You are here: HomeNews2015 06 03Article 360765

Angry Chief to invoke gods on Ghana Gas

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

this is all these evil people know.foolish npp

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

THESE BUFFOONS CAN'T TALK ABOUT HOW JDM AND HIS CRIMINALS ARE DESTROYING GHANA. LOOK AT THE CEDI NOW, DUMSOR, NHIS, SCH. FEEDING, ROADS, PEOPLE LOSING JOBS, BUSINESSES COLLAPSING, PEOPLE COMMITING SUICIDE BECAUSE OF HARDSHIP, ...

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 8 years ago

Perhaps Nana has forgotten that this is Ghana where anything goes.

• Efo 8 years ago

What do you expect. You are not NDC guru, neither your premises fall within Volta or Northern region so shut up you fool chief.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Pls Nana be patient and allow development to take place

• Kwesi Anim 8 years ago

This chief is stll wrapped in the dark and backward days of the Gold Coast. Can some senseof enlightenment be pushed into his head?

• Amega 8 years ago

"...then the gods will be invoked to cease the flow of the natural substance”: I want to see this happening so that next time I will believe these chiefs. Ebbei!!!

• Truth 8 years ago

I guess he has not noticed that the road through his town has been tarred for the first time in history? He wants to be given money before recognizing the benefits of the plant to his community.

• titi 8 years ago

Why doesn't the chief invoke his "gods" to facilitate the development of his area for the good of his people? Why are the "gods" only invoked to destroy rather than to build? Such retrogressive thinking should be challenged.

• Iamthere. 8 years ago

I am fed up with the latest version of demand for rights in the Ghanaians parlance on government. Everything curses. I have come to believe that the Ghanaian is evil inclined than the good. If curses can shut up the flow o ...

• kofi nzame 8 years ago

am nzema but this is nonsense u r still thinkin about cursin nzemaland for development am tellin u ur gods have eye but cant see they have mouth they cant talk.when was last time had development since indept u r sittin in ano ...

• pk 8 years ago

Are you a patriot?

• Prof. 8 years ago

Nana do what u think will help u.Look at this huge investment but the pple at Anokyi are suffering.They dont even get ordinary labour work to do.This is really wickness.Nana act now!!

• Prof. 8 years ago

This is absolutely not partisan politics!!It is wickness!!!

• James Osei 8 years ago

In Ghana our problems is the CHIEFS, they are not helping the country because they sells the land keep the money, if sell developed lands there will be no dumsor and govt known how to develop.

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 8 years ago

NANA AVO BLAY,IF YOUR GODS ARE POWERFUL WHY DON'T YOU INVOKE THEM TO CHARM THE GAS COMPANY TO GIVE YOU WHAT YOU NEED INSTEAD OF CEASING THE FLOW OF THE OIL.IT IS MY SUGGESTION.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

How can a Chief have such a narrow and blinkered view to National development? By all means fight for the betterment of your community and useful jobs for your people but to curse the hands that will feed your own people beca ...