You are here: HomeNews2015 05 22Article 359265

NPP Brawl: Kufuor must speak up now – Amoako Baah

Read Comments Comments (92)

• sarpong kwesi 8 years ago

I am NDC sympathizer but i constantly get amazed how you always denigrate the former president that won you political power after long period in the wilderness. you have successfully undermine his authority and now you are lo ...

• AMA 8 years ago

I am no sympathizer for any party, but having watched the craziness in the NPP for a while, these folks try to use K4 when it suits them. When it does not suit them, they get the rank and file to be rude to him. If I were K4 ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 8 years ago

Since Akuffo became leader of NPP, this selfish and greedy Kufuor has never made any attempt to support Nana Addo.

Yet Nana Addo ensured Kufuor won Power soon after JJR. I will not surprised if he actually sponsored this g ...

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

THEY, PRAY EVIL ON THE INNOCENT, PRESIDENT MAHAMA, BUT GOD NEVER SLEEP. THEY BEEN EXPOSE BIG TIME. GHANAIANS LOVE PEACE AND COME 2016, WE ARE GOING TO CHOOSE BETWEEN PEACE AND VIOLENT, KILLERS.

• OKWATROKWA 8 years ago

WANT THE PROBLEMS FIXED AND IF NDC CAN DO IT SO BE IT, NDC FOREVER, BUT NO THEY CAN'T WHEN THEY APPOINT THE INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT, STEALERS, LIARS, HAVES NO FEAR OF GOD, FOOT SOLDIERS ETC. NDC WAS BORN WITH THAT - PERIOD
    IF T ...

• DOG SUPPLY 8 years ago

no discipline.

• TT 8 years ago

Dr. Richard Amoako Baah you are right

• nana kwasi 8 years ago

This so called dr. Should bow down his head in SHAME. Where was he when the so called people from Akuffo Ado camp were running down on Kuffour. He should listen to what Kennedy Agyapong is saying. Akuffo Ado is the leader. Wh ...

• Jake 8 years ago

Akuffo addo wanted Afoko and Agyapong out. Now he has got his wish plus interest. This is a no brainer

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Northerners have no business in NPP. Apart from their vote, a northerner is an alien in NPP. See how they've ganged up against Afoko! The worst humiliation awaits Bawumia whom all the Gods of the North have cursed for betrayi ...

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

TOO BAD, NORTHERNERS FARED BETTER UNDER NPP THAN NDC, AT LEAST, THEY ENJOYED 24/7 ELECTRIFICATION, WITHOUT GYEEDA, ASONGTABA, SADA & SUBA

• ABOAGYE BORTEYE 8 years ago

THERE WAS NO ELECTRICITY 27/7 UNDER KUFFUOR, YOU LIAR.

• YAW GHANA. 8 years ago

Well, you reap what you sow. Akuuf and Npp have been endlessly preaching political intolerance, tribal bigotry and hatred. Now we are starting to see the results. BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR, YOU MAY GET IT, THEN REALIZE YOU ...

• Janet - Tema 8 years ago

Say and say it again. What do you want in NPP. It is Akan party. Instead of chocking solidly behind your man President Mahama, first after Liman you chose NPP to cut short your life. What a shame. Rest in peace.

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

Although sadness, fear and possible explosion has gripped the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP), Chairman Adam Mahama's death, may his soul rest in peace, is a moment of opportunity for for the NPP to end once and for all, ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Where is our so called celebrities in Ghana?When are they going to hit the streets to address the brutal and barbaric killing in their TRIBAL Npp party? Shame on Nana Binaddo ,Sarkodie and Yvonne.  

• Concerned 8 years ago

It's claimed that britain bomb pearl habour to get the US to join the world war. No one should take it for granted that this act was committed by a perceived enemy of mahama. it should all be about hard evidence.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Pro-NPP political science lecturer

• ABOAGYE BORTEYE 8 years ago

THEY GOT NO SHAME.

• Abongo 8 years ago

How can he do that when Ken has already named him as one of the killers of Mahama. Oh NPP what a disgrace

• Yoofi 8 years ago

Oh so Dr. Baah knows the NDC is capable fixing the problem and that will be a bane for the NPP to win political power.If so then that is why they created bthe problems and are happy for it subsistence so as paint the NDC to ...

• Dr. WHO? 8 years ago

Moron, you were just telling them to expel Dr. Arthur Kennedy for speaking to the truth. Now you see how foolish,short-sighted and peevish you are? Why don't you tell them what to do in the circumstances. Stupid fool.

• Ironist 8 years ago

Two brothers, same ethnic group, as saviours. That is "political science"?

• boakye 8 years ago

PUSSY. PUSSY. PUSSY. AMOAKO BAA LEAVE KUFUOR ALONE. KWASIA MAN

• EDEN 8 years ago

THE MORE I LISTEN TO THE MEDIA, THE MORE I BELIEVE THAT IT WAS THE AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS GROUP THAT KILLED ADAMS MAHAMA. FOR ALL THESE WHILE, THEY HAVE BEEN PLANNING TO UPROOT THE GENERAL SECRETARY AND THE CHAIRMAN. SINCE ADAMS ...

• KUFUOR 8 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Concerned 8 years ago

Like most people some of the Nana supporters suspect that because of the trouble between the late Mahama and Afoko and co, they are responsible. Responsible in the sense that they escalated the troubles to the extent of someo ...

• KKB 8 years ago

Yes oo
    You are right

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 8 years ago

I HOPE KUFOUR HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE SO CALLED 2020 AGENDA.
    I REALLY DON'T WANT TO LOOSE RESPECT FOR HIM. HE HAS DONE A LOT FOR HIS PARTY AND SHOULD NOT UN DO IT

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WHAT IS DANQUAH-DOMBO-BUSIA TRADITION

WAS IS IT OR IS IT A TRADITION MEANT TO DESTROY THE EXISTENCE OF GHANA OR TO USE SCIENCE,TECHNOLOGY,INNOVATION AND CREATIVITY TO ACCELERATE ECONOMIC GROWTH IN GHANA.

HW CAN WE TALK ...

• eric 8 years ago

EVIL MAN

• king 8 years ago

This Amoako Baah is insane,there is no sense in his accessions

• Mejoesame 8 years ago

u people are accusing of being involved in the matter how can he calm the situation down

• Mensah Safo 8 years ago

Kufour is in a tight corner. He will not do anything meaningful to derail his vision 2020. He cannot also betray Afoko and Kwabena Yeboah lest they spill the beans. My advice is that he should advise the two to resign and als ...

• TK 8 years ago

Nana should forget of wining 2016.Mark it on the wall.

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 8 years ago

NDC fears Akuffo-Addo will win in 2016 and so they are saying he should resign.

NDC has been in power for 39 years compare that with only 8 years and see who has performed well.

Mahama is in power and he not doing anyth ...

• AFEVIA 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO WAS DEFEATED BY NDC IN 2008 AND 2012 SO WHY DO YOU THINK NDC FEARS HIM?

• Theo. Mampong. 8 years ago

He calls himself a Dr. A very stupid foolsih animal like Amoako Baah. You are looking for power and and careless about the death of a better human being than you a dirty ugly looking beast. You are a fool to say president Kuf ...

• THINGS FALL APART 8 years ago

Theo, you've misunderstood Dr. Amoako-Baah.
    If he says Kuffuor must speak now, he is NOT instigating that the Ex - President is behind the murder of Mahama...Noooo far from that.
    He meant that Kuffuor must come and speak t ...

• Tweebii-tweebii 8 years ago

After-insulting-de-oldman-u-want-him-to-come-speak-but-u-baah-are-u-nt-an-npp-member-u-can-also-speak-for-things-to-happen-fool

• Paa 8 years ago

This Amoako-Baah man is da stupid hypocrate I have ever come across in dis country.He is very very foolish.

• Paa adom 8 years ago

Ignore that foolish hypocrate dat parades himself as a political lecturer.He is soo stupid.

• kwame UK 8 years ago

Amoako Tuffour himself is part of the problem apart from Kennedy Agyepong and the old executives. I am not surprise at all because if they are not careful more than this will happen again. NPP have groomed holigans to disresp ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

Kufuor is more interested correcting medals than helping the party that makes him the President this is the time the party needs him and he needs to show

• Concerned 8 years ago

Collect your spelling.

• J.Davis 8 years ago

Wonders they say,shall never end.So hypocricy also shall never end.Today,Amoako Baah is asking Kufuor to speak up.To speak up about what?The NPP leadership had relegated Kufuor to the back burner,making sure he have nothing g ...

• BERNARD 8 years ago

An old man like Kufuor should come and power for Nana Akufo Addo. This is serious after he has set fire to his house.

Amoako Baah is mentally unstable to be suggesting this when it's the same Nana Akufo Addo who is accusi ...

• JOYPOT 8 years ago

I'm amazed at the pronouncement of Baah Amoako, the Lecturer. Kufuor does not have answers now, It's Akufo-Addo who can restore calm with his skills in Conflict Management. Akufo-Addo has the responsibility to put aside his a ...

• Alhaji Dauda 8 years ago

Sankofa.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

DO WE REALLY HAVE POLITICAL SCIENTISTS IN GHANA.

IF WE DO HAVE, WHY ARE WE ECONOMIC BACKWARD,UNDERDEVELOPED AND EXTREME POOR.

TITLES ARE MEANT FOR INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT AND ECONOMIC GROWTH, AND NOT POVERTY WHAT GHA ...

• wisdom 8 years ago

Is this NPP guys really ready for power?

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

BANZA SHEGE GHANA POLITICANS.

THEY'VE STARTED KILLING EACH OTHER BECAUSE OF GHANA'S SWEET POLITICS WHERE PEOPLE DO NOT WORK HARD FOR TAX PAYERS MONEY.

• KKB 8 years ago

Mr political science what else do u want the old man to say, since you have already taken your stand. You always speak with your heart in your mouth yet you call your self a political science leturer

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

How can a weak leader lead the rough and stubborn people like the people one sees in the NPP. Amoako, the so called political scientist of political bigotry if not tribal should by now have known the weak mindedness of Kufour ...

• kofi 8 years ago

What do you want him to say now. You idiots sat down when he was bastardised insulted by his own party members. What do you expect him to do. Nana is the leader now it should be his duty to unite the party. Anything kufour sa ...

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

Let Kuffour jump from one radio station to another, let him go from north to south, east to west, every corner of the country, let him preach in all the thousands of churches in the country and mosques, let him beat gong gong ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Joe, people hear are shocked and u cannot see one person in NPP T-shirt. NPP now, is unattractive to voters and their members are very much ashamed.

Akufo Addo the evil dwarf has lost 2016 elections already , and he dare ...

• SEEK, Berekum 8 years ago

WHEN I SAID THAT THE HARDSHIP WE ARE FACING WAS THE RESULT OF THE CLANDESTINE ACTIVITIES OF THE NPP TO MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE, MANY WERE THOSE WHO SAID THAT I HAD LOST MY MIND. NOW, THAT SHIT OF A MAN WHO CALLS HIMSELF ...

• pablo 8 years ago

Until NPP stop worshipping Nana Addo nothing good will happen to the party. Kufour is simply tired of the insults from Nana Addo's guys.

• Owusu Eugene 8 years ago

yes ofcourse, the former prez must speak and they will listen

• Prof. Ndebugri, USA 8 years ago

Two things to watch are (a) Power struggle in NPP is still simmering. There are folks who want Nana to lose again so they can cut loose Bawumia's political career. This group is fearful of Bawumia and his chances of leading t ...

• EDEM 8 years ago

History is a guide to events that happens in the future and that is why it is said, when you forget your history, you might as well forget the future.
    Times of sorrow, hurt, anger, pain and inflamed passions is also not the ...

• Janet - Tema 8 years ago

My dear shine your eyes. Don't pass the buck. What will NDC get from Adam Mahama's death. Don't throw dust into our eyes, don't divert attention. Be wise, there shd be quick investigation. Thnks

• Evidence 8 years ago

All die-be-die party, leave them to kill themselves.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

This Professor always behaving like a schizophrenic dog, the demonic seeds planted by akyem evil dwarf is what NPP is finally harvesting, hey big up Ursula Owusu, where have been, can you kindly lend me your all die be die T ...

• JESUS DIN 8 years ago

KWASEA K4 HUUUUUUUU,SHAME TO USELESS K4 GHANIANS,ADAM FAMILY ALSO GIVE YOU TO GOD HMMMMMMM

• CONCERN 8 years ago

The burden should be put on Akufo-Addo and the other party members who call themselves senior members.Akufo-Addo should come off from his high horse. Akufo-Addo is now the flag bearer and he should take the credit or be bla ...

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

AN ARROGANT UGLY, COCAINE SNIFER, AKUFO ADDO IS DANGEROUS AND EVIL.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Organising a meeting without the regional chairman whilst complaining a meeting was organised without you is not a wise thing to do by Kwabena agyapong. That resulted in the skirmishes which led to the death of the late Maham ...

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD BE VERY VERY CAREFUL. ABOUT THE COCAINE DRUG PEDDLERS NPP GANG. GOD HAVE ANSWERSED YOUR PAYERS. AS PEACE LOVING NATION, COME 2016, THE CHOICE IS OBVIOUS. A VOTE FOR PEACE OR KILLERS? .A VOTE FOR NPP IS A VOTE ...

• Kwame Asempah 8 years ago

How on earth can Kufuor join in,a past oppotunist and corrupt leader with his former attorney and foreign mister Akufo-Addo seeking to be next president.Kufuor and his NPP govenment sold the Ghana Airways and he Ghana telecom ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

"According to him, the nature of the crisis that has befallen the Danquah-Busia-Dombo tradition demands the intervention of people with higher pedigree in resolving it". So why is Amoako Baah still talking? He should visit th ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE MAKING GHANA LOOKS LIKE A 6th WORLD COUNTRY . EVERYBODY IS INNOCENT TILL PROOFING GUILTY .

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE MAKING GHANA LOOKS LIKE A 6th WORLD COUNTRY .STOP POINTING FINGERS - EVERYBODY IS INNOCENT TILL PROOFING GUILTY .

• PAA SOLO 8 years ago

Do you guys respect Kuffour at all? The only person you respect is Nana Addo, let him speak, Kuffour is mining himself.

• DR 8 years ago

Mother Ghana is suffering at the hands of these cheats who call themselves politicians or lawmakers. They have all becoming businessmen overnight. Ghana needs some divine intervention

• kweks 8 years ago

Pres Kuffuor please dont mind this Nana Addo and his gang. They dont respect and regard you. Actually see you as their demon

• atia 8 years ago

idiots like amoako baah are the ones who should get the acid bath. he is such a foolish bearded ashanti ape.

• Toner and Ink. 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Odikro Eyuo Mununkum 8 years ago

NPP need redemption, they need mental transformation, mental revolution and wisdom. Wisdom to solve problems, wisdom to understand others opinion even if they are wrong. NPP executives and members are all emotional, All of th ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

How can that be. He is one of the killers says ken agyapong

• OK 8 years ago

tHIS CLUELESS PROF IS THE PROBLEM

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

what do you want k4 to say ? at a time you same People are indicting him as criminal and killer?

• Selorm 8 years ago

When Kennedy Arthur spoke the truth you said he should be expelled from the party, but when Kennedy Agyapong insults Prez Kufour, you keep quiet and ask that same Kufour to speak about the brawl in the npp. Ask Nana to spea ...

• Gyakabram 8 years ago

It is good for people to say that Kuffour should speak. The question is, wiil he be listened to? One DWARF in the party who suffers from dwarfism complex has whipped so much hatred among the party that it is impossible for th ...

• Kofi Asabere 8 years ago

Why should Kuffour talk after all these verandah boys like kennedy Agyapong accused him of masterminding the death of the regional chairman? very soon NPP will become a one man party because of the intolerance of Akuffo Addo ...

• Gyakabram 8 years ago

WELL SAID

• Jagri Benjamin UEW Mampong Campus 8 years ago

Even though the teeth and tongue some time miunderstand each other but still coexist.so our party(NPP) should learn from this scenario to resolve their diffrences.Oh.

• Yaw 8 years ago

In fact, the Vice Chancellor and Council of KNUST must call Amoako Baah to order. He is destroying the image of the university with his style of politics. He does not speak like an academic. It will be better for him to join ...

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

If you become ungrateful to your party and the people who helped you in the past, it leads to mistrust. I am alway reminding the party of what it went through in the hands of Mr Rawlings because we easily forget, but trust me ...

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

If you become ungrateful to your party and the people who helped you in the past, it leads to mistrust. I am alway reminding the party of what it went through in the hands of Mr Rawlings because we easily forget, but trust me ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Dr. Amoako Baah says wetin ? Even the bias and hypocritical pastors who pray for the NPP can't do ' foko' just like Paul Afoko.

Now who told this unkempt lecturer that Kufuor and Asantehene, Alan and Kojo Mpiani and Tarzan ...