You are here: HomeNews2015 06 10Article 361866

Tullow behind MODEC Ghana retrenchment moves - Workers

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

THE OIL AND GAS SECTOR IS DOMINATED BY THE TOGOLAND "NYE BRO" EWE PEOPLE BECAUSE OF TSATSU AND CO WHO ARE SO BIASED IN FAVOR OF EWE. I AM GLAD THAT TULLOW AND MODEC ARE SHOWING THESE WORKERS THE DOOR.

• Jake 8 years ago

That is all you guys know. Akuffo Addo's tentacles has stretched beyound being an opposition party leader to demonstration and acid murder leader.
    The yolk shall break on your head for all this tribalistic sentiments IDIOTTA

• Outlander 8 years ago

Ignorant pricks in these Unions. They know nothing of how business works and only how to con Ghanaians out of union fees

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

At last the Union is waking up from their slumber in the real world of Oil & Gas. Good luck.

• Jingo 8 years ago

These union leaders are full of it. I don't blame them. Samuel Quarshie and Francis Sallah themselves do not have any credible experience for the positions they are holding.
    What do they mean by "lopsided remuneration". Do ...

• RT 8 years ago

Companies are looking for ways to improve process to maximize profit. This is what the government and the ministries have refused to do to get you out of your present problems. No company will use all its profit to pay worker ...

• Guru 8 years ago

.."the drop in profit could only be attributed to expenditure in relatively extreme huge cost activities of exploration and appraisal.."

In other words, the company should cut exploration and appraisal, and use the funds t ...

• Abigi 8 years ago

Company should pay union for no work as government is doing for Ghanaians. The company should investing for future activities and pay workers to the collapse of the company.

• Quality Toner 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• amuzu 8 years ago

Has Ghana come to this? The TUC must give a reason why they struggled to free us from us from capitalism and imperilaial interests. As for MODEC, the less said about it the better.The ownership are not Ghanaians. They like Bl ...