You are here: HomeNews2015 05 26Article 359583

Illegal miners destroying Black Volta

Read Comments Comments (8)

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

And the government is sitting unconcern looking at them to destroy our national asserts? What a government we now have in Ghana?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

An Australian company prospecting for Gold there while the youth are unemployed? What do you expect them to do to survive? GALAMSEY. After all, farming does not pay enough as the gold business.

• Abingo 8 years ago

And why wont we experience dumsor? What at all is this government doing? Ghana is indeed in crisis.

• joe 8 years ago

These are the task helicopters bought with tax payers money should be used to combat rather than using them for unnecessary missions. As usual we as a people just don't get our priority right!!!

• Adwobrew 8 years ago

There should be no mines or mining activity 3 miles from the the river. All miners must post bonds to reclaim the lands they work on.
    Unfortunately, these miners happen to be financiers of politicians. So God be our help ...

• Adolph Hitler 8 years ago

Illiegal miners destroying black volta as Mahama destroying Ghana. So everytin DESTROY

• oblongata 8 years ago

the president and ministers are weak now so we must to do a change and see another president and minister who can control the nation.

• HAZOR 8 years ago

President Mahama said they are doing business for a living and he will waste tax payers money to recalm the land for forestery.Did he cares at all ?All he cares is borrowing to achive nothing but create debt for innocent ubab ...