You are here: HomeNews2015 06 04Article 360824

How is that disrespectful? - HannaTetteh asks Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (199)

• Bravo USA 8 years ago

The former president whom I admire so much has stooped so low this time. It is none of his business it intervene in such matters. He has shown time and again that he lacks the finesse of a statesman. I am so disappointed in h ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

HER EXPLANATION IS AN AFTERTHOUGHT LIKE CHEATING WIVES DO. A FOREIGN MINISTER IS A HEAD DIPLOMAT OF A STATE AND SHOULD BEHAVE AS SUCH. SLIP AWAY? NO WAY LEADERS DONT DO THAT APART FROM SECURITY REASONS. IT IS NOT COURTEOUS. T ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

WOW J.J.RAWLINGS TALKING ABOUT HUMILITY,DISRESPECT AND INDISCIPLINE IN OUR LEADERS,WHAT A HEPOCRITE.MAY FORME VICE PRESIDENT LATE NKENSEN ARKAAH REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• oristo 8 years ago

Mahama must be careful taking instructions from Rawlings.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Why should the DEAD DOG turn to the foreign minister when the TAME DOG Amisah is there? This is a man who claimed "menso medi president" and he can't follow common denominator of a sequence. Not long ago this foolish, lawless ...

• Over 60% NDC Thieves 8 years ago

all the 3 characters involved here are very disrespectful. Hanna is a lair - Nayale cocaine woman

• mensa 8 years ago

PROTOCOL DECTATE THAT THE V.P WILL REPLACE THE PRESEDINT IN SUCH CASSES
    MAHAMA AND FAT LADY HANNA TETTEH AND HER LOVER MAHAMA CANT BY PASS THE V.P
    IT IS DISRESPECFULL

• daladam 8 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THIS TETTEH WOMEN SHE IS A LAZY WOMEN THAT DOES NOT FIT TO BE A FORIEGN MINISTER DUE TO HER BEING IGNORANT IN WORLD AFFERIS AND DUE TO HER BEING DUMMEY AND LAZY

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

Although simple Snafus of this sort can easily happen in many human organizations and programs, the foreign minister's "snobby behavior" in front of many Ghanaian and foreign dignitaries was damn appalling and still tells me ...

• TAFLATS3 8 years ago

THIS JJ GUY IS DISTURBING GHANAIANS OOO. LOOK AT WHAT HAS HAPPENED ON A JUNE 4TH. THIS MEANS THAT WE ARE A CURSED NATION WITH ALL THESE GUYS AROUND ... GHANAIANS, OPEN YOUR EYES, AND BE AWAKE !!!

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 8 years ago

LIKE PRIMARY SCH KIDS...WAT A SHAME

• cosms 8 years ago

JJ should allowgive us space 2 breadth.Hanna and konadu who is arrogant?If ur wife was asked 2 do it u will not come publicly 2 accuse her.Enough of u.Look at K4 and respect urself so that others will respect u

• DANI 8 years ago

J.J RAWLINGS IS MORE SMARTHER AND KNOWLEGABLE THEN THIS DUMMEY IGNORATE HANNA TETTH

• paulina 8 years ago

Hanna is a highly respected intellegent person who choses her words carefully,please leave her alone.Di wu fiyie asem.We dont take ur critism really serious again,bcos u drum and dance urself

Comedy of errors. Is that the way an organisation runs?

• william 8 years ago

a FORMER PRESIDENT SHOULD HANDLE MATTERS OF THIS NATURE WITH DIGNITY NOT ARROGANCE OF CONDESCENTION!! THIS IS UNNECESSARY AND RATHER PERSONAL! JJ HAS A LOT OF RESPECT. HE SHOULD NOT WASTE IT!!

• daladam 8 years ago

AND EVERYONE IN GHANA KNOWS THAT EXEPT YOU IT LOOKS LIKE YOU ARE AS IGNORATE AS HANNA TEETE IS. NEVER DID GHANA EVER HAD SUCH IGNORATE MINISTER SUCH AS THIS HANNA

• mensa 8 years ago

HANNA TEETH IS NOT A SMART WOMEN IN FACT SHE IS USLEES MINISTER AND LAZY WOMEN THAT IS JUST WAISTING GHANA PEOPLE TIME RAWLINGS IS 100% RIGHT
    HANNA HAVE ISSUES

• daladam 8 years ago

STUPID MAHAMA AND FAT LADY TETTH CANT DISRESPECT THE V.P PROTOCOL IS CLEAR V.P ALWAS REPLACE THE PRISEDENT YOU CANT PUT A MINISTER OF FOREGIN AFFIRS TO DO THE V.P JOBS
    IT IS DISRESPECTFULL

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 8 years ago

SOMEBODY ASSIGN THIS MAN SOMETHING TO DO WITH HIS LIFE. HE HAS NEVER BEEN ABLE TO WITHDRAW FROM THE ENTRAPINGS OF THE POWER HE ONCE WIELDED AS A PRESIDENT. HE'S TOO EGOISTIC AND WANTS TO BE HEARD AT ALL TIMES EVEN IF THIS HU ...

• PAPA GEORGE 8 years ago

Rawlings, who sees himself as god of Ewes, who does this idiot and killer respect in this world? Apart from the person who is his 'juju god' does this murderer respect anybody?

Rawlings is stupid and idiot. He has destroye ...

• MENSA 8 years ago

AND EWES WILL WHORSHIP THIS MAN ALL THEIR LIFES IF ANYONE IS MESSING WITH J.J HE IS MESSING WITH US EWES

• ken indiksi 8 years ago

DONT MESS WITH J.J RAWLINGS FALKS DOING SO CROSS ALL RED LINES

• Askantwi 8 years ago

We don't fear the Tiger itself, let alone it's hide. JJ and the Entire Ewes are no match for us. Right now, we just have to pinch it with a needle.

• Drop out USA. 8 years ago

Yeah he now talks of all of that. I wonder how he will feel if a young man at his age today slap him in the face?

• Jazz 8 years ago

If you really live here in the U S OF A then you got to think like one. Let me ask you , what is the role of the Vice president? I f you can tell then you would understand where Rawlings was coming from.

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

How the President even selected you ahead of his Vice shows some disrespect. Slowly JJ is winning my respect for being politically right.

• TSUNAMI 8 years ago

Rawlings is cosying up to you. Telling you are good but others around you are not. THE SAME TRICKS HE USED WITH LIMANN IN ORDER TO PLUNGE HIS KNIFE OF TREACHERY IN LIMANN'S BACK.
    Hannah Tetteh is normally rude, I Know. BUT I ...

Jazz I don't really care of the role of the VP of Ghana. Issue I talked about was he Mr. Rawlings talking about humility,disrespect and indiscipline in leaders.When actually he never demonstrated like he has it him by slappin ...

• cosms 8 years ago

JJ talking about respect.U name a whole president of Ghana Atta ayi.So hanna is thousand times more respectful than u.U know what,nobody is really taking u serious again bcos we dont know where u stand.Mills death is a blessi ...

• ryan noble 8 years ago

This can't be a hypocrisy, arkaah died of natural cause why not rest in peace. Don't invoke his blessed memory.

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

My friend Vice-President Late N. Arkaah was beaten at Cabinet meeting by J.J.Rawlings and the old man never get healthy.Do you know it was this same Old man who got Rawlings a wife?WHAT A HEPOCRITE AND UNGRATEFULL PERSON.WHO ...

• Sika 8 years ago

I am not a fun of Mr. Rawlings, and I think we should never rush to judge him on this. He is the only person at this point in time who can speak his mind without favor. No matter what happened prior to the ceremony, I think M ...

• Good advice. 8 years ago

I do not support Rawlings in many things since the 1981 coup but this time around he is right.What Hannah Tetteh did is a sign of disrespect.She is either not in good terms with someone or just not trained well.How do yo ...

• goozyy 8 years ago

Thanks Dr TRUTH

• Koku 8 years ago

You were really disrespectful, you said it yourself "slip away" that was wrong in terms of observing protocol. You are supposed to be a senior diplomat so should behave with maturity. You did the right thing to be there and y ...

• disrespectful 8 years ago

THE QUESTION UNDER YOUR EXPLAINATIONS SHOWS YOU ARE STILL DISRESPECTFUL!!!

• Jo 8 years ago

Now she is afraid. Ghanaians have had enough.

• sam 8 years ago

what in her explanation did you not get in your thick mind

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

The woman left ANGRILY and that was wrong. She knows it,everybody knows it.

• kWABENA GHANA 8 years ago

You better shut up, you so called Bravo boy. How dare you address your elders with such impunity. Bravo, you are disgusting, and you do not no shame. The man Rawlings might be of the same age as your father, ok?
    What the lad ...

Well the truth hurts. The Man Rawlings do you know how many Ghanaian elders he has disrespected?
    I honestly feel that it is a pay back time for Mr. JJ.

• Achi 8 years ago

You are just a fool. Typical black mindset. Even if Rawlings has disrespected 100 billion elders, is that a springboard for any other person to misbehave? Why don't you learn to condemn the wrong that is being done now, and s ...

• Hannah Tetteh For President 8 years ago

It is plain to see Mahama is grooming hert to be the next President after him. Hannah Tetteh knows that any as is typical of Ghana women has made her pompous and totally arrogant as is visible to all. Given Rawlings himself i ...

• rolex 8 years ago

Nonsense, does it mean if Rawlings acted foolishly, we should shut up. The same way you are criticizing Hannah, you should accept criticism of Rawlings in equal measure.

• Kwadaso 8 years ago

Even the fact that Ms Tetteh is trying to bandy words with Rawlings shows her lack of diplomatic skills.First of all when the Vice president showed up he assumed command of duty by the powers of his office and Ms Tetteh was n ...

• Contemporary Youth 8 years ago

Protocols are Diplomatic tools often designed to protect slack leadership and therefore does not favour iCRIDer who projects STEMIC Development.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

And you claim you live in the US,you didn't see anything wrong with a minister leaving a program because her boss, the vice president came to the function to take over from her but she couldn't tell anybody she was leaving an ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

What the hell was Rawlings talking about? Corney, have you ever disagreed with Rawlings when he is wrong?

Why should he ask Mahama to send the Vice President when he Mahama has already asked Hannah Tettey to deputize for h ...

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

Listen to this Useless fool, Comparing Ghana's State of affairs to that of the giant of Democracy: U.S.A...Do you think Kuffour could have gotten away with all the Corruptive practices he engineered during his tenure of offic ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Corney,
    Are you really comfortable with this your argument? Where in this world would a former president instruct a sitting president on state protocol? What exactly is Rawlings' position in Ghana today? Party founder and wh ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Corney, you must accept and disagree with Rawlings on this one. The lady clearly and simply did nothing wrong here to suffer such unnecessary yammer from him.

• insida 8 years ago

Do u think statesmen walk away from a programmes before it starts just bcos they aren't allowed to read speech

• Kojo,Krachie 8 years ago

Rawlings should learn to sit at home and shut the fuck up!The unwritten rule is for all ex-Presidents not to interfere with current Presidents.He Rawlings has done a lot to damage the image of this great Nation.He should lear ...

• JOHNNY JUST COME 8 years ago

Rawlings is now proving how stupid he is my making stupid comments like that. The govt has work to do not address failed Majors. Its now he is silence.
    He is nothing but a fowl or Pig who forgets easily. A president and his ...

• Danny 8 years ago

He turns to forget easily. He thinks the ex Failed Majors he fooled are more important than what President and his Vice is doing.
    He wants his wife as President and Ghanaians will never allow that.
    He is Pig not in colour ...

• Hmmm.... 8 years ago

Johnny's just descended from the jungles where there ain't no Schools and, the people/inhabitants of where "johnny just come" have utterly no access to modern education and civilisation,and for that reason therefore, johnny m ...

• Abonsam 8 years ago

You must learn to shut up. Was Hanna right to leave?

• Janet - Tema 8 years ago

Can't you read English. What else do you want to hear from her. Hanna has every right to leave. Mysogenist

• AKARMA 8 years ago

Mr. Bravo or whatever you call yourself, please let's face the facts, this was a local conference and it does not need a foreign minister's presents there, so if the right thing is to be done, does it mean that the former ...

• Constructivist 8 years ago

The simple question Hannah Tetteh has to answer is "Would you have left for the so called cabinet meeting if you had to deliver the speech without the Veep doing it? These Mahama ministers have bloated egos. Hannah Tetteh hav ...

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

I equally admire JJ very much and, as a matter of fact, he is my hero but lately he is just becoming a pain in everybody's waist. Rawlings should realize that he has become an embarrassment to his admirers. Period.

• kontoa 8 years ago

there is no need to comment on this!

• yaro 8 years ago

Bravo USA, how do you understand this? it's not appropriate for the minister to slip out of this function because she is a member of a delegation. Are you really in the USA???

• majid 8 years ago

You are stupid. Rawlings will not become a coward like you fools. He has his right to complain about wrong doing, Ghanaians are known for cover up.

• Gonzaga 8 years ago

Because Rawlings is an opportunist and useless, attention seeking stupid man, who talks any how not like an ex President. This is the most useless President I have ever seen. What happened to his revolution and stopping corru ...

• Kotoua Selira 8 years ago

you should learn to shut your fucking mouth

• Interested 8 years ago

Hanna,
    Dont respond to the fight in the media.
    You will lose, ask Kwabena Agyapong and Afoko.
    You might be right based on your explanation, even though the other guys were morally flawed!!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Hanna Tetteh, but don't mind JJ. Ask him this question; how good it is to slap his vice president and what you did, which is more disrespectful? JJ is a hypocrite.

• Sam 8 years ago

Rawlings should slap your father for bringing up such an idiot.What has allegations of JJ's incidents has to do with today's discussion. Have you ever had a Fanti worked for you or with you before?They are the worst saboteurs ...

• Mallam Bagonluri 8 years ago

From this explanation I think no malice was intended May be Pres Rawlings had a previously held perception of Hanna otherwise there was no breach of protocol So Papa J pipe down

• danka 8 years ago

Fuck off Rawlings, just keep quiet at least they are doing better than your 20 years of ruling I don't know why u still talking and you don't feel ashame of yourself, what at all did u di to Ghanaians in 20 years keep mute ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

There we go again with N.D.C fighting about who respects and who doesn't. J.J has forgetting telling the elders(senior citizens) during his early days that our senior citizens were of no importance because they were 'YESTERDA ...

• Unemployed graduate teacher 8 years ago

It's true

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

When discussing important intelligence issues regarding development for Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's Oman Ghana, why invite Rawlings? If a real statesman is needed and it is about Ghana and not the NDC, then we must get former preside ...

• goozyy 8 years ago

He is unavoidable.....

• Obenfo 8 years ago

Despite the occasional "JJ Factor", this time, I think he is right in putting Hannah Tetteh in her rightful tracks. I have come to know Hannah Tetteh as a very arrogant and disrespectful lady. I have had three different encou ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

She arrogant when she told a radio station journalist to call a sister station for a transcript for an interview she had earlier given and was not going to grant the station another interview because she has had a previous e ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

She is arrogant

• Ghanabia 8 years ago

THE SHORT MAN IS MORE ARROGANT BUT HE STILL LIVES. ALLOW HONORABLE HANNA TETEH TO LIVE ASLO.

• Ghanabia 8 years ago

YOUR PARENTS ARE NDC. YOU ARE NDC. WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT? YOU KNOW THE ANSWER!

• Tawiah 8 years ago

I also encountered her at the same hotel called Mariott Marquis Hotel at Times Square when President Mahama was visiting for the 1st time as acting President before the elections.

After that, she showed lack of understand ...

• Martey 8 years ago

She did the same to me

• PEEVED 8 years ago

Come on Rawlings, you've put ur foot in ur mouth again. I have never seen an ex president who is so much in everybody's face. He needs some foreign assignments to keep him away from annoying people.

• Tutu 8 years ago

With the way things are going these days I will not turn down any help we can get from anyone even if it is coming from Rawlings.And by the way don't you see the difference in Rawlings these days? Looks like he is going back ...

• goody 8 years ago

some who has being your president before what life again are you expecting him to have.

• apuuu 8 years ago

Protocol or not protocol as a nation our political parties are disorganized we have too much nonsense in the system we all or some of us are me me I really don't know where we coming from or going is so i ...

• Ha ba 8 years ago

This is all poor organization. Did the president become aware that he couldn't make it just that morning? What sort of country is this?

• 2016 8 years ago

Hanna Tetteh has even made her case worse. It would have been better she ate humble pie and didn't comment on this disrespectful attitude she exhibited.
    From the story, John Mahama threw all protocol caution to the wind, dam ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

All that you've articulated will not amount to anything if your ultimate aim is to call for the resignation of the Hon. Minister. Your rumbling comment is just an epitome of your bias sentiment against the Hon. Lady ! Mark it ...

• JD 8 years ago

Rawlings is a trouble maker. What is so disrespectful about what this woman did? VP came and the function began as you requested; what else? If it was his government I bet Tetteh would have received a slap and some blows in f ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

IMAGINE RAWLINGS BLAMING HANNAH TETTEH FOR BEING DISRESPECTFUL. DOES THAT MAD MAN RAWLING UNDERSTAND THE WORD RESPECT AT ALL? IS HIS WIFE NANA KONADU RESPECTFUL, BETTER STILL DOES SHE RESPECT HIM? IT IS VERY UNFORTUNATE GHANA ...

• TAFLATS3 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAA !. MY BRO TALK AND TALK AGAIN. THIS CRIMINAL TALKING OF RESPECT ?. WHO DOES RAWLINGS RESPECT IN GHANA ?. SINCE HIS ACHIMOTA DAYS, WHO DOES HE RESPECT ?. APUU OOOOO, APUUU TOOOOORRRR !!!

• Ebenezer Nii Amu First-Quao 8 years ago

....you have my highest regard in the circumstances. My father having been a policeman(though Scotland Yard and all that), I get the impression that those who serve or have served in any of our forces do mistake regimentation ...

• pit 8 years ago

I blame President Mahama because in his absence the Veep should act, why then ask his Foreign minister to open the conference

• Lopez 8 years ago

Is this another ploy by Rawlings to salvage Mr Mahama's tarnished image or Rawlings is trying to create confusion in his own party. My question is didn't Mahama know that his deputy should duputise for him and when did Rawlin ...

• Anwona sebo 8 years ago

Rawlings, Know that you are not the Godfather of all Ghanaians. You should stop your absolute stupidity and behave like a matured person

• BOKA 8 years ago

you are a lucky lady madam, if you cross this guy in his days, you are dead.

• abiba 8 years ago

His wife was the one who was disrespectful and he is failing to control her. She stood against a sitting President to be a President herself.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Since when did the murderer, Jerry Rawlings become a protocol expert? How much protocol was it killing all your superiors because you are power hungry. Idiotic old man

• Jojo 8 years ago

Hannah Tetteh is somebody's wife, sister,mother,idol, friend. She is not a school girl. Infact if she were to be my wife, I would have buy her heaven yesterday. What JJ Rawlings did was a disgrace. A modern trend of politics ...

• King 8 years ago

Mr.Rawlings show no that this administration is Mahama's so Miss Tetteh Boss is Mahama and not Rawlings so he should have kept quiet.Mahama could have private chat with Miss Tetteh but not Rawlings disgracing her publicly lik ...

• Tina 8 years ago

You can't not snick out without letting at least one person knowing of your absence. It is disrespectful my dear. You are a leader for God sake and at the same time sitting with elders, so why french leave.

People just wanted her to sit through the ceremony after handing over the prepaid speech to the Veep to be ridiculed. It was a stupid game she wasn't going to be part of. Thanks!

• Obournana 8 years ago

This should not be an issue. It was just a communication gap that caused it. Both parties should not be blamed but treat the issue with circumspect. It should be forgiven and forgotten.

• Oldtimo 8 years ago

How is the condition of Nsawam prison? Can someone in charge hide JJ there to shut him up? He is sick of fatizm and needs treatment from jail. I see more of disrespect from a junior military officer publicly shooting senio ...

• KTA 8 years ago

She is not any body's wife . Her arrogant posture makes this impossible

Who cares? Get a life . Jerk !!

• ogyam 8 years ago

Confusion every where.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Let these two "Obroni wawus" crash their head on this frivolous matter. Mr. Rawlings was 100% right. If the Vice President was in the country at the time of the conference then of course protocol demands that he should repres ...

That is False ! False ! False! That will only have been possible if the President was incapacitated or out of the country ! Folks it's about time the 6th Form system of Education is re introduced because a lot of you guys are ...

• fuck you 8 years ago

Is Rawlings the president of Ghana? How can a president make a decision and then over turned by Rawlings
    The president knew about his members of cabinet schedules hence his first choice, Rawlings changes it and then the conf ...

• KA NA WU 8 years ago

GHANA IS FED UP WITH JJ

• kay 8 years ago

you didn't translate the Ga he said in his statement.. guess Hannah and Fmr President JJ are not in good terms

• KA NA WU 8 years ago

SEND JJ TO NSAWAM

• DJoe 8 years ago

Does President Mahama have a problem with his vice?

• Hardman 8 years ago

The lady did nothing wrong to warrant how JJ described her.

• Abonsam 8 years ago

You should' have left period

• Akwele yaa 8 years ago

RAWLINGS LEAVE HANNAH ALONE!! AHH

• KPOJEI 8 years ago

THIS IS HOW IT STARTED ON NPP, LITTLE BY LITTLE THEN AND ESCALATION TAKES PLACE.
    WE ARE ALL WATCHING

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 8 years ago

THE RESPECT OF PROTOCOL MUST BE
    OBSERVED WITH IMPUNITY
    =======================================
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    =======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    =========================== ...

• ogyam 8 years ago

I think former president Rawlings and foreingn affairs minister Mrs Hannah Tetteh were both wrong. Mr Rawlings could advise or share his opinion to the president; but not when the president had already sent Mrs Tetteh to repr ...

• billz 8 years ago

I just love how she explained everything so simple.it makes Rawlings look like an idiot

• Agya 8 years ago

Billz, there's nothing really to Hannah's explanation. Are you not tied that this ministers do bad things and lie with simple explanation. they steal cars and houses and lie. you cannot even ask them where they get their mo ...

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

Since when has Rawlings learnt to be respectful? Is it respectful to beat someone older than you? Rawlings is a hypocrite who deceived Ghanaians for so long. He should keep quiet that he is allowed to walk freely among Ghanai ...

• EUSBIO 8 years ago

O GHANA!Does Mr Rawlings knows and understands humility? Was he the man who beat up Mr Arkaah, the then his vice president in front of parliamentarians? Oh now it is to you so people should show you respect! God should have m ...

• osei owusu 8 years ago

How disorganised is that. Why did the presidents secretary have to call of we had the veep coming.? Or the president didn't know his veep was attending? Black man black brains full of stupid shit

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Ghana is so disorganized even up to the President's office. What a big shame!!!
    Unfortunately by Rawlings' loose utterances they are washing their dirty linen in public. What a shame!!!

• AKORABS 8 years ago

Mr John is seeking attention because he is now lonely. Ms Tetteh is being herself and now regretting the crowd she keeps. When you are more cultured than them they call you ARROGANT. They said that about Spio and Victor Owusu ...

• Quality Toner 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• jeff 8 years ago

Hannah teteh, lair

• HANNAH YOU ARE TOO ARROGANT 8 years ago

HANNAH TETTEH YOU ARE TOO ARROGANT

• amadzi kwame 8 years ago

accra is flooding and nobody cares. what a shame.

• Akhenaten3 8 years ago

You chauvinist pig jj is worried because Hannah is destined to become the first female President of Ghana but not his thieving wife we all know how they stole from the country.
    Hannah is clean and incorruptible so tell the c ...

• King George from South Africa 8 years ago

The explanation of both persons are well understandable so must try and solve this issue amicably

• Ideology 8 years ago

Is that your business who opens up or stand in for the President.

• Fussy 8 years ago

Perception at work.

• Fussy 8 years ago

Perception and Lack of Communication at play

• nanagyanchristian@gmail.com 8 years ago

The question is,what is the relationship between Mr. prez and the Veep., why did he ordered the foreign minister instead of veep. Even among them selves they have problems. So the sitting prez. don't know that if he is not th ...

• General mosquitoe 8 years ago

JJ want fuck this obroni and she refused that is why he is behaving towards her like that. No wonder she is Mahama's girlfriend. They will be identified by their fruit

• Pharikhan Tamale 8 years ago

Madam Hannah Tetteh you should have sat at least to see the start of the program and probably leave during coffee break. Honestly you disappointed me.

• Afua 8 years ago

If Mrs Rawllings was asked to represent the President will Mr Rawllings treat her as he is doing to Ms Tettey. I wish Ghanaians will give another chance to Rawllings to rule Ghana today and see if he will not be able without ...

• Charles Asamoah Boadi 8 years ago

What gives this former 'president ' the right to give orders on is or is not qualified to represent the current president at a public event?! It's about time he shut up and stop thinking he owns the country!

• NII 8 years ago

HANNAH TETTEH HAS MET HER MATCH.I MET THIS WOMAN UNDER A FUNCTION AND THE LEVEL OF ARROGANCE WAS AMAZING AND I ASKED WAS THAT JJs NDC?
    INSTEAD OF APOLOGISING TO OUR GREAT FOUNDER SHE IS DISDAINFULLY ASKING SILLY QUESTIONS.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

This is the sad reality. Despite all the internationally recognised professionals of world class standard in Ghana & abroad, we have such NONENTITIES like Mahama & Co running the affairs of Ghana.SAD SAD & SAD

• Daniel amakye 8 years ago

It is a sign of disrespectful, all becos de VP has been order to begin de program which was suppose to be done by Mrs tetteh. Becos Mrs tetteh didn't begin de conference dat why she left.

• Kofi, Manhean 8 years ago

Having read hon Hannah's explanation lm not convinced that she left before the speech was read. Jj is therefore right

• ALUTA CONTINUA 8 years ago

AT LONG LAST

• Donkor 8 years ago

She was smart

• Amidini 8 years ago

We want peace in the party

• wofa Yaw papa bi 8 years ago

according to her explanation ,Hana was right to slip away for another purpose,
    In the statement, Mr Rawlins is right to have a comment on that act,so in all Hana should say sorry, but if she refuse that , then.

• Mr Wright 8 years ago

Truth hurts

• Eweman 8 years ago

If you kill Atta Mills and steal election, disgrace will always follow you. Everything NDC led by John Mahama touches, it turns to be curse

• QED 8 years ago

He is empty-headed. He thought book knowledgeable Legon Professors were the SOLUTION TO GHANA ILL-FATED ECONOMY HE IS NOW PART OF TO KILL LESS CORRUPT, innocent GHANAIANS. his exposition is a ridiculed abroad to reflect on al ...

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

The gathering included The Vice President and the former President. She had no right to walk out. Could she have done that if the President was there? The Vice was representing the President. It is a breach and disrespectful ...

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 8 years ago

WHAT IS HAPPENNING INSIDE OUR NATION,THESE TWO,COFFEEE,AND MILK,ARE STRONGLY FIGHTING FOR THEIR FATHERLANDS,WHAT IS HAPPENNING THESE MORATOS INSIDE THIS OUR PEACE FULL ISLAND,ARE THEY CONFUSED?

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

She should have, at least, welcomed the VP and waited for him to get seated and leave upon notifying the him of her need to leave.

But I also think J. J. shouldn't have said his observation in Public or sold it to the Med ...

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

WOH IS RAWLINGS TO LECTURE OTHERS ABOUT HUMILITY? HOW MANY TIMES HAS HE PUBLICLY INSULTED OTHER FORMER HEADS OF STATE -I MEAN, THOSE HE HAS NOT MURDERED?IS IT RAWLINGS' BUSINESS TO RUN STATE PROTOCOL AND ORDER THE PRESIDENT A ...

• Ghanabia 8 years ago

Honorable Hanna Teteh is a very effable, humble and respectful lady. I do not think that she meant evil as she rightly expalined.
    Former president Rawlings, as founder of our noble party is also meaning well for the party. I ...

• Uncle Sam,U.S.A 8 years ago

Hanna Tetteh is RIGHT.Not everything the President or the Vice President can do.Hanna hasn't break any protocol & she has the rt 2 leave as she feels her present @ that time is NOT wealth.Mr Rawlings,pls leave Hanna alone.Jah ...

• impromptus 8 years ago

We need women like you to lead our country

• impromptus 8 years ago

Take the lead from Nigerian coup makers

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

There seems to be a poetic irony in the purported behavior of the Foreign Minister's that the Article reported. And that is the fact that our Officials, especially, the Cabinet members, don't seem to coordinate their duties w ...

• George 8 years ago

You are all missing the point. Why was the vice president not there on time? The foreign minister should have been allowed to start the meeting not to have all wait for 30 minutes. This is the problem in Ghana we pamper lea ...

• Martey 8 years ago

Have the two been lovers in the past!!!

• Yaya 8 years ago

Rawlings is NOT A PRESIDENT. HE IS A MURDERER

• Dr Edward Osei 8 years ago

This lady has done nothing wrong.Her explanation is very clear for all to understand. We should always ascertain facts before we categorise people.

• Haile Manasseh Mengistus Selaise VII 8 years ago

Just sort it out in a family way.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Fools world ndc.

• Kwadwo Adusei 8 years ago

So, Rawlings was able to recognize this but saw nothing wrong with what he did to Arkaah, his vice-president and Dr.Kwasi Botcwey, when he turned Tsatsu Tsikata as his financial wizard on his foreign trips.Its a good catch on ...

• me 8 years ago

Leave the two p-gs to fight.

• annie 8 years ago

shut up Rawlings. You are a bum that is why you cannot control yourself.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Just leave that barking dog alone , he knows nobody takes him serious any more so he is trying to bark more harder.

• Adumuah 8 years ago

Somebody should lease ask Rawlings, what Hannah Tetteh did compare to what Konadu did when she walked off the stage and left him standing alone like a fool when the late Prof Mills won the NDC nominee, which is more disrespec ...

• Adumuah 8 years ago

should please ask Rawlings

• Ashootings 8 years ago

The Honourable lady has explained why she left the meeting. She left for a cabinet meeting.
    What has she done wrong? Leave her alone to do her work. This is Rawlings at his bullying !!!

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 8 years ago

YES HANNAH, YOU WERE DISRESPECTFUL. YOU SNEAKED OUT WITHOUT ASKING FOR PERMISSION FROM VICE PRESIDENT AMISSAH-ARTHUR. DO NOT DECIEVE YOURSELF, YOUR SIZE AND COLOUR, NOTWITHSTANDING. A WORD TO THE WISE IS IN "THE NORTH".

• johnson 8 years ago

Hannah you were not disrespectful. The Ex Pres was. He shouldn't have made those public remarks. Its good you left to perform your duties to Ghana. Why hang around when you have no role there? Jerry you are an Ex president. ...

• Felicia -Milton Keynes, UK 8 years ago

Hellooooooooo!!Can someone help me out.Why has Has Rawlings got so much say?Please we shouldn't tolerate his claims.

• Arabbi 8 years ago

Comments here just show how foolish the black man (including most of you here) is. If Rawlings has done countless number of wrongs un the past, does that mean he can't correct someone who does wrong? I guess you all advise pe ...

• Concern citizen 8 years ago

Hannah shld accept this in good faith and if necessary appologies to ghanaians

• sam 8 years ago

You had the chance for 20 yrs.
    now Mahama is in charge.
    Please allow them to do their work.
    Your behavior as ex president is rather shameful.
    Kindly allow the beautiful woman to do her work .

• Yao 8 years ago

I think Rawlings is 100% right because we have V.P. not Foreign Affairs minister to give speech. Hannah and Kwesi who can speak VERY GOOD English? Hannah SHUT UP and get the orders from Rawlings because if NOT Rawlings you ...

• fuck you 8 years ago

Yao you are fool

My dear Hanna take heart. He should remove the log in his eyes before telling you about your peck. Has he finished putting his house in order. Am proud of you.

Typical of African man. Some of them just hate women. They are ready to devour. This is why our capable women don't want to do politics.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

If a president is supposed to open a conference at a particular time and he could not attend and therefore asked his foreign minister to represent him where from the vice president ? Why did not the president asked his vice t ...

• hmmm 8 years ago

see hw she explain herself like a woman cheating on her husband....childish and senseless excuse.....

• DENTERN 8 years ago

IN WHAT CAPACITY WAS JJ ANGRY AT THE MINISTER? HE SHOULD UNDERSTAND HIS POSITION IN THE COUNTRY. HE IS NO LONGER IN GOVT

• Mark 8 years ago

JJ has disgrace and shown himself to be a fool

• PAPSON 8 years ago

And so what? if Hanna disrespect Rawlings. Has Rawlings ever respected anyone before? He has disrespected many Ghanaians and must expect similar treatment. He has not seen anything yet.

• Kotoua Selira 8 years ago

Rawlings is our only dady.It does not matter who is right.Hannah Tetteh must just say dady sorry but it was not like that.Rawlings is old enough to be uncle to Hannah.We don't need to argue about who is right and who is wrong ...

• Anana 8 years ago

Rawlings is jealous. Just look at his wife and compare her with Hanna and you would realize where the jealousy is coming from.

• Bonfire 8 years ago

None of as know exactly what was going on behind closed doors, yet the scenario clearly indicates one truth regarding our called "leaders"lack proper organization, an excellence of very bad coordination and inability to deleg ...

• Saint starlon 8 years ago

waste people with mindless ideas n they call themselves graduates. God help Ghana

• Saint starlon 8 years ago

waste people with mindless ideas n they call themselves graduates. God help Ghana

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Rawlings is always dying to be at the centre of attention. Kuffour or Atta Mills would have handled the situation in a more civilised and humane manner to avoid embarrassing the foreign Minister. Mind you Rawlings is bored s ...

• nana usa 8 years ago

Hanna l respect you very much but what you did was wrong.this is what you she have done wait till the vice was seated and pet talk to him to leave was the way forward but walking out as soon as the vice came in is a sign of a ...

• Tito Breman Asekuma 8 years ago

If that was not arrogance what was it? She should have gone to the Vice President and greeted him and told him she was billed up stand for the President initially but with his arrival she was seeking permission to proceed to ...