You are here: HomeNews2015 06 01Article 360435

‘Those angry with my success can die’ – Duncan-Williams

Read Comments Comments (150)

• Adjua 8 years ago

And you call yourself a man of God.

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

YOU MEAN THE ACT OF D POOR GIVING THEIR LAST PESEWA TO YOU ....... THAT'S WHERE YOUR WEALTH CAME FROM.

AND D FOOLISH WILL CONTINUE TO GIVE YOU THEIR LAST BREATH.

• Agama 8 years ago

Hhhhhhhh

• Widows Might 8 years ago

Is he still praying for the cedi?

• SD 8 years ago

WHAT IS THIS MAN'S DEFINITION OF SUCCESS? I PITY THOSE WHO ATTEND HIS CHURCH. TO HIM SUCCESS ONLY MEANS HAVING SOME GULLIBLE CONGREGATION AND AN FM RADIO STATION THEN I PITY HIM. OTHERS HAVE BUILT VAST UNIVERSITIES!!!!

• Noise Makers 8 years ago

The man of God will continue to pray for Ghana & the cedi b'cos tht is the duty of everything well-meaning christian to do. Our Bible tells us to pray ceaselessly.And to u SD, u better pity yrslf, b'cos u don't know anything ...

• SBD 8 years ago

The true test of a prophet is that whatever he says comes to pass. If it doesn't then the Bible says it did not come from HIM, so Duncan prophesied falsely.

• dela 8 years ago

This man is a wicked guy.U cant be from God.Your choice of words dont sound like one.u r richer than ur congregation but stil taking from them.wen jesus comes hmmmm

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

These so called men of God should shut thier dirty faces. These are juju men who curse and appeal to the primitive instinct of ignorant and peasant Ghanaians. Their visceral responses to matters facing the Nation exposes them ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

This man is not a real man of God. He is too proud of himself and resists that. The word of God says that if you exalteth yourself you will be abased but if you abase yourself then God will exalteth you. Duncan Williams has n ...

• oman 8 years ago

oh! Duncan fear Jehovah and obey His commandment, envied or no envied, preach repentance and repent as well for Christ second coming near,Obey the ten commandments and save your life, all properties in yorr possesiont is wort ...

• Azumah Issah 8 years ago

Jesus didnt need to be rich so his followers should not be materially rich but spiritually rich

• clement 8 years ago

If we are are poor how can we sponsor the gospel? you stupid Azumah, go and stop ur radicals form cutting innocent heads

• Nathaniel 8 years ago

Please let respect those in authority please else one day u will be a leader and de same stone will be thrown back at u

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

The mafia and acid bomb party and followers will oppose,

God curse them all

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You and your evil pastor and also he is a thief and arrogant. Duncan Williams pretends he knows God but he is not ask him why did he divorced with her wife?

Was it right for him to do that? Was it not this man who said h ...

• ghana boy 8 years ago

Foolish talk!! Remember what the scripture says, Do not touch my anointed. I say to you that anyone who will talk to the of God will be punished !

• JOJO 8 years ago

by they fruit you shall know them, do you think with all these self elevation he is anointed by God, it's not my place to judge but i doubt it.
    God is humble and he anoint only the humble, see satan

JOJO, if u don't know, ask. We Christians BOAST in the LORD. He knows where he came frm & wht he has achieved now & it is all to the glory of God. We all pray for good things to happen to us. Don't we? So wht's wrong if one e ...

• okrosoupclottey 8 years ago

annointed for where? dansoman or laterbiokoshie?

• Diamono 8 years ago

"The scripture says, Do not touch my anointed". Fine, but who is an "anointed"? Where is your proof that this man is anointed? A man who boasts of his wealth (and predicts more wealth) which derives from the contributions of ...

• Nathaniel 8 years ago

Rich or poor people wil insult u,those who are insulting Duncan look at ur life and hw u are suffering stop insulting men of God and u wil be a blessing ,if u think u are wise enough go to him and insult him and see wat wil h ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

You are such an idiot. In fact more of a sorry buffoon and idiotic illiterate suffering from dementia, pan foolery and utter ignorance. In fact you seem to have advanced to irredeemable stupidity. Is it so esoteric that you d ...

• kwame burmingham 8 years ago

I really like your response to this dick quoting the scriptures out of context. such an idiot. You are just a waste and a total ruin to the pussy that birthed you. Kwasia ampa, aboa Ghana boy, gyimi gyimi. You guys are the co ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

You are such an idiot. In fact more of a sorry buffoon and idiotic illiterate suffering from dementia, pan foolery and utter ignorance. In fact you seem to have advanced to irredeemable stupidity. Is it so esoteric that you d ...

• Anty Dumso 8 years ago

Foolish and stupid man.your family will walk in sadness all the days of their life amen

• STUPID GHANAIANS 8 years ago

If you are struggling to make the ends meet for you and your family and you pay tithe and collection to this crook then let me be the first to call you your new name "Idiot Mensah for males and Idiota Mensah for females".WHE ...

• colonization is better 8 years ago

first of all who made u a bishop? Second who made u who u r? You con n rob the people by deception and turn around to curse them to death. This is madness. By their fruits ye shall know them. Only fools will follow these crim ...

• DUNCAN WILLIAMS 8 years ago

PASTOR DUNCAN,PLEASE DON'T BRING YOURSELF! YOU TRAVEL FROM GHANA TO USA TO LIE TO PASTOR TD JAKES THE YEAR TWO THOUSAND OR TWO THOUSAND AND ONE.YOU SAID GHANAIANS CUT OFF YOUR FINGER BECAUSE YOU ACCEPTED OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST ...

• PASTOR DUNCAN 8 years ago

REMEMBER WHAT YOU TOLD BISHOP TD JADES IN DALLAS ABOUT YOUR FINGER .I WAS IN THE SAME STATE WITH HIM SO I WAS WATCHING THE TELEVISION DO YOU KNOW THAT? YOU WERE TELLING HIM LIES TO GET MONEY TO MARRY MORE WIVES.GHANAIANS DIDN ...

• KK 8 years ago

Did he actually make these pronouncements or the journalist contorted the story. If he did then I'll say it's unfortunate and uncalled for. The archbishop is not known to make such statements. So why now?

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Yes, he says such foolish things all the time, wasn't he the same guy who said he wears the most expensive perfume or something of that sort. The guy is simply an idiot but I don't blame him because he has a lot of fools givi ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Gye Nyame, who are the people who go to these churches that are churches in name only but a business scheme with Bible as a weapon to scare people who want to go to heaven but are afraid to die?

Telling poor people God lov ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Q. Who was the greatest financier in the Bible like Duncan Williams?

A. Noah; he was floating his stock while everyone was in liquidation.

• lankwei 8 years ago

It is easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle than a rich man to enter the Kingdom of Heaven.
    He can continue deluding himself!

• kronkron 8 years ago

What success at all is he talking about?????

• JOJO 8 years ago

then you don't know him

• JOJO 8 years ago

he thinks God has given him everything under the sun for his enjoyment. Cedi rise;he is spending more cedis for the dollar

• clement 8 years ago

Are u people God now to Judge the bishop? God will punish you all including ur generation those who spoke evil the anointed man of God

• Foolish Bishop 8 years ago

Foolish man of God. Bele foo. Collecting from poor to feed himself and family in the name of God.

• joe 8 years ago

DID YOU REALLY UNDER THOSE WORDS? IF YES ASK GOD FOR FORGIVENESS

• OWUO 8 years ago

criminal cocaine pastor. You are reaping where you did not sowed.
    OPPOTUNIST PASTOR !

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Man Owuo, what is he did not sowed? Do you mean did not sow? Brofo and some ghanaians.

• Joseph Aryee 8 years ago

You understood what he said with all the bad "Brefo"? Ghanaman & grammar. Don't digress from the idea presented with his/her bad "brofo".

• clement 8 years ago

God will punish ur generation, i mean from now to the tenth one for calling the man of God names. take it from me.

• Amato 8 years ago

Which of the achievement, is it your properties or your Kingdom inheritance. Whichever, How can you say this the members of your church who give offering for your upkeep. IT IS WELL

Blame the idiots who flock to this "VAIN AND ARROGANT" man"s church. How can a one man church leader call himself an archbishop?

• Yebopower 8 years ago

All die be die.Acid test,all of the above.Book Harem.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

I wonder if the Church is an industry producing wealth. For a pastor thriving on the contributions of its poor members to declare himself as successful and daring other people is most unfortunate. Pride and Arrogance precede ...

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Keep on deceiving people with 'giving' message.

• Nana, Tantra Hill 8 years ago

You are taking wealth from your people. They sweat and give the money to you

• DEVI JAKPATA 8 years ago

OSOFO THE SHEPHERD TALKING THIS WAY? I DON'T WANT TO BELIEVE IT. PROBABLY CONCOCTED AND TWISTED BY THE JOURNALIST OR REPORTER. BUT IF TRULY TRUE THAN WE HAVE A BIG PROBLEM. ENVY AND JEALLOUSY MAY BE VISITED ON YOU BUT AS PAST ...

• Alfred 8 years ago

If your watch DTV you ll know it is poor journalism. He speaks about people in ur family who get angry because you in particular is making progress in life. For this they want to bring u down. He said such people can go and d ...

This has been the tactics used by all pentecostal and charismatic preachers all over the world to enrich themselves. "Give and it shall be given back unto you, pressed down.......". They often quote Malachi 3:10-12 to support ...

• THEREALTRUTH 8 years ago

98% of these lovers of mammon are no where near the creator. Today's Christians are deceived into worshiping false gods. Most are giving honor to a sun god and don't know it. How can a man dressed in $300 suits ride past a hu ...

• GETTY 8 years ago

AND THINK IS ALRIGHT TO TELL PEOPLE TO GO AND DIE. MUSTBE IN THE BIBLE HMMM. THIS MAN HAS BEEN A FOOLIP FROM TIME IMMAMRIOL

• Edith Andoh 8 years ago

Taking from the poor!! You are a successful beggar not more!!

• Afua 8 years ago

Bishop, you are holy. Withdraw those words

• u are talking about u self 8 years ago

ss

• emelia dollar 8 years ago

I can't believe archbishop will say this.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

For as long as there are lazy cocoons living under the promise of heaven and the threat hell; as long as there is the delusionary search for salvation, self-proclaimed Bishops and evil men like Duncan Williams can claim "achi ...

• BE BOLD 8 years ago

His days are numbered so don't worry

• pablo 8 years ago

He wants to be up there with t.d Jakes. AL Sharpton, tb Joshua, creflo dollar, desmin tutu and all these other religious tyrants

• clement 8 years ago

why not attack Duncan but also Tb Joshuah and others? God will punish ur Generation.Take it from me.

• pablo 8 years ago

He wants to be up there with t.d Jakes. AL Sharpton, tb Joshua, creflo dollar, desmin tutu and all these other religious tyrants

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

If this man is really from God, then something very important is missing from him. We know God is tolerance and a humble God and those who are following Him must demonstrate the same.

• pope gannja 8 years ago

and stupid people are using ur name to rob people hmmm

• Paul Loh 8 years ago

Fat thief

• BE BOLD 8 years ago

Did you actually say this, Mr. Duncan?If the acquisition of worldly materials is what you call blessings then you are a failure than success. Here you are stripping the poor to acquire wealth at their expense and you are prou ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 8 years ago

Jesus died so that morons like Duncan Williams can enrich themselves on the back of gullible people. Wealth only in financial terms only. He is poor in spirit and looks like in health given his obesity.

• Delilah 8 years ago

Envious? Of what? Honestly this man amazes me. He should remember his first priority as a man of God and actually behave as such.

• lankwei 8 years ago

It is easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle than a rich man to enter the Kingdom of Heaven.
    He can continue deluding himself!

• GENERAL 8 years ago

People like yourself Duncan Williams calling yourself men of God? I doubt your calling as a man of God.
    Men of God's don't speak like that?

• Akosua Frema 8 years ago

Gye nyame I pronounce pre mature death on and your family members. Why using such words on a man of God? You will surely ripped what you sow

Akosua, u are being deceived by "these men of God". Open your eyes as God admonishes us to be as wise as the serpent

• KG 8 years ago

Actually you are living off the people. They give and you. You call this achievement?

• Obi 8 years ago

Christ called us to a better life style than wealth. Our material resources should and will NOT determine our spirituality/right standing with GOD. In fact God's WORD warns US, that it will be difficult for the rich to enter ...

• SIR MOSES 8 years ago

I have a difficulty with the level of intolerance and insult which has become the order of the day on this platform. I believe it's high time we tolerate divergent opinions and restrain ourselves from attacking personalities. ...

what a contribution !!!!! Bravo, sir Moses. Your advice is well heeded by at least, me. Thank u for reminding us of decency. In Sha Allah .

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Tornyeviadzi. 8 years ago

Well, it's the stupid ones who go to him. Left to him alone, I will rather prefer to be a pagan and go with my ancestral worship.

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

"He also challenged Christians to cultivate the act of giving since it opens opportunities and favour of God upon their lives". Hahahahaha!!
    Poor Christians, this is where his double blessings come from. Open up your eyes, ...

• GPS 8 years ago

All these armed robbers gangsters call themselves Christians. Fooling church goers for their monies to better themselves

• amadzi kwame 8 years ago

you call yourself a pastor and this comes out of your month? very sad

• Aikins 8 years ago

Mostly from the tax payers money the ndc murderers party has been showering him with. It all started with Rawlings the sick Mills now the thief Mahama thinking their sins will forgiven.

• Elliot Lee 8 years ago

This guy is a major 419 criminal!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A preacher wanted to raise money for his church and on being told that there was a fortune in horse racing, decided to purchase one and enter it in the races.

However at the local auction, the going price for horses was so ...

• SHAK 8 years ago

TRUE CITIZEN

• ABUBAKR-SADIQ BRAIMAH 8 years ago

ARCHBISHOP YOU ARE TRULY A MAN OF GOD. THE ALMIGHTY SAYS WE SHUD BE OUR BROTHERS KEEPER; HE SAYS GAIN THAT WE SHUD GIVE AND HE WILL BOUNTIFULLY BLESS US. IF YOU DO NOT GIVE THEN YOU ARE NOT OF GOD.

• Tema4 life 8 years ago

His wife is rich..so he is also rich..he did not steal his church money but he has written alot of books and also has some business interest...stop hating on the man of God

• AMEN-RA, ASARU. 8 years ago

act of given? that is the way ur stealing from the people

• JOYCE KOFI-DUA 8 years ago

you never have any success for have someone to mad about. you oonly have stealing and fraud success to tell about. you steal the poor and the poorest collection the give to your chaurch. you also also a fraudster. what else ...

• Tina 8 years ago

Only the dumb goats would listen to this fake man of god. These oppressive wolves only aim is to make their zombie followers feel dumb, hopeless & helpless, so they can control their mind. As long as we have suckers, ignorant ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Wabon papa. What are you trying to put across man?

• Liars! 8 years ago

I only hope this statement was attributed to you falsely.

• Esi 8 years ago

Wow, Duncan Williams, are you really the man of God you claim to be? Your words and actions say differently.

• James Arthur 8 years ago

This from a self-styled man of God. mister what happened to your fingers?

• GETTY 8 years ago

HOW LONG WILL BE A FOOLIP

• ghana boy 8 years ago

Who are you people to judge! You people should wise up and think of your life. How there you senseless Adjua to judge. I say, anyone who will talk against the man of God will pay the ultimate price! Who do you espect to use t ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Dear Bishop, try not be pushed by your critics to be too emotional to make ungodly pronouncements. Kindly follow the foot steps of your Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ. I think you can only help people to understand the ways o ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Is that a sermon? And God also abhors a sinner dying in his sins. Man of God you have better messages to preach and definitely not one of this nature; I know you. Some few years back that I used to work in Croydon and after a ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

How does a man of God talks about his success. Only the blind will follow this Homo Sapiens.

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 8 years ago

Reverend, I don't envy any material or worldly thing of yours but I fail to see any co connection at all between envying and dying. If you were to think before you talked, you would realise that you were talking absolute rubb ...

• j k nabseb 8 years ago

really Duncan need to be deliverd

• Tamier 8 years ago

How can a Pastor talk this way.No it's wrong and wrong is wrong.Sad the gullibles continue to make themselves poorer while they make others richer.Continue to give your last pesewa and sit down doing nothing and expect manner ...

• Joseph Torsu 8 years ago

Whoever wrote this article has misinformed the public on what the Man of God,His Lordship the Archbishop Nicholas Duncan-Williams said.He preached on the topic"LORD,TURN AGAIN OUR CAPTIVITY".He encouraged worshippers that ,th ...

I thought yours was a so-called bible believing church. Where from the title "His Lordship the Archbishop"?

I believe u Joseph. Some of these journalists will turn this country upside down. They always hv a different way reporting on issues. I don't know, if they enjoy the insults ppl heap on especially big men/women in this countr ...

Only fools will give their money to this false prophet.

• NANA BONSU 8 years ago

WHERE IS ORAL ROBERTS DO YOU KNOW WHAT HE BUILT IN AMERICA PLEASEEEE CHILLLLL

• mimosa 8 years ago

that is how the man of God speaks

• mimosa 8 years ago

God help us

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

YOUR EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA; PRESIDENT 'JOHN' DRAMANI MAHAMA, THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA, NANANOM, NII MENG, TOGBIO,NOBLE LEADERS AND DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF GHANA; FOR THE SAKE OF THE-PEACE, SECURITY AND STABILITY OF OUR ...

• Pastor 8 years ago

I dont think if Jesus was in this situation he would have responded in such a cheeky manner, Bishop you are a father to most of us but at times you go over board, this is just like an unbeliever talking to his friends, YENTEE ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Foolish man. You man of the devil. Your own brother has totally disowned the church after, according to him, his theiving brother Duncan continues with his despicable profession in a more sophisticated manner. Won't you comma ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Thousand years is just a day in the eyes of GOD.The behaviour of this "guy" shows that the Word of GOD is exposing him as anti-Christ.

• Good will 8 years ago

Some of these young stupid pastors worship him and give him their money and call him papa.oh lazy believers who can't go on their knees and commune with God.Mr duncan conduct out door crusades and sponsor up coming churches i ...

• K-Manu 8 years ago

I am filled with some irresistible compulsion to comment on Bishop's alleged unfortunate statement. Honestly I don't begrudge Bishop but this statement makes me sick. Is it not hypocritical to claim on one breadth to be suc ...

• komla 8 years ago

Don't take what the man of God said out of contest.

• still rastafari 8 years ago

duncan williams is too vane & worldly

• still rastafari 8 years ago

duncan williams too material & petty

• agnes 8 years ago

hahaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaa no comment

• Chief Vandal 8 years ago

Really!

• Andrew Asare 8 years ago

People who talk about him should be careful of what they say, if not the vision of him some of us would have been dead, because of his prayers me personally believe in God and i trust him,what is wrong about him praying for m ...

• KING 8 years ago

DID HE REALLY MADE THAT STATEMENT ?
    IT SOUNDS LIKE A STREET LANGUAGE NOT
    A STATEMENT IN A CHURCH.

• David Mensah 8 years ago

Duncan William u have love for money but u don't have love fir the people
    Do u know how many people in ur church can pay school fees and rent

• Mike linus Germany 8 years ago

Ghanians talk to much but dont think to much ,and you are ryt lazy in mind

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

THAT IS WHY DUNCAN IS BOASTING OF HIS WEALTH WHICH HE HAS ACQUIRED FROM LAZY THINKERS AND POOR PEOPLE.THIS SELF ACCLAIMED BISHOP THINKS THERE IS NO GOD SO HE CAN DO OR SAY WHATEVER HE LIKES.HE IS JUST SITTING ON A TIMING BOMB ...

• john 8 years ago

the fools will be your followers. Boostful ha

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Is this newsworthy?

• most Ghanaians are corrupt 8 years ago

The man is rattled. He is loosing Hus touch.

• Tito Breman Asekuma 8 years ago

This is not coming from a man of God because if he understands scripture he must know death is not a punishment. Jesus was not punished with death so what is the pastor saying?

• Anty Dumso 8 years ago

Where are you?Are you in Heaven?Or worldly riches is what you are interested God will punish you at the heaven gate.Thief

• Jojo Eshun 8 years ago

God have mercy on him,,,

• DENTERN 8 years ago

I TRUST THIS GUY MORE THAN ANYBODY IN GHANA. HE IS DOWN TO EARTH

• Kofi. Mensah 8 years ago

This remainds me of two rural ladies fighting over a champion village guy. What do u have? I have 4 four pairs of new shoes and 2 sandals what about u I see u always in Charle wote. So what ? Come to the U.S. These one p ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

God has a way of cutting people to their sizes. Duncan lives big with the devil's money.

• Azigi 8 years ago

Oh, he is NDC pastor, chop chop

• Azigi 8 years ago

NDC PASTOR

• Always -USA 8 years ago

Christ never came to acquire wealth,so his apostles. Therefore he who thinks he is standing take heed lets he falls!Watch the way you preach in the name of God at the expense of innocent poor people cos one day all the wealt ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Is not your success is God's blessing, you didn't use your intelligence but God's grace, as God's Almighty minister you must always defend the truth and not being biased, I can choose to be an NDC but if structures and their ...

• Joshua 8 years ago

Hi Reverend, please remember your humble beginnings; pride goes before a fall. Please chose your words carefully for the sake of the church.

• Mike 8 years ago

Am sorry there is no where that statement was made by the archbishop. I have watched the full video he never said that. I dont know why these media people also want to mess his name up. And of u insult him without any evidenc ...

• kobby 8 years ago

please before we condemn we shd really find out if his wrds has not been twisted....because what he said can be interpreted in so many ways....the content of what he was preaching wld fully lt us understand what he meant..... ...

• ghanian 8 years ago

I hope its not true that he said that,and if is true then as we call in ghana a man of God we are in trouble.
    I want to tell ALL ghanaians and expecially CHRISTIANS that,PRIDE IS THE ONLY SIN THAT ,THE DEVIL DOES NOT MAKE ...

• Agyekum 8 years ago

This is criminal christianity,this is extortion christianity,this is not the worship of God,it is MAMMON that this man is leading people to,Pentecostals in their quest to satisfy their god mammon have led many astray,be ye wa ...

• Agyekum 8 years ago

Here you are,to Duncan Williams and all the other Pentecostals,it was always about hustle

• Adu 8 years ago

Exploiting the poor, and the vulnerable an achievement?

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 8 years ago

Osofo kwasea. Who needs your permission to die?

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

I wonder why such a person will call himself Archbishop,and still get people to attend his Church.Since I knew this man Duncan Williams he has never say anything reasonable. He is the most useless man of God. He is the one ...