You are here: HomeNews2015 06 07Article 361279

It is normal to have filling stations in communities - EPA

Read Comments Comments (79)

• agbale 8 years ago

stupid man, travel outside and see if feeling stations are located in public places. fire burn you.

• agbale 8 years ago

filling stations

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

there shd be required setbacks...the planners in Ghana shd know this!

• demjel 8 years ago

Yh....when you get to his position relocate filling station 10 kilometers from human habitation. Idiot!!!

• JJ 8 years ago

Fuel and Gas stations along the road from Adenta, Ashiyie, Amanfrom, Oyibi,Bawaleshie, Dodowa,Agomeda etc and Somanya area are located well away from heavily built up/residential areas, yet not too far from reach of vehicles. ...

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

U are very stupid to insult Togbe. U dnt know any place apart from Ghana. Foolish ashanti boy.

• sam 8 years ago

Which outside r u talking about here...I kno in U.S and Canada they have stations all over the place..so come again

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Where have you been? If you really have traveled as you want the world to believe, filling stations are close to hotels, schools, markets, supermarkets, parks etc. what's important is the security measures that work. So my fr ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Hahaha this comment backfired

• demjel 8 years ago

Thanks chuks

• demjel 8 years ago

You're the stupid one, narrow minded

• TEE 8 years ago

NEVER LEAR. NORTHERNERS SCHOOL BOYS MINISTER HAHAHAHA

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Foolish ashanti villager. Mahama is from the north but he is still rulling u the too-known monkeys called ashantis.

• KOBLAH WONTOMI,MIAMI-FLORIDA 8 years ago

WHAT A STUPID STATEMENT FROM THIS THING CALLED TOGBE. HE SAID THIS DUE TO THE BRIBES THEY TAKE BEFORE GIVING CERTIFICATION.
    DOES IT MAKE SENSE TO EXPOSE HIGH RISKS TO PEOPLE IN THE NAME OF ACCESSIBILITY?
    IF SO,WHY DO PEOPLE ...

• demjel 8 years ago

You're as foolish as you sound... You know he collects bribes because you give bribe. Your lack of direction and malfunction brain makes you utter those words....for no, I'll let you come again.

• demjel 8 years ago

If Togbe is an animal you're simply a beast

• TEE 8 years ago

SO LONG MAHAMA IS STILL IS THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE, SO LONG GHANA WILL BURN PERIOD. MAHAMA IS A CURSE TO GHANA

• Agyenkwa 8 years ago

Eii tee u forgot so soon he brought blood down to gain what he is enjoyin and knw the blood of prof atta is after him so unlast he say the truth bfor we well free

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Foolish boy Tee. It is ur bastard ashanti father who is cursed to bring forth an animal like u. Idiotttt!

• Boy Alex 8 years ago

Is he still in his position. He should resign or get sacked.
    My reason: he believes we can't learn from our mistakes (actions, inactions).
    That's how the rest of the world became advanced.

• Joe 8 years ago

Useless comment. Is he the cause of the fire? Was the cause of the fire the filling station?

• Boy Alex 8 years ago

Useless commentator, We hold people accountable for lack of vision and leadership. Nitwit shut up.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Shabi 8 years ago

What this Togbe needs is a cane on his backsides in the full glare of the public. What nonsense is this? He thinks a couple of fire extinguishers can quell the blast of a fuel tank?

I dont blame him. I blame the one who em ...

• demjel 8 years ago

oh shabi, blame your lack of perspective. ... If you don't think it's normal to have filling station in towns , then pack your vehicle, that's if you have one, and wait till you see a filling station out of human civilization ...

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

No.You are wrong Togbe!Anyway it's not your fault.John Mahama is Mr. Promise and fail.

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Kwasia, it is ur father who have promised ur mother and fail him. Grow up!

• Vicky 8 years ago

In the Communities, the Gas Station has to at least 500 meters away from a Residential or any commercial building.
    Goil has a history of their Gas Stations catching fire around the World because of poor infrastructures. T ...

• demjel 8 years ago

vicky foul mouth. ... research on the position of the filling station 40yrs or so back and come again.

• Lou thomas 8 years ago

Aboa bi ba stupid ewe man well when you have ewes and northerners in position not much is expecting from them

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Animal like u. The earlier u start bowing ur head down for ewes nd northernes, the better. They continue rulling u idiotic ashantis until thy kingdom comes.

• PITO 8 years ago

Investigate him now!!!. He has a filling station situated next to peoples bedrooms.

• BILLYBILLY 8 years ago

INDEED THIS TOGBE IS REALLY DEMONIC...

• demjel 8 years ago

like your past generation and those yet to come.....

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Mahama is the new kid in the block with his new bicycle just showing off.It's hard to believe if Ghanaians has leaders.

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

the filling stations should be at specified minimum distances from living residences or offices...Those guidelines should be published...If Ghana does not have its own standards, the planners should check the internet for wha ...

• BILLYBILLY 8 years ago

JESUS CHRIST, THIS MAN IS REALLY SATANIC INDEED,,,,,NO WONDER GHANA IS SO FULL OF TRAGEDIES WHEN WE HAVE SUCH SATANIC FORCES IN HIGH PLACES......PETROL AND GAS POSE THE WORST DANGER ON EARTH...THIS MAN DESERVE TO BE SACKED IM ...

• demjel 8 years ago

Billy Billy. ...lack of education makes idiots like you blame issues of national concern on satan. ...go to school first and after you have qualifications equal to his, he'll be sacked and you'll be put in his place. Get som ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

This man needs to b fired n his boss too.

• u dnt knw me 8 years ago

monkeys dnt think to knw fuel and gas stations should be site near communities..common sense has eluded monkeys since the time of ur jungle living idol worshippin ancestors.

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

The same monkeys will make noise if EPA has decided to relocate all the filling stations operating in residential areas.

• nyasor 8 years ago

Tell this man that he is more than stupid ,am writhig from Holland ,am sorry to write this way but i have to face facts .In holland is allowded to put fuel station in town as mr stupid is saying let the man think again and ag ...

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Are u a Ghananian? Your English is not just bad but too bad. Even ashantis are doing better.

• Columbus 8 years ago

I live in the UK and filling stations are an integral part of the design on big super markets mostly sited within busy business areas and not far from residential areas. Am not aware of any disasters yet, fingers crossed hop ...

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Some of u are the guys who really understand issues and realities. It will be suicidal for business should filling stations are located off town.

• Lion 8 years ago

Fool build one at the back of your house monkey like you

• my mind 8 years ago

what about the excessive noise by SOME churches at night in our communities?.is it not a treat?

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

A filling station is being forced at a compound near tespo market near American washing base on the spintex road, clearly the place was not originally design for a filling station and whoever gave them the permit must be corr ...

• KEN ASARE , ILLFORD-ESSEX 8 years ago

PROLIFERATION OF FILLING STATIONS IN WRONG LOCALITIES AND NEARER RESIDENCES AND PUBLIC PLACES ARE SURE BETS FOR DISASTER AS HUMANS CAN ERR OR BE CARELESS ANYTIME.

• Opoku 8 years ago

So this stupid news is published .

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

ARE THESE GHANAIAN LEADERS TAKING ANOTHER LOAN FOR GHANA'S DYSFUNCTIONAL OPEN GUTTERS DRAINAGE SYSTEM, OR AN EFFECTIVE UNDERGROUND DRAINAGE SYSTEM THAT WOULD NOT ADD ON ADDITIONAL PUBLIC HEALTH PROBLEMS LIKE MOSQUITOES-BREEDI ...

• Obroni 8 years ago

SORRY TOGBE ITS NOT
    In the western world petrol and gas stations are build in crowded neighborhoods and sometimes even under highrise buildings without any problems.
    The real problem is that in countries like Ghana, the law ...

• Odwoo Snr alias Boy Listing, TECHIMAN 8 years ago

i will admit that there shd be no fuel filling stations cited in towns for the purpose if safety but if it is located outskirt of towns by all means the town will grow & surround it as far as we keep on building. for instance ...

• DON PUSHER 8 years ago

this fat belly goat shd be kill because he hv no sense of his job 4dis country of ours,empty headed man say anytin dat comes to de mind.am prayin dat all his family members will be involved when it happens again in his house.

• demjel 8 years ago

pusher , go back to grammar school before insulting an educated man. If you can't get your sentences straight, of what use is your flawed brain.

• gloria usa 8 years ago

Stupid man travel and see gas stations are not closer to houses and restaurants

• osei 8 years ago

The whites know accident can occur rhats why they dont have filling stations at public places

• sam 8 years ago

All of u r been too emotional..yes is normal to have stations in communities...U.S n Canada have stations in major plazas n busy places n nothing had happen

• Damba 8 years ago

The way this guy responded make me believed he has patrol station himself

• demjel 8 years ago

Next time when they're discussing issues of importance, take a minute and think before you comment

• KEN ASARE , ILLFORD-ESSEX 8 years ago

IF SO,WHY ARE PEOPLE ADVISED TO KEEP PETROL,GAS AND OTHER INFLAMMABLE FAR AWAY FROM INTERIORS OR WHERE THEY LIVE.
    I CAN,T BELIEVE IT,S A HUMAN BEING,AN ELDERLY EDUCATED PERSON TALKING LIKE THIS.SUCH FOOLISH THINKING BY GHANA ...

• KWADWO 8 years ago

HE WORKS AT EPA?IF GAS STATIONS CAN BE SITED ANYWHERE THEN WHAT IS HE REGULATING OR PROTECTING?ABOLISH EPA AND SEND HIM HOME.

• demjel 8 years ago

and such senseless post from migrants is nauseating. ... anyway a fool always recognises a fellow fool.... Ken asare, we know your category now

• KOFI 8 years ago

MODERN SINGLE ROOM APARTMENTS WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN FLOOD-FREE TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL: 020 297 1629

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

So a restaurant goes up in flames and themed relocate all restaurants, the next day a car goes un flames and then we relocate all taxi stations, then a bank blows up and then we call for their relocation. What kind of mental ...

• Desmond Owusu 8 years ago

How do u expect him to say yes they need to be relocated, 80% of filling stations belongs to these politicians and they make laws to suit them not the masses

• ben, holland 8 years ago

in europe is NOT allowd to have stations naer communities

• BabaUS 8 years ago

And the imbeciles start using tribal insults like the fools they normally are. Ghanaweb should monitor and exclude such illiterates from making such meaningless comments.

• j-blessgh1. 8 years ago

Oh yes it's normal to have filling stations in the communities but should always be located in the outskirts of our communities, incase there is a problem we could have menos casuaties.

• papa 8 years ago

Bobby I think. You must look around in Copenhagen and see where filling stations are located

• Prophet 8 years ago

fool you kill yourself and later seek sympathy

• wisdom 8 years ago

@ agbale i dont think you really knowwhat you talking about......you are ignorant about the subject...but you're full if insults......gas station's are allover puplic places even in advace countries....u need some traveling y ...

• fredsaid 8 years ago

GHANAWEB FACILITATOR OF BLACK RACISM TRIBALISM AND ETHNOCENTRISM.

While other websites promote democracy, tolerance, anti racism, and politically correct platforms by appointing moderators on their forum to ensure this pol ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Idiot!!

• Joseph,calgary, 8 years ago

Togbe go on drawing board again filling station are not located in mist of people I live here in Canada come and see how petro stations are located foolish!

• Brofo 8 years ago

EPA, Bribe takers

• opana 8 years ago

Peacemaker why you hate Ashanti too much anytime your comment is hate why be careful body, please Ashanti's are not monkeys because of politics please don't joke with Ashanti

• osei 8 years ago

He has a filling station no doubt about that.

• Kofi Adu 8 years ago

EPA must be dismantled. It is of no use. How about FACTORIES in residential areas without permit and by FOREIGNERS.MR President sack them all.