You are here: HomeNews2015 05 11Article 357744

No more 3rd term for presidents of ECOWAS member states

Read Comments Comments (15)

• atia 9 years ago

Africa needs this urgently. too many selfish criminal politicians out there. govt is not any one persons property!!

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This will take another 10-20 years.

• sawoce 9 years ago

ECOWAS should proceed carefully. They should focus on non divisive issues to ensure that ECOWAS does not implode.

• Abubakari Shaibu 9 years ago

No more 3rd term for ECOWAS it will be good for us,I hope we all understand.

• Kwame Sika 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha oh African leaders, even you could not provide leadership in solving Mali's problems ,it took France to lead the way. Simple things they have woefully failed to do so how can they deal with faure,Biya and the Ga ...

• Max 9 years ago

African leaders are Useless. Since when did they realized that.

• Apuskeleke 9 years ago

You people seem to have forgotten Yahya Jammeh. He is now nursing the ambition to transform Gambia into a Monarchy so that he will become HE King Sheikh Dr. Professor Alhaji A A J Jammeh, Bakili Mansa.

• Ghana for NPP Alone 9 years ago

Why not begin by removing Ghana Prez and NDC now now,who are long overdue and maladministrating Ghana...haba??

• Respect 8 years ago

U shall continue to dream n never wake up.

• Toner and Ink. 9 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

Is it Ecowas which should determine how long a member nation should be ruled by its leader?THE CONSTITUTION OF INDIVIDUAL MEMBER STATES SHOULD DETERMINE THAT.Ecowas must step in only when the leader of a member nation subvert ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

It will be a landmark achievement for ECOWAS leaders if they are able to prohibit their colleagues who become tempted to become presidents for life. Amending one's constitution to be able to have more terms when one's tenure ...

• TEE 9 years ago

AND REMOVE INCOMPETENT MAHAMA

• TEE 9 years ago

LIVES, MAHAMA SHOULD FACE JUSTICS DONE

• lome 9 years ago

Togo president is overdue, Mahama helped him secure the 3rd term now he tryina inforce a rule # Bullshit