You are here: HomeNews2015 06 05Article 360966

Mahama had sleepless night due to Accra floods – NDC man

Read Comments Comments (84)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE FOOLISH PRESIDENT AND THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS. HE IS LIKE A WRECKING BALL. EVERYTHING HE TOUCHES TURNS TO DUST. ONLY HOW TO CHOP MONEY AND WOMEN. NO BRAINS.

Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party can't stop their xenophobic style against the Non-Akans in Npp, they were raised with that and feed with that. Non-Akans can never be happy as member in that tribalistic Npp party, they will nev ...

• Nii Kpakpa Quartey 8 years ago

Tell your people in Sodom and Gomorrah to go back to home to Tamale. Accra is taking a beating that is unheard of. Stop coming to Accra .

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

. They say we are being spiteful and have no patience or understanding for this useless pepeni / ayigbe devil God forsaken govt. See the misfortunes and disasters we face due to this tribal pepeni hopeless govt . Pestilence a ...

• JJ 8 years ago

Sycophant. How did you know JDM could not sleep? Did you share is bed or bedroom with him. Stop boot- licking and think well for good solutions to our problems and save life.

• ABAAH 8 years ago

IT IS BECAUSE OF THIS STUPID USELESSS FRAFRA AND HIS PEPE MAFIA GROUP THAT IS WHY WE ARE SUFFERING NOW IN GHANA THEY ARE FULL OF LIES.A PERSON THAT WE HAVE WASTED OUR MONEY TO EDUCATE YOU FREELY HEAR THE NONSENSE HE IS TELLIN ...

• Goy 8 years ago

Demolish all those kaya workers kiosk,send them to the north

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

MAHAMA CAN KILL MILLIONS STILL HE WILL GO

• BBC News 8 years ago

Why Mahama dey fuck ur ass do u guys share the same bed?

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS DIRTY FOOL OF YESTERDAY, JUST COMPARE HIS PHOTOGRATH TWO YEARS AGO, LOOTING AND CHOPING OUR MONEY NYAFU NYAFU, NDC FOOLS

• The mask 8 years ago

It has been said that many lecturers lack teaching methodologies. What should be the minimum requirement in recruiting lecturers into a tertiary institution? Is it a masters degree or a PhD with a course in education??

Pro ...

This disaster will never put Nana "Y3 AKANFOU" Binaddo in the high office. Npp and their terrorist INVISIBLE FORCES must continue their usual fasting and prayers for their "antoa" , No wonder Ghana is have all this problems j ...

• Jo 8 years ago

I don't want to think that you are among the unreason ones. If this is what you can always write then I'm afraid.....pls try to stick to issues at stake and stop this childish attitude.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Peeople of La, PETER ALA ADJETEY WILL NOT STOOP THIS LOW. VOTE AMASA NAMOALE OUT OF PARLIAMENT, AND GET SOMEONE WHO BEFITS THE POSITION.
    People of Ghana, Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democra ...

• Anty Dumso 8 years ago

No ewe will be president in Ghana again.All ewes are useless

• Araba 8 years ago

Mahama will never rest until he admits his central role in the assassination of president Atta Mills. Otherwise Atta Mills ghost will continue to haunt Mahama.

• Frank A Karikari 8 years ago

This is not a matter of Mahama having sleepless night. It is a national disaster that could have been prevented long time ago. Sad that many innocent people lost their lives. Perhaps we shall learn lessons from this sad event ...

All what Nana "Y3n Akanfuo" Binaddo and his Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party knows best is to formed a terrorist group called "THE INVISIBLE FORCES"

• SISI 8 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOOOOOOL. AN IDIOOOOOT.And so what? What has ndc brought to you after voting them to power? Akans are more than you the rest put together. Ethnocentric idiot like you, you will lose your seat because of your idiocy ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

PETER ALA ADJETEY WILL NOT STOOP THIS LOW. VOTE AMASA NAMOALE OUT OF PARLIAMENT, AND GET SOMEONE WHO BEFITS THE POSITION.
    People of Ghana, Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democracy involves div ...

• Mensah Labadi 8 years ago

Stupid fools , what has got to do with the acticle . Stick to the issue on board. Foolish fool

• ato 8 years ago

all night for what,for chanelling the funds, and overinflating contract the money we can use to solve some this problems,their blood will be required will be required from u guys fools....

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THE NDC NEVER STOP LYING. THEY WILL EVEN LIE ABOUT THEIR OWN PARENTS. WHAT A PARTY, WE HAVE IN POWER. THE MAN SLEPT SOUNDLY, BECAUSE IT HAPPENED SEVEN YEARS AGO AND EVERY YEAR, IT HAPPENS AND HE SLEEPS WELL, IF HAS SLEEPLESS ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

People are burnt to death and you are talking about sleepless nights.

• Alovor 8 years ago

Say that to the kids.

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 8 years ago

AN AWAKENING CALL TO GHANA TO START BUILDING A NEW CAPITAL TO BE SITUATED IN BRONG AHAFO.

ACCRA WAS POORLY PLANNED AND SUCH DISASTERS ARE JUST THE BEGINNING & WAKE UP CALL. FOLLOW NIGERIA LEAD WHEN IT MOVED THE CAPITAL CIT ...

• PUMA 8 years ago

There is a plan on the table to create a new capital named Bui City in the Brong - Ahafo.

• No 8 years ago

Shut the fack up

What was the use of Mahama not sleeping? Was he directing the operations? Was that the reason many lost their lives?

• Jacob 8 years ago

He was this shameless Amaliba in bed with him to know.

• Kwaku Num, MD-US 8 years ago

Were you sleeping with the president? How could you determine he had sleepless night?All such unwanted remarks and cheap political pontifications and absurdities does not help the president in anyway at all
    Try to say so ...

• toboso 8 years ago

odwan funu is all the time sleeping so what are youtalking about

• toboso 8 years ago

odwan funu is all the time asleep so what are you talking about

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

How can Mahama sleep if you are leaving the country worse off that you bequeathed? Nothing is working in Ghana. It appears NDC/Mahama are cursed! Probably the mysterious death of President Mills has something to do with this.

• Esi 8 years ago

How about the state of the economy? Is that keeping him awake too?

Staying at wake at night won't solve our problems. We need him to act and lead!

• Lopez 8 years ago

A Amaliba is full of stupid talk again, if the President really wanted to sleep he should have done something about these continious annual flooding of Accra and its environs instead of this stupid excuse. What happened to hi ...

• NICK AMARTEFIO 8 years ago

this is stupidity
    he dosent think about gyeeda and suba looting of state resources?

he is worried about rains?

then we are dead

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Sleepless nights,so what ?

• Kofi agbolu 8 years ago

He should have sleepless bights over his brother's private jet and the other thieveries his family is engaged in.

• Kweku Afuti 8 years ago

That man must lose sleep over his embarrassment as president. His performance in that role is shameful but not sure he us aware. Not qualified for the job and it shows. I hear he loves drinking and women apart from his wife. ...

• Kofi agbolu 8 years ago

I suppose we should feel sorry for him? For looting the country without shame? And looking like an incompetent drunk?

• kwamena 8 years ago

Aboa amaliba. You have never said anything sensible

• predator 8 years ago

so what.......

• koftown 8 years ago

Funny! Who told you mahama had sleepless night due to Goil incident? His wife or girlfriends.Does your mahama has something good in mind for Ghanaians? I'm sorry amaliba,you just need 4x4 else,come again.

• voltarian 8 years ago

we hav voted 4 a prozo who is an expect in having a sleepless night over any problem we face. when dumsor become a serious problem we heard about his sleepless night as his only solution. we are hearing it again as a solution ...

• Kyei 8 years ago

Who cares about Mahama's sleepless night? Since the demised of J. E. F.A Mills, all that NDC president will engage himself about turns into disgrace. Hardship upon hardships, dumsor, high inflation and the fall of our local c ...

• nanabayin 8 years ago

Stupid people like Amaliba don't deserve anything worth of a law degree. Who cares about the president's sleepless night. So does it mean he sleeps always? Then he is a total dam failure. I am shock this is coming from this s ...

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

he is worried about sleep.....?

• Rocky 8 years ago

Town planning in is not God's responsibility but that of man. Poor town planning is the cause of this Catastrophe. We as Ghanaian are to be educated that failure to plan results in planning to fail.

We now reaping the resu ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

THIEF MAHAMA MUST RESIGH NOW,HE DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS,USELESS NDC DOGS,HAHAHA GOD WILL PUNISH THM ALL ONE BY ONE,FOOOOOOOOLS IN NDC SIKA DIE SIKA DI BASAAA

• attu zongo 8 years ago

and so what?

• Nana 8 years ago

Nothing wrong with the president if he had sleepless night,u are not serious with urself. Tweaaaaaaaaaa!

• old soldier 8 years ago

oh no

• Emma 8 years ago

Little drops of water make a mighty ocean. The 'little' collection of insults and ethnocentric sentiments may lead to an eruption some day if they're not checked.

• GeoJo 8 years ago

Hey, this man, were you there with him all night, may be he was fucking this man's ass. So what is he didn't sleep, many more people did not sleep that whole night and were as the scenes helping victims and this idiot was in ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

Sleepless night indeed, Ghanaians wants to know much about the $795million deal iro Accra drains and the western rail lines.

• emmanuel nartey 8 years ago

and so what i don't blame you ndc man i rather blame those who voted for tis non performing man we call our president. he is only interested in promises but when it comes to action he has failed woefully.

• Goy 8 years ago

Mahama demolish all unauthorized
    buildings standing on the water ways,
    Do something like u are a freaky president

• Goy 8 years ago

Need a bulldozers to fuckin bring
    down all unauthorized buildings in
    the country

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

HE SHOULD HAVE DIED. USELESS ATOPA PRESIDENT. HE IS DISSIPATING OUR MONIES FOR NOTHING

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

Where is 795 million dollars donor money for ACCRA and western railway line money. Only animals and fools will believe these NDC dogs.God will punish you very well.

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

Sleepless night.... and so what? Shallow brain

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

Sleepless night... and so what?

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Saw the pic of that little doggie on the old 78 rpm gramophone records which said "His Master's Voice? That's Mr Amaliba for you! We all have sleepless nights from time to time when we are tense or troubled so what is the bi ...

• YEBOPOWER 8 years ago

Are you gay? Do you sleep with him?How did you know Dramani has sleepless night moron?

• DENARBE KNUST 8 years ago

mr amaliba lets get serious as a nation.did the presidents sleepless night save the life of any of the numerous people whose motionless bodies lie in our morgues?pls stop this cheap popularity.what happened to the promises he ...

• TEE 8 years ago

THIS NTANI ABRAHAM AMALIBA IDIOTS. LOOK AT HIS FACE THIEVES AND CORRUPTIONS IS KILLING THEM

• TEE 8 years ago

HIM ABOAFUNN APUUUUUUU TWEEEAAA

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Dogs for kebab you want one?

• , ONIPABA KWADWO abrepo ksi 8 years ago

LISTEN TO ANOTHER FOOL IN GOVT SAYING MAHAMA HAD SLEEPLESS NIGHT OVER WHAT? CROCODILE TEARS.AFER THIS HE MAHAMA WILL BE AT MANHYIA PALACE WITH OTUMFOUR TO DANCE TO THE TUNE OF YENTIE OBIAA.. THEY ARE LAUGHING BCOS THEIR FOREI ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

So you think it is an achievement for the president to be awake all night during bad times huh? Tell me, was he made a president to serve or to be served?

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

God forgive me to say that I wish Mahama's children were involve in this incident .He has a case to answer before God,all the money they have stolen to enrich themselves,they will account for it.How do you expect this stupid ...

• jagadu 8 years ago

So what if he did not sleep. Who cares! People have lost their lives and you want us to sympathize with this idiot president who has no idea what he is doing. To add salt to injury, he wants to stand for re-election again. Wh ...

• BlakkToole 8 years ago

That is a big lie!!

• Jay 8 years ago

Is it security personnel supposed to go there or Fire service?

• patrick essuman, uk 8 years ago

So u have all this m

• Puupuu 8 years ago

Can't this adu asare guy just shut the fuck up ? He is one of those voices and creatures that pisses us off anytime they open those stinking mouth!

• Nduom all the way 8 years ago

He was awake because where he lives was a flooded area. He too had to help his wife pack all the stuff on the table and empty the fridge. All the onion and yam kaput

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

What happened to the loans they contracted to fix this same problem. The evil that men do lives after them

• John mensah 8 years ago

Ask the president that if he visits Europe or western world countries did he see garters live open God will pernish the politions in Ghana their children and grandchildren also will face the same pain

• Fuseni Dzungaria Bokro 8 years ago

Listen to another NDC stupid cocoon, does he sleep on the same bed with his so call president? Jokers and fools are ruling Dr Nkrumah's Ghana. Amabila should tell Ghanaians who told him that brainless president was awake all ...

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

This why we voted for him, it would've been better if he had the sleepless nights before the disaster, that way we woundnt be where we re today, this means he has been sleeping on the job all this while and no wonder things r ...

• Mr X 8 years ago

So you shared his bed with him? Where was his wife?

• Igp 8 years ago

He needs to solve the perennial floods on Accra. MDC is full of excuses too much.