Suspected 'transgender wizard' caught at Madina with womb

Read Comments Comments (155)

• Busy 8 years ago

What is his(her) crime

• POP 8 years ago

lies

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WHAT IS HIS CRIME? CAN THE POLICE INVESTIGATE THIS CLAIM? 'STEAL A WOMAN'S WOMB?

• Busy 8 years ago

And the police have time to handle this, we are sick as a country. Too bad

• Bobovivi 8 years ago

This is a belief which made sense in the 14th century and still make sense to some christians who believe in their juju pastors. This age of civilisation and education, some Ghanaians still believe in this strange "Kwaku Anan ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

Do you there is satan?

• bush 8 years ago

eeei ghana wise up.Still thinking this way in the century.Some of these people have mental illness and can do or say things without knowing what they say.Look 4 the family and send him home.

• NZEMA K. 8 years ago

read the story well. The man possess human parts. He is only faking wizard. he is a murderer who deals in human parts

• TOGBE BOBOVAVA XVI 8 years ago

ANOTHER STUPID NDC FOOL SOLDIER,WHERE DID YOU READ WHAT YOU ARE SAYING YOU ARE VERY STUPID AND IDIOT.SHE IS A REAL WOMAN WHO WAS SICKED IN CANADA AND WAS BROUGHT TO GHANA TO HAVE TRADITIONAL MEDICARE.YOU PEOPLE ARE SICKED IN ...

• Babawala 8 years ago

this is the most idiotic article I have ever read.

• okrosoupclottey 8 years ago

me too

• go got -takoradi 8 years ago

stop this stupid attitude of:witch,witch,juju,juju thing .this is why the churches in ghana are getting big moneys from you cos they know that you cann,t think properly.you see how they are rich?you can never be like them,w ...

• Atule 8 years ago

Oh wat a pity

• King maxi 8 years ago

Flying without license !

• WHY YOU NEED WISDOM BEFORE MONEY... 8 years ago

Very true....i have his/her several pictures with me....For the first time i believe in Ghanaweb report.

• JB Mann 8 years ago

This woman lived in Canada and has 4 chilf´dern living there. She flwe to Ghana for medication and is still a patient of Ankaful.

What makes her a wizard then?

• King 8 years ago

Stupid Story.Only in Africa!

• the truth 8 years ago

yes, he may be a transgender but "a wizard stealing a womb", that is CRAP!

• sly 8 years ago

its true, whatsapp me on 0541612462 I will send you the whole body

• Pristine Water Consult 8 years ago

Do you need borehole water either for commercial or personal use? Then Whatsapp/Call Pristine Water Consult on: 0506182344

• RUDDERLESS NATION 8 years ago

AND THE STUPID POLICE ARE GOING TO CHARGE HIM WITH WHAT?

Oh, MY GHANA!

• NZEMA K. 8 years ago

For possessing human part(womb of a woman).. did you read the story

• JB Mann 8 years ago

Suffering from dementia so can tell you anything.

• RUDDERLESS NATION 8 years ago

DID THE STORY SAY A WOMB WAS FOUND WITH HIM? CAN YOU THINK?

WHERE IS THE WOMAN WHO IS DEAD OR STILL ALIVE AFTER LOSING HER WOMB TO THIS "WIZARD"?

• C. Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

The Ghana Police and the responsible authorities have failed this poor woman and her family woefully. It is now clear that she is a wman with mental problem. Shaven women often look like men, esp. when they don't have good lo ...

• Twum 8 years ago

What woman's womb was she carrying.This woman is obviously not well and must be taken to a hospital for psychiatric help.

• hallygrove 8 years ago

the police are keeping him because once they release him the mob will lynch him. they are not charging him but protecting him from the naive crowd. if however he had a womb with him, a dr may be asked to verify if its a human ...

• jenny 8 years ago

A brand new Champion electric start Generator 7500-9500 Watts for sale.

contact; 026 421 8747
    057 414 4941

• yaw paul 8 years ago

all these are fairy-tales

• Kweku Trouble 8 years ago

His crime is "flying without permit from the Ghana Civil Aviation Authority".

• So called Honourables 8 years ago

Backward and superstitious people.The man has a medical condition with a fluid filled abdomen!

• Mallam Taco 8 years ago

Ga people shouldn't be hosting the capital, they are too stupid and disgraceful.Couldn't any sensible person come out to tell these beach shitters that there are no witches or wizards, just scammers and mental patients? We n ...

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

If indeed he has the face of a man (which is clear in the picture) and the body of a woman why doesn't the picture show the body for all of us to see?

The man has a mental problem and instead of referring him to a psychiat ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

just look at the curious crowd behind him,

• John,Tema 8 years ago

They're all a by-product of our failed educational system,can you teach science & maths to these people?They failed to realize that Panthang Psychiatric Hospital is close to Madina,who knows he may be a patient.

• Jalil 8 years ago

My brother say it aloud and again. You somewhere in January this year we had a similarly story around kasoa and it ended up that the man in question was mentally unstable. So they should send him to pantang for treatment.

• Abban 8 years ago

Kwame,a friend sent me the whole picture through whatsup and it's true

• Nteche 8 years ago

pls give me some to see bro.

• AMG 8 years ago

pls send pics to 0044876074590.
    Thanks

• WIZ KID 8 years ago

Abban, it's true that WHAT?

That he stole a womb?

That he has the body of a woman?

How did the crowd and police establish that fine detail of his body frame?

Is a skinny body necessarily that of a woman?

Some l ...

• Kofi justice or Akpini 8 years ago

please sent me the whole picture through whasspp 0246566030

• anyimah 8 years ago

it's true.I huv d full pic gv me ur number mk I w'sup u

• AB 8 years ago

Pls send the pic my 0244068958

• Tattoo 8 years ago

I need to see the full pic too bro

• nyankonton 8 years ago

0273533861 id ma no pls send me full pics.

• Twum Barimah 8 years ago

Kwame thank you. You have really made me laugh my heart out.
    Thanks

• Frank 8 years ago

Mr Twum Barima ,can you please send me some of the pictures?I would be thankful.004917684449969.

• Strong One 8 years ago

I have his or her full photo on my phone. u can see me in chambers if u want one.

• tr 8 years ago

You are right cos wizard in spirit not with fresh

• gyan 8 years ago

Don't be a critic you will left behind nature. Its only this network who edit the pic.

• naa Davies 8 years ago

it is flesh not fresh. grammar be wot????

• Amidini 8 years ago

A wages of sin is disgrace, shame and death.

• el negro 8 years ago

In this modern folks still believes in such anansi s3m wake up

• monami 8 years ago

3/4 bedroom house for sale @spintex. $160,000 & $180,000 respectively. 0503848000 for more information

• BLACK JESUS 8 years ago

IN THIS MODERN WORLD?PLEASE GOD FORGIVE YOUR CHILDREN

• Raymond Agbeli 8 years ago

Stupid superstitious ghanaians.use your God given senses to invent productive things to give glory to your father in heaven rather than overly over magnifying the trenth of the devil.we become people who fears and respe ...

• Cindy 8 years ago

Omg, I hope other News site don't pick up this worthless piece of garbage. When will Ghanaians stop believing in fairytales?

• The Minor Prophet 8 years ago

What medical evidence confirms this story? When will Ghanaians progress from their medieval age to the 21st century technology age? Why do most Ghanaians at this age of civilization still believe in this nonsense? No wonder s ...

• tetteh 8 years ago

my bro say it again

• queenatus 8 years ago

Plz i wan to see dos pic u cn watsup it 2 me on 0503971281

• BERNARD 8 years ago

Leave the innocent victim alone. And where are the Men of God to save him/ her. This is unfortunate deformity and Ghanaians are still holding onto this primitive ideas in this 21st century.

• agbedor 8 years ago

how did he changed before flying and he should immidiately change now for we to see that there is evil

• Before & After 8 years ago

Did the police waste paper for the clown to write an official statement?
    Ghanaweb must get serious.

• KB 8 years ago

I have the pictures...whatsapp me on 0246752507 for the pics

• Jalil 8 years ago

Have my sympathy,

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Only in Ghana will a wizard stop for a cat-nap

• ChaskeleD 8 years ago

Dumsor confused him....

• bhono holland 8 years ago

hhhmmmmm backwards ppl

• Agyekum 8 years ago

What I see in the picture is a man who is probably mentally disturbed surrounded by bunch of illiterates an imbeciles,and this is the country that is hoping to develop?

• Mubarak 8 years ago

Rubbish!

• Dr 8 years ago

Oh dear.A wizard/witch again.!!!Can the sick patient be given some support and help asap? Men of God and Politicians.
    How long are we as a people going to realise that without wings nothing can airborne let alone fly.Why do ...

• erica 8 years ago

guys is true, I was there. if u want full pic leave me ur number n I will send u, he has breast n dick

• Dr 8 years ago

Erica
    I do not know if you can suspend or airborne let alone fly for a minute.Our problem is IGNORANCE.The picture will not solve the man's gender issue.He needs psychiatric help and support

• asante 8 years ago

why don't we see and hear these things in other developing countries?
    The person might be mentally challenged. Give him help rather than making his condition worse.

• Ernest Barima Kokrodurofoc Boateng 8 years ago

Boteng Ernest. Boi me jye wo di

• Ernest Barima Kokrodurofoc Boateng 8 years ago

Boteng Ernest. Boi me jye wo di. Just log me in facebook and send me de picture

• PAMSKAD 8 years ago

My number is 5713328358 in USA. Please send me to see.

• JA 8 years ago

Let me see the pics - 0241 016 872

• AMG 8 years ago

Thanks

• PATU 8 years ago

Super superstitious Ghanaians should leave this elderly obviously demented and senile woman with a vaginal prolapse that need medical attention alone. STOP being academic fools and send the woman to hospital

• KK 8 years ago

This is not a man but a woman and she is a Canadian citizen. She is sick mentally and has 4 children. It is time Ghanaians must educate themselves about all forms of illnesses. Such people are not witches and wizards. This is ...

• Akos 8 years ago

Erica, how do you know he/ she has a penis? Some men develop breast because of decrease in testosterone, please go and educate yourself and leave this elderly alone.

• LEE 8 years ago

l got the pictures. l wish i can post them here is very true. he has breast and penish

• Dr 8 years ago

You claim he has breast and penis...Does that make him a wizard???

• jjy 8 years ago

nsem piii

• Nana 8 years ago

People are talking about how to better their lives and look what we're hearing in Ghana

• Eric 8 years ago

I dont believe it one bit
    its a lie
    hw can a spirit be captured by a camera

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Pls fellow citizens can we help this man I went on YouTube and did not like how they treating the man.the police watching whiles people are taking pictures it's very sad when you know the story behind it is not true and the m ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Ha, ha ha, ha!!!! Did he/she run out of jet fuel? Oh Ghana, why can't we turn our energies into something useful?? If this confused and sad looking looser has any powers why did he/she fail?? Can't even keep the simple time t ...

• wycled 8 years ago

ghanaweb will fabricate lies abt pple,fake ghanaweb

• sadiq(sisqo) tamale 8 years ago

you guys should let him go

• Efo Coffie Mawugbe (macdan) 8 years ago

The lady captured as a witch in the Accra
    suburb of Madina is a Canadian citizen, it has
    emerged.
    The lady, identified as Barbara Boakye-Yiadom,
    according to a young man in Kumasi travelled
    from the North American countr ...

• JB Mann 8 years ago

The majority of Ghanaians are in the same ,mental condition as the lady - mentally sick, unfortunately.

Fact is that most women look like men, when they have their hair shaved.

• Spider 8 years ago

Some of you here are ignorancece.How do you know she's a witch? Is there any witch exits at all? Those particularly in Ghana go and educate yourselves.Premitive people.Thats why you've dumsur and incompetent leaders/gwanfunu ...

• cute shay 8 years ago

Omg am in tears. They have abused this woman for nothing. Oh ghana why why. Are my parents safe home? You hear stories like this and you get scared. Who wants this to happen to their mom

It is a shame how the elderly are ...

• Ameyibor 8 years ago

leave the mad man alone

• Kate 8 years ago

Comic Relief

• Nteche 8 years ago

give me de picture bro. 0506226960

• Sky 8 years ago

How true it is?

• Tawiah 8 years ago

PURE AND SIMPLE… IT IS A SPURIOUS STORY.

• Haruna 8 years ago

Ha news casters ? should be careful wth ur lies bcuz he is somebody's father

• Joice Bless 8 years ago

I beg has any1 got a small pin charger

• Capo 8 years ago

I beg, can somebody please help me get the full picture 0205886268

• Dr 8 years ago

Stop dreaming.The picture does not mean that he is a wizard.Take him to hospital

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

THE MAN HAD SEVERE REM DREAM. HE IS NOT A WIZARD. BY THE WAY, LATEST NEWS IS THAT NANA THE CRACK COCAINE AKUFO RAPIST ADDO HAS TAKEN TO TAKING A COMBINATION OF VIAGRA, CIALIS AND KALAHARI BITTERS. SERIOUS SIGNS OF SOMEONE SUF ...

• Dr 8 years ago

You are an idiot

• manuel Hevi 8 years ago

My friend

• Abena 8 years ago

Pls it true i have e full pictures

• Truly Ghanaian 8 years ago

Abena my dear pls send it to me 0544880099

• Frank 8 years ago

Please Abena,can you send me the pictures.I would be thankful.I am leaving in Germany 017684449969

• EKOW PHOBIA 8 years ago

This unbelievable and hilarious.How even capture space and time as news?
    It's a disgrace indeed.As if we have no burning issues at all.

• Haruna Zuberu 8 years ago

we want to se that the woman body. ..because the man face is shoe clearly already. ..

• Obaa 8 years ago

Y'all this story is not true and I feel very very sad for the way we jump to conclusions about such things.
    Fact is, this is a woman. Her son was interviewed in the midday news today on Adom fm. ( u can go to their audio an ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

I completely agree. Too sad!

• yaa 8 years ago

Obaa your comment had really touched me and my heart goes out to the son and his siblings. I have not listen to the interview because I dont think I will be able to, just reading your comment is making me cry. Hopefully this ...

• Menua 8 years ago

Watch this link on YouTube for the images.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6OuLjhbpU0c

• JOHN from University of Education,Win 8 years ago

Aaaaah, is it true story?

• Tattoo 8 years ago

I need to see the full pic too bro pls. +1876 44 55 810.

• C. Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

There are some full pics making Whatsapp rounds. If you have Whatspp, I can fwd them to you. It shows that he/she has full breasts and a womanish full bums.

Andy-K

• Jalil 8 years ago

Please don't we have transgender people in our communities. What you saw in her private part could be a vaginal prolapse. So help her and stop the nonsense

• BIBINI 8 years ago

BALONEY!

• KK 8 years ago

Superstition is very big in Ghana. A pray for me pastor said I should not come to Ghana on vacation this year or else I will get stomach problems and even die. I insist on coming but my sisters in Ghana are afraid. What shoul ...

• nana kraboa 8 years ago

He dey craz

• nana kraboa 8 years ago

Ghana police enye dia ehia ni

• Keeping it REAL! 8 years ago

Regarding the restaurant selling human meat on its private menu in Nigeria...I can believe that one...easily!

• A O S 8 years ago

It is very interesting to realize that we(ghanaians)are not fools

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

He is not a criminal. Arrest the filthy and corrupt politicians instead.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Stupid Fools still living in the dark ages.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Please put a NICE AFRO WIG on her and she is back to her woman self. You can do this using ADOBE PHOTOSHOP.
    Boy!! We are still living in the dark ages.

• ORIGINAL OBOATANTO 8 years ago

WONDERS SHALL NEVER END. HE SHOULD BE MADE TO RETURN THE BABY BACK TO THE OWNER AND THEN FACE THE FULL RIGORS OF THE LAW. HWE NANIM SE DADESEN. OBOSAM. EVERYDAY FOR THIEF MAN, ONE DAY FOR THE MASTER. THE OWNER OF THE BABY IS ...

• POPIE QATAR 8 years ago

Stupid news from stupid reporter, is this the best u can do

• Truly Ghanaian 8 years ago

0544880099 is my number pls send me the pix thru watsapp

• ama 8 years ago

"This so call news paper has ran out of news.

• Spider 8 years ago

yjtyjk

• Joe 8 years ago

The alleged witch person is not a witch but a mentally derailed person. The woman was actually staying with her children in Canada when they noticed that she was not well and had to be flown back to Ghana. She was kept at An ...

• Bossny 8 years ago

Backwardness.

• Kwame Adjei 8 years ago

Please take this news off your pages and leave this person alone.

• kingzaro 8 years ago

Ghana Ghana Ghana why all this to this old woman aaaaaaaah the police have inform ghanaweb to bring out good news............

• Bionic 8 years ago

Pls the full picture 0241028796 wasap

• Menua 8 years ago

Watch this link on YouTube for the images and make your own judgement. Very sad indeed that in this 21st century, pastors have still managed to keep us behind civilisation by making us believe these things exist.

https://w ...

• Non-religious 8 years ago

Thanks Menua for the link. VERY SAD INDEED!!!

• J k Aboagye 8 years ago

May God Hv mercy on this wizard

• the truth 8 years ago

this is absurd! is this something to report on? please, stop the nonsensical reporting!

• mental health 8 years ago

How can Ghana police department believed that. The woman has a mental disorder and need a treatment not police custody. Ghanaian Wake up about mental disorder bcos is Common now. Pls!!!!!!!!

• ICE 8 years ago

Can someone whatsapp me the full pics pls

• ICE 8 years ago

Here's my number 0542489688

• JAMES OSEI 8 years ago

Flat stones for your dream house! If you need flat stones for your wall,ground or decorating your house, call or whatsapp James on 0502177778

• pretty woman 8 years ago

is not true

• Kofi London 8 years ago

How about we boycott this site until it ups its game. Common sense shd have stopped this being put online. So infantile. This isn't the enquirer. We don't come here to be thrilled by idiotic stories. How do you prove someone' ...

• salifu YUSSIF 8 years ago

I wonder all those who still don't believe abt wizards and witches ,I think they have never been hunter by one of this people that is why ,they should try my home town ones and see the power of wizards and witches.

• PREZ MAHAMA TIME 8 years ago

HE HAS MENTAL CHALLENGE HE NEEDS HELP . WHY THIS SHIT ALWAYS HAPPENED TO THE POOR GHANAIANS ?

• Akua AU 8 years ago

Stupidity in the highest degree. Why should this man be sent to a police station. He may be suffering from a medical condition and needed a medical or psychiatric assessment instead of branding him a witch by taking his sta ...

• maame serwaa 8 years ago

Fools this person may be suffering from dementia and uterine prolapse, oh ghana

• Ndebugre 8 years ago

Where ignorance is bliss, it is folly to be wise. How can people believe this rubbish, Ghanaians!!. This man is demented, please send him to the hospital.

• cute shay 8 years ago

So sad and disappointed especially at the people who just stood there and watched and did not offer any help to this woman.

And also to the curious ones just interested in seeing the full picture think twice that could be ...