You are here: HomeNews2015 06 03Article 360656

Teachers to boycott classroom over unpaid salaries

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Sarpong 8 years ago

When I hear Ghanaian teachers going strike, it makes me laugh; classrooms are use as sweet shop all sorts od things. hmmmmmmmm........

• Rans 8 years ago

Have you asked yourself why some of them sell the sweets? If you go to work and for SEVEN MONTHS you have not been paid, how do you and your family survive? It is not teachers alone, the ministries as well. Is the government ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

GHANAIANS CONTINUE TO LOOK FOR PROGRESS AND PROSPERITY IN THE FASTEST RATE EVER AND HENCE TOTALLY EMBRAZED THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA FROM NDC IN 2008. GHANA WILL THEREFORE LOOK FOR WHAT THEY GOT IN 8 YEARS FROM NDC IN 2016, PER ...

• BILLYBILLY 8 years ago

SARPON TELL NDC TO SPEEDILY PAY THE TEACHERS LIKE THEY DID TO THE THIEVES LIKE WOYOME, ETC...Ndc Wud Hurriedly Pay If Its Woyome, Rlg, Zoomlion Etc Etc Despite The Illegality Of Such Payments...They Will Quickly Run And Raise ...

• dan 8 years ago

ASK MAHAMA AND MINISTERS TO WAIT FOR 7 MONTHS TO BE PAID AND THEN LAUGH AT THEIR RESPONSES. GYIMI GYIMI KWASEA

• Egalitarian 8 years ago

Expensive funerals, meaningless alcohol and condom promoting festivals and impoverishing celebrations are our TOP PRIORITY. We are accelerating in reverse gear and always backward.

WE ARE A NATION OF 25 MILLION IDIOTS.

• Kay Agyapong 8 years ago

Lose talk,total trash....

• The mask 8 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Teachers are not getting their pay, doctors too, booboo! What has this NDC government being doing with all the taxes and borrowed money? As3m b3n koraa nie? Where did Ghanaians go wrong?

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

MPs,Ministers,Flagstaff labourers all get paid except teachers.

• AUSSIE 8 years ago

Oh Ghana God have mercy Useless NDC

• Osofo 8 years ago

What the hell is wrong with these NDCeivers? I bet they are getting their salaries and allowances

• Concerned Teacher 8 years ago

Masa is nt easy oo...
    These teachers were posted last yr September but up to date, they still receive allowances instead of upgrading them to receive de normal salaries their colleague teachers receive!
    In fact it is so s ...

• PAPSON 8 years ago

So why have you been teaching all this while?. You should have been on strike long before now. I hope you will all turn away from this hopeless government come 2016 election.

• Peter Ebo Fynn 8 years ago

plain idiot

• solomon. Argentina. 8 years ago

John mahama don't have money because Ibrahim mahama take the money to build his company. Ghana where are we going.

• SIMON 8 years ago

Get ur SECURITY PEN CAMERA at a cool price.

• Kofi Wusu 8 years ago

I don't understand the problem of the teachers. I completed Post-Sec Training college in 1973 and we had to wait for about 7 months to have our first salary and arrears. If we had boycotted classes would scholars of today ha ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Idiot like you need not to be part of this discussion. You don't actually know what the teachers are going through. With this stupid government and worse economic hardship, how do you want them to survive.Be wise.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Kofi Owusu,the world has moved on,we all went through the same thing but that does not mean we should continue that way in this modern era, remember you completed your training college at the time we didn't have even landline ...

• kofi 8 years ago

were yu paid three months, think b4 u talk.dnt

• Kofi Wusu 8 years ago

I gave my thoughts on the issue, why the insult? You are very UNCOUTH Yaw or whatever you call yourself

• Yaw 8 years ago

You deserve more than that because you are so heartless. You only thing about yourself forgetting about the difficulties these poor teachers are going through. I will always insult you if you do not change your attitude and c ...

• mnk 8 years ago

well what can we expect from this government? next year vote wisely.

• BILLYBILLY 8 years ago

NDC WUD HURRIEDLY PAY IF ITS WOYOME, RLG, ZOOMLION ETC ETC DESPITE THE ILLEGALITY OF SUCH PAYMENTS...THEY WILL QUICKLY RUN AND RAISE MONEY TO PAY THEM BUT WHEN IT COMES TO STATUTORY LEGAL PAYMENTS THEY REFUSE TO PAY UP....201 ...

• STOP VIOLENCE MOVIES NOW 8 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL CHOOSE HARDSHIP LIFE OVER COMFORTABLE LIFE AND I GUARANTEE YOU THAT . GHANAIANS WILL VOTE FOR NDC AGAIN .

• Peter Ebo Fynn 8 years ago

Mahama has been a great disappointment

• kkkk 8 years ago

Stupid black mentality....because you were treated that way they should also be treated same????^^

• danNI 8 years ago

FILLING MAHAMA'S POCKETS WHILE TEACHERS REMAIN UNPAID FOR MONTHS WHAT A BANANA COUNTRY OF A REPUBLIC

WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION HAS GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS I ...

• dan 8 years ago

WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION HAS GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE ...

• abiba 8 years ago

Teachers can't teach on empty whislt the President and his wife rides in a first class seat for foreign travels? is this fair. All African Presidents should ride in economy seat to save money to pay their teachers. Our future ...

• Eweman 8 years ago

This same shameless NDC to vote them to power come 2016.

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• say it loud 8 years ago

Let's vote out this visionless gov't so that mother Ghana can move forward. How do you survive for good 7months without salary under this economic hardship.

• THEO.B 8 years ago

in fact how can you deliver with a troubled mind and an empty tummy? gov't must do something quick!

• kofi 8 years ago

Hello should they receive payslip without salary, thus stupid .

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 8 years ago

Instead of making sure these poor employee teachers are paid for a day's honest work, Suarez toothed Ablakwa is busy commenting on his superiors like Nana Akuffo Addo. Common Ayigbe thief!

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

NDC government continuously looting the nations wealth.Ghana is broke and every worker basically working without good support from this notorious gangsters called ndc.

• yao johnson 8 years ago

PLEASE, STOP THIS KIND OF DIRTY POLITICS. PAYMENT OF SALARIES AND UPGRADING OF NEWLY TRAINED TEACHERS ARE ON COURSE. YOU ARE TELLING LIES THAT IS WHY YOU CANNOT MENTIONED ANY SINGLE PERSON. TRY TO APPRECIATE THE EFFORT OF THE ...

• Atule 8 years ago

Oh G.E.S &CAGD

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Right

• JUSTICE 8 years ago

SOME of the I.P.P.D oficials are also not serious in some Districts.

• Abena 8 years ago

It is so sad when pass list of newly trained just got to some districts last month some have still not received theirs

• Nana 8 years ago

This is pure silliness, Today should go back 10 years history of newly trained teacher payment and see if it started today or yesterday. Is this news? This is mischievous.

• M Berger mkberger@yandex.com 8 years ago

...looking for a working visa for EU/Schengen to live in Europe?
    We can help you. For more information contact by mail mkberger@yandex.com

• kwam 8 years ago

Recent events concerning the payment of with holding salaries to teachers shows there is massive corruption in the District Directorate of GES and CAGD. They deliberately delete your names from the payroll and extort money fr ...

• jessica usa 8 years ago

Akua donkor was given $20.000 to go to Buhari's inauguration waste this money could have been use to pay teachers and doc

• U are lucky 2get postings 8 years ago

U see post them and they strike 4 money

• dodia anelka 8 years ago

pls is not only 2014\2015 batch but 2013\2014 year grup too was given three months .... they pay as all our arreas.

• nana usa 8 years ago

Mahama where is all these our oil andngas money?why do you pay the MPs minister you etc but fails in your capacity to pay teachers docters nurses in training and others if there is no money don't pay anyone until you get mone ...

• Unemployed UEW gradu tikya 8 years ago

concel theirs appointment

• Sir Rony 8 years ago

Graduate teacher and DAT is De best English u can write...sure dey will "cancel" their appointment for u to pollute the children ...don't complain when u are not paid in 10 yrs

• Kwaku a anasiba 8 years ago

Agredesi busty have you mahatma 3 days to solve the teachers pay STUPID