You are here: HomeNews2015 06 02Article 360480

Ibrahim Mahama’s sack from court strange – Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (50)

• The mask 8 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

No, it is improper for him to stay in court whilst his witness is giving evidence. He can tailor his testimonial on the same lines and give answers to mimic his witness when he testify later.

The fact that he was allowed t ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MAHAMA MAKES IT HIGHLY DETESTABLE THE REASON WHY KUTU ACHEAMPONG AND CO WERE TIED AND SHOT. ACHEAMPONG'S FRIEND BORROWED 50 CEDIS FROM GCB BUT MAHAMA'S BROTHER BORROWED OVER 57 MILLION GHANA CEDIS FROM GHANA MERCHANT BANK AND ...

• meyaa 8 years ago

THESE ARE ALL LIES, LIES STOP HATING THE MAN.

• cee cee 8 years ago

meyaa, do u know the truth hurts?
    Be an objective commentator and stop being ........

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

Idiot he was making monthly payments when your npp decided to use it as campaign issue in 2012, a loan which was granted by the bank during Kufuor's administration, An American bank has since taken over the debt and paid the ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

discretional powers must be used judiciously.
    was he sitting in Chambers, how could you ask the plaintiff to walk out from an open court? is he an investigator or a judge?

ist only we the Rogues that have the internation ...

• Messenger 8 years ago

If you don't know the law keep quiet. The judges have every right to get you out while the witness is giving evidence in any part of the world.

• PlainPlainTruth 8 years ago

Can you please give instances?

I am awaiting your response.

• BEE 8 years ago

Because they don't want to waste time on your defamation case. The whole world knows you and you brother John Mahama are thieves. So what do you have to tell the court?

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Super Judge! That should show the upstart Ibrahim that he is only a brother of the President but a nobody before the law!! He can use the brainless military body guards of his brother to intimidate/roughen up defenceless repo ...

• Yhopu 8 years ago

And you think the proceedings could not be recorded and passed on to him? Or it could not be transmitted to him live per phone? It was an exercise in futility. It was strange. It bizarre. It was amazing. It was flabbergasting ...

• PlainPlainTruth 8 years ago

Discretionary powers indeed!

He is the PLAINTIF.

Give me an example from any part of the world that this has happened.

• Whatever 8 years ago

It is obvious that that judge cannot handle a case of that magnitude. He even has a prejudice for the plaintiff. you can tell how this case is going to end

• Aikins 8 years ago

Foolish case. The Mahama family are thieves and we all know them.

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

What do yo7 know about them idiot?

• Abokyi 8 years ago

If you are a brother to corrupted President and so? Ibrahim wait you time is up and you will put to jail continue stealing Ghana Money with your brother God never sleep.

• All-Die-Be-Die 8 years ago

"brother to President John Mahama"

Ibrahim Mahama is the half brother of John Dramani Mahama. Ibrahim's mother is an Ewe and an avid NPP, and a uncle to NPP's Nyaho Tamakloe.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

NYAHO TAMAKLOE ONLY BELONGS TO THE NPP IN NAME BUT NOT PRACTICALLY. HE IS ALWAYS AT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE ADVISING/ LOBBYING MAHAMA AND WAS APPOINTED AS MEMBER OF THE FAILED AFRICA CUP BID COMMITEE

• Aikins 8 years ago

Afrika money eeee!!! Oga de chop am nyafu nyafu. Nyaho is only a stomach politician.

• Truth 8 years ago

It is very clare that u realy dont no much though u can read n right n even speack. Anybody who defends lies againt truth is very corupt. Clarely u happen to be more corupt than everyone in Ghana. Npp will never come to power ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Gyimii!!!

• wofa Yaw papa bi 8 years ago

tweaaaaaaaaaa, wait n see

• PUMA 8 years ago

But you think ndc will stay in power ? Over our dead bodies. It will be better for even PPP to govern Ghana than these thieves in the ndc.

• Mubarak 8 years ago

Is it the mother who's an uncle to Nyaho or the other way round. Come again.

• Loway 8 years ago

what this got to do with the case

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

agya judge yi abon papa.
    mr Ibrahim has every right to stay in the court because he is a Party in the litigation , if the judge want to turn as an investigator at the same time , the best Thing to do is ask the Party to put ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

That Ibrahim mahama and president mahama are killing Ghanaians. They are stealing all the money in Ghana. No money to buy gas,every day dumsor.

• SIMON 8 years ago

Get ur SPY PEN / SECURITY PEN CAMERA at a cool price.

• BSR 8 years ago

This judge is a disgrace to the judiciary his alma mater and family.

• Aikins 8 years ago

All judges can not be bought by ndc like Atuguba and the rest. Is Ibrahim Mahama not a thief in collaboration with his useless brother?

• Truth 8 years ago

This judge cannot act like this without being bribed so if u are talking about bribery, list him as no 1. U are just refusing to learn or acept truth becos of ur political concern

• ALHAJI KWABENA NYAME. 8 years ago

ANOTHER STUPID NDC THIEF.WHO WAS YOUR ENGLISH TEACHER?.YOU SEE HOW YOUR NDC SCHOOL HAS DONE TO YOU.YOU BETTER GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND LEARN HOW TO SPELL WORDS.SPEACK=SPEAK,REALY=REALLY,CLAERLY=CLEARLY,CORUPT=CORRUPT,ACEPT=ACCEP ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

I thought Ibrahim and his brother John are the richest people in ghana.

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

JEOLOUS WILL KILL GHANAIANS,IBRAHIM IS WORKING TO MAKE HIS LIVING.

• Asa 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama doesn't know how to spell work. His own is to spend bank loans. Useless sycophant.

• GhostofNkrumah 8 years ago

Ewurade. It's called the rule of sequestration. Mostly invoked to guard against fabrication.

• Loway 8 years ago

Power drunk

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Juice 8 years ago

Charles zee news is a known NPP faggot.

• solomon. Argentina. 8 years ago

Weather you like or not we have. Npp an. Ndc. Npp well come and go Ndc well come an go. Ibrahim mahama you are not the only brother of John mahama. Because of you they sold machant bank. You didn't pay the money remember your ...

• Ahmed Mustafa 8 years ago

It is witch hunt to de brother of President John Mahama. He has to be in court room to know which direction de case is going !

• Wisdom Quashigah 8 years ago

I'm not surprised that in Ghana we have no respect for each other. And we will continue to lack till we start giving respect to each other. This particular case has nothing to do with our president but people are still insult ...

• BABA 8 years ago

I DONT KNOW OO, AN JUST ASKING

• Blackman 8 years ago

In Ghana everything has poltcal undertone including tribalism yet we yearn for development. That won't happen with the type of people we are. Just point to a black nation run by blacks from day one which is truly stable and d ...

• kwame 8 years ago

This judge is corrupt, ln the recent 2012 presidential petition both the defender and the plaintif were in the court room through out during thus NDC and NPP, Oh God save mother Africa from corruption

• KK 8 years ago

Was he sacked or asked to leave the court room?

• KK 8 years ago

Was he sacked or asked to leave the court room?

• freda Aboagye mts asante mampong 8 years ago

l m very sad for de disaster, lord have mercy upon us

• wofa Yaw papa bi 8 years ago

this is just de beginning, this arrogant Ibrahim mahama is so proud of himself and he must stop from his arrogantic actions, imaging he uses presidential guards to beat up a media man,ei Manama,minimize your acts towards peop ...