You are here: HomeNews2015 05 14Article 358159

Female teacher trainees turn prostitutes over allowance withdrawal - TTAG

Read Comments Comments (139)

• KOFI BABONE 9 years ago

I THINK ANY FEMALE TEACHER WHO HAS TURNED TO PROSTITUTION BECAUSE OF ALAWA WAS IN THE BUSINESS ALREADY. WERE THEY VIRGINS BEFORE THE ALAWA WAS REMOVED?

• ASIEDUA NKETIA MMAA KABA 9 years ago

MOST OF THE EWES AND NORTHERNERS PASS THROUGH THE TRAINING COLLEGES TO ACQUIRE THEIR EDUCATION DUE TO THEIR UNENDING ENDEMIC POVERTY AS A RESULT OF JUJU AND CIVIL WAR. NOW THAT THEY VOTE FOR NDC SENSELESSLY AS A RESULT OF TRI ...

• A proud Northerner 9 years ago

You are such a stupid confuse fool

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• Pristine Water Consult 9 years ago

Do you need borehole water where you live? Call/whatsapp pristine water conuslts on: 0506182344

• Amoakwa Boadu 9 years ago

This Osei Kofi guy must be impeached immediately. How con you say your colleagues have turned into prostitute? I think this idiot must be made to prove his claim. Where is the women's caucus? Must you denigrate a whole mass o ...

• JK 9 years ago

Asiedu, that was uncalled for. There is no difference between us the Akans and the Frafra, Dagao, Dagomba, etc. For God's sake we are all from the same country. I just have problem with those who engage in nepotism.

• edem 9 years ago

i have done much work on u today, and i know where exactly u are and as for that matter i will get hold of u and deal with u. u think u can hide behind internet and do what ever u want and go free. i know your real name and w ...

• SCHEMER 9 years ago

Foolish threat. Why didn't you mention his name and location if you were that powerful as you want readers to believe. Give him a sound advice to be civil in his daily living including his comments so as not to castigate othe ...

• edem 9 years ago

look at this animal too. if human beings are talking then some chuffs will also jump in . what a world

• Justice 9 years ago

Edem wo y3 kwasea paa wate

• edem 9 years ago

like your dad right

• Dennis 9 years ago

This is childish for the female teachers to become prostitutes instead of finding a solution to their problems it rather unfortunate it has to go this way

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 9 years ago

Gyimi! Gyimii!! MPEPEFO Agyimi papaapa!!!

Go back to the North and eat your SHEA BUTTER!! Gyimifo!!!

• Andy K- Kumasi 9 years ago

Eeeeeiiiiii! Ahuna huna paaaaaanie!

• Kolon- Concern teacher 9 years ago

leave the class and see whether someone will mind u. those females were themselves prostitutes before coming to the sch. And they cant be a good teacher with high morality even if the allowa is restored

• Aj 9 years ago

Oh oh noooo,am from western region but I disagree with your hash comments. the only solution to the problems was the government fail to invest the oil money into education right from basic education to high institutions,that ...

• producing kid like rats 9 years ago

am a Northerner i can't agree more wt u.
    go to the north and see a man marrying 5 wives with at least 8 kids wit each wife. we get free everythng , yet due to our failure to plan our families we r the worst off . those of u ...

• Musa Kukar 9 years ago

Nonsense. I can't vote for the big tribal party because I am considered a sheep who has no brain. I wonder why these forest dwarfs want equality in USA and Europe...charity begins at home....black monkeys of Africa.

• ayariga lshmael 9 years ago

foolish,stupid pig it is ur mother n father u are insulting.yes we will continue to vote for ndc u can go to hell

• kofi 9 years ago

there is something wrong with Ur head.
    get to the hospital for check up.

• Atanga Mathew 9 years ago

Always try to use good words and speak wisdom.Northerners are not jujumen nor war mongers.It is the weather and the intension of the whiteman to create A GAP between the north and the south to which you are simply lucky to be ...

• Ato 9 years ago

Asiedu you are a tribalistic fucking idiot! Go to South Africa and i hope you get burnt to death! You are a stupid dog. If white people were to talk about you b'cos of your skin colour you would not like it, but you insult ot ...

• Lost hope 9 years ago

Please for Christ sake, stop this nonsense of yours. This does not show in anyway that you are smart, it clearly shows how stupid and immoral you are. NDC this is a failed strategy and shouldn't be continued.

• kwesi Yeboah koforidua 9 years ago

Your mother OK, wofa woho foa, stupid idiot OK your mother I fact the the hole family are descendant of those short dwarf from kwahu ridge nonsense. Avu koklo mamawo siah?

• No nonsense 8 years ago

u re a useless big idiot fool

• Musa 9 years ago

You are a stupid man... Where do you want this poor girls to raise money to pay their fees... Look at this idiot fool

• Cha 9 years ago

We need to remove these thieves now

• kaven 9 years ago

Top have someone like Ablkwa and his boss Minister of Education surely a newly qualified teacher would no doubt turn into prostitution for survival period.

• ASIEDUA NKETIA MMAA KABA 9 years ago

MOST OF THE EWES AND NORTHERNERS PASS THROUGH THE TRAINING COLLEGES TO ACQUIRE THEIR EDUCATION DUE TO THEIR UNENDING ENDEMIC POVERTY AS A RESULT OF JUJU AND CIVIL WAR. NOW THAT THEY VOTE FOR NDC SENSELESSLY AS A RESULT OF TRI ...

• Lost hope 9 years ago

An NDC man fueling tribal comments just to create hatred and disaffection for NPP. Ohh NDC you have failed.

• ZINAAPHY 9 years ago

Those girls were into that easy-going business prior to the withdrawal of subsidies. Probably, the ladies have intensified or expanded the hour of operation- Ashiawoo.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Two car salesmen were sitting at the bar. One complained to the other, "Boy, business sucks. If I don't sell more cars this month I'm gonna lose my fucking arse!"
    Just then, and too late, he noticed a beautiful school female ...

• Wood 9 years ago

I have been looking for teacher meat for a long time!

• BB 9 years ago

I AN SURE HE HAS BEEN PICKING SOME OF THEM TO WORM HIS BED EVERY EVENING.

• Emotive 9 years ago

Good try. Play on emotions.

• Akora 9 years ago

By trying to present a case, the 'untrained' Daniel has rather disgrace the teacher trainees. I feel sorry for his 'prostitute' comments

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

I totally agree with you on this one. He did not think well before making the comment. Poor guy! Quite shameful. I don't thing the female teacher trainees will find this comment tasteful at all.

• kofi k 9 years ago

Infant females trainees must demand apology from this useless guy for saying such stupid thing about them

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Some of us feel withdrawal of the allowance was wrong but this nonsense that it has turned female students to prostitutes cannot be supported by any right minded person.
    This nonsense is outrageous for anybody in his right m ...

• Kwame Ofosuhene 9 years ago

We are solidly behind you guys,don't back off ,continue to fight your students,this struck thing should have been done long time...but never too late,don't let them bribe you but rather fight for your right...

• ike 9 years ago

which right are you talking about? if alawa is no more what about loan

• Ella 9 years ago

do u think if the loan were to be enuf, trainees will still be demanding for allowance? jzt understand this, trainees pays an amount of GHC2400 academic yr while d students loan trust fund gives a loan of Ghc 800 for d acad ...

• Amidini 9 years ago

Please dialogue with the authorities for amicably solution.

• macavity 9 years ago

Nonsense! What about students in varsities? They never received allowances but the decent ones never turned prostitutes? Rubbish!

• Daniel 9 years ago

A man of dignity does not insult some one's view. Think fast ok...to macavity

• Kwame Ofosuhene 9 years ago

We are solidly behind you guys,don't back off ,continue to fight for your students,this strick thing should have been done long time...but never too late,don't let them bribe you but rather fight for your right...

• Steph 9 years ago

Which rights? Are they children? Cant they fend for themselves? If that's the case, then government should also give allowances to students in all tertiary institutions. We pay for our halls/ hostels, feed ourselves and buy h ...

• jeff. uk 9 years ago

Their male conterparts should also join bcos is the oldest profession and can also bring in some income

• BULLET 9 years ago

NAME AND SHAME IF U WISH..

• Abongo 9 years ago

They are in that long ago

• Salif 9 years ago

These are all pretence that have engulfed the nation, Ghana. The teacher trainees were aware that the allowance was withdrawn and still chosed, got admission and enrolled, why do they now pretend to be complaining. They want ...

• Chen adjei 9 years ago

The national president of the Teacher Trainees Association of Ghana (TTAG) Osei Kofi Daniel has claimed that the withdrawal of their allowance by government has turned some female students into prostitutes.

What a reason f ...

• Reason 9 years ago

This is not a reason.if a trainee becomes prostitute, is n news. is part of her. even teachers on the field , how much is their salary? the trainee is prostitute by profession already.She is the type that will come out and be ...

• Luther King 9 years ago

If at this stage students have started lying on air then only God knows what will happen when they become teachers n the kind of knowledge they will impart on pupils. If u are in serious need of money why not take student loa ...

• THEREALTRUTH 9 years ago

Ghana what is happening? This is pitiful. The government entities always boast about what a wonderful job they are doing yet they can not pay decent salaries to educated the future. Why? Because the cedi is in their pockets. ...

• NORTHERN HOSPITALITY! 9 years ago

IT PAINS ME A LOT WHENEVER I READ A POST CONCERNING ETHNIC DENIGRATION. SOME PEOPLE LIKE INSULTING NORTHERNERS, WHAT I HAVE FOR THOSE PEOPLE IS THAT SOUTHERNERS DIFER FROM ANIMALS JUST BECAUSE OF LANGUAGE; THEY CAN SPEAK WHIL ...

• Ben 9 years ago

This guy is not really serious. It's not good for the government to scrape your allowance but for you to say it's made some females prostitutes is more or less like hitting below the belt. Kindly apologize to the ladies you'v ...

• NII 9 years ago

Can someone tell me if nurses take allowances

• Obed 9 years ago

Nurses just started takin deir allawa

• Rabbi 9 years ago

yes

• Kojo kojo uk 9 years ago

N d c administration is out of question,they need to be thrown out into bin they got nothing to offer Ghanaians especially teachers trainees .money looters idiots

• KKG 9 years ago

FOOLISH COMMENT.

• Okando 9 years ago

No no I can't believe what I reading The chairman alleging that Female teacher trainees turn prostitute because government have withdraw their allowance. No this is serious, this man should be made to resign from that positi ...

• Ogray 9 years ago

Oh dear students, stop this act vote out dis incompetent govt . Period!

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

their colleagues in de universities n polytechnics equal don't get alawa if the decide to go into prostitutions that is they problem

• Agbee 9 years ago

Tell them. They can choose not to go back to school at all.
    Will their certificate bear the name of Ghana government?
    The ladies must come out, if they love themselves, because their images are been tarnished by a myopic le ...

• Onuabea 9 years ago

I am shocked over the approach which is been given to the government by the withdrawal of their allowance. Oh Ghana, when at all shall we appreciate what we have?

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

The fact that allowances have been withdrawn does not license you to be harlots. Stop that nonsense. You are disgracing the ladies.

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

Does TTAG know that tertiary students do not take allowances. If that is the case then all those in polytechnics and universities should ask for allowance.

• squarh 9 years ago

Do you also know that those in the universities and polytechnics do not wear uniforms and also their movements are not restricted by their lectures? So stop that comparison

• Daniel 9 years ago

Does obaa Yaa know that nursing is also tertiary?

• Daniel 9 years ago

if you have no experience about tertiary matters then shut your mouth. do not say what u dont know

• HARDCORE 9 years ago

Very stupid comments from this typical bush pig called Osei Kofi Daniel, so you want to tell the world you teacher trainees do armed robbery and prostitution to look after yourselves in the colleges, I 'm sorry, you a disgrac ...

• Onuabea 9 years ago

So we have decided to stay where we are and never move forward. If u feel education is expensive try ignorance. Come and see how we are struggling to pay fees in the western world for education pls stop and sit up.

• Agbee 9 years ago

“If you go to the female training institutions now, the ladies are turning to prostitution because they have no other option to make money." How can a teacher in the making, who's supposed to reason up logically, speak like ...

• pablo 9 years ago

Please, let's be serious!

• Fiifi 9 years ago

Gone were the days when these allowances were used to attract applicants to the teaching profession. It's absolutely not needed now in present day Ghana.

• Efo Kwami 9 years ago

Mr Osei Kofi Daniel, stop this nonsense, you are a tertiary student and therefore not entitled to allowance.Stop it now and save your name and apologies to the ladies immediately.Shame unto you

• 7B 9 years ago

whenever we say ndc is a failure, ratted peoples wont allow us. Mahama led ndc administration is a hoax. They are villains, baddies, thieves, arrogant, filthy, evildoers, naive, greedy, incompetent. They will be in trench soo ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

The new teacher Prostitute just finished her first trick and when she came back
    down to the street, the seasoned veterans all gathered around to hear
    the details.
    She said "well, he was a big muscular and handsome marine ...

• Afi 9 years ago

Cheap post. Then what are the men doing?

• Auntie Bea 9 years ago

I believed they are already in business. The President of teachér trainee association has disgrace the ladies in the collège of éducation.

• PK 9 years ago

I CAN GIVE DOUBLE FOR THE CHARGED PRICE FOR SIX ROUNDS.

• SIMON 9 years ago

Get ur quality SPY PEN/SECURITY PEN at a cool price.

• AB 9 years ago

i don't think it is true that withdrawal of allowances has turned some female students into prostitutes. then what did it turn their male counterparts into? and what about other tertiary female students who are on student lo ...

• man 9 years ago

How could u say dis.U knew it before u bought the forms so why are u people complaining.Oh black man

• Oyiwa 9 years ago

What were trainees thinking when they were fighting for tertiary status? They should ask those in poly and universities whether they are paid allowances

• mohammed hussein saabo 9 years ago

it is unfortunate that some people just want to insult northerners for no reason I for restanc am a proud northerner and an MPP stalwart so do not think that every body in the north is ndc

• Ark 9 years ago

the govt removed de alawa & promise the trainees tht they would pay their feeding fees and now they are not paying de feeding fees too so what's de essence of taking it off?
    confused and confused government.

• NA 9 years ago

What was the policy for paying this allowance? The reason was to get people into the teaching profession. The days when many teachers left to Nigeria to teach left the classrooms empty; there was a shortage of teachers. The a ...

• gyan 9 years ago

I thought trainees will take loan to pay.

• Sam Harry 9 years ago

To say that you will embark on strike because of allowance is childish. Whose interest are you serving with the education you are being given?
    Some us went to school and were not given allowance and our female counterparts d ...

• kofi 9 years ago

no news. she shd rather value salvation more than allowance. some students are struggling more than her but don't involve themselves in that.

• Dadiekye 9 years ago

LET THEM GO AHEAD AND DO IT

• Laari 9 years ago

This is disgraceful and infantile statement of person who claimed to be a leader. In fact, Daniel is a complete disgrace and don't deserve to be a teacher.

• DUUT STRONG 9 years ago

i completely agree with Laari daniel is a fooooooooooool

• Kweku trouble 9 years ago

I expect all the decent people who have been on this platform and all media platforms, including Jerry Rawlings et all condemning the attacks on the female "celebrities" to speak against this statement, and seek the removal o ...

• ogobongo 9 years ago

Well send me a good looking voluptuous one and she can live with me no charge in exchange for her fees. Nothing like free trade. After all even being married is a former of prostitution.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

NO WONDER,GHANA'S EDUCATION SYSTEM IS ONE OF THE WORST IN THE WORLD.CAN'T THEY GO TO THE MARKET PLACES TO SELL CASSAVA INSTEAD OF PROSTITUTING THEMSELVES TO THE LOWEST BIDDER?HOW CAN SUCH TEACHERS STAND IN FRONT OF THE CLASSR ...

• WE ARE FEED UP WITH THEIR EMPTY PROMI 9 years ago

Let us wait patiently for 2016 if nothing is done about it,we show those notorius NDC gurus the way out of leardership.

• Justice 9 years ago

In fact most of ur comments here are stupid
    and senseless!! If education is only for those
    who afford, then I don't understand why there
    is still free education in the three Northern
    regions!! They must also be scrapped s ...

• DOVI AKAKPO 9 years ago

HONESTLY, HOW COULD A LEADER OF THIS UNION COME OUT WITH SUCH A DISGUSTING AND DEROGATORY COMMENT! HOW COULD A NATIONAL PRESIDENT SAY THAT HIS MEMEBERS, 'FEMALE TEACHERS TURN PROSTITUTES OVER ALLOWANCE WITHDRAWAL? DOES THIS F ...

• WILLIAM NSABAA 9 years ago

WHAT A SHAME! ARE THE FEMALE TEACHER TRAINEES HAPPY WITH THIS INSULTING COMMENTS AND DEGRADING COMMENT? WHEN WOULD THE LIKES OF THESE INSIGNIFICANT AND DERANGED LEADERS LEARN TO BE RESPONSIBLE BOTH IN THEIR ACTIONS AND IN WHA ...

• SirRony 9 years ago

this is childish... why say dis??

• Ghana Man 9 years ago

my gun is hot. i need one of these female teacher trainees for a one night stand for ghc1000.

• Ghana Man 9 years ago

my gun is hot. i need one of these female teacher trainees for a one night stand for ghc1000.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

THE BACKGROUND WHERE THE THESE TWO PROSTITUTES ARE STANDING IS SUSPECT.THE APARTMENT BUILDING LOOK LIKE IT'S IN NEW YORK WHEN I VISITED THERE.THIS IS NOT THE REAL PICTURE OF PROSTITUTES STANDING ON GHANAIAN STREETS,THEREFORE ...

• kofi abas 9 years ago

u are tough

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Poor journalism. This gals may are already prostitutes. Smh

• kwadjo 9 years ago

Please respect our ladies. If your sisters have turned to prostitutes my sisters will never go that far. Shame to you.

• Aklig Caringson 9 years ago

Daniel l dont think u are a stupid leader to be speaking the way u are speaking.Life is about choices and once they have chosen to be teachers inspite of the absence of the allowance dont blame the goverment.Dont try to a stu ...

• JACOB LAARI 9 years ago

Am really astonish.
    This is not a grievance.
    But is that the only he said?

• PAiD 9 years ago

What about the men? Will the women pay their feeding fees for them. Shame Daniel.

• kofi 9 years ago

TTAG is nothing but trash

• Ama 9 years ago

We went to teeachers training and our parents paid for us so I don't see the reason why they should turn to prostitution

• Open your eyes 9 years ago

NDC greediness and stealing causing this.

• JH. New York 9 years ago

I have said several times on this forum
    that,what Ghanaians needed are people endowed with intellect-(common sense approach to resolve issues) to be in leadership,in all walks of our endeavor as a nation.
    I'm applaud and ...

• mohammed 9 years ago

what prevents them from collecting the money and working as prostitutes?

• JH. New York 9 years ago

I have said several times on this forum
    that,what Ghanaians needed are people endowed with intellect-(common sense approach to resolve issues) to be in leadership,in all walks of our endeavor as a nation.
    I'm applaud and ...

• nicman@atl 9 years ago

this country need a real clean up

• Atoniba- Ug 9 years ago

master, stop ur propagander n lies, if u know u can't finish leave de college n go home idiot.

• Godey 9 years ago

is Not northerners n eves I'm bono but I agree with this let us talk about the issue. Ghanaian should pray for 2016 God will save us them

• Godey 9 years ago

I don't agree please

• Amoakwa Titus 9 years ago

too a bad this!!!!

• dead goat president 9 years ago

So you think the students are lying. It's so sad. I am a tutor and have witnessed most female students are selling themselves out. Oh dead goat president wake up.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

I need to know where they are so that I can enjoy them. Most of those girls are fresh and will be enjoyable. Show me where I can find them. As for the boys, I will pay their fees for them without any benefit attached.

• joe 9 years ago

they better go and get the loan for them to be responsible when they start teaching .most of these teachers are just lazy

• Akos, U S 9 years ago

I amI really surprised at the unfolding events in Ghana; from one strike to another. I think the nation must be educated about these types of allowances being given to teacher and nurse trainees in the country.
    Let us take ...

• Prince Pogasty 9 years ago

The withdrawal cause more harm than good to the students in the colleges.No feeding fee for the whole academic year and the highest amount of the loan my friends received was Ghs300 while students are compelled to pay Ghs110 ...

• DUUT STRONG 9 years ago

dey should continue are their colleagues not in universities

• Daniel 9 years ago

Pray that such could not happen to you kofi...

• Odeneho. 9 years ago

If the retraction of the allowances has caused this woman to indulged herself into prostitution what should we university students do, massa i can tell u for a fact that some principals ...

• agyeiwaa 9 years ago

U guys r talk.as if trainess r hvn
    E same.qualification with e universities
    If not. To b ur teacher can u even
    Read. N write God have mercy.on u
    Alll

• hamme r 9 years ago

if dis is wat de teacher trainee association prez is telling us den he is sayin all students in de universities poly n all private tertiary is institions are all ashawo cos dey r not gettin any Allowances..

• Hamza 9 years ago

They are already prostitutes before gaining admissions into the colleges.
    What are saying the 'alawa' was to puss peoples into the teaching profession and northing else. How institutions are training teacher now?

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Ghana, we are in the mist of dead pit as far as NDC government is concern. Look! I've even heard that after the training, this silly gov will not even give you a station to teach, unless you apply it yourselves. Shame unto ND ...

• agaspa 9 years ago

oh mahama, whn wil u listin to de voice of ur people?

• Abongo 8 years ago

Idiot