You are here: HomeNews2015 06 05Article 361073

Minority accuses gov't of diverting $600m drainage funds

Read Comments Comments (140)

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THE NDC WAS FOUNDED BY A HUNGRY KWASHIVI RAWLINGS TO MAKE HIM AND HIS FRIENDS RICH. THE NDC PARTY DOES NOTHING BUT STEAL STATE FUNDS FOR THEMSELVES. THIS IS ALL NDC DOES WELL
    ; CORRUPTION AND PLAIN NAKED STEALING. ENOUGH IS ...

• TEE 8 years ago

PERIOD

• Sam 8 years ago

Always trying to make political gain out of everything.
    Where is the money the Kuwait government approved for the Odaw drains? Let Kuffuor answer.
    In any case, why do they always keep silent like dumb people until something ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: BILLY BILLY---------
    IMAGINE BUILDING INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS IS NDC PRIORITY SO THAT THEY CAN OVERBLOAT THE CONTRACT SUM AND POCKET STOLEN MONIES....Does NDC Know That Woyome Money Could Have Built Good Drainage Syst ...

• mensa 8 years ago

THIS IS HOW STUPID THIS GHANA GOVTS
    THAT ARE "RUNNING GHANA ".

• daladam, 8 years ago

WE GOT THE MONEY FOR ACCRA AND IT JUST VANISH LIKE THAT? WOW I STARTING TO BELIVE RAWLINGS WHEN HE SAYS MOST NDC TODAY STEAL THE COUNTRY TRUSURY

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: BILLY BILLY---------
    IMAGINE BUILDING INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS IS NDC PRIORITY SO THAT THEY CAN OVERBLOAT THE CONTRACT SUM AND POCKET STOLEN MONIES....Does NDC Know That Woyome Money Could Have Built Good Drainage Syst ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

. They say we are being spiteful and have no patience or understanding for this useless pepeni / ayigbe devil God forsaken govt. See the misfortunes and disasters we face due to this tribal pepeni hopeless govt . Pestilence a ...

• GHANAIAN 8 years ago

IDIOTIC TRIBALIST

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 8 years ago

Ghanaians in their time and period of calamity still go and vote for Jon Mahama ; because these politicians will cook forthem rice and cow foot and ox penis stew and fried rice and goive them T-shirts with Jon Mahama head pri ...

• GHANA BOY 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS A VERY WICKED MAN

• mensah abrampa 8 years ago

The answer to your question is the minority in parliament are always until something happens because the NDC administration is the least transparent in the nation's history. Everything they do is done in secret and you must b ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Any wonder you hurriedly believed this cheap propagandizing of a news? Well, no wonder whatsoever to the discerning minds out there in the system. Now Mr. proudly lower-case letter name of mensah abrampa, could you do me a fa ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

why then wait all [these] years only to complain about misappropriation now?

• MANKENLENKE 8 years ago

YOU THIS GUY BECAUSE OF STUPIDITIES AND FOOLISHNESS YOU WILL ALWAYS MAKE CORRECTION OFUI-BA.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

A time has come for Ghanaians to force Mahamato resign from his position as the presdent of Ghana.

Corruption here corruption there yet this president has not pave way for our judiciary to perform. He is too evil to our n ...

• sam 8 years ago

i sometimes wonder which planet does our politicians come from.all they all care about is their stomach.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"the Majority Chief Whip, Mohammed Mubarak Muntaka, raised the issue of the deadly inferno at the filling station and the damage caused by the floods in Accra.He expressed deep sorrow at the loss of the lives of innocent Ghan ...

• Isaka 8 years ago

very sad indeed they need to be stoned

• A GERSIS 8 years ago

A Gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians

I never knew, a well educated Sarpong would be that violent. What changed in your mind, Sarpong?

ANTONIO GERSIS
    PLAZA ONE
    DALLAS

• Cupa 8 years ago

Sam, whether Kuffour or Mahama, our leaders are extremely wicked, stupid and useless. I don't even understand why people would waste time to vote for these useless parties.

• KOGYAM 8 years ago

NDC ALWAYS USE THEIR MAJORITY TO PASS LAWS DESPITE CRITICAL OPPOSITION.NPP ALWAYS SPEAK BUT NDC HAVE THEIR WAY -GOOD OR BAD AND THAT IS THE RESULT WE SEE.THER IS NO LOAN AGREEMENT PASSED FROM KUWAIT GOVT. CHECK B4 YOU TALK.

• John,Tema 8 years ago

There seem to be several corruption charges against this govt such that it's sometimes difficult to believe all the stories.Where were the minority when this money was chopped?

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

IF THE STORE IS TRUE,THE NPP SHOULD NOT THE FACTS GO UNADDRESS.OUR PRESSWO/MEN ARE NOT INTREST ABOUT SUCH STORES,TO BRING THE FACT OUT.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Chop our money, ignore your responsibilities, and then turn around and blame the good people of Ghana. We pay our taxes and the government is suppose to provide us with basic services (including sanitation related ones). Afte ...

• ghanaba 8 years ago

You are right my brother. You've asked a nice question. Where were the opposition. We need another revolution, period !!!!!!

• Ben 8 years ago

Do you realise that whenever the opposition have raised questions and try vote a proposal down, NDC mps out number them and therefore vote in favour be it good or bad. Loans use if funds you name it.

• MANKENLENKE 8 years ago

THIS IS WHY I ALWAYS SAY NDC SUPPORTERS ARE THE MOST STUPID PEOPLE IN THE WHOLE WORLD.THEY ARE ALL LIKE CAMELS,BEHAVING LIKE CAMELS SLEEP LIKE CAMEL EAT AND DRINK TWISTING THEIR MOUTHS LIKE CAMELS.BEAST WITHOUT TAILS AND NO B ...

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA MUST RESIGN OR BE FORCED OUT OVER THIS SCANDAL. THE BLOOD OF ALL THE FIRE VICTIMS ARE ON HIS HEAD AND HANDS. PREZ. MAHAMA MUST RESIGN OR BE FORCED OUT. THIS IS A DISGRACEFUL PRESIDENCY EVER IN THIS POOR COUNTRY WI ...

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

It is ur evil dwarf akuffo addo who is causing people to be bathing people with acid in npp who must resign. The blood of Adams Mahama will be on the head of akuffo addo nd npp. Idiot!

You should have praised Akuffo Addo instead of spewing insult on that man. Remember what he said the battle is still the Lord's.

Do you know that NPP is in prayer and fasting this week? God has answered their prayers.

• ghanaba 8 years ago

Why you guys saying fifty words against each other. Akuffo addo and mahama are not better of than you guys.chances just happened on their side

• Rud 8 years ago

Can't make any scenes out of your submission on this subject. Please come again.KOO !

• onukpaduna 8 years ago

All you know is to insult elder forgetting that your a big kotoboto father in the bush drinking palmwine and rat meat. What happened during Ghana @ 50? You foolish village.

A fool so you are supporting our politicians to continue stealing from us without thinking about the nation?

Wagyimi pii, change your character.

• YAW 8 years ago

Publish those documents and stop the irresponsible speculations

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Statistics tell us a lot. From the above, it seems flooding since 1997 has been almost every 2 years. It also tells us that between 2001 and 2007, there was no serious flooding. That tells me something was being done right to ...

• bashings 8 years ago

what is political about this? tell us what was being done right and stop speculating!

• DeTomaSo 8 years ago

Hahaha
    You're such a twit. Honestly if you don't understand what he wrote then I can't see how you can ask for information in what was done right.
    Why? You no get sense????
    Npp time - they worked hard day in day out. Ndc ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Statistics tell us a lot. From the above, it seems flooding since 1997 has been almost every 2 years. It also tells us that between 2001 and 2007, there was no serious flooding. That tells me something was being done right to ...

• onukpaduna 8 years ago

Natural disaster are un-predictable

• atia 8 years ago

they sit back aloof and make wild allegations on matters they should have been proactive about in the first place.

• KOGYAM 8 years ago

NO, THEY SPEAK ALWAYS BUT NDC USES HER CORRUPT MAJORITY TO OVERIDE EVERY CRITICISM

• SAM 8 years ago

What do you mean they sit aloof? Majority Ndc Members of Parliament use the numbers to vote for loans and how to spend it, what can minority do? It is the Majority that decides how to spend money.

• DIGESTER 8 years ago

NDC will cough back all these monies to Ghanaians in 2 017

• tambov bbc 8 years ago

minority should spare us with their fucking propaganda and solve their internal issues and leave the government to do its work. what is wrong with this NPP people. Give us a break.

• HAMZY 8 years ago

i just have this to say to all those people stealing funds and stealing money public money, you are all murderers and the blood of innocent lives who died as a result lack of basic amenities which should be ...

• Say it As it is 8 years ago

What do expect? One desaster after another since they occupied the throne by the back door. Getting rid of the President they had put up (who was not performing anyway)' economic disaster, education disaster, health disaster, ...

• Say it As it is 8 years ago

Just move the capital. No politics.

• James K. Adams Tamale 8 years ago

The only thing our party and president know is promises sod cutting and seeking for loans,if his child or family member was among the dead he will learn a great lesson dear president you should have used the half of the GHC60 ...

• Mad John Mahama 8 years ago

No one is surprised. Don't forget its the NDC you are dealing with

• bashings 8 years ago

in fact this minority in parliament are not doing any service to Ghana! how can you wait till disaster occur before you come out with such issues?

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

Millions of dollars given to Rawling by Saudi Arabia's Prince for the Korle and Odaw Drains.Yet he was asking for Bulldozer,to do what?Shame on you.

• TEE 8 years ago

WHEN WILL MAHAMA STOP STEALING OUR MONEY. GOD SHOULD PUNISH MAHAMA IF HE TAKES ADVANTAGE ON THIS SITUATION AND LOOT AND SHARE OUR MONIES GOD PUNISH HIM HARDER THAN BEFORE PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA DANGEROUS HUMBLE OK

• Jojo Jumah 8 years ago

You see they have started again (politics) in the midst of this unimaginable tragedy and pain. These are truly the enemies and cancers destroying the unity of Ghana, when we are to unite and mourn and stay strong together. Id ...

• TEE 8 years ago

TO LOOT AND SHARE OUR MONEY. MAHAMA TREAT OUR MONEY LIKE IS FROM HIS OWN POCKET ABOA TWEEEEAA APUUUUUU NTANI MAHAMA PRIMITIVE MAN

• pkirks 8 years ago

These NPP folks are heartless. People are mourning from natural disaster and they are politicizing it. It happened in Nepal just recently. No amount of drainage can stop disaster. They should shut up and leaves us alone to mo ...

• johnny 8 years ago

Minority why now? this loan was contracted in 2012 yet you could not raise any issue over it until now, are we having a strong oposition?

• pkirks 8 years ago

And this disaster can also be a warning from God to fellow Ghanaians. You don't respect your authorities . some stupid someone will stand somewhere and insult a whole president and you expect God to bless you. Repent from you ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

We live without thinking of progress and action to forestall preventable disasters! The West is not where it is now if they just sat on their backsides and expect God to do things for us when he has given us the most vital to ...

THE MINORITY SPEAKS ABOUT THE SHORTCOMINGS OF THE NDC GOVERNMENT BUT DOES JOHN MAHAMA LISTEN?????????? HOW MANY TIMES HAS DR BAWUMIA ADVISED THE NDC THROUGH HIS LECTURES????????? BUT DOES JOHN MAHAMA LISTEN TO ANY ADVISE. THE ...

• Haile Manasseh Mengistus Selaise VII 8 years ago

Starr what what ! Stop peddling lies.
    Verify and confirm your source of information.
    How on earth do you link the fire inferno with the flood disaster? These incidents are not mutually inclusive.The one is not the result of ...

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Read the preliminary report from the Ghana Fire Service on the course of the fire before you start making noise. The two are indeed related---the flood CAUSED the fire.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

In March, 2012 late President Mills was in Washington DC where a dinner was held in his honor by the Business Council for International Understanding, an umbrella body for American businesses. This was as a result of Governme ...

THE NDC PRAISE SINGERS WILL STILL TELL GHANAIANS THAT, THERE IS NO MONEY OF THIS AMOUNT FOR DRAINAGE. LIES ARE NOT SUBSTANCE. LIES ARE INSUBTANTIAL, IT IS FROTH, NOTHINGNESS, PHANTOM, NON EXISTENT AND YET THE NDC ONLY DEALS I ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

God will never forgive selfish leaders misusing Ghana money

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

How can u approve such a lone without monitoring what the loan is being used for? And u call urselves the minority in parliament?

• RPG 8 years ago

We Ghanaians have lost confidence in the John Mahama NDC gov'ts ability to govern and we demand it resigns now.

• ZED 8 years ago

They paid out one billion dollars in dubious judgement debts payments to woyome, etc NDC THIEVES have betrayed Ghana....... Hold them accountable...

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 8 years ago

WHY NOW ?

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

May God ask the blood of the lost souls from the Person responsible for this.Ghanaians including those who had been killed by this disaster paid part of this loan, and your inability to construct drainages had caused their ...

• KTZ 8 years ago

Ghanaian media houses and journalists are not helping at all. Journalists are supposed to investigate and follow up with any external financial assistance for a particular projects and tell Ghanaians what's going on. Where is ...

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

ASfor 2012 and its aftermath, ghanaians have ourselves to blame. I remember educating some taxi drivers on NDC's chronic mismanagement of the economy whenever in govt in 2012 and they just wouldn't listen because of monies a ...

• Zeus 8 years ago

It is so annoying when all politicians in Ghana think we the citizens are fools. When did the minority group know about this diversion? Was it only today? Why do they have to wait for disaster to strike before they reveal ...

• Adu 8 years ago

The family of the victims should sue the govt of Ghana for failing to protect them, period.

• aduka 8 years ago

Did you have to wait until lives were lost before coming out with this???

• daladam, 8 years ago

THIS TYPE OF MONEY VANISH IN GHANA LIKE NOTHING AND NO ONE IS ACCOUNTING FOR THE LOST MONEY OOO GOD HELP US HERE IN GHANA

• jessica usa 8 years ago

declare shiiiit mourning you wait for tragedy to come before you just making noise fix drainage dumsor ghanaians are just dying for no reason

• Emma 8 years ago

If it is true that a $600m loan was secured for this project, or part of the loan for this project, then these people must resign. Of course, this is Africa who cares...they will not, but will declare days of morning and pray ...

• Isaka 8 years ago

massa its true it was fast tracked and approved

• goooo 8 years ago

dirty politician

• Obrefo 8 years ago

The loan in questioned was signed by the government and approved by parliament in 2012. The total amount was $795 million in which $600 million was earmarked to contract drainage in Accra and the remaining for railway lines. ...

• ebo 8 years ago

No drainage no railways so where is the money? The law of cause n effect is a universal truth so selfish and greedy people eventually suffers. Ghanaians shd take Consolation in this law.

• nana usa 8 years ago

The cause of all this flooding is the dumping of refuse and building in the waterways.if government constructs the straight of Gibraltar and the people don't change their altitude Accra will submerge again

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

We all live in usa nana. You know that people do not build anyhow not because they don't want to build but because the authorities and the laws will not permit them. In the US, even doing extension in your own house is not do ...

• Aseidu Nketiah 8 years ago

Only dead goat mind and fools follow a shameful party like NDC! Tweaaaaa

• ZED 8 years ago

600 million dollars?.... Hahahaaaaaa..... SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc

• JUST WONDERING 8 years ago

the etc in your comment could aptly be called 'FLOODGATE'

• Yaya 8 years ago

THIS IS A cOUNTRY THAT GOT INDEPENDENCE 58yrs ago. STILL NIMA AND THE REST OF THE COUNTRY HAS NO INFRASTRUTURE.
    What is THAT STUPID RAWLINGS THINK GHANA BELONG TO HIM AND HIS STUPID FAMILY DOING HE FORMED THE NDC.
    STEALIN ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

"The Ghana Government has signed two memoranda of understanding (MoU) with two US companies for the reconstruction of drains in the national capital, Accra and the rehabilitation of its Western rail lines.
    The total cost of ...

• Isaka 8 years ago

eie Jesus come down!

• kwame 8 years ago

John Is right. Has a responsible opposition, what did they say when it was not

• Kofi Ntim 8 years ago

This fire should have happened at the Parliament House when they were in session to burn all the MPs to death. They are too corrupt, and the major cause of Ghana's problem, causing untold hardship and death of poor, less priv ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Problem is Ghanaians are the most greedy, selfish, meanest n corrupt people on earth.

They would do the wrong things not caring about what happens to everybody else n point fingers. It's not a govt problem, it a people pro ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

NDC government are killers

• ABU,USA 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A USLESS PRESIDENT IN THE WORLD

• pee 8 years ago

If those respnsible for buil

• EFO 8 years ago

MONEY FOR VOTES BUYING GALORE.

• Sumanguuru 8 years ago

[BLM] Badluck Mahama.

• Mallam Issah 8 years ago

All politicians are thieves, wicked liars,untrustworthy people, greedy arrogant fools especially NDC members. They have stolen all Ghana money to build houses, educate your children abroad and bought posh cars at the expense ...

• Yoo 8 years ago

If it is true, why raise the issue now. Irresponsibility!.politicians are the same

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 8 years ago

Finger pointing will not solve the series of non-ending problems in Ghana. There is no end to these series of problems in sight. The solution lies in suspending all political parties for a while, forming a union government w ...

• Abena 8 years ago

Mop think they were perfect during their time did mahama tell e people to go nd stand there look at lives that are lost what did u want e president to do when working at government institutions we do whatever we like we shoul ...

• Osanka adjei 8 years ago

Mr.President Mahama where's the $795 million for the reconstruction for the drainage in Accra and the railway lines that you had in 2012 and look at what has happened to our fellow Ghanaians. Please we want to know where the ...

• Abena 8 years ago

Npp think they were perfect during their time did mahama tell e people to go nd stand there look at lives that are lost what did u want e president to do when working at government institutions we do whatever we like we shou ...

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

THREE DAYS OR THREE YEARS MOURNING WILL NEVER BRING THEM BACK. FIND A SOLUTION TO SOLVE THAT PROBLEM AND STOP NARROW THINKING.

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

This NDC govt inherited and have acquired more loans more than any govt in the history of our nation,but yet they have nothing to show for this money.Where are all these money?Today,the president and his brothers are among th ...

• peter 8 years ago

Oyiwa! That was the money mahama spread through T shirts and ghanaians with feeble minds took and voted for him. Untill we become reasonable, these kleptocrats will kill all of us. Wake up! Ghanaians. You deserve better.

• Stanley 8 years ago

better Ghana agender

• sethoo 8 years ago

This is stupid. This is not time for blame games. The NPP are always blaming when something happens to earn cheap political gains. Stop this nonsense and come together and solve this mess than finding faults.

• Point 8 years ago

Please read the graphic report on March 10 2012 by Timoty Gobah and is there. $ 795m given to the late Mills for drains in Accra and western railways lines. The money is gone and also listen to the mayor of Accra on this ...

• salam 8 years ago

Idiots in parliament with diabolic views, all that you know is how to cretisize government and export cocaine to UK and USA.

• Sammy yao adadivor 8 years ago

The said drainage fund have been diverted construction and developing their strong hold areas my home town Volta so mahama and its government had to be held responsible for the ubiquitous havoc that has claimed over one hund ...

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

Big mouths Mr.Promise and Fail John Mahama.What's your next promise sir???

• Dee 8 years ago

We shouldn't wait for funds...we can also start by not building structures on water ways,putting kiosk at every corner and Throwing trash anywhere anyhow..
    May the fire victims rest in peace

• Isaka 8 years ago

very useless party God punish them well well

• Possible 8 years ago

Ghanaians WISE Up,NPP and NDC ,both have no Vision Gor GHANA!!!!!!!!!

• Kwaku, Kumasi 8 years ago

President Mahama is not bigger than the constitution and he must be probed into this loan and find where the loans have been dispense, and if found guilty of the Law, then he must jail for the offences committed. He always ac ...

• Nyanga Tooli 8 years ago

If the gov't receive the loan which bank account did it put into? Or was the loan approved but didn't pursue the funds.

• Ghana must know 8 years ago

Very lazy opposition npp mps. What's your job. When did you realized that the money had been diverted.You've watched Ndc CRIMINALS messed up everything why?. You were elected to protect the well being of the citizens not to k ...

• Citizen Kofi 8 years ago

Why wait for a disaster before coming out with this accusation. What have you been voted for.

• Whatever 8 years ago

How can you make such an accusation? No proof, nothing. What is the proof that such a money has come into the economy?

• HIM 8 years ago

Paliament ils aproof by majority not manority André ndc ils always majority so y ou have not tout blâme thé manority

• truth 8 years ago

Ali baba and the 40 thieves stole the money. They are stealing like there is no tomorrow

• truth 8 years ago

Northerners have a stealing problem. They cant resist cash. They steal cash in sight. The northerners cartel have broken the country. They are stealing like there is no tomorrow. Never should northerners be given the chance. ...

• Possible 8 years ago

Ghanaians WISE Up,NPP and NDC ,both have no Vision For GHANA!!!!!!!!!

• ALBERT 8 years ago

Sika Die Basa Basa Basa will kill Ghana.Fire burn them all.

• Onslopogas 8 years ago

Rawlings wished for a bulldozer but I wish if I could transform human self to be like the 'Terminator'. I would have finished all our leaders, disband all our nonsense political parties and start building a modern Ghana with ...

• Onslopogas 8 years ago

* transform my human self

• asem 8 years ago

The Western countries have given up on us.

• Abudance. 8 years ago

Routine
    1. Wait when disaster strike before u act.
    2. talk, talk, talk, and hibernate after.
    3. insist and insist if it is their salary matters.
    4.spend money where they can all share substantial amount among themselves ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

MAHAMA TALK NONSES,HE DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS,INSULT,CORRUPT,SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA, AND HE STILL PROMISES WHY??? USELESS NONSES TALK APUUUUU

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

GYIMII GYIMII KWASEA MAHAMA USE JUJU BLOOD TO KILLED GHANIANS,AS H DID TO MILLS FOR POWER,GOD PUNSH MAHAMA,NDC,SOME MPS FOR GHANA PERIOD

• Animal Farm 8 years ago

We have been told that a loan of US600million has been secured since 2012 to help address the problem of floods in Accra but that the loan has so far not been utilized to do the job.So why are talking about failed attempts in ...

• Man of Character 8 years ago

Where is the over $600m? Who is keeping it and why? The money is meant for a purpose, why should you keep it? For more than two years, you are keeping the money till this disaster. Those who kept the money should be held resp ...

• clifftonDall 8 years ago

High educatedGhanaians don't have to be writing answering write ups on this website, this is a place for less educated who do not actually understand what is published... insults,derogatory remarks on the presidency and gover ...

• bkd 8 years ago

stop choping our money you failed government

• kk 8 years ago

Thx dear,tell them

• Ama 8 years ago

This is the fault of the government and the people of Ghana. All you see in Ghana are shanty towns, clogged gutters that are piling up with rubbish and human feces. Ghanaians in Ghana do not care.