You are here: HomeNews2015 05 21Article 359056

Upper East: NPP chairman showered with acid

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Ogboo 8 years ago

TELL THE DEAD GOAT TO LEAVE THE SEAT FOR A HUMAN BEING!!!!!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Who cares if these dirty Elephant family's kill themselves?

• facts 8 years ago

This is a deliberate act by the enemies of the NPP to fan the troubles which is now subsiding. Lets open our eyes and find out the criminals, they cannot deceive anybody. The change is inevitable

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 8 years ago

AKYEM DIVIDE AND RULE CULTURE IN NPP. BLAME NANA SHORTINGO AND HIS DIVISINESS. 90% OF THE PEOPLE IN THAT PARTY SHOWING THEIR MOST RADICAL BEHAVIOUR TO PROOF PUBLIC ALLEGIANCE TO THE TIN GOD, BUT IN THEIR BEDROOMS THEY ACTUALL ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 8 years ago

KAPEWEPWE HAS ZERO LEADERSHIP SKILLS. JUST LIKES TO BE WORSHIPPED

• Sam 8 years ago

If this is the way they will settle internal squabbles, then i fear for other political parties who will dare offend them.

• putin 8 years ago

All dead be dead !

• Your History is being repeated....... 8 years ago

Solve your internal problems in NPP and do not divert people's attention from your history of barbarism and destruction.

• Mighty Sparrow 8 years ago

Shut up , were u born yesterday? In 1992 it happened in the NDC lost their member in Sekondi- Takoradi who was set on fire.

• kenn 8 years ago

So he is not human being right?

• Kwesi Payin 8 years ago

I sincerely pray Kwabena and Afoko have nothing to do with this despicable act. But I suspect. If they are implicated in anyway, they must quit or this can get out of control.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

All die be die being played out!!!

• John,Tema 8 years ago

This is not a good news coming from an opposition party.How do they reconcile to take the mantle from this incompetent NDC govt destroying our life.Nana shd be firm in dealing with these criminals when he gets power.

• putin 8 years ago

When he gets power where ?

• gyan 8 years ago

Nana all the way to acid. NPP is doomed forever amen.

• Jew 8 years ago

Yes, you're right, only when he gets power through all die be die.

• kenn 8 years ago

Point of correction he won't get the power

• Lordson 8 years ago

Please go home n solve the problems confronting your party. We are not going to pay 200 euros just to have dinner with you. God bless Ghana

• Rebecca Akuffo Addo 8 years ago

Are these people human beings? Tweaa

• NEW LIGHT 8 years ago

NDC SURELY HAS A HAND IN THIS UGLY ATTACK BUT NPP ALLOWED ITSELF TO BE ATTACKED.

• Jew 8 years ago

Don't bring NDC into this. Afterall NPP has a history of violence and has recently declared all die be die.

• kenn 8 years ago

Looking for scapegoat right?

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Folks, if a party in opposition can be very callous on their on faithfuls then we must shun them and forever keep them in opposition. How safe are we if this criminal and tribal supremacists "NPP" win the upcoming polls. Or i ...

I told u at the beginning that when u see ppl who think that apart from them nobody else can do it, this wat u see happening to them. Something is hunting NPP cos they ve coutse a lot pain to the Ghanaians ppl, they taught G ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

If Mahama had a tenth of the brains in NPP, he would have performed incredibly well.

• PP 8 years ago

GOOD FOR HIM.CONGRATULATION TO HIM.

• HARD LISTENERS 8 years ago

I am really disappointed in kwabena agyepong especially over storms brewing in the NPP party. what personal agenda could be so great as to overide the quest to relieve ghanaians from this cruel, wicked, heartless, corrupt, vi ...

• kenn 8 years ago

And who says Ghanaians see npp as an option?

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Poor thing. He has been inflicted with part of the structures of the NPP to wit VIOLENCE. When Jake and Sir John were in charge nobody heard of other members of the national executive. The problem now is that the supporters o ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Politics is like a game not a war, I urge all Ghanaians to give peace a chance and let us consider Mother Ghana first. We hope all the perpetrators will be apprehended to face the law squarely

• Nana 8 years ago

Tackle the issue at hand and stop beating around the bush

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

IS THIS WHAT ARTHUR KENNEDY AND HIS COHORTS WANT????????????

• OKYERE 8 years ago

You are a stupid clown donkey.What has Arthur Kennedy got to do with your insanity? You foolish smelling notherner.A foolish cracked hell idiot like your stupid toilet carrying father.Aboa.Smelling pepeni ba.

• Osei-Kofi 8 years ago

Your attitude is disgusting and stinks. Do you have to insult Issa Abongo just because you disagree with him? by the way, what makes you think you are better than him.

• kenn 8 years ago

Oh you don't know? Then let me tell you, because he bears the name OKYERE

• Friday 8 years ago

Well, the truth will come out finally and we will know those supposed NPP top men bent on destroying the party.God will expose those behind this dastardly act.

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Upper East NPP chairman has just died at the hospital. A family relative confirmed this to joy news around 8:50am this moning.

• unfortunate 8 years ago

the npp as a whole is not a party to back for victory,for this will continue within the rank and file of the party forever.they dont respect peoples views,so be it to themselves

• man of God 8 years ago

just resigned from the party. To safe the party.both of You are disappointed to NPap

• TUSEY 8 years ago

This reminds me of the late Alhaji Abu Jaja, one time NDC ward chairman of Sekondi/Takoradi constituency who, was dozed with acid and fire by npp supporters, killing him just because, first, he is a northerner and second for ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Oldman n his started murdere innocent people because of him being a President

• JJK 8 years ago

IT IS BETTER FOR US TO BE IN DUMSOR IN PEACE THAN TO VOTE NPP TO POWER LOOK AT THIS PARTY THAT THERE SAY THERE IS NO PROBLEMS KILLING THEMSELF THEN IF THERE IS PROBLEM THEY WILL KILL ALL GHANAIANS. NPP WICKED PARTY ADAMS RI ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

They will not see peace in their life time for what NPP did cruelty against many Ghanaian many years ago.

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 8 years ago

could it have been by ndc scheme?

• Mike 8 years ago

One of the assailants was named by the deceased while receiving treatment at the Bolgatanga hospital. Greg is the brother of Chairman Afoko.

• EDEM 8 years ago

This is the work of James Agalga at the Min. Of Interior...
    I smell NDC all over it. It was the same thing they did to the NPP guy in Techiman who is now standing for MP in Techiman North constituency. He had to undergo inte ...

• mr manu 8 years ago

Are you sure that is your name?. You are very insane n stupid dzimakpla . What has Agalga done in this satanic isue?. Lucky it was not a bomb. You might be a little boy without brain. Your father wld tell u what the NPP OR ...

• N. Kofi 8 years ago

The NDC is behind this. Create confusion in NPP and shift attention from NDC corruption, DUMSOR and Mahama incompetence.

• azi wofie woyie 8 years ago

why you people trying to make nana addo presidency diffcult?

• Qubra 8 years ago

These problems has to be sort out befor things get out of hand.fucking parties let peace prevail in Ghana.she needs peace.

• MRS AISHA YAA ADOSU 8 years ago

Ohhhhhh God, what is happening in the country, God save us from this politicians oooo. MAY HIS GENTLE SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• titus 8 years ago

sorry for a sad news only fools people give fools commment

• coolman 8 years ago

one party cannot rule Ghana,we are just wasting our time for nothing,Ghanaians must go back to they sense.

• JEAN 8 years ago

We want peace in Ghana please stop the war and let us live peacefully before we go to our maker.

• sammiya yanney 8 years ago

nana we luv u so much