You are here: HomeNews2015 05 14Article 358082

Celebs must focus on energy conservation not vigil – Ofosu Ampofo

Read Comments Comments (70)

• vigour 8 years ago

In exception of grabing cheap headlines what are these celebs doing to help the situation? There is an opportunity in every problem. I thought these guys will pull resources to invest in the energy sector instead of this chea ...

• Eagle eye 8 years ago

YOU GUYS SHOULD PRAY DARKNESS DON'T FALL ON YOU
    YOUR AGAINST FOR THIS VIGIL WILL ONLY AFFIRM YOUR SHALLOW MIND ABOUT WAT DEMOCRACY IS ALL ABOUT
    RESPECT TO THE ORGANISERS , WE ASK GOD FOR PROTECTING U ON THE DAY COS WE KNOW ...

• eugene 8 years ago

the celebrities what their generators..but let them raise the issue

• Adomako 8 years ago

If the government cannot provide energy for a population of less than 30 million then there is nothing they or anyone else can say to convince me that the government has not failed . Ghanaians do not over consume but under c ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULTS 8 years ago

J Get Filtered borehole water in your house for personal and commercial purpose. FORGET GWSCL. Take water to where you live. Its safe, reliable and affordable! PLS CALL/WHATSAPP ME ON: 0506182344

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Why do we vote for a political party in the first place? Did the President and Ndc not promise Ghanaians Better Ghana Agenda? Is putting the country under darkness for close to three years, a manifestation of the Ndc promise ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

The so-called celebrities do not collect taxes. It is the government's responsibility to provide enough energy so all citizens can produce and pay taxes. Who idiot is this. Must he say something?

• orange juice 8 years ago

So if u are not the one fucking ur mother if she is in need wont u help her if u r in the position to help minimize her burden...what the man is true...donsor is a reality the next thing is conservation awaiting the final sol ...

• eugene 8 years ago

gov must suffer now like its citizens

• Landiz 8 years ago

Does celebrities collect taxes in Ghana or being voted to lead the nation? Anyway, if your pay masters don't have values to solve dumsor, they should honourably resign for competent people to solve for us. Becoming president ...

• TUNKUMARUU 8 years ago

For three years government has been insensitive.

• kwame Tema 8 years ago

Foolish man

• jay 8 years ago

What is there to conserve? When there is no power. The man no fine self n his suit tweaaa

• Aikins 8 years ago

He use to be a photographer before ndc made him minister.

• Yaw Antwi 8 years ago

Why so you can not conserve energy if you go for two hour candle light vigil. Actually the vigil will help conserve energy with bobo, candles etc.

• Ei Ghana!!! 8 years ago

Hahaaaa.....nice one

• kwabena N 8 years ago

Did I read ofosu ampofo say you can only demonstrate if govt shows insensitive towards its people. ? Well, Ghanaian are very considerate because as per your own words Ghanaian should have gone on demonstration more as govt ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Is not this man who was most criminal man?

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

What is wrong with you these useless idiots ? Why can't you stomach a demonstration ? Gov't PRs,foot soldiers,ministers and etc etc s have waded in,condemned and insulted these organisers for no apparent reason.Are we in a d ...

• MENSAH BONSU-ESSEX-UK 8 years ago

AMPOFO,U SOUNND SO STUPID AND NAIVE WITH YOUR COMMENT KNOWING THE LIES MAHAMA IS SAYING FOR MORE THAN A YEAR NOW ABOUT DUMSOR.HOW MANY TIMES WOULD HE PROMISE AND FAIL CONSTANTLY DECEIVING GHANAIANS.DON'T BE STUPID B,COS U BEN ...

• KG 8 years ago

WHY IS THIS DUMSOR VIGIL CAUSING NDC SLEEPLESS NIGHTS? THESE SMALL CELEBRETIES ARE TRYING SOMETHING DIFFERENT FROM THE OTHER DEMONSTRATORS AND THE WHOLE NDC, FROM PRESIDENT TO THE APPIAH STADIUM ARE ALL PANICKING. WHY, WHY, ...

• Barrow 8 years ago

where is even the power to conserve. if we sell power to other neighbours and still dont have the funds to do retrofitting or maintenance and buying of gas then where are we moving as a nation

• eugene 8 years ago

and make the world a better place..where is the mention on bloomberg that the Ghana cedi dropped to 3.9 to $1 dollar due to the 1% interest rise???

• ?????? 8 years ago

The man has said it all, der Shld be smetn behind dea reason 4 de demo. They started attacking n insulting de pres. we shall leave to know dem by dea character

• Kwasi Kwansah 8 years ago

Aaba Celebs chill out. If I were the Prez I wont solve Dumsor now. You know why? Its because dumsor brings more tax revenue on the sale of fuel to service our huge national debt, unpaid common fund, NHIA, school feeding, con ...

Interesting comment...tell me more...

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Dummy people,dump and dumber all across NDC.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

Ofosu Ampofo it's not your fault,one time photographer could become minister under Atta Mills just go through the streets of tema and it's evoirons and you ll still find poster of Ofosu Ampofo, as a local government minister ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

It means you don't even know who Ofosu ampofo is, if you care to know he was a minister even under Rawlings .stupidity always thinking you better than others

• nii nii niiiii 8 years ago

The govt is not doing anything and you know it.The situation will never change insofar as you are unable to buy crude .Dumsor is purely financial.

• palmwine seller 8 years ago

OFOSU AMPOFO WHAT HAPENED TO THE SHORT ROAD YOU STARTED FIXING IN SAKUMONO LINKING THE VILLAGE TO THE ESTATE. I THOUGHT YOU ARE AN ELDER IN PENTECOST CHURCH. WHAT A FOOL YOU ARE. THESE THREE HAVE MORE SENSE THAN UR ENTIRE GOV ...

• gloria usa 8 years ago

Kukru kukru gyea keke keke gyea ndc from A to Z fuck you all full of shiit

• Frankly 8 years ago

Oh yes.Mr Ampofo has said it right.If these stupid whores had rather gone on energu conservations vigil, the wholes world would have aplauded them.But there are certain power hungry and frustrated wee smoking dwarfs out ther ...

U are not serious. And you seem to be blind. Insulting them celebs. If they were your brother or sister will you insult them like that. It's all because you don't respect yourself.

• Bugain Sampa 8 years ago

Asshole Ofosu Ampofo. Come to our estates in Emefs and see the number of lights Afote Agbo puts on in his house. The NDC has nothing more to offer

Ofosu Ampofo what happened to the road from sakumono school to regimanuel which you promised to fix. The road is now very bad. Lighting strike you for lying.

• Fiadzoe 8 years ago

These so called celebs lack proper or quality education. What they are doing is to advertise themselves. Shame on them. They should be part of the solution to the country's woes.

• Afua 8 years ago

Ghanaians should remember to thank God that we are better than the countries that are facing natural disasters. at least we have houses and rooms to sleep in even if we have no light. The people of Nepal would have loved slee ...

• KB 8 years ago

Only idiots like this man can come out with a statement like this. You have filled your stomach with Ghana money finish and you only come out with nonsense like this. Kwasiasem akwaa akwa

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

You talk rubbish, of Ofosu Ampofo, tell your thievery gov't to bring solution for this power menace. 3-4 years and you aren't innovative enough even to bring short term solution to at least meet the health needs of the peopl ...

This energy problem has so much exposed the private sector of its hollowness and ineptness. So the Association of Ghana Industries and Ghana Employers Association do not have a plan in hand to overcome a situation like this. ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Well done Hon Ampofo, you ve spoken sense. I think some of our brothers in NDC should learn from Hon Ampofo and co.

• Yeboah, USA 8 years ago

Mahama and NDC have been voted to lead the country not the CELEBS. If you, Ampofo and likeminded will be smart, you will not vomit such non-brainer.

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Are living on another planet or what, fool where is the energy that they should focus to conserve. Stupid Idiot, kwasiaa. How did you become a minister in the first place, this shows how low a great country like Ghana has fal ...

Nana Kwaku even human being rest to preserve and conserve energy, so does even machines.

• Hana Love 8 years ago

Ofosu Ampofo is corrupt, he must return all the moneys that belongs to the state to be use to solve this crisis, we will use our energy to tell the world the evil things he and his government are doing!

• edem 8 years ago

Give us a break.You did not win power for the sake of it.If you guys had been pro active we would not find ourselves in this position.Shut up and sort out the problem

• ATO KWAMENA 8 years ago

How any aggrieved group protests, and the theme they protest on is entirely their prerogative.All these intimidating tactics and insults from govt reps wont help.Lets respect Democracy and learn to tolerate people whose views ...

• JK 8 years ago

Stupid Ewe fool. Are you the one to tell them what to do? Your time is near. You guys will vomit all what you have stolen

• Steve 8 years ago

Another idiot, why are you talking

• Bill Stone 8 years ago

SUCH A SILLY TALK FROM HE GOAT LIKE YOU AMPOFO. BIG BIG POLITICAL LORD'S IN ALL CIRCLE HAVE SHEAR THEIR VIEWS ON SOLAR AND WIND TO CREATE ENERGY . BUT OUR DARLING JM IS DEATH TO THEM. WHAT NEXT DO YOU EXPECT FROM THE CELEBS ...

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

LEAVE THE CELEBS ALONE !
    YOUR NDC IS AN INCOMPETENT GOVERNMENT, ONLY GOOD AT EMPTY PROMISES.
    MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• nana, kumasi 8 years ago

that man paa.what is he talking about.how long have we been in this crisis

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Just shut up if you have nothing productive to say! How can you conserve what you don't have or do you not live in Ghana!! Don't put the cart before the horse, please!!!

• me, myself n i 8 years ago

U dis foolish man when are u really gonna be wise n act ur age, u are a grown ass, has age nt thought u anything? If nt just shut ur mouth.

• Dr.William Acquah 8 years ago

Another NDC-idiot talking rubbish! Do you need three years to solve this problem?This is what happens when very incompetent and corrupt people are elected to man our affairs!Kick this hopeless Gov`t out!

• RAO 8 years ago

What has Atuabo and rains got to do with Dumsor. If nothing then I stand to be corrected but if there is a connection then why, why are we still facing such debilitating power outages. Seriously I struggle to believe the pres ...

• PERCOBA 8 years ago

woulkdany senssible person ever come out of ndc?

• Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 8 years ago

Stupid man.Will you share your salaries with them? Idiot.

• KOFI BABONE 8 years ago

THESE SO CALLED CELEBS ARE JUST SEEKING ATTENTION TO THEMSELVES.THEIR VIGIL WILL IN NO WAY MAKE ANY INPUTS INTO RESOLVING THE ENERGY CHALLENGES IN GHANA. ASK YVONNE, WHEN SHE USED TO FREQUENT NIGERIA, DID SHE NOT EXPERIENCE D ...

• Yemane 8 years ago

NYASAFOO EEE MO WO HEN? WHY IN THIS FORSAKEN UNIVERSE IS IT SENSIBLE TO PICK UP THE BAD HABITS OF OTHER FOLKS, THINK, THINK, THINK. BASED ON YOUR POST THAT MAY BE DIFFICULT TO DO. AS TO THE COMMERCIAL PHOTGRAPHER TURNED MINIS ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

His father was useless as the son

• MUGU YARO 8 years ago

Mr, the President promise upon promise has taken the gloss out of everything. When is the masses going to believe him.I think your logic lacks merit lets get the power first then we can advice the masses how to conserve energ ...

• Nsem pii 8 years ago

look who is talking.this poor fool made all his money out of politics.awwwwweeee!

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

YOU SHOULD RATHER BE IN SUPPORT TO AGITATE A CHANGE.FOR 3YEARS?I DO NOT BLAME YOU !!YOU ARE JUST LIKE MAHAMA,LACK OF FORE SITE,AND INDEED A "DEAD GOAT"YOU BRING SHAME TO SOME OF US LIVING OUTSIDE.YOU UGLY APE.

• IKE JAY 8 years ago

WELL EDUCATED MAN LIKE YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT A VIGIL IS NOT A DEMONSTRATION AND EVERYONE OF US HAS THE RIGHT TO A VIGIL...GROW UP GHANA AND YOU POLITICIANS SHOULD STOP POLITICISING EVERY THING GOOD OF PEOPLE OF GHANA WANT TO D ...