You are here: HomeNews2015 05 19Article 358770

Africa in 'short supply of good leadership' - Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (88)

• USMAN 8 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• Bfire 8 years ago

In some instances it is true that African does not have good leaders, the question we may also ask is does African have the good people too who are willing to obey and apply the laws of the land. When we even have good leader ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Very good point.

KUFFOUR & NPP WORKED SO HARD FOR GHANA. YOU HAVE RIGHT TO CRITICISE KUFFOUR BUT DO NOT ATTEMPT TO DESTROY HIS REPUTATION. NDC THEMSELVES TRIED BUT FOUND NONE GUILTY IN KUFFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION. SO WHAT DO YOU THINK KUFFOUR CO ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 8 years ago

Since the matemehu bomb throwers connived with the American CIA to brutally overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah, the Founder of Ghana, we have not had any LEADER in this country. All after him are pretenders who only come into politic ...

• mugu1 8 years ago

that bafoon is talking about leadership that will obey and lick the whiteman ass !!!
    kufour himself is a type of whiteman ass licking.damages he and npp cursed in just 8 yrs ? only our ancestors has kept Ghana going

• robert 8 years ago

although the grassroots participates the leader must be good at least then the majority would follow the wayward would be influenced easily to do that which is good

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Of course we don't have a good leader in Ghana, specially you Thief Kufour who stold much money for your "abanoma Son" to buy Hotel wawawa . Those days when the majority of Ghanaians complaints about your style of leadership ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

What's that you say? No prizes for guessing what...Kufour was and still remains a bad leader.

That Africa is in short supply of good leadership is nothing new. But that the phrase comes from a man like Kufuor is where the ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

Ex president Kuffour will be vouchsafed the due respect and will continue to be honored by prestigious international institution until his death Unlike Asomasi, the bastard.

So, togbe Ansah, cry me a fucking river and drow ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!! Indeed.

Ha ha ha ha. BBC, thanks to internet, any idiot born before the computer (BBC) has access to this forum and insult Kuffour.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Stupid people like Asaga are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC government is voted out in ...

• robert 8 years ago

almost all African leaders are con-men/women. They don't care at all for the people. Africa should have no leaders and every tribe should take care of their own affairs

• sofo 8 years ago

USMAN, you have never said anything sensible; wise up!

• Jim 8 years ago

A Clown like that

AUTHOR: SEE BELOW----------------------------It would be recalled that before Election 2000, the Rawlings's P/NDC had ruled Ghana for 19 solid years. This era, as we all know, was marked by human rights abuses, tribalism, cor ...

• Obroni 8 years ago

The decline started in 2000 especially in Ghana.
    Luckily Ghanaians forget quick and have forgotten the most corrupt government after Acheampong, yours Mr. Kufuor !

• LAST DON 8 years ago

All we saw in eight years of Kuffour in office was day light robbery of properties and owning them at all cost. He supervised a regime of no shame, penetrated into state reserve lands and forcefully paid peanut for them. Siph ...

• Naana 8 years ago

Last don. Sick in the mind!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Why, you hate the truth, abi?

• Dr Kwame Osei 8 years ago

why does not kufuor also address how the WEST rip off Afrika with one-sided agreements and low prices for its raw materials plus foe every US$1 the WEST gives in so-called AID money THE WEST takes US$30 back in the form of ca ...

• YAW 8 years ago

He belongs to the imperialist lapdog UP/NPP Party.What is in for him is more important than rocking the boat.

• asante 8 years ago

Good speech but he is a culprit himself. very greedy and selfish leader

• Akpabli/ Ho 8 years ago

Asante you are a consummate liar. Kuffour did better than what we are seeing today.Things are not the way they used to be.

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Kufour started well but ended poorly during his regime,comparatively however he's far ahead of John The Disaster Mahama.

• palmwine seller 8 years ago

YOU SEE THE NDC WEB DOGS ARE AT IT AGAIN MONKEYS.

• Ghana 8 years ago

You can have the power to evade prosecution here on earth but, you will never have a scintilla strength to resist the prosecution of Almighty God so, all the leaders who are stealing left and right should remember the judgeme ...

• TEE 8 years ago

THESE STUPIDS NDC MINISTERS, THEY ONLY TALK NONSENSE, COMPARING GHANA TO GERMAN, IDIOTS MAHAMA AND HIS TEAM B ARE HOPELESS PEOPLE

• TEE 8 years ago

THESE STUPIDS NDC MINISTERS, THEY ONLY TALK NONSENSE, COMPARING GHANA TO GERMAN, IDIOTS MAHAMA AND HIS TEAM B ARE HOPELESS PEOPLE

• TEE 8 years ago

• Yakubu Sheini 8 years ago

This is what we the youth of today needs to hear and understand. Thank you Mr. JAK

• ked 8 years ago

See who is talking about corruption, hmmmm wonders will never end

• fabu 8 years ago

foolish creature go and arrest. your stupid government can't even jail the thief woyome. Kwasia ba

• Kofi/Kumasi 8 years ago

Your mother is talking. Fool

• ZED 8 years ago

26 km long bridge has been built by the Chinese using 1.5 billion dollars BUT NDC GOVERNMENT USED SAME AMOUNT TO PAY OFF DUBIOUS JUDGEMENT DEBTS TO CRONIES AND FAMILY....

• Pope John Paul 8 years ago

I disagree with my Form. Press. The face is that some one is not capable and such does not implies that all african leaders 'Heads are dead'. I will only say it is 'Lack of Humility' in our leaders especially Ghana

• Gbagbladza 8 years ago

Has anybody heard that? Kufor crucified the English language in the US. Is that an Oxford student ? saying " The world your parents.......is different THAN ....... ooh ho. even JHS pupils wouldnt say this. Speak your twi and ...

• Blame my teacher. 8 years ago

It is correct to say, "different than" in America, and since he was addressing an American audience he had to use their expressions to connect with them.

• ... 8 years ago

It's different from, but NOT different than in America as well. Where did you hear that from?

• dzobo 8 years ago

foolish obroni,r u nt fed up with this goat mahama who has led ghana into dis uncontrollable calamities? anyway,stop chasing people's wives for ur days are numbered.

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Amazing Kufour would have the nerve to talk about lack of leadership in Africa when under his administration the only permanent fixture left for us to bear witness to is the colossal waste of money to raise the status of know ...

• Black Pope 8 years ago

J J Rawllins, Kuffour are stil alive for a reason, hmm. With high respect all over the world but infact I tell u this press wil be VERY regretful after 2016 which he DIES but:D:D:D

• Otto 8 years ago

Thief Kufuor cannot speak good english and so in which language did he deliver his address. In Ashanit or his bogus english.

• Mohammed 8 years ago

goat mahama lacks common sense to propel us forward. no wonder ECOWAS want to drop him. i like mahama as a Ghanaian and even from ma own tribe but lacks leadership skills.

• Azure 8 years ago

Otto and Mahammed another bunch of fools. What has language got to do with this. Illiterates who attended school on Sundays

• nafisah Mohammed 8 years ago

plz mahama,sack all those class one ministers and install competent ones who can help the nation forward. cos sometimes we even feel ashamed of being members of NDC. I really love dis party but currently we r indeed sufferin ...

• Otto 2 8 years ago

What ever u call urself he spoke in ur mothers wet pussy language fool!!! Lol hahahahahahah

• Sir Rider Haggard 8 years ago

tO kWASI aDADE, AND OTHERS:
    Much as I dislike being vulgar, MOST OF YOU stupid, chronically naïve, jungle little offsprings of hyenas, never seize to amaze some of us! Miserable hypocrites as you are, needless it is to ask ...

• abdul salim 8 years ago

which Bush do u hail from? learn how to be courteous.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

another dubious character, awarding your self with dog chain around your neck was the leadership qualities had then.shame on you.

• fabu 8 years ago

congratulations. you got to like this noble man. JAK for life

• MADAM MUSAH 8 years ago

YOU ARE THE LAST TO SAY THIS KUFUOR

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Otto2, am very surprised you came from a woman, some of you on this forum who have the habits of insulting womanhood really had the sickness of self inferiority to overcome, pls if we want to insult, let's insult, but spare w ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

AFRICAN LEADERS ARE SHAMELESS, INCLUDING THE CHIMP IN THAT PICTURE.

• Jato 8 years ago

Never presume you are not part of the poor leadership in Africa. You African leaders are all thieves. Remember you could reduce fuel prices n increase teachers' salaries in 2008 only when there had been the first round elect ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

Hahahaha hear him, Kufuor you are a joker. Just see this back monkey

• Tina 8 years ago

This is interesting. Yes is true Africa luck leadership and he is one of them. Please do practice what you preach. A leader will not say corruption started since the time of Adam to battle his point. The resources he is t ...

• Oyiwa 8 years ago

You said corruption is as old as Adam, effectively endorsing it

• J.Davis 8 years ago

AS LONG AS ENVY,BACKBITING,SELFISHNESS,HATRED,ETC,STILL EXISTS AMONG THE PEOPLE,AFRICA WILL CONTINUE TO LACK GOOD LEADERS BECAUSE THESE THINGS HAS SEPARATED US FROM BEING PATRIOTIC TO OUR COUNTRY.WHY IS IT THAT THE WHITE RACE ...

• Jake 8 years ago

Look at who is talking, after buying gold chain to hang on your own neck, you are now talking of good leadership.

• Abacha 8 years ago

It's funny to me how this man can talk about leadership when he goes to use tax payers money to buy gold value at more than 20000$ to reward he himself of stealing Ghanas money.Have you forgotten Ghana at 50 money that was st ...

• atia 8 years ago

what is the ugly faced criminal saying?? Africa has too many old criminals like kuffour and too many ignorant baffons who support such thieves just because they hail from the same tribe and have issues pronouncing l and r!!

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 8 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP
    ======================================
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    ======================================
    DYNAMIC & VERSATILE LEADERS IN
    BLACK AFRIKA
    ========================== ...

• NHYIRABA 8 years ago

Yes Africa lack good Leaders the likes of the current President we have in Ghana, a holder of just a degree in history. 'apeetoo'.

• alexander Dzomeku 8 years ago

Can Kufour also say that he was one of the GOOD leaders African leaders?

• A.M. 8 years ago

Mr. Kuffour were you a good leader? A leader that makes gold medal to honor himself? Ghanaians talk about fighting corruption? I laugh like a little girl.

• DANSO EMMANUEL 8 years ago

It is absolutely true. No duobt.

• Africa 8 years ago

Sometimes it's funny to see African leaders looting from their own field to foreign fields... But I wonder ... Because for every institution has its own Management , right.? If so then I think those looting should be mak ...

• 2016 8 years ago

Ghana is under the yoke of a leadership of a government whose policy objective is let's steal into prosperity, a kleptocratic marauding bunch of vagabonds whose incompetence and lack of vision is second to none, and aptly des ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

African leaders become wiser when they leave office

• senior Citizens 8 years ago

Iam not an NPP member but I love this forder President Kufour. Though he is tribalistic he doesn't show it, he is very discretional about it. He is humbleness and have respect for each region in Ghana and that had pave the wa ...

• Yaw Sam 8 years ago

What a shame, what a hypocrite, Mr. Kufuor! Are you pretending to have so soon forgotten all the loot you and your NPP leadership engaged in during your tenure!

The Delaware State University doesn't seem to know the real y ...

• Goldcoaster 8 years ago

Well, you'll have to write to the said University. They are part of the problem. Writing to them may help them see how they're promoting corruption in Ghana and Africa.

In fact it's very painful.

• Sammy 8 years ago

Yaw,
    Brilliant post! I applaud you for the clear argument you have posited. Honestly, I don’t think the former president Kufuor has the intelligent enough to be voted as president to rule Ghana begin with.

The guy is ...

• ANYEMI W. QUARCOO 8 years ago

LISTEN TO KUFUOR, THE 'JACK ASS'!
    BLOODY HYPOCRITE, A THIEF AND A SELF-HONOURED PERSONALITY. YOU HAVE SOON FORGOTTEN THE DAYS WHEN YOU LOOTED FROM EVERY PUBLIC COFFERS. YOU HAVE SOON FORGOTTEN THE GOLD CHAINS, THE PER DIUM, ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

ALTHOUGH LEADERSHIP PLAYS A HEAVY ROLE IN THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OF EVERY COUNTRY,IT LIES ALSO ON ITS EDCUCATED AND TRAINED PEOPLE TO PROPEL SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION, TECHNOLOGY, DISCOVERY, INVENTION AND CREATIVITY AND TO STIM ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Does Kufuor consider himself a good leader? How funny.

• Tabitha Jephunneh 8 years ago

Africans at home and abroad have forgotten GOD. The true GOD that created them. Therefore, without JESUS the leadership does not answer to anyone but himself. And without JESUS and the return of the kings & queens to land, ...

• Man of Character 8 years ago

You have teach the youth the following so that when they grow, they will not depart from it:
    1. Love for your country.
    2. Discipline and Obedience.
    3. Honesty and Morality.
    4. Punctuality.
    5. Love for Work.
    6. Protectio ...

• Oppong Twumasi 8 years ago

DECLARE YOUR ASSETS, YOU AND YOUR BROTHER. NO DOUBT, YOU WERE A GOOD ADMINISTRATOR, BUT BROTHER IS NOW THE RICHEST MAN IN GHANA, ...HOW COME? All African leaders are irresponsible...

• Adams 8 years ago

Look who is talking. Another criminal

• agnes 8 years ago

gud shepherd sey it again

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

What did you do about this problem when you were ruling Ghana? And where is the library you set up to teach the youth about the type of leadership that would improve our condition.
    You have to answer to God.

• dzata 8 years ago

All the resources Africa has kleptocrats, who claim to be leaders like Kuffour, have already sold to foreigners and multinational entities and companies, so what are the resources he is talking about?

Have he and the ga ...

• Dweet 8 years ago

When we are talking about good leadership, Kuffour should shut his corrupt mouth up. Under his watch the eight years that he was in power what we didn't see. Massive corruption, stealing of public resources among family and f ...

• Dweet 8 years ago

Lucifer Kuffour, thank God that we are NOT in military regime, you would have died long ago. Criminal.

• nana Amaniampong 8 years ago

Exornam