You are here: HomeNews2015 05 11Article 357748

Dumsor vigil motivated by anger to "show the govt"

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Toner and Ink. 9 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who at all is Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari? Ignore that living ghost Nana let us move forward as a Nation. When Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari and his Npp Motorbikes thieves are looking for the lectures in our Universities, the N ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NDC politicians have stolen enough, now they have started insulting all of us. These days, every thief talks to Ghanaians just anyhow. Fiifi Kwetey taged Ghanaians as '' kindergarten children''. GENERAL AKUFFO run to the Cler ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

This stupidity must end; calling everything acts to "show the govt." How childish can we be ?

• OZA 9 years ago

Mr. Anyidoho, why are you and your NDC burrying your head in the sand? Please, read the last two paragraphs in the article and determine if that is not annoying enough in a democratic country! The people have every right to b ...

• jack 9 years ago

This bitch call Yvvone Nelson should get a life , stupid ass prostitute

• kwasi 9 years ago

You are just a useless crass with no brains like the rest of them.Your sister and your mother are the prostitutes charging 50c at Abena.

• Sure 9 years ago

This "prostitute" is far better than all the useless NDC politicians combined. Apart from emptying the national coffers, can you mention a single accomplishment of this government? If you are that stupid to be taking for gran ...

• PWC 9 years ago

WATER IS LIFE...GET BOREHOLE WATER IN YOUR HOUSE FOR PERSONAL OR COMMERCIAL USE...CALL/WHATSAPP MEE: 0506182344

• SAM 9 years ago

SHE IS BRAVE WOMEN AND VERY SMART SHE SHARE ALL OF US FELLINGS

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

Say npp members support Nelson not Ghana.

• hi 9 years ago

SAY NDC MEMBERS DO NOT SUPPORT NELSON

• Frank 9 years ago

Do people like U feel the pain of this Crisis? Maybe not because you've acquired yourself Generator with free coupon for fuel

• majid 9 years ago

GHNA STAND WITH MS NELSON THA ARE SAYING WHAT WE ALL GHANA PEOPLE FEEL
    SHE IS BRAVE AND SMART GOD BLESS HER FOR SPEECKING OUT

• Son of Jakpa 9 years ago

Korku ANYIDOHO have you stopped seeing Uncle Attah Mills? another fool

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Decapitate that Yvonne bitch, just silence her. Teach her where power lies after all she is a prostitute.

• Brofo 9 years ago

Kwasia, animal. Your stinking pussy. Go and suck mahama and asiedu nkaties stinking dick.

• Mensah 9 years ago

a trokosi imbecile using a woman's name

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Yvonne yaa Asantewaa your name will be remembered in ghana history fuck ndc supporters

• agya 9 years ago

stupid bitch

• ROMANO 9 years ago

BITCH ASS ADWOA WITH NO SEXUAL "ATINKA" WHAT IS YOUR FUCKING PROBLEM AT ALL? U ARE VERY CRUDE.

• Ei Ghana!!! 9 years ago

Masa ....why can't u comment without insulting? Be civilised!!! What's wrong with all of you who insult one another?

• wilson 9 years ago

Sometimes it's sad to be a Ghanaian. Everybody is suffering business are closing because of this useless government. Anytime some one raises issue which is affecting true ghanaians this stupid ndc footsoldiers who never worke ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THE NDC PARTY IS SHOWING ITS TRUE COLOURS, AS A PARTY WHICH HAS NOT AS YET SHED ITS REPRESSIVE, TOTALITARIAN AND DICTATORIAL TENDENCIES. THE DUMSOR VIGIL IS JUST A VIGIL TO SHOW DISSATISFACTION ABOUT AN ENERGY SITUATION WHICH ...

• George 9 years ago

It's so sad Ghanaians don't stand for anything. Everything goes, country broke or country no broke, we all dey inside.A peaceful demonstration by a group of people to express their point to government deepens our democratic d ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

Mr. Anyidoho ! You are a smart man , so please understand that there is no Win Win solution in your daily comments on the Domsor issue ! The unfortunate mistake with such pronouncements is throwing out more Red Meat for othe ...

• Brofo 9 years ago

He is not smart. No, not smart. He puts party first, and country second.

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

For me the many promise and fail by the president himself is very disappointing and he is not firing those ministers who gave him the wrong assurances. We don't know what is happening to NDC under Mills/Mahama/Emisah governm ...

• Spider 9 years ago

Anyidoho is a fool who has no brain.Stupid talk. Nonsense.

• jagadu 9 years ago

Who is this fool! An idiot milking the government. He is a rogue.

• Alberto-Navrongo 9 years ago

foolish man with idiotic thinking

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Because dumsor aside,the performance of this dumb president has been abysmal

• NOKWARE ASA 9 years ago

You don't make sense. Blame dumsor for your bad brofor.

• Brofo 9 years ago

What is wrong if it is borne out of anger, is it not enough to be a good reason? Shuttup old idiot. So, you think Ghanaians have no right to be angry in the face of deceit or what?

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Because this Mahama guy has proved beyond all reasonable doubt that he is pea brain.....not cut for the presidency !

• Nana Antwi 9 years ago

it is about time Ghanaians learn to accept nd also speak the truth once nd for all;; due to the 5yr unresolved pending power crisis by dis gov,, there is low productivity in both de private and public sectors, bussinesses ar ...

• Ghana lady 9 years ago

I believe only few Ghanaians may not feel the dumsor but majority of Ghanaians are feeling this dumsor crisis . Let us put politics aside and find a short term solution to it. On the vigil the constitution of Ghana alows tha ...

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

Bro.Koku this Power crises would have over if you were the Power Minister.Welcome on board the sinking canoe,just try and save them before is too late.

• chief abrampah 9 years ago

odwan fun rentie obia efis3 )nfa obiaa as3m ny3 n'as3m hia.

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

Bro.Koku,this Power crises would have been over if you were the Power Minister.Welcome on board the sinking canoe,just try and save them before is too late.

• STEVE 9 years ago

koku anyidoho is such DIMWIT AND AN IDIOT

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

Eyiii koku Paa bi this?one time news maker now struggling for his voice to be heard, what a demotion.But I think if koku was in charge we won't experience dumso long like this because even small stadium light of self,he fired ...

• Fanti Man 9 years ago

Hey people of Ghana including Ga chief..who will benefit when we push the govt to rise up to its responsibility & fix the dumso ...Ghana. my fellow Ghanaians. Foolish people of Ghana wakeup

• PERCOBA 9 years ago

Anyidaho-another TOGOLESE-shut up fool.

• KIM BENTIL 9 years ago

e.c.g domso

• 2016 9 years ago

The NDC govt and party led by John Mahama is sooo out of touch with the mainstream, they are sooo out of touch with the realism of the Ghanaian.
    Teye Larbi a former minister in John Mahama's govt today said it was Ghanaians ...

• Political strategist 9 years ago

Koku,How do you develop as a nation when the whole economy is run on generators?
    Why should ordinary people fight both tooth and nail to defend the gov't on Dumsor?
    Do you know the amount of debt this gov't will be living ...

• Liars! 9 years ago

When are these NDC people going to stop behaving like the proverbial ostrich? Koku, not every Ghanaian is an NDC foot soldier, so stop talking nonsense! People are losing their jobs as a result of DUMSOR.

• Bomfaboy 9 years ago

Koku, you hit the nail right on the head. The whole country, every Ghanaian is angry, very very angry about Dum Dum Sor Dum Dum Sor. Aaba! People are dying, people are loosing their jobs, arm robbers are having a field day. ...

• Jim 9 years ago

Stop that BS This is democracy at work freedom of speech

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

"TO SHOW THE GOVT"? EFO KOKU, YOU ARE NOT MAKING SENSE HERE AT ALL. A VIGIL TO SHOW THE GOVT IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT. IN ALL FAIRNESS THE ENTIRE NATION SHOULD EMBARK ON A NATIONWIDE VIGIL OR ST-DOWN STRIKE TO PROTEST DUMSOR. OR ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Ghanaians are too soft. They must join this demo and express their anger. What is to "show the govt" Very stupid statement; don't you know people are suffering ?

• Abeiku ... SW 2 London 9 years ago

She's not being spiteful and u know that .... Stop being smart ... nothing wrong or illegal with the vigil it's a fact that we are going through some serious crisis with this Dumsor nonsense .... find a solution and stop pick ...

• Esi 9 years ago

Is Koku Anyidoho trying to say there is no dumsor? If there is, don't Yvonne Nelson (and the people of Ghana) have a right to be angry their lives have changed for the worse? Why would the vigil create more problems for the g ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

Koku, you are not a civilized man. When citizens complain about sitting in darkness for years, you think it a pleasant thing?? You Africans are pitiful!!!In 2015, your capital city, not even, villages, still don't have elect ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

This BBC guy is a TWERP!! He is always off topic. No wonder he is a dishwasher!!!

• Abigi 9 years ago

You CARED for us was election mantra. You have soon forgotten that we are human beings suffering under this heat, food poisoning, dying of carbon monoxide fumes, losing our daily means of livelihood. Who has time to be angry ...

• Nana1 9 years ago

oooo this mahama Guy us a fool ooo .

he us a foolish man paaaa a tool box, big head with no brains, gymmmifuo.
    ..gymmmito..aboa, kwasea , WO maame twe, chimpanzee, orangutan, dead goat with no good dead maaaafucking fo ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 9 years ago

Koku I pity you and your Goverment ha ha ha

• Yebopower 9 years ago

So Koko,you don't think dumsor is a problem that has to be solved by goverent?What is the purpose of government?Where is the leadership?Where is the problem solving?NDC is done after 2016.A failed party with a bunch of failed ...

• Big K. 9 years ago

Ghanaweb check your facts. The power crises has been there since 2006. Off course, it has intensified in the past couple of years. NPP and NDC equally bear the blame.

• jack 9 years ago

Ihope she end up just like that stupid maame dukunu

• Abigi 9 years ago

In this terrible state you are praying for someone to fail. Do you think everyone is as USELESS as you are? She has work to do and losing money evryday when the useless government is not doing the job. What is the point of Ko ...

• mobydick 9 years ago

Why are so many empty headed in position of trust in this government? As if "Dumsor" does not exist or we the people are so foolish we have to accept the status quo. Let the vigil go ahead peacefully; do not manovre to sabota ...

• Ato 9 years ago

Well, they are struggling to get a venue because they are bent on overcoming the political screws your agents in trying are pushing to frustrate them. But, they shall overcome.