You are here: HomeNews2015 05 22Article 359233

All communities to be connected to national grid by 2020

Read Comments Comments (27)

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Always we put the horse b4 the cart?

• USMAN 8 years ago

It is only a fool that will think of using thermal energy to find a long term solution to Dumsor.

• robert 8 years ago

charley Usman, direct your gang to boko haram these African leaders out of the surface of this earth. They are not correct at all. Only spare the common people

• Owusu 8 years ago

As for power we shall have more than sufficient before the end of the year

• ' and Jesus wept. ' 8 years ago

That is without a doubt.

• USMAN 8 years ago

What a joke.

• Ben 8 years ago

You guys give promises like you are drinking water. I wonder if you have a national plan in place. There is not national plan passed by Parliament and you are just making another fruitless promises for political expediency.

• Adjovi 8 years ago

Before you connect you have to generate. Generation zero (NDC doctrine) but distribution halleluya (NDC doctrine)

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Are you sure Mr Minister that you will connect all communities including the so called overseas territories in Ghana to the national grid in five years,is this not going to be another vain promise or you were misquoted by the ...

• komla GK 8 years ago

this is unattainable... we have comminities in gh that does not have even motor routes to them, talk abt cars before coming to tructks to move the poles n wires there for electrification in Ghana... people are sharing water w ...

• atia Solomon 8 years ago

Nonsense. Empty promises.

Exactly! Ghana will not even have 10,000 mega watts of power by 2020.Malaysia by comparison to our population has more than 22,000 mega watts of power through,hydro,thermal,bio-mass,coal etc.That is more than the combined ene ...

• YAO GBADEBE 8 years ago

ARE THESE NON ENTITIES REAL? INSTEAD OF CONCENTRATING ON SOLVING THE CURRENT DUMSOR PROBLEM THIS IDIOT CHOPCHOP MINISTER IS TALKING NONSENSE. WHAT'S THE REAL POINT OF TALKING ABOUT 2020 WHEN YOU CANNOT EVEN GUARANTEE NEXT WEE ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Constructivist 8 years ago

How are these communities going to be powered? From biogas, battery or light from the moon. Ghana is an interesting country!

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 8 years ago

Does it mean that if you have a problem now, you stop planning for the future? Are we saying that should the NPP come to power and the current energy problems persist, they would not attempt to resolve it? Are we not being ...

• robert 8 years ago

eeeeiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeiii. Ghana people and their biiiiiiiiig talks. tweeeeeeaaaaaa. ridiculous

• robert 8 years ago

africans should wake up and remove these African leaders. they are such a pest ravaging the continent for decades

• Yaovi 8 years ago

Stupid Fool. Fix the current DOMSOR before you make any empty promises. Kwasia

• kwaku manu 8 years ago

Stupid minister where is the power that u r connecting

• Gonzaga 8 years ago

Is this a joke or what? All communities? Really. Cheap talk on TV and Radio and bunch of bull all the way. PNDC NDC NPP. Too much book long but can't apply knowledge in real life. That is Africa for you.

• ' and Jesus wept. ' 8 years ago

Which of the previous governments after Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah had the guts and vision to tackle this power problem than this brave and awesome President John Mahama has set out to do?

• RASTA BANGI 8 years ago

THESE MINISTERS ARE NOT SERIOUS NO WONDER GHANA IS IN A MESS............THEY STILL CANT THINK LOGICALLY. ENCOURAGE SMALL POWER USERS TO GO SOLAR AND REMOVE ALL TAXES ON SOLAR

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

S3 kwatrekwa se obefra wo ntama, bisa ne din

• JAMES Y 8 years ago

Talking about connecting all communities to the national grid; whichever government does so, should not forget to have in place full and efficient equipment to generate enough electricity. Lessons should be learnt from the pa ...

• Stephen Deku 8 years ago

People like this minister needs to be fired. Solve the power crisis first before u think of increasing the supply stream. How can u Mabe budget to extend power to areas where there is no existence . Waste of time. Ghanaians s ...

• jato bibio 8 years ago

The minister is saying that by 2020 if you were having lights out for 2 days in a week, you will by then having 5 days of lights out cos more people will be sharing energy. Ghanaians just kick this govt out