You are here: HomeNews2015 06 08Article 361375

Load shedding will end by December – Power Minister

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

This man knows it is not going to end then, but like Mahama he lies.

• KING 8 years ago

TELL US YOUR MINISTERIAL SOLUTIONS

• JJ 8 years ago

Please give us workable and trusted timelines. Will dumsor end on 1st Dec or 31st Dec?

• Manchester 8 years ago

It is very clear what this NDC Crooks are up to. We all know that the load shedding is not technical. The problem come from the inability of ECG to buy crude oil to power the Thermal Plants.
    The government is planning to mob ...

• Yellow man 8 years ago

In the midst of all the calamity that has befallen on our beloved ghana,this undesirable comes back to stir our wrath again.How many times have we been told this bullshit?Haven't we suffered enough with the flood and fire?Thi ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Wait after the mourning stops and all land dry and people go on with their daily routine before you start this "yo-yo promises".

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

You got that right. Their rhetoric is like bouncing yo-yo with Goat Mahama saying this today and Kwabena Donkor coming with another message tomorrow. One useless person in the House is that nation wrecker Ebo Barton-Odro who ...

• Alex Antwi 8 years ago

The MPs should Fukin stop asking these questions at the time of mourning. And some fools should stop the insults on this forum! The power problem is a generation problem. Short term fix from previous goverment caused all the ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

You see you are exposing your sense of thinking. If the country is at the state of mourning why should the Speaker Ebo Barton Odro then made it possible for the Power Minister to come to the Legislative Floor for his yo-yo r ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

Oh Ghana. Bawumia said this and the entire ndc insulted him now look. I keep saying Bawumia is the solution to our problems. Dont mess up with him.More revelations to come.Come for your stone doctor Bawumia.

Clueless and a joke!!!

• jay 8 years ago

Politician's, tweaaa

• BerylRichards 8 years ago

Enough with the talk.

Will he put his job on the line for this??

2016 is around the corner and I am positive the govt is motivated to get this over with so they can campaign with no dead goat on them.

Meanwhile this ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• NII 8 years ago

if you live in any civilized country, you will be fired by noon.government by the theives

• N.Y 8 years ago

Stop talking trash ok

• Konfanko 8 years ago

Effective leadership is rooted in solving problems quickly and efficiently now you know the rains will kick Akosombo and Bui into the grid and not what you guys have done

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

At the end of the load shedding the Power Ministry must also go back to where it came from.

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Before it was to end by July otherwise Kwabena Donkor will resign and now it's December and when it gets closer to December he will say by the end 2016 where there ll be elections. Even our phd holders are useless. I don't ...

• Kodi 8 years ago

The best answer from the minister is he ident know

• Sankaase. 8 years ago

Would you shut up your mouth?!
    You will turn around and tell us you are not an engineer. Stupid fool

• NOKS Consult/email: ericyeboah201136 8 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai UK or any European country on 0541702098. SPEND SOME HOLIDAYS IN RUSSIA OR VOLUNTEER IN COLOMBIA AND EARN $800 PER MONTH

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Power budge from Turkey is the only new thing the Minister/NDC is bringing on board; so why did they put us in darkness for almost 4yrs? NPP said the problem was lack of money to maintain and buy fuel to power the existing po ...

• JA 8 years ago

It is barge, not "budge"

• edinam 8 years ago

Solving energy crisis is not a one day wonder. It needs a lot of time and resourses to do so. Pls be patient the president say he will fix it. Am very optimistic his will fix it once and for all.

• Nero 8 years ago

Shameless dim-wit.
    How I wished Hitler was alive. You would have been used as a ration experiment. Feckless dude

• Alhassan B A Yakubu,Wa 8 years ago

HO MOTHER GHANA,IT'S LONG OVER DUE,THE BELLY OF MOTHER GHANA IS FULL BUT MOTHER GHANA IS HUNGRY

• Alhassan B A Yakubu,Wa 8 years ago

THE BELLY OF MOTHER GHANA IS FULL MOTHER GHANA IS HUNGRY, ALL HAVE SEEN

• Loway 8 years ago

Yoooooo

• Kwabena Kusi via Kumawu Ashanti 8 years ago

How true is this ,statement??? This is purely political talk. Baseless foundation . Ghanaians have poor vision due to current power short all over the country.
    NDC should sit up well becos Ghanaians are suffering seriously

• MAAME 8 years ago

POWERLESS MINISTER.

• Mujaihid 8 years ago

Another big fool again. U tld us by early April now its December again. Do dis fools tink we are politically dead?, We already know it will be over by Dec because of elections so stop making noise . God punish all of you and ...

• Quality Toner 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• arafat 8 years ago

another promise again?? I thought the President said it will end by August this yr... hmmmm politics.....

• lsaac kwasi 8 years ago

It will end by December so that you will vote for government? We hear

• PRINZ@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Mahama & his Appiontees are: Liars, Promise & Failure, Talkertives, Provocatives, and Men of Insults. Mahama does'nt have any IDEALS and PLANS to govern a country. He is meant for a Dinning-Hall prefect not as president. Nokr ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 8 years ago

HAW CAN WE TRUST YOU

• Urekia 8 years ago

Ok!

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Mr Minister,you have been telling us that dumso was caused by the low water level in our 3 hydroelectrical dams?Today,floods are killing people yet we are still with dumso.Please Mr Minister,now tell us what is the current wa ...

• NYAME BA LEE 8 years ago

U are a very man wati;Why didn't u allow the power minister to answer that question?all u know is about empty empty promises.gyemii gyemii fuo.all the ministers in Ghana including the NDC MP's are idiot and stupid.abuoa funu.

• Atta Kay 8 years ago

Oh fa s)) h)

• EMMA 8 years ago

Then we thank God

• MR. WISE 8 years ago

TO BE FRANK WITH YOU, YOUR PROMISES ARE BECOMING UNBECOMING, WE WANT IT NOW AND FOR EVER.

• macavity 8 years ago

I just want this man to shut up!!!!