You are here: HomeNews2015 06 04Article 360949

Forget sympathy and fix Accra floods now - Nduom to Mahama

Read Comments Comments (89)

• JULO 8 years ago

STFU...
    That's all you know how to do.. talk

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Just listen to another hypocrite called Nduom.

• Papa 8 years ago

Was Nduom the President? Is he the President now?

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

NDCs ARE BUSSY LOOTING GHANA,WHAT DO THEY CARE ABOUT POOR CITIZENS? TO THEM WE CAN GO TO HELL, BUTINSHAH ALLAH GOD WILL ASK THEM ONE DAY

• Asem Beba Dabi 8 years ago

Mahama is only interested in elections.
    That is why he will not take the so caleed drastic measures.After almost seven years in power he is now telling ghanaians he thinks the time has come to take those measures.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 8 years ago

The Drainage system in Accra has been a long standing Problem and cannot be solved any time soon due to Accra itself Lying below the sea Level.

So any full up gutter pouring into the sea will be reversed with it's load and ...

• ABAAH 8 years ago

LISTEN TO VILLAGE MORON CALLED KOLA LONDON PROPER.FOOL GO TO HOLLAND AND SEE WITH YOUR SMALL EYES LIKE VIETNAM MARIJUANA SMOKER.SHALLOW MINDED NDC PEOPLE.HOLLAND PEOPLE ARE LIVING IN THE SEA AND THERE ARE MORE RAINS LIKE HERE ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

. They say we are being spiteful and have no patience or understanding for this useless pepeni / ayigbe devil God forsaken govt. See the misfortunes and disasters we face due to this tribal pepeni hopeless govt . Pestilence a ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party can't stop their xenophobic style against the Non-Akans in Npp, they were raised with that and feed with that. Non-Akans can never be happy as member in that tribalistic Npp party, they will nev ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

PETER ALA ADJETEY WILL NOT STOOP THIS LOW. VOTE AMASA NAMOALE OUT OF PARLIAMENT, AND GET SOMEONE WHO BEFITS THE POSITION.
    People of Ghana, Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democracy involves div ...

I guess you did not fully understand my comments, only you read the headline and started behaving like a he-goat.

I am the only one here who have suggested a scientific approach into solving the drainage problem in Accra d ...

• Edward 8 years ago

stupid people supporting everything stupid people say. Floods are caused by nature. Even in developed USA there are floods.

• mensa 8 years ago

HE CANT HOLD ANY PUBLIC OFFICE THE MAN IS ALOSER

• JJ 8 years ago

Do not distribute any 60m to anybody. How will you do that across Ghana? Flooding was not only in Accra. Use that money for projects that will mitigate effects of FLOODS.

• Seth Rich 8 years ago

Who can fix flood?

• KOK 8 years ago

DRASTIC MEASURES THE SAME PEOPLE, AFAG NPP AND NPP MEMBERS WILL CALL THE GOVERNMENT NAMES AND SAY HE DONT FEEL FOR THE PEOPLE OF GHANA THE SAME PEOPLE WHO ARE CALLING GOVERNMENT THE TAKE DRASTIC MEASURES.

• Ben 8 years ago

Democracy is always not what government do but democracy what people do

It is not nice at all to be hurling abusive words at people but this time Paa Kwesi Nduom deserves it.

When the nation needs all hands on deck to resolve this disaster which has taken more than hundred lives, this IDIOT Pa ...

• maame 8 years ago

WHY INSULTHIM? WHAT DID HE SAY THAT IS OUT OF PLACE HERE? HE IS OFFERING HIS THOUGHT. WHAT ELSE IS NEEDED IF NOT DRASTIC MEASURES TO CONTAIN THE SITUATION. I BELIEVE THERE IS NONE IN YOUR GENERATION THAT CAN COMPARE WITH ...

• Mawusi 8 years ago

Another idiot fool,

• Nduom all the way 8 years ago

I used to think you had useful stuff to say. Now youre just full of s-h-one-T.
    Ever since mahama came on board,......
    what good has there been? SMH ndc supporters...

The person is willing to help. instead of us helping look at the stupid comments from you pple.

• Mawusi 8 years ago

Stupid fool.. He shouldnt talk, kwasaiiiiii

• Papa 8 years ago

Foolish talk. Are you comparing a minister to a President? Shows you how unqualified Mahama is to be President

• Joojo 8 years ago

Dnt even say that!!! Was he the Mayor???????

• BB 8 years ago

MAHAMA WILL TAKE CARE IT!!!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Shut up,when you and your allies where in power what did you do about that.

You crictized the Mayor anytime his outfit is decongesting the city by demolition.

• Justice otoo 8 years ago

may God to forgive yr sins

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Paa kwesi Nduom is the real PHD "pull him down"always critical to Mahama government in any thing this are the people who will not goveer this country as a former minister what did you do for the country to avoid a situation l ...

• Mawusi 8 years ago

Your puppy should shut up, kwasiiiii

• nyansa 8 years ago

Fix it by beating up folks on the street?

• samy 8 years ago

we support you DR but we are grateful for your assurance not to lay us off God be with you

• atia 8 years ago

if all the govts before mahama had done just a little bit, some of these problems would not have occurred.

Is Dr. Ndoum the owner of the filling station? I wish the writer would clarify the last sentence of the article. Or is he saying that if such a disaster affected his properties, he wouldn't lay the workers off?

• nanaza 8 years ago

Sad to know he is also Iin sales

• Agbodovo kosi. 8 years ago

I love that He should fix the problem i pray that when those houses on water ways are being demolish you will not start politising it.

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

DR NDUOM WHEN HE STARTS DEMOLITION OF HOUSES ON THE WATERWAY PLEASE KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT.

• Togbe 8 years ago

Remove the filth in the gutters first before thinking about demolishing homes

• daladam 8 years ago

MAHAM TIME IS UP PEOPLE LOST FAITE IN HIM DOING ANYTHING FOR GHANA

• Abua 8 years ago

Very greedy and man of doom. Is this the time for politics.
    What did you do for Ghana as a minister of state.

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

The Usual stupid way of letting people know they care but in actual fact they care not,how can the president pretend this way?he acts as if someone els is the president .Nothing prevents him to take all the measures required ...

• Justice otoo 8 years ago

we need papa nduom to lead us, not Manama and so called AMA boss

• Papa 8 years ago

If you do not expect Mahama the President to fix the problem, why is he there? To sleep? Do what if not solve he problems we have?

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

so Ghanaians shouldn't show sympathy? ugly monkey no wonder your money source is human blood.kwasia fante monkey. fooooool

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

Presidents are elected to make and take hard decisions and choices. If it was to take and make simple choices, my class one school pupil would be elected president.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

No Sympathy! Take the drastic actions that would save lives in the long run. No matter how unpopular the such action is! Our sympathy and inaction are the cause of these preventable and untimely deaths

• Asempa Na Ye 8 years ago

Paa Kwesi Nduom, you are stupid. This problem has been there since Gordon Guggisberg's time. We Ghanaians including this idiot, Paa Kwesi Nduom, must change our way of life. Some parts of Texas and other cities in the USA wer ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

Just shut the damn up. You are all part of the problem, everybody, Tom, Dick and Harry wants to be President, what do you expect. When people run to the media, and the media who are suppose to know better than to play the sen ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Clueless politicians. Instead of consulting civil engineers and town planners, they are exposing their ignorance. Where are the waterways and which houses are on them? Odawna and Korle is choked with filth and that is where t ...

• pàa 8 years ago

Simple. Ndoum can fix it. Put him in charge

Thanks, Dr. Nduom. We are in this predicament because of corrupt government officials. Look at the number of petrol filling stations springing up in residential areas. The mayor of Accra threatened a poor old lady who was pro ...

• mawriz 8 years ago

Lots of things to be fixed by Mahama. All this mess was created by him in the last few years. The hypocrisy is just too much. The ugly truth of a systematic failure blamed on him. And all the contributers are calling him out.

• Anana 8 years ago

Look at this mumu who wants to be president. We should know such people the manner they talk. Is this the first time it has happen, then all of sudden a presidential candidate comes to say it should be fixed, while when in po ...

• san 8 years ago

Paa Kwasi you were the energy minister when Wreko Brobey distroy VRA .coward like you,

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

Oko just bragging around

• fantastic jb tamale 8 years ago

THIS MAN JUST STOP CONFUSING GHANIANS

• /////////// 8 years ago

OH SHUT UP NDUOM, YOU ARE BECOMING ANNOYING NOW.

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Since 1966 we have seen governments come and go with none to make Ghana's infrastructure repairs/additions as a priority including Ghana's one and only Accra-Tema motorway.
    Where the hell does Paa Kwesi Nduom get the nerve t ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 8 years ago

BLAME DUMSOR FOR ALL THIS SAD DRAMA .

• Dr 8 years ago

It is silly on the part of the president to talk about sympathy when over the years the flood had caused havoc. Oh Mr president change you gear

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You are another stinking fool. Did Kufuor fix it and what did you do when you were a minister. Dam fool

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Another idiot fuck off

• John Dukkus 8 years ago

GN Staff must be paid on merits not on PPP Card. GN Staff must be free to join party of choice. Let PPP Executive make the party attractive. All PPP Executive are corrupt

• EC 8 years ago

Why do we always wait till lives are lost before measures are taken. Do they need the blood for something dubious ? Ei ! Hmm. God come to our rescue.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Sometimes, I don't know what is wrong with our politicians? Are these not the same politicians who lambasting the President for rebuilding the Nkrumah Circle infrastructure? These hypocrites, they speak with two mouths.

• Edward 8 years ago

Does Nduom want Mahama to tell God not to pour rain in Accra again?

Come on Nduom!! you are too smart to make this cheap comment

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

Massive loss of life in Accra is all due to greedy ashantis.Accra is a pigsty and it floods bcoz greedy ashantis have grabbed every little space.These deaths wouldn't have happened if these greedy and ugly foolz were not allo ...

• asem 8 years ago

Ghana needs tough measures to get things done from the youngest to the oldest

• Onslopogas 8 years ago

Bravo!! Appealing to pity all the time! You people must wake up and take action...that's the only way out. Ghanaians must get real...Come on guys!!!

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom - sorry, this man is NOT A PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL,
    HE HAS A VERY LIMITED THINKING CAPACITY.

Dr in what.....????????, very shallow

• kpakpakpa 8 years ago

please please Paa kwesi speak like an intellectual.Accra"s problem has got to do with human behavior and by the virtue of the location of the city at the foot of the Akwapim mt. This is not economics oo. Keep quiet for once

• dentern 8 years ago

weak leadership

Please not give him the publicity

Bernice Owusuwaa , try something else

• hmmm 8 years ago

induom too is talking.....hahahaha

• stone 8 years ago

Forget about sympathy? You are ignorant and thoughtless. Do you value life? Am so disgusted. Mahama can't fix the problems alone idiot.

• j.k. Atta 8 years ago

Golden opportunity for Government and Accra mayor to clear all unauthorised structures in Accra once and for all. Public support will be behind you.

• Yakubu 8 years ago

Yes, Dr. Nduom can talk because he is walking his talk with creation of jobs and philantrophy.

• i was born to be a Ghanaian. 8 years ago

paa kwesi if he wants to fix it but ppl arnd him doesn't give him support?

• Iwan 8 years ago

Dumsor veglliars we are waiting for another fixer. Yvon and the Guy who cried. What's his name at all.

• Mr Gentle 8 years ago

my problem is if the demolition exercise begins where will the displaced Ghanaians be?

• joe 8 years ago

Yes. The first buildings to go are the Kuffour storeys sitting right on the waterway from former SECAPS Hotel. Was Ndoum not in NPP Govt when the mess was created at Tettey Quarshie for NDC to come and clear?

• KK 8 years ago

This is a country that cannot build Accra-Kumasi road for over 50 years of independence. You are now talking of demolishing houses. When will they be replaced for displaced residents? Common sanitation issues in the drainages ...

• naa 8 years ago

Indomie keep mute. Mahama is nt a magician

• GADZEKPO 8 years ago

3 days of mourning for what?

Both NPP and NDC are useless parties, guilty of ignoring the flooding problem during their periods in power.

Solve the bloody problem and now!

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Misdirected concerns !
    What a President of a nation normally do in the event of a natural disaster, is to take a familiarization tour to have a first hand expe on the extent of damage,if any,to offer his Condolences to fam ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Misdirected concerns !
    What a President of a nation normally do in the event of a natural disaster, is to take a familiarization tour to have a first hand expe on the extent of damage,if any,to offer his Condolences to fam ...

• nukomeko 8 years ago

Ndoum you are talking ad if the president cause the rain to bring flood, Ghanaians have forgotten when they were invoking curses on the president because of dumsor calling small gods over the nation Ghana,

• nukomeko 8 years ago

Where are the prophets, did they not see this. Calamity.disaster.tragedy accident???? All they know is who ll win 2016 election