You are here: HomeNews2015 06 10Article 361840

Support from Togo, Senegal, et al “heartwarming” - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (22)

• GH 8 years ago

GOD BLESS MAMA AFRICA!!!!

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

We are supposed to be the star of Africa, the trailblazers of Africa and now we are getting pittance from Togo, Cote D’voire and Senegal. We gave Woyome alone 50 million and then we take 200,000 from these countries. We hav ...

• Seth A 8 years ago

We are to stop the blame game and get to work. No one would do it for us. If you are black star of Heaven can you present natural mishapping. In times like please stop the name calling.

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

@ Seth A: "Natural mishaps", is Ghana the only country that these mishaps happen to? We know there is a rainy season, we know our drainage system is not adequate so there is a chance of flooding but every time it happens we g ...

• owusu 8 years ago

Even that alone will not do the trick,all those heads of departments responssible for save guarding the water ways and their mainntenances should be sacked and if possible prosecuted

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This disasters is problem to the country and solutions is needed at this time. Former President Rawlings has spoken with his little solution , so is Mr. Nduom and President Mahama, they all suggested that, the structures arou ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

NDC does not respect the people of the Volta Region. They have continued to cruise on the back of the people of the Volta Region to power for years, but have no single regard for the lives of the people of the region, otherwi ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of parliament to be. For most of them, I believe they feel ashamed to identify him as their MP, and rightly so, because they have seen better days befor ...

• ChrisC 8 years ago

Stupid response from an idiot chorus singer Mahama deserves to be thrown in jail for making this most stupid remark. Here is a person elected to do a job and everything around him collapses-NHS, public transport, while his cr ...

• Joe, SA. 8 years ago

WE THANK YOU OUR SISTER NATIONS! MAY THE HEAVENLY FATHER BLESS US ALL AND KEEP US SAFE FROM THE WICKED ONE.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

What has support from Togo brought to the victims? Kwasea, aboafunu

• Vodoo Xebieso 8 years ago

The tons of rat shit you consumed have totally befuddled your brain for life, your swine!!!

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

The money will end up in private pockets.

• concerned 8 years ago

Lol. Hahahahah

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Are you human or a robotic

• SIMPA CARPENTER 8 years ago

To the 'some' of the unashamed money pilfering politicians and bureaucrats,it is business as usual......Ketewaa biaa nsoa.
    Our gratitude goes to these sister countries for their widow's mite even though we are all strugglin ...

• Kuuku 8 years ago

Free money for Mahama's pocket. Money come to thief for NDC not for nothing

• Esi 8 years ago

Is this the same Togolese president who killed people for protesting against him running for a 3rd term. Oh, the irony!

• Dj lanre 8 years ago

I never new,togolese president can have sympathy for human being before he was killing protesters for protesting against his third term in office,God will reward u

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

It not a question of tiny aids. It is not a question of solidarity. It is not a question of support. It is a question of good anti corruption gouvernance, ready to sacrifice for the country and its people. Mahama is a fake. ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Please stop.