You are here: HomeNews2015 06 06Article 361254

'Resist attempts to demolish your homes' - Casely-Hayford

Read Comments Comments (310)

• copper q 8 years ago

Stupid advice from a big man

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: BILLY BILLY---------
    IMAGINE BUILDING INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS IS NDC PRIORITY SO THAT THEY CAN OVERBLOAT THE CONTRACT SUM AND POCKET STOLEN MONIES....Does NDC Know That Woyome Money Could Have Built Good Drainage Syst ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

If government agencies gave them the planning permission to build then the issue of compensation should be considered. Having said that officials who gave out those permits would have caused the state financial loss if their ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Those structures were there long before Mahama became the president of the republic. Now then, why chastise Mahama with the above nonsense of yours?

• J0eY LoNdOn 8 years ago

I am worried about this guy's behavior, I won't be surprised at all if his property was build on a water path.

• AkuSika 8 years ago

Of course he is stupid big man. Speaking like a true son of Ghana.
    Instead as an economist with brains he will help rebuild with better advise

• master 8 years ago

What's a waterway? Can anybody tell me?

Then, let's pull down every structure at Circle because Odaw waterway. Stupidity in the highest order. When others are claiming land from water bodies to build we're leaven land fo ...

Waterways consist of rivers, lakes, seas, oceans, and canals. Thence, is Kwame Nkrumah circle and its environs any of the above or an area close to a lake called Odaw? Now, who is looking stupid in here?

• adjei koti 8 years ago

Accra Academy wee smoker. His cousin Sir John died in the 70s smoking wee.

• We The People 8 years ago

Get your facts Right. Hayford, is not a wee smoker and Sir John did mnot die from wee smoking. He died from complictions of sickle cell anemia. Get your facts right you idiot. Besides, they are not cousins nor related to each ...

• nana shot afoto agdo 8 years ago

luk at his face does he luk like ghanaian ? he is indian but u think he is ghanaian ?no real ghanaian will give that ill advice

• Kojo-Kumasi 8 years ago

How can you tell them to resist. I thought you are wise. Instead of telling them to fight for compensation. YOu tell them not to allow it. Speak some sense, pls.

Go back and read his quotes if he mentioned Mahama's name. Who the cap fit....

• Aziz 8 years ago

concern u have a good point. those who give them building permit mast face the law

• AKORABS 8 years ago

And on and on..May I add, building hospitals when you can not pay the doctors you have trained. Wake up Ghana! Vote the government and ALL CURRENT MP's out come Dec. 2016. They are only for themselves and do not understand th ...

• REEPE. 8 years ago

And what is your alternative party you are recommending? Are they all not the same? Unless people like you decide to contest for the presidency or go to the legislature, nothing will change. When you take a lizard from Af ...

• BK Z 8 years ago

Woyome money could provide everything - electricity, water, education, health, NHIS, employment, housing and now drainage. NPP is sick in opposition

• Kaana 8 years ago

Stop the blame game and do something right for victims stupid politicians

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, USA 8 years ago

Were the authorities sleeping when the building was being put up?

• Santana 8 years ago

2 wrongs doesn't make one right. he is stupid

• Kwasi Tafritwe 8 years ago

They can decide to stay in the water way and they will be flooded yr after yr. This is the foolishness of the so called big men to manage dr Nkrumah's Ghana.

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

YOU MR HAYFORD ARE A TWERP. STAY IN YOUR UNLAWFULLY BUILT PREMISES AND DIE.

• GUY 8 years ago

Casely-Haystack is misbehaving ...talking nonsense all the time

So this man call himself a renowned economist and one time said he could become AMA boss if he was given the opportunity? What was he going to do to correct the wrongs of the past to avert such reoccurrences ? He should tell ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

“It was the responsibility of people in direct administration of the state to ensure that people did not build at wrong places, in the first place. It is their responsibility to have ensured that the right thing was done an ...

• BLACK JESUS 8 years ago

AWARENESS!!!! MORE DISASTER IS ON WAY WE SHOULD VERY CAREFUL

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT A GHANAIAN MAN WITH THREE ENGLISH NAME.SYDNEY FROM DOWN UNDER.TWO WRONGS DONT MAKE RIGHT.IMAGINE A DOCTOR IS TREATING A PATIENT WITH APPENDICITIS AND ANOTHER DOCTOR DETECTS THAT HE HAS COLON CANCER WON'T H ...

• KG 8 years ago

So in effect, you and Mr Sydney are suggestinformation that because the right thing was not done in the past, the flood disasters should continue?

• Nii Kpakpa Quartey 8 years ago

How do you even dream about saying something stupid like that ? He forgot that , for the most part, the people who build on waterways have no permits to begin with.

• Rashid Kronii 8 years ago

imagine a national figure encouraging lawlessness
    ghana is really falling apart

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

What national figure are you talking about, he should go to hell for God sake

• Constructivist 8 years ago

He said that from a perspective you lacked the competence to appreciate. If someone obtained a valid permit and put up his home at a place adjugde by a legitimate authority to be fit for development into a home or anything pr ...

Well, yes. If the people who built those houses have valid permits, then whoever approved those permits must be dealt with, but as I said above, a large number of those buildings have no permits.That is where Hayford's logic ...

• AKORABS 8 years ago

Constru, I take your point and I can see where Sydney is coming from. But not all persons can get the subtle point being made here. Instaed of checking their files to see if they had a valid permit before building, they will ...

• AFUGU 8 years ago

This means that some people have eyes and cannot see water- logged areas and want city authorities to stop them from building those areas.
    If you refused to see, you will see death or destruction coming and you cannot hide. ...

My friend, in Accra two permits are often issued by the land department. A permanent and a temporary permit. Many out there on that perceived waterways were most likely served with the latter, since it's cheap to obtain. Howe ...

• p tosh 8 years ago

hayford u need to kept at zoo,with animals

• Okukuseku 8 years ago

THIS GUY IS A CLOWN! It seems he is awaiting the death of another 150 or more precious lives next year.

• Charles P A. 8 years ago

What is wrong with u? Should the authorities allowed anybody to build on waterways is it what u are saying? I'm sorry Casely-Harford come again.

• UNCLE BEDIAKO 8 years ago

MY GOD HOW I ALLOWED THIS IDIOT TO COME AND EAT IN MY HOUSE IN NORTH LONDON MAY GOD FORGIVE ME. THIS IS THE MAN WHO WANTS BECOME MAYOR OF ACCRA UNDER AKUFO ADDO GOD HELP US IN GHANA.

• bolowa 8 years ago

I hope you gave him shaki and tennant. He's probably still drunk!

• NDC SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

So when will ndc members have sense to think of the people of Ghana rather than elections? Every bad thing about their
    government is ok to them and
    they come out to defend. Look at
    this roach infested apartment
    that t ...

• Rashid Kronii 8 years ago

imagine this man calling himself a big man i authority
    stupid ghanaian mentality is killing us

• Essel 8 years ago

Floods do occur in most cities around the world, authorities don't just go and
    demolish homes.
    a well planned drainage system should
    help, such projects should've been thought out and put in place long ago.
    Demolishing ho ...

• Dr.William Acquah 8 years ago

This is the only right thing to do.A well planned drainage system.Demolishing houses can never solve such problems.Don`t floods occur on lands where no houses exist?Can the Black man think properly?Floods occur everywhere in ...

• Sewor T.V Tetteh 8 years ago

Younger person you are stupid know, we have city authority whose duty is ensure that buildings are up on right places but because they were interested in corruption that's effect. You city authority, you added blame to the ru ...

• Caseley Hayford jnr. 8 years ago

How can you come on a radio station and talk from your anus.

• AbasZ 8 years ago

Copper q, do you understand this piece of article from Mr. Hayford?
    May be you do not understand english language. Read it once more.

• adjei koti 8 years ago

Accra Academy wee smoker.

• Patriot Kaya 8 years ago

"Honor your father and your mother, so that your days may be long on the earth". You have just cut your life short for your insult on Mr. Casely Hayford. If government officials give you all the necessary documents to build, ...

• Contemporary Youth 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• SARPONG 8 years ago

If the city issues a permit before the building was put up and now the city wants to demolish these buildings then the city have to pay the owners of these buildings before they pull these buildings down.

You cannot punish ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

If the city issued not issues.

NANA KONADU HAS CHANGED THE NAME OF HER PARTY TO NATIONAL DEMOLITION PARTY NOW LETS ASK RAWLINGS THE COST OF A BULLDOZER.

• kofftown 8 years ago

what a fuck, are you there to check grammer, just get the idea of what the person want to say, this is not essay writing ok, and you are not a teacher

SARPONG WRITES BETTER ENGLISH THAN ME.I DONT BLAME HIM BECAUSE THERE ARE SOME CRITICS ON THE WEB WHO MAY USE THAT AGAINST HIM.

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame-Alagbohkope 8 years ago

These structures are usually put up without permits. Quite often there are 'stop work' signs posted on these structures but the owners just defy the authorities and continue building. Fact is, we have regulations and bye-laws ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I believe not all of these buildings were illegally put up but those who built without permits should not blame anybody when their buildings are demolished but those who have permits before they put up these buildings have t ...

PLEASE CAN THE GOVERNMENT APPLY REVERSE IMMINENT DOMAIN HERE ?

• Edward, Maryland 8 years ago

I don't agree with this Casely Hayford guy. Does he have a house built at one of those places? Otherwise I don't see the wisdom behind his advice. Is he waiting for this tragedy to happen again and then turn around to blame s ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I agree with you. Assuming those folks even prevail in resisting the Government to retain their Structures, how sensible is it to remain in those buildings to await recurrent disastrous floods, year after year?

Strictly sp ...

• Abolokpaku like that 8 years ago

Where is your residence located. I'm a student of economics. But I have lost respect for your views on this singular matter.

They just build.I have a personal experience on this.Someone tried to build so close to my family property and we warned him.

It turned out he didn't even know where to get a permit from.

• Azumah Nelson 8 years ago

This Guy is out of his mind.

• Abrantie 8 years ago

i am surprised you guys are not reasoning hard enough to understand Mr Hayford's view.
    Govt cant just start pulling down people houses because of this incident
    The govt approved the houses to be built so why dont the govt h ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

they offer bribes officials take the bribes to build anywhere. Both the builders and so-called municipal councils are to blame. The builders know it is wrong to offer bribes to build on a water course.

• Possible 8 years ago

Good comment!!!!

• Stoway 8 years ago

You see why he is being insulted as stupid? A whole president Kuffuor built on water way, the reason he is saying that nonsense! He probably has his house too on water way.

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

The buildings should first be pulled down. If owners have a case, they should go to court and sue the AMA for compensation. As for Casely Hayford he is a good for nothing man with no brains

• NANA C 8 years ago

HAVE YOU BEEN TO SCHOOL? YOU STUPID FOOL IDIOT YOU CALL YOURSELF EDUCATED MAN

• Ghanababa 8 years ago

Don't just sit in your comfort zone and make useless statements and incite people to take stupid decisions. You could have asked them to seek legal redress. Back your BIG mouth with ACTION by going to pitch camp at Mile 7 and ...

• Ordinary Person 8 years ago

Renowned economist? Eii for the where? As for Ghana we raise people and they begin to spit garbage. Some amateur actors are labelled celebrities and they begin to insult the President of the Land! Some twerps get into politic ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

You are all foooooools. NDC is for the foooools, they never stop to amaze us no doubt they do not have friends abroad. No sensible person will associate themselves with these fools. For how long have these people lived on tho ...

• AFUGU 8 years ago

Abroad my foot.

• Obournana 8 years ago

Is this idiot a renowned economist or renowned know-all? I will rather urge Ghanaians who bribed the town planning officers to build their houses on water ways to sue the same town planning officers for causing them financial ...

• j k nabseb 8 years ago

INDEED U A THE MOST USELESS PERSON IN GHANA. NO WONDER

• Obournana 8 years ago

Do you relate to Casely Hayford or just a paid up guy who insult people who say anything about Akuffo Addo's ambition to become president? I am not surprise because politicians do politics with fools like you. Your job here d ...

• Alex Boatang 8 years ago

Blame the chiefs who are selling every piece of land including rivers for illegal miners.All ours rivers had been sold and destroyed .

• kofi 8 years ago

This man sounds stupid by the day. Is he suggesting mistakes done can't be corrected? Hope he wouldn't suggest wayome shouldn't refund any money because it's already being paid. He's bitter because he is not getting the consu ...

• Abrantie 8 years ago

It will be illegal to pull those houses down without any compensations for their owners.The house owners have not breached and AMA Laws.Dont let emotions take over the legality here.

• kofi Malabo 8 years ago

I advise the government to pull everything down. Who ever has permit should follow us to court. I just give the government two weeks to do this job , otherwise I will pull the government down myself

• Concerned 8 years ago

If they paid bribes to be allowed to build on water ways then it's their loss but the question is how do you know your land is on a water way. The government should put in place measures to allow for land searches to be made ...

• gari 8 years ago

waooo...we have lots of idiots in ghana

• ONIPA NUA TORONTO 8 years ago

WHAT AN EDUCATED FOOL !! BECAUSE SOMEONE HAS MADE A STUPID MISTAKE,PEOPLE SHOULD CONTINUE TO DIE EVERY YEAR.THESE ARE SOME OF THE DEAD BRAINS LEADING AFRICA.NO WONDER WE FIND AFRICA WHERE IT IS NOW !!SAD INDEED

• michael 8 years ago

please do want people to die nxt year again because of authority mistake?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 8 years ago

This Casely Hayford is just stupid

• Kwesi 8 years ago

what makes him a renowned economist? ghana an pr....this guy is an accountant.

• Edem 8 years ago

the problem in accra and other parts of the country is mainly due to shallow uncovered drains. what we need is deep, covered centralized underground canals. you can break all the houses in accra and it will still flood. i hop ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Have we mapped out all the waterways in Accra?

Are the critics of Mr. Caseley Hayford very sure which waterways we are clearing?

The craze to demolish property is bourne out of ignorance. Don't free flowing rivers burst ...

• one Ghana 8 years ago

What a silly childish statement from a critic. God forbid people Luke you to be elected into office, less an adviser to anyone close to government. Shame on you educated illiterate serving your paymaster. Still a slave

• Agbee 8 years ago

This Hayford man has a problem.
    why should we, human beings be always monitored, before we do the right thing?
    Which city authorities monitor us before we eat, bath, wash our cloths? Who monitors us before we go to take our ...

• KWADWO 8 years ago

THANKS AGBEE,THAT IS WHY WE ARE DIFFERENT FROM LOWER ANIMALS BUT......

• Graveyard 8 years ago

Thank God u nt my father,i will hv poison uu.stupid foool

• Alhaji 8 years ago

This man is gradually becoming a fool and a stupid idiot. Aboa,pig. ..

• spur 8 years ago

wow..well,u got a permit to die.continue living there and the water will come again..life is important ..

• Kwame Duodu 8 years ago

Yes, I agree with you that authorities are to blame for the recent disaster in Accra, however, I personally think that the people resisting such an attempt is not the best to find solution to the problem, the fact that the au ...

• Ngi 8 years ago

Why argue about Casely-Hayford advise? The fact is the same pulling down statement is made every year after floors and civilians death and nothing happens. This is one of the political talk and condolence messages so do not w ...

• insida 8 years ago

Oh dats a gud advise. ..they shud be there nd die the following year while he the renowned idiot sleeps in comfort with his foolish family. .....any foolish person goes on radio to talk nonsense

• Kweku A 8 years ago

Mr Casely-Hayford...start asking and talking about the huge $600 million borrowed by the government to fix the flood problem.
    If we want solutions, lets start really going after all this looting

• Saani. 8 years ago

I disagree with you. so now they resist and what happened happens again. wheat do we turn to achieve if ask all those structures are on water ways.
    lets get serious as a nation and avoid this so called sentimental statements ...

• Yoo 8 years ago

Sorry, sir. This is below the belt

• Mubarak 8 years ago

In the same light, criminals should resist being prosecuted because people in authority shouldn't have allowed them to crimes in the first place. I wonder how this guy became an economist.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Yea, someone made mistakes over the years, so the best thing for the authorities (of a different generation) is to sit down and let people continue dying every year. The people who will be resisting the "clean-up" will be the ...

• Esi 8 years ago

Indeed he is not serious. These houses were not built yesterday. Let us check the record, and we will find out that these buildings are way older than some of us.
    Ghanaians are always good at choosing short cuts to get thing ...

• Agyaba 8 years ago

"Okyenamewu"[Gaunt- looking] talking-head is! But can you blame him for the constant indecent haste to showcase his tomfoolery?
    Read the opening sentence, and you`ll understand why sections of the media, are said to be in be ...

• Nana Addo npp 8 years ago

It is as if the media today brought in stupid guys like it otchere Darko and casley hayford to add salt to our wounds. Where from all these nonsense?

• noble 8 years ago

Infact I thank you all for insulting this man. After reading your comments my anger has calmed down.

• Concern Citizen 8 years ago

Is this man crazy. If you lost your fellow as I did in 2007 and last Wednesday you may not be giving out such a n odour from your mouth. You even looked like un Ghanaian

• JAT 8 years ago

Foolish man

• Miss 8 years ago

Incite to resist and if people die their blood will be on your head. Loose talker. Many are mad but few are roaming

• ike 8 years ago

Am vry sorry fr dis man, wt came into his mind befr saying dat, plz reverse ur wards.

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 8 years ago

I,M SHOCKED THIS GAY MAN WITH HIV IS TALKING. HOW POSSIBLE. I WILL FAST AND FOR YOU TO BECOME A VICTIM WHEN ITS AGAIN. YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID PERSON IN OUR SOCIETY. ABOA BA WO NE W,OBUSUAFO.

• SAILON 8 years ago

Mr Casely-Hayford you are very definition of an educated idiot. Have you heard of the saying "two wrongs don't make a right"? How else can we solve this recurring problem if we don't tackle the root cause? Waterways are meant ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Is Mr Casely-Hayford certain that all the houses have building permits? it is not fair and rational to blame only the officers for negligence.The indescipline of some Ghanaians is a major part of the problem.However, whenever ...

• Kobooh 8 years ago

"Renowned economist?" Indeed! And by whom? This 'obroni pete with week 'A' level qualification is a renowed economist? He is only a demagogue making noise for attention. Look at the stupid advice he is giving the people. ...

• Boss 8 years ago

I wonder why peeople still take attention seekers's loosed talks serious?
    This so-called consultant has never offered a single suggestion to any thing in Ghana before except insults and outright condemnations and he wants to ...

• face 8 years ago

Is government the one suffering now? it is the ordinary citizens that are suffering. it is only the fool that will encourage people to continue doing the right thing. it is also a fool that resist change. He has also forgott ...

A RENOWNED GUY MAN WIYH HIV. ABOA BA.

Three contractors were visiting Bole Game Reserve on the same day. One was from Ghana, another from Burkina Fasso, and the third from Ivory Coast.
    At the end of the tour, the guard asked them what they did for a living. When ...

• muta abu 8 years ago

the health ministry can't even provide bodybags for the dead, ooh Ghana

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 8 years ago

This guy is known to make stupid, hollow, nonsense and other non-value added comments. In the wake of the acid saga, his comment was that Ghanaians inherited this type of crime from colonial masters.The fact that Ghana had to ...

• RAZAK 8 years ago

NO WONDER HE IS FROM IMANI. THEY TURN TO BLAIM EVERYTHING COMING FROM THE GOVERNMENT. STUPID MAN

• Pope 8 years ago

Do you put your head on a pillow?

• sikamanba 8 years ago

This is very irresponsible of casly hayford.What is wrong in fixing a problem.
    He is just be stupid to be popular.
    Should any mayhem result from the exercise to clear the water ways, this man should be arrested and charged ...

• Oh NPP 8 years ago

What a twit!
    A disgrace to the Casey Hayford name

• stephen yeboah 8 years ago

i do not agree with you casely.the wrong has already been done,we dont want a repeat houses and filling stations at wrong places must be pulled down

• Oh NPP 8 years ago

What is wrong with this man,
    For the first time the politicians are all agreeing what should be done and this big goat say wetin?

• nanaza 8 years ago

The Yankees had a shock of their lives during the 911 heinous attacks--mighty as they are, they took drastic measures and still taking measures to prevent similar thing...you fool can't think

• bone marrow 8 years ago

pls sir come again cos ur suggestion is ridiculous. Hw can a learned man talk like dat

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Look at this idiot talking rubbish, if that can curb the situation what are they waiting for. Who are you in the first place, after the authorities taking the blame then what next, massa save us this crab.

• face 8 years ago

Is government the one suffering now? it is the ordinary citizens that are suffering. it is only the fool that will encourage people to continue doing the wrong thing. it is also a fool that resist change. He has also forgot ...

• dread 8 years ago

Fool.

• yaw opoku 8 years ago

U are so stupid ..u are what d white people shld term as monkey..aaaaa this man be yawa man...mulato u a big foool trust me..what sort of advice be this?

• dongo yaro 8 years ago

This man is the most stupid economists in Ghana, Ghanaians should go after his pound of fresh, b'cos maybe he did not have his house flooded he's not sensitive of the situation.

• wiz 8 years ago

You are a big fool

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

I had a lot of respect for this man until now. Is he kidding? Yes people in authority neglected their responsibilities so we should wait for another disaster next year if the only solution is to pull down some buildings to so ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I do appreciate the democratics views of this idiot called Casely Hayford . The quake economists can go ahead to muddy the waters again, that is the beauty of democracy , at least he Hayford didn't poure a gallons of Npp AC ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

WHAT DID THE USELESS NDC DO ABOUT THIS SITUATION AFTER 26 YEARS OF USELESS RULE?
    HON. PETER ALA ADJETEY WILL NOT STOOP THIS LOW. VOTE AMASA NAMOALE OUT OF PARLIAMENT, AND GET SOMEONE WHO BEFITS THE POSITION.
    People of Ghana ...

• FMK 8 years ago

SEE THIS ALBINO BOY!

• T.K 8 years ago

they should bring their pinksheet(building permit) to prove them selves

• Mr Ayomide 8 years ago

This man is damn stupid. Is this advice? Don't we correct mistakes. Why can't people think and talk positively for the benefit of all.
    Anyway it's his view but that is absolutely wrong.
    A committee needs to be set up on i ...

• ALHASSAN DOKURUGU FROM TAMALE 8 years ago

who is this cow.

• Munir 8 years ago

What sorts of mindless intellectuals do we have in Ghana? If today's calamity has been the direct consequences of past mistakes how can these mistakes continue to be justified by any right thinking man. In a way what the lear ...

• Juakin 8 years ago

l think legal action would be appropriate instead of resistance. Resistance can lead to violence and that will not speak well of us as a country

• Johnny Jay 8 years ago

Casley Haydord......you are a stupid fool. Your house will be pulled down first......Kwaasia.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I do appreciate the democratics views of this idiot called Casely Hayford . The quake economists can go ahead to muddy the waters again, that is the beauty of democracy , at least he Hayford didn't poure a gallons of Npp ACID ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

why do we have too many old fools here

• fusion adam 8 years ago

Check the definition of the word RENOWNED and you will understand whether this man deserve such description. any ordinary person gets the opportunity to always talk rubbish on radio and we call him renowned economist. we s ...

• landlord 8 years ago

Irresponsible, faustrated returnee casely hayford has spoken. it does once again has shown its colour of irresponsible, nemesis and lack of common sense that it has nothing to offer Ghanaians after a long stay in Europe and G ...

• doboli 8 years ago

caseley-whatever you call yourself..in case the demolitions start...lead and come and stand in the way....no doubt.. you and likes think negatively...I wonder how you completed school...

• maame 8 years ago

DID HE MAKE ANY COMMENT AT THE ACIT BATH IN THE UPPER EAST REGION? POLITICIAN

• Bob Boboo 8 years ago

You see people don't think before they speak.Equate him to Oko vanderpule.Foolish attention seekers.perhaps a little wiser than Oko.

• James Abeb 8 years ago

How many idiots do we have in Ghana that we refer to as "renowned" hmmm

• mawufermor 8 years ago

So this 'John' is telling us it is right to build in water way in the first place. What a pity!!!

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• no name 8 years ago

Is this man a real Ghanain? if yes then he really needs to see a doctor he has a mental problem

• Koo Baah 8 years ago

I agree with you totally. How could they blame the poor individual who has a building or has inherited one for such disasters? They should dimolish theirs before. Flooding and disaster occur everywhere in the world, even in t ...

• maame 8 years ago

ADVANCED COUNTRIES. THEY HAVE THE LAW AND ABIDE BY THE LAW. WHEN DISASTER HAPPEN IT IS NATURAL AND BEYOND MAN'S CONTROL AND EVEN THAT, THEY TRY TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. OURS IS DIFFERENT. IT IS MAN MADE AND MUST BE TACKL ...

• Madam Amma Nyarko 8 years ago

You must be stupid. If people have built houses which not planned it must be demolished

• man 8 years ago

so is Caseley sayings we can't and should never correct our wrongs in the right way?

• AFUGU 8 years ago

STUPID AND FOOLISH ADVICE. HE SHOULD GO AND BUILD ON WATER WAYS AND STAY THERE . IN FACT, THIS MAN WANTS MORE DEATHS IN THE COUNTRY AND TO ENCOURAGE LAWLESSNESS.
    MY ADVICE IS THAT ALL PEOPLE HAVING THEIR HOUSES ON WATER WAY ...

• nana 8 years ago

Stupid man

• stephen k 8 years ago

stop encouraging stupid people who always influence the population, whith their stupid idears.

• Ataa Ayi 8 years ago

This so called economist is out of his brains. In fact he is brainless.He talks from his rear and anytime he opens his stinking hole nonsense and crap comes out.

• man 8 years ago

why would Ghanaians knowingly do the wrong thing and still expect someone to stop them. this is madness

• PACQUIAO 8 years ago

When did he become a renowned economist. Economist our foot. Why have become so partisan and pushing citizens against the authority of the state. Simply put ur a fool.

• /////////// 8 years ago

MY GOD WE HAVE A PROBLEM IN GHANA. HOW ON EARTH CAN THIS MAN ADVISE SUCH WHEN WE ALL KNOW IT IS THE RESULT OF SUCH STRUCTURES THAT WE HAVE HAVE FLOODING IN GHANA WHICH HAS RESULTED IN THESE DEATHS.

• Efa Poku 8 years ago

oh copper q, why the insult that is his view what about you ?is your view an insult ? then your funny man

• Jones 8 years ago

What kind of stupidity is that? Were you not in this country when people were ridiculously criticizing the AMA boss for the demolition exercise? If your family member is victim in this disaster, you will not talk foolishly ...

• truth 8 years ago

am not surprise at all. every politician in Ghana is stupid and greedy

• Nana k 8 years ago

Useless man

• AKORABS 8 years ago

He is so keen to blame someone (and they need to be blamed for shirking responsibility) that he begins to deliver foolish advice. You take his advice at your peril come the next floods.And you house owners should also check y ...

• Jerry B. 8 years ago

Why, are you Christians at all?what does your Bible teach you ? why insult someone who gave his opinion on what has happened and the Government intention to pull down houses which its agencies look on when those houses were b ...

• Cecil Kubolo 8 years ago

stupid haford,stupid occuppygh.stupid imani

• GABBY 8 years ago

Bloody Idiot, so 2 mistakes makes a right. Nonsense ,sometimes I wonder where some people get their degrees and brains from!.

• Prince 8 years ago

I don't know whether this stupid man thinks that the structures were built two weeks ago.Think again Mr know all.

• Ernest, Akosombo 8 years ago

Renowned Economists don't talk like this.........whoever made him an Economist must have been suffer from jaundice.

• Addo Agyei K 8 years ago

development is though good, it is not right to demolish people's homes. People are so poor to get another place to put their heads. Developing countries will relocate the people before demolishing. Please people are poor so l ...

• KK 8 years ago

People, common sense is not that common.
    Is this man from Mars? Where was he for all these years?, if indeed he is an economist and has lived in Ghana, should know better.
    Hypocrite, he has nothing to offer Ghana

• KWARTENG N. PRINCE 8 years ago

They city authority knew the place where they assent for people to build their house and industry is liable to flood or flood way.So no single soul should allow 'them' to demolish their property.OR they should allow if only t ...

• jackson 8 years ago

pls keep ur thought to ur self

• Cecil Kubolo 8 years ago

stupid hayford,stupid occupygh.stupid imani

• JB Mann 8 years ago

How can a so-called economic expert give such an advice!

Indeed every idiot is an expert in Ghana

• kinpi 8 years ago

Not all learned people are wise, you are a big fool, and corrupt man, it's unfortunate people don't know much about you

• AyiOgladjo. 8 years ago

What a stupid fool. If you have nothing sensible to say just shut your beak. I bet you have an axe to grind. This is the time to demolish any building on identified waterways without fear or favour. My brother if you, a bodom ...

• jackson 8 years ago

Masa why?pls no politics now. allow Ghana to mourn and drop this cheap political score. there is no NDC OR NPP in this. We lost loved ones so pls park and pack your interest some where. pls

• King porto 8 years ago

Yes this casley-hayford is very very stupid indeed

• sam 8 years ago

Why Ghanaians don't want to learn a lesson from the teaching of our renowned economist Mr Casley Hayford.He is pointing out the negligences on the part of leaders. We continue to support leaders for the way they are handling ...

• maame 8 years ago

IS THIS MAN WITH HIS SENSES. IN FACT, SOME GHANAIANS ARE BECOMING ANIMALS. WHAT DID THE PARTY YOU HAVE AFFILIATION TO DO TO THE FLOODING PROBLEMS IN ACCRA? YOU ARE INDEED SENSELESS. NOBODY SHOULD LISTEN TO A PERSON WHO HAS ...

• london Ba 8 years ago

I don't think africa has leaders as a nation before someone will build a house town planning supposed to see if it's not going to affect the nation in the near future but

• maame 8 years ago

DID THE BUILDINGS SPRING UP DURING MAHAMA'S TERM? YOU ARE INDEED SENSELESS. THINK BEFORE YOU TALK. YOUR AGENDA WILL NOT WORK.

• Osofo 8 years ago

If properly compensated, please sell. Don't listen to Casely-Hayford

• london Ba 8 years ago

Before you demolish any house make sure you give them places to stay first because it's all the fault from during nkrumah to mahama when people win power they don't care abt the people who voted them anymore but their taxts a ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Who pays for the demolished home?All those insulting him are not immune to the so called demolishing agenda.The solution lies in planning for alternative drainage and not demolition.

• Kk 8 years ago

Under normal circumstances I never contribute to such cheat talks, but in this case I have to,because I have all the time harboring the opinion that casely-hayford were a level-headed guy, but this statement has made me to be ...

• yoni 8 years ago

this is the sought of persons who belongs to occupy ghana

• JOE 8 years ago

I thought you're a learners man not knowing you're a bull, stupid and folish man.

• Zeus 8 years ago

This guy Casely is the biggest asshole I have ever seen. I think he benefits from the death of innocent people. You will rot in hell.

• Osei-Asibey -Atlanta 8 years ago

Why is it that nobody has been fired yet? Why? We are agree someone or some people failed to do the work they're paid to do. Why are they still occupying their positions? Ghana why? Citizens should resist oppressors rule a ...

• Abudance. 8 years ago

Am ashame of this man. No sympathy for victims of flood, we will continue mourning flood victims because of people like him.

• Odwoo Snr alias Boy Listing, TECHIMAN 8 years ago

okay they shd resist and prepare to be drown one day. if we encourage this lawlessness to continue. pls bear in mind that most of the affected victims may not be the culprits who built, dump refuse etc on the gutters but was ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Renowned economist???? Pull the other one!! What is this fool saying? When you break the law you should face the music whether you were aided by an official or not. This Casely Hayford is FOOL!!

• BillyG 8 years ago

Stupid suggestion.Are u also not part of our greedy leaders who have failed us?

YOU, YOUR WIFE, YOUR MOTHER, YOUR FATHER, YOUR CHILDREN WILL SUFFER FOR THIS STUPID STAEMENT. WOYE ABOA BA.

• Adiza USA 8 years ago

F,,,,o,,,,o...l

• VERDICT 8 years ago

How many times have we not had this flooding situation and nothing has been done about it, except to pay lip service and such senseless photo op opportunities? Just last year, after a similar flooding situation John Dramani M ...

Same goes with your Kufuor led NPP party not too long ago @ Ghana's palaver. So, cap it, Mr. NPP.

• Adam peter 8 years ago

if such so called confuse self centred economics are in the country how will the people developed. He should be ashamed of that careless directive

• Boyz2men Tema 8 years ago

useless talks,very useless n hopeless preacher.ghanaians should resist attempts to demolish their houses on the water way so that flood keep on taking innocent souls,wicked man,all in the name of politics

• Sammy Du 8 years ago

Are you a Christian..Our Lord Jesus Christ is everyday asking us to repent
    Learn something from this and advise accordingly. Thank you and God bless.

• Bro Akumah 8 years ago

Attention seeking stupid talk. He would spend his whole life just moaning and complaining about Govt. What a foolish way to gi

• truth 8 years ago

TALK TRASH!

• Larry 8 years ago

Let's help him. I have a psychiatric medical doctor brother.
    I blaming the street urchins whose platform he uses.

• Aria foriwaa 8 years ago

This must be stopped

• assassinate 8 years ago

Why does the media allow a supposed economist to talk about town planning. Tweaking senseless media. Crazy talk from him

• Afeto Kosi 8 years ago

What is the logic in this? Buildings are the waterways in Accra and everybody agrees that's the problem. What is Sidney's solution? I do not know how he became a commentator on national issues.This guy was a spoilt brat at Le ...

• Wango 8 years ago

Animalistic incite. Such a person is always contucted for inputs.

• Prof Francis Dorleagbenu 8 years ago

u are very nasty man .how can u talk like this ooooooh ghana

• spur 8 years ago

people,the insults be too much.ghanaians were never like this before..the politicians have set a bad example for us..quits the insults.

• Kwesi Brenu 8 years ago

Enemy of progress , where did Ghanaians found this man who also suggested that independence celebrations should be one month

• wan 8 years ago

your family members didnt fall victim thats why you opened ur mouth to talk anyhow. Build on a water way and resist demolition! Murderer

• Justdontinsult 8 years ago

If people's properties have to demolited, then those who gave them the permits must face the law.

• Ransford Mensah 8 years ago

when it happen de authority's will nt die ooo is de sam peoples dat will die. so they shul nt allow

• bobostone 8 years ago

Casely-Hayford is a respectable man in Ghana. He's stooped too low on this one. There is a problem in Ghana which has caused a good number of people to lose their lives. How do we solve the problem? Asking the owners of house ...

• M S Mandeeya 8 years ago

Never knew this bald-headed man is that stupid. How can you encourage lawlessness of this sort. He is a cursed citizen and an enemy of the state. Stupid economist not a renowed economist. Fire burn you!

• proud voltarian 8 years ago

stupid old foolish idiot man

• Frank Sam 8 years ago

You can tell a FOOL from what comes out of his mouth.Sydney Casely-Hayford you are a BIG FOOL!

• Stevo New York 8 years ago

You missed a point with all respect. At best, the government should assist these people to acquire and relocate elsewhere that is safe.

• apuuu 8 years ago

Government needs to get court order to demolished any building because government officials issue building permit with court out permit no demolition is government fault they sit in their ass correct ...

• Kwesi Brenu 8 years ago

Crrecting? or collecting

• PEEVED 8 years ago

This man is an ass, with a cap A. What a dumbass motherfucker. I am appalled by his comments.

• I AGREE WITH CASELY-LISTEN 8 years ago

LISTEN FOLKS. CASELY-HAYFORD IS BEING SARCASTIC. I DO NOT THINK HE MEANS WHAT HE SAID LITERALLY. ALL HE IS SAYING IS, THOSE WHO GAVE THE PERMITS SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO BOOK. THEY SHOULD BE PROSECUTED AS WELL AS GOVERNMENT OFFIC ...

• victor 8 years ago

those who issued permit may not die in flood. resist and perish in it. His hatred for John Mahama is shown here. shame. if wrongs cannot be corrected then i wonder the kind of leader he and his occupy Gh group will are seekin ...

• bobostone 8 years ago

Casely has not told you his statement was sarcastic. You cannot go into his head to know what he was thinking when he made those statements. People say what they mean. If he was being sarcastic, he would have said so. He cann ...

• I AGREE WITH CASELY-LISTEN 8 years ago

THANKS FOR YOUR INPUT, BUT STILL, CASELY-HAYFORD IS NOT THE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEMS. THE ROOT CAUSE ARE THOSE WHO RECEIVE BRIBES TO GIVE ILLEGAL PERMITS. THEY SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. THIS IS WHAT I AM SUGGESTING WE FOCUS ON ...

• Atao 8 years ago

Why do we like giving people accolades they dont deserve. Do we really know who a renowned economist is? Because this guy comes on radio and spews rubbish he is a renowned economist? He is a renowned nation wrecker

• KTA 8 years ago

Excessive, stupid and naively partisan reaction. So mistakes must never be corrected because somebody caused them. This is a reaction for the jungle and should not be tolerated

• Sammy 8 years ago

I now know this man after all is a fool. Education sometimes make people mad.

• koobi 8 years ago

Where does the odor river comes from? LET us first trace it as it enters into ACCRA on its way to the sea,then construct canals to guide it to the sea. plain and simple.There is no need of pulling any houses down. Ghanaians h ...

• takal 8 years ago

please ask that idiot what his pay masters did when they were in power. no body should listen to people like casley.

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 8 years ago

WHY AVE A CORRECTIVE SURGERY ? ALBINO
    ANY TIME U OPEN YOUR MOUTH THERE'S NO SENSE OUT OF IT

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 8 years ago

YOU TALK NONSENSE ANY TIME YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH . ARE THERE ANY LAWS IN GHANA

• Dave 8 years ago

He is drunk talking

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Why demolish

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Stupid NDC now blaming poor people

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Indeed his argument lacks logic and is a reflection of lack of understanding of issues contributing to this disaster. And this is a person who whose group wants power to rule this country.He is indeed a ......

• Ben 8 years ago

Is that your best solution Mr. So-called economist.

• Selasi 8 years ago

This is a stupid suggestion and only mad people will pay attention to casley hayford, is this the time to shift blame or correct the wrongs in the system , it is this so called educated people like him who are creating the pr ...

• Big 8 years ago

we should stop politics and solve problems.a renowned economist speaking like this?sorry!Are you happy to see this again in Ghana?what is our population? Sorry.I wish to see your family being part,so you feel it.poor speech,r ...

WHATS THE NAME OF NANA KONADU RAWLINGS NEW POLITICAL PARTY?NATIONAL DEMOLITION PARTY BECAUSE HER HUSBAND HAS A BULLDOZER NOW.

• k.k 8 years ago

The demolishing would not solve the problem , proper drainage system should be established at those flood prone areas either letting the gutters to pass underground under those buildings or even through people's homes.But no ...

• YA - USA 8 years ago

Waa look at this person too? All they think about is their political parties and stomach. You are an old man but stupid in mind.

• Yaw 8 years ago

This man has totally lost his way. The occupyghana thing has blinded him.

• jay 8 years ago

I read many comments and I found out that about 98 percent disagree with what this man said.if you critically examine what he said,then those people who gave the permits have to be hold accountable

• Abdul 8 years ago

Any smart person wouldn't wait to be killed in his building before the officials who issue the permit for construction are sent to jail. At least my life and family lives are more important than the building

• Sam 8 years ago

I am saddened to hear such comments from a guy I thought was wise and smart.
    this problem is a shared responsibility.
    would he blame the government if it occurs again?

• pppp 8 years ago

This man has no sense...hes just empty

• Light 8 years ago

Hahahaaa, these are the kind of people certain Ghanaians worship as opinion leaders my foot, This Casely idiot is totally brain dead pig, yes Ghana is standstill because of these goat heads spewing crap all over.

• angel 8 years ago

no matter what he said,wrong or good,doesnt demand insults..why do u insult him if u believe in freedom of speech

• Mad Dog 8 years ago

his mad advice. Sit down and shut up if Casely-Hayford doesn't have any sense to contribute. A dush bag.

• kweku menu 8 years ago

This man is curving a notorious name for himself.

• Nana 8 years ago

This npp guy, the next satanic action he will take is to buy acid and start attacking others he hates in the party.

• Serious 8 years ago

l am sorry for all these guys who are insulting Casley Hayford for his resistance comment,l want to draw their attention to a similar comment Bro Kwesi Pratt said at radio gold.pls bow ur heads down SHAME TO. U ALL

• Atongo 8 years ago

BALD-HEADED CASELEY IDIOT: My wife says I should ask you whether your vanishing hair is the reason for your foolishness. She's asking why NPP people always think and talk of violence. You are a dull goat with dull eyes.

How did this guy become an economist? don't think he is a joker that is all his sense he just poured out

• Kk 8 years ago

this man just wanna be popular

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

What else do you expect from this NPP Kwaseani?

• Yaw 8 years ago

Foolish man period!

• kwesi asante(humble) 8 years ago

no wonder we are here... this are people we used tax payers money to educate... his brother works at town planning and his house is near a gutter. we live in the same area...

• Razak Seini 8 years ago

What kind of an elder are you? It's such a disgrace to preach this kind of message to my people . Sorry for you

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I said yesterday that demolition of Buildings without a well thought through planning is not the answer to the floods.The exercise should be carried out in a humanely manner. First,Officials whom approved Site Plans/Building ...

• Kaana 8 years ago

I always regard you as an intelligent person. What are you talking resist???? so more tragedy right?say something sensible like provide accommodation before demolition

Omission:
    ..remember; the extended family system is broken or not as strong.And
    Ghana has not a single Social Welfare Benefit of any kind one could imagine.
    (Rent Subsidies,Shelter,Food Stamps,
    Disability for children & ...

• CC 8 years ago

I never knew Casely is so stupid!Enough said!

• JOHN MENSAH 8 years ago

I AM JUST SICK OF THESE INTELLECTUALS LIKE CASELU HAYFORD! HE ALWAYS GET THE CHANCE TO BLOW ALWAYS SHITTT!!!

• Courage Ladzagla 8 years ago

How can casely hayford, a man with status talk like this?this same arogants brought us where we are today, who suffered? The president abi? Let me ask again was those building built yesterday? It pains me when elders we look ...

• GPS 8 years ago

The government has to pay the home owners period

• Alh. Aminu Donkor 8 years ago

Pls people should not politicise this issue. The problem has been there for a long time but if now the authorities have found it necessary to pull some structures to bring sanity to the area pls stop ? confusing ppl with the ...

• Sun Tzu 8 years ago

I do not know why stupid Ghanaians think homes have to be demolished to avoid floods
    Have u fools not heard of drainage systems which work in every single situation ?
    The whole of London is in the way of river Thames you de ...

• Ray Parker 8 years ago

Mr Hayford you don't seem to know Ghanaians well. For all you know some of them are not having permit; some used big men who twisted arms to get the permit for them ; others may pay bribes. The one who built in the waterways ...

• Judith 8 years ago

OMG, how can two wrongs make a right Ghanaians should stop the blame game and do the right thing now. We are tired of this politics taking over everything in our beloved country. God have mercy on us

• mamle 8 years ago

is there anything done right in ghana ,the only lew that work,s is male and female tolet they travel but never learns anything they comes back and still ghana,s money wake up

• FMK 8 years ago

SEE THIS FOOL AND HIS NPP CRIMINALS

• sam 8 years ago

The most backward people in every society are the semi literate ones.Their level of understanding is very strange and they are the people the politicians use them as stuge to accomplish their personal aggrandisement. All thei ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Casey Hayford is a fool. Stupid fool to be precise and clear. Son of a bitch. Uncouth so called economist. What theory has he propounded. Mutherfucker son of a whore. Idiot !!!!

• jar 8 years ago

Lawlessness is killing us all in Africa. Blacks don't know what is law. That's why wherever blacks are, always disaster b,cause of our lack of knowledge

• YENDI BOY 8 years ago

YOU ARE PART OF THAT RACE.DO NOT SAY BLACKS, BUT SAY WE BLACKS

• YENDI BOY 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS REALLY EVIL.

• YENDI BOY 8 years ago

HE WANTED TO BE MAJOR OF ACCRA.HE WOULD HAVE BEEN THE ENEMY OF THE STATE

• Kwaku Opare..Koforidua 8 years ago

who should we blame now? past or present governments? building on waterways and dumping rubbish in drains didn't start today in Accra. Resisting demolition won't solve the problem. We must all accept to do the right things fo ...

• charles 8 years ago

Sir, please leave ur home and go and stay in any of those structures in the water ways and see if u will ever give this "nice" advice.

I said yesterday that demolition of Buildings without a well thought through planning is not the answer to the floods.The exercise should be carried out in a humanely manner. First,Officials whom approved Site Plans/Building ...

• pacesetter 8 years ago

an animal like u does not deserve a place among humans

• Don 8 years ago

Why are these so called think tank people biting more than they can chew.They have good places to live so they open their big mouths and talk any how. Should we continue to suffer only for those in authority to be held respon ...

• mugu1 8 years ago

with such people like Sydney Casely-Hayford,
    Ghana and Africa will always being in problems

• kutsii 8 years ago

Case and hay. Rather put ur hay in the case. All u want is to be appointed by the dwarf in case ??? Nonsense . Your dreams will never materilise.

The dwarf will never be President. Bcos of the dwarf the provision 50+1 was ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Hey what ur name ????u are very stupid man with no mother

• goozyy 8 years ago

The name caseley Hayford in history is prominent and knowledge, this one is weird!!!

• kpakpakpa 8 years ago

As a technical person ;am of the view that we need to look for the root cause of the problem.1. We should not encourage development on the accra side of the akwapim mt 2. People living along the storm drains at alajo, nima et ...

• JOSEPH QUARCOO ....USA 8 years ago

THIS IS A MORE STUPID AND FOOLISH MAN. GO STAND IN THE. WAY AND YOU WILL BE DEMOLISHED TOO

• Jason Astro 8 years ago

Ghanaians dont listen to this man. He's a traitor to us hmmmmmmmm .

• Moses, Eikwe 8 years ago

resist and die if you are stupid!

• last card 8 years ago

U ARE A FOOL.

• James Naru 8 years ago

this guy is stupid indeed

• lukors- ny. 8 years ago

Stupid and clueless supposed intellectual. How can you give a dumb advice like this?

Precisely, Casely!

• osei cooloo 8 years ago

Pls. Sack the mayor of accra

• Staph 8 years ago

this man is telling the truth even were my house is someone was building right on the road when we complain to AMA they took money from him and let him complete.But those who build at the wrong place i'm sorry they have to de ...