this people perished whilst you fuckers mismanaging assets and pocketing taxpayers m ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

ANOTHER NPP MAN CHANTING THE NPP GOSPEL OF MISMANAGE NONSENSE WHICH HAS ALWAYS BEEN NPP SLOGAN, POOR U HAHAHAAAA .... MAHAMA FOR 2016 !!!!1

• ABAAH 8 years ago

HAHAHAHA,RAMANO,WHO WANTS THIS USELESS CLUELESS LIAR CORRUPT MAHAMAH AT THE PRESIDENCY AGAIN.YOU THINK GOD IS STUPID LIKE US,WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,WHERE IS THAT $600MILLION THAT WAS MEANT TO UNDERTAKE THAT PROJECT?.MAHAMAH AN ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

SAINT GHFUO,UR NPP IS NEVER EVER GOING TO RULE GHANA ..... TWEAAA !!!!DO U KNOW THAT PRESIDENT KUFFOUR IS ONE OF THE RICHEST EX PRESIDENTS IN AFRICA ? FIND OUT HOW HE BECAME ONE OF THE RICHEST EX PRESIDENTS... JUST SHUT THE F ...

• ABAAH 8 years ago

WHO IS RICHER THAN YOUR LORD THE GARI AND BEANS CONSUMER WHO CAME ONTO PRESIDENCY WITH FORCE AND WAS HANGING IN HIS TROUSERS LIKE A PINNOCHIO,HE IS NOW ONE THE MILLIONAIRES IN THE COUNTRY,FL/LT.PROPER ACCOUNTABILTY GENERAL.AS ...

• BODDY 8 years ago

IF U CAN'T SOLVE "DUMSOR" THEN HOW GOOD U ARE?
    YOU THINK WE ARE DOING A FASHION SHOW HERE,OK!HUMAN BEINGS NEED TO BE ENLIGHTEN&DO GOOD TO CHANGE THE COURSE OF THEIR HISTORY BY VOTING THIS UNCOMPETENT GOV'T OF MAHAMA&NDC.

• NDC Supporter 8 years ago

If Mahama had not diverted the monies and halted the required waterworks and infrastructure works that were tabled to be completed before the elcetions these accidents may have been diverted. This is a failure of leadership a ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

He has the spirit of God so he will succeed. Many are his challenges but Alas!!! The Lord God almighty will see him throufgh all. AMEN !!!!

• ZED 8 years ago

Dead president,,,,,,, 200 cholera deaths,,,,,,,, melcom collapse........... 4 million dollars airlifted to Brazil............ Over 200 preventable deaths from FLOODS FUEL AND FIRE......... very very very extremely BAD BAD BAD ...

• Goats Suck Mahama's breast 8 years ago

This foolish Mahama has used innocent blood as sacrifice but he will fall on his own sword like Saul. We know he will continue to shed blood but again he will fall on his own blood with the NDC supporters

• MOJO 8 years ago

Mahama touches whose heart?
    The NDC and the AMA have waited for two hundred to just perish in flood and fire and they are still sleeping at the switch.
    It is sad what we watched on the TV, and this clown of a paper wants to ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 8 years ago

HEARTS AND MINDS DO NOT SOLVE THE DRAINAGE PROBLEM.

ACTION DOES

• Arthur-Mills 8 years ago

Waa hy3 this stupid propaganda!!!

Only stupid Hearts and Minds will be touch by a pretentious behaviour of a dead-goat inactive President who sits and watch and allow people to loot the state covers with impunity, for such ...

• TEE 8 years ago

A MURDERER PERIOD, NOT MAHAMA TOUCHING PEOPLES HEART IDIOTS

• TEE 8 years ago

THAT IS WHY THE WOMAN CONFRONTED HIM PERIOD

• AKORABS 8 years ago

"The trouble with Nigeria (read Ghana) is a failure of leadership. There is nothing basically wrong with the Nigerian (read Ghanaian) character. There is nothing wrong with the Nigerian (read Ghanaian) land or climate or wate ...

• Yellow man 8 years ago

Admiration for what?For taking action after a tragedy,this is absurd.By the way which populace are singing his praises,I really want to know because only an imbecile will look at this calamity and then praise the leader of th ...

• abba 8 years ago

Heart felt but people need planned action to be introduced to all the victims.

• Soalisu Seidu 8 years ago

Pls.let all ghanaian pray 4de victims and stop politics under President JA kufuo something simily happened at Accra so pls.let as Rather then criticism. God will Ghana n save us from. What has happen. God will blessed any bod ...

• Alidu Muhammed 8 years ago

Aaaah, who is making this loose talk? This wicked an opportunist man touching whose heart? He only pretends. His cup is fast getting full with God's wrath. Dead goat, ballot staffing president you are insensitive and a thief. ...

• gloria usa 8 years ago

IT IS THE OPPOSITE MAHAMA BROKE HEART GOD IS WATCHING HIS END TIME WILL SOON COME

• patrick essuman, uk 8 years ago

This sensational story will not help u or the nation. How can a president promise to fix flood and turn 360 degree to tell Ghanaians that no one should be blame.

Does ur story u put up makes sense to u? U should be ashamed ...

• tkk 8 years ago

The country needs competent leadership. Shedding tears is nothing. It only masks our incompetence

• Yaa 8 years ago

Fools in a reactionary government called NDC

• BODDY 8 years ago

OH,GHANAIANS WE SHOULD'NT TAKE QUICK VENEGEANCE ON THESE TRADGEDY WHICH HAS DESTROYED OUR SISTERS,MOTHERS,CHILDREN&ELDERS IN THIS FIRE&FLOOD INCIDENT.
    WHAT AM REALLY SEEKING NOW IS ALL VICTIMS TO ANY DEMOLITION OF UN-PLANNED ...

• Kwame Gyekye 8 years ago

Fellow countrymen, watch out for the hyenas that well scavenge on our dead by stealing from the GhC 50 million meant to support the affected families.

• Apuu 8 years ago

Useless paper. Would this replace his incompitence leading to all these disaters. If he has strengthen the institutions would we have experience these things? Kookoo ase Journalism

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

He is just doing what he is paid for, that is his job. On the other hand he has been very irresponsible leader. He has been wasting public funds paying judgement debts which is just a scheme to raise fund to make the NDC part ...

• Naadu 8 years ago

Ghana People have short memory indeed. Ghana People can not reason ahead of events. Ghana People lack discernment. Ghana People love cosmetics so they are always deceived. The wicked is praised, the destroyers are honored but ...

• Joy 8 years ago

Ghanians this platform is not politics makin but rader show pity 4 what has happe

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

It is sad and unacceptable of the hypocrisy of Mr. Mahama. He is responsible for the flood and fire outbreak disasters. One fact is historically undeniable about the late Prime Minister Hon. and Prof. Kofi Abrefa Busia. Durin ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

You said it; Mahama is clueless and incompetent. He's always in the news making promises that he can't keep; so-so promise and fail all the time. Isn't that pathetic to note? I just marvel at the kind of NDC's deception and r ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Tweaaa! John Mahama and his NDC and their rented Newspapers want to hoodwink Ghanaians; they are using the Ghanaians media and propaganda to seek public sympathy. This is purely window dressing. Mahama promised to create jobs ...

• Bonso 8 years ago

What a most stupid report written like a campaign manifesto...its all political power ndc people seek...Mahama is exposed as a lazy man...He cannot even remove the people's refuse with his disgraceful national sanitation exer ...

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

Heap as much praise as you want because as the saying goes"if you cut your tongue and chew it, you have not done anything".

stupid fool. blood money so he is a good president. wish you were at the filling station that day. idiot.