You are here: HomeNews2015 06 04Article 360809

I used my UN earnings to finance NPP – Hackman

Read Comments Comments (49)

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Mr. Hackman, did you serve UN for 60yrs?
    Let Ghanaians know your benefit from UN, other wise keep your mouth close.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

"Woabo ka"

• MANTSE 8 years ago

Was that the reason why you took so much BRIBE when you were Minister of the Interior from Arms Importers?

Even your UN training could NOT REFORM you. You must have LARCENY in Your BLOOD.

• BAD MOUTH 8 years ago

Don't do that again idiot. I now you are lying but don't do that again.

• OLIVER TWIST 8 years ago

THIS CRIMINAL MUST DIE AT ALL MEANS. WE WILL ASSASSINATE OWUSU AGYEMAN. HE IS NUMBER 1 ON OUR LIST. I SWEAR TO ALLAH, WE WILL KILL HACKMAN OWUSU AGYEMAN.

OLIVER, MAKA, MAKA!

• Kookua 8 years ago

What do you gain from that?

• Close Observer 8 years ago

PETER ALA ADJETEY WILL NOT STOOP THIS LOW. VOTE AMASA NAMOALE OUT OF PARLIAMENT, AND GET SOMEONE WHO BEFITS THE POSITION.
    People of Ghana, Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democracy involves div ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

No doubt NPP idoits and bastards will oppose everything and they will be in opposition till thy kingdom.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

and you all kept queit for Akuffu Addo to blowing your chances away?
    Those were ill-gotting Money , if not you will not allow one Person Name of defeat for a decade and continue to hijacking and had hijacked the Party fortun ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No UN employees retire as rich men. Though they make descent wages n salaries. Even US presidents don't make $1million a year.
    How much money u brought home and how much u stole as internal minister.
    Can u publish your W2 ...

• Plenty dogo moro in town 8 years ago

Are you sick? Back in those days when you converted £1 into Cedis, you had lots of money. Those days the cost of building is not like it is today.

Ah - Did you go to school? What kind of nonsense are you spewing?

• John,Tema 8 years ago

If they pay you $100 today & decides to keep it in a box for the next 10yrs without investing it,it will remain the same.Fortunately for Hackman he invested heavily,I can confirmed that he's filthy rich.

• The Dr 8 years ago

Papa yaw or what ever you call yourself, do you have a fucking idea how much the people working in UN get per month? Specifically the Geneva office. Do your research and come again.

• Kay, NY 8 years ago

Conflict of interest here! A guarantor who bought the property he guaranteed. Corruption

• most Ghanaians are corrupt 8 years ago

You did it for self interest Hackman

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

BUT WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL THIS WHILE
    AS FIRE BURNS IN THE NPP. PEOPLE LIKE YOU HACKMAN, MIKE OCQUAYE, HARUNA ESSEKU, SHEIKH I. C. QUAYE AND OTHERS SHOULD PLAY THE FATHERLY ROLE IN THE NPP TODAY. DO NOT KEEP SILENT, HACKMAN ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Who cares? Who held gun on you head to use your money to finance your Party? You knew what you were expecting if it came to power. So please,shut-up your big mouth.

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 8 years ago

Did I just read something else or I read right?

Did this man just say they are NOT good at winning elections? Case closed.

Can anyone therefore blame the NDC for winning, but not good at governing?

In politics, winni ...

• Agyaba 8 years ago

These 'dedicated and altruistic' financiers of the NPP ,have suffered severe hits to image in their quest to help the party and its flagbearer?
    It appears these 'bagmen' and their associates, have rather done a great disser ...

• Cosmos Addai Quansah 8 years ago

I wonder why everyone in ur party is showing off.npp is accursed bcos u all wanna loot Ghana.shame unto u all

• :KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

This man is a good man. As minister of interior he signed all documents needed to be signed for Ghanaians living abroad without taking bribe or delaying. I don`t know him personally but many of us benefitted from his selfles ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

His son & nephew who're businessmen in Botswana & S.A. in early 2000 were even richer than both John Mahama & Ibrahim Mahama before the former became vice-President.

• TOO SAD 8 years ago

BOY YOU GUYS WOULD LIE AND CONTINUE TO LIE WITHOUT AN END....DID HACKMAN OWUSU SIGN YOUR DOCUS AS A FOREIGN MINISTER OR INTERIOR MINISTER? YOU GUYS SIT OVER THERE EATING EXPIRED BOGERS AND LYING..CORRECT THIS STATEMENT BEFOR ...

• Kay Eghan 8 years ago

You used all your earnings to finance NPP a party you surely know they are not good in wining elections.So you wast the money.Yes it is true NPP can not win elections because they are always too sure to win,and they will insu ...

• Kay Eghan 8 years ago

You used all your earnings to finance NPP a party you surely know they are not good in wining elections.So you wast the money.Yes it is true NPP can not win elections because they are too arrogant and always too sure to win,t ...

• QED 8 years ago

MONEY CAN NOT BUY EVERYTHING. WHAT ABOUT THE ONE WHO MADE J.J. RAWLINGS SHUT UP WITHIN 2 MONTHS IN ELECTION YEAR 2000 AND LATER ACCUSED KUFFOUR FOR LYING TO GHANAIANS?

THE ONE WHO DREW 1. PARTY MANIFESTO, 2. CAMPAIGN STRAT ...

• Pimpinese 8 years ago

Mr Hackman, might it be that your financing of the NPP was a way to invest your retirement resources. I wonder what the returns were. Very nice disingenuous indeed. "Aduro akye wo" and so you're now testifying against yoursel ...

• CanBe 8 years ago

But you stole more than you invested; just keep your mouth shut, you selfish, greedy nation wrecker

• Kwani 8 years ago

This people Paa, survival of the thiefest. What is this guy talking about? During the reign of NPP, you parked cars in your house like ghamot show room.

• YIKRA 8 years ago

Look at how he has raised his hand up as if he really means what he is saying.
    This is how they act to deceive the populace.

• Agnes Williams 8 years ago

But you will get it back

• XMAN 8 years ago

WHO SPONSORED NPP?

• Amidini 8 years ago

Hon Hackman tell them the truth

• pablo 8 years ago

Kwasi in europe, you don't know Hackman, please. He bought a container in Belgium to be used as Ghana Embassy building. What happened to the rehabilitation of Peduase Lodge. He awarded painting contract to his wife.
    If for s ...

• Nana 8 years ago

kwasia!

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 8 years ago

ONLY FEW PEOPLE LIKE YOU WILL THINK BETTER FOR GHANA AT LEAST YOU AREN'T A SELFISHNESS PERSON .

• Memma White 8 years ago

For someone who has served in the UN, the choice to invest in a political party is not financially astute unless one was seeking a commensurate return on investment (ROI). Political parties invite donations from supporters wi ...

• Agyekum 8 years ago

Was this man the secretary general of the UN? how much was that that he earned in the UN as entitlements?

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

Do you know what is called investment?

• don 8 years ago

gfoolish man

• MAHAMA IS A THIEF 8 years ago

CRIMINALS,COCAINE,EVILS,JUJU MAFIAS NDC HATE THE TRUTH FOOOOLS,SHAME ON T ALL MAHAMA AND HIS DOGS,NKWASEAFUO BINTI

• Ben 8 years ago

That was the investment but sorry you lost the flag bearer contest.

• Kester Bonsu of USA. 8 years ago

The Former Minister is right but at the same token Danquaah-Busia-Dombo tradition is worth dying for.If we all come together,come rain come shine,2016 everthing will come out ROSES.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WAS IT NECESSARY FOR THIS MAN TO HAVE VOICED OUT HIS FINACIAL ASSISTANCE TO THE VERY NPP HE HAD HELPED TO FOUND.

THIS CLEARLY INDICATES HOW NERVOUS THIS MAN IS FOR LOOSING HIS CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE SO CALLED''PATRIOTIC'''CR ...

• CONFIDENCE 8 years ago

You have spoken well, my the good Lord strenghen you

• truth 8 years ago

insults don't cease heavy down falls. use your insults should be positive SOLUTION to solve Ghana problems.

• NANA KWAME 8 years ago

In his view, although the NPP have proven to be better managers of the economy, yes that is his view but what is the reality now?

• FRANCIS 8 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU,

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Most of you will die of heart attack for the crimes you committed against humanity.

Your party will perish with you unless you confess your bad deeds