Read Comments Comments (79)

• Cha 8 years ago

Is time for failed NDC to go

• OB 8 years ago

"cha,SHUT UP!!!!!

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

for 2016 elections

• Close Observer 8 years ago

NDC politicians have stolen enough, now they have started insulting all of us. These days, every thief talk to Ghanaians anyhow. On Wednesday, it was reported that FIIFI KWETEY said Ghanaians behave like kindergarten kids. Ho ...

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

Hmmm...thatz a good step against corruption..Mr.President

• MOSES ASAMOAH 8 years ago

OH, THESE NPP SUPPORTERS! PLEASE NOTE THAT THE MEANING OF CANNOT DO NOTHING MEANS CAN DO SOMETHING.
    WHAT YOU ARE IN EFFECT SAYING IS THAT MAHAMA IS A FAILURE AND CAN DO SOMETHING. NPP SUPPORTERS YOU ARE 'TOO KNOWN'. PLEASE U ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Is this Mahama's big achievement? So without his directive they will not be prosecuted?

• BABA YUSUFU 8 years ago

ANOTHER PROMISE,WHAT DID YOU DO WITH AFRIYIE ANKRA,AYARIGA AND CULPRITS OF SADA GYEEDA?.HYPOCRITE AND TRIBAL HATRED PRESIDENT.THESE PEOPLE ARE LIKE THOSE WHO HAVE ACQUIRED ILL-GOTTEN MONEY IN NDC.ASK MUTALA TO LET HIM SHOW YO ...

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

Don't look back. Prosecute them all.They knew exactly what they were doing.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Who at all is Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari? Ignore that living ghost Nana let us move forward as a Nation. When Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari and his Npp Motorbikes thieves are looking for the lectures in our Universities, the N ...

• BBC! NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Oh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Aljazeera 8 years ago

you r a misbegotten bastard.
    learn how to speak sense.

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• ka 8 years ago

or are also a thief

• neequaye 8 years ago

all this while u let them slied why all of a sudden u want to prosecute them

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Mahama should have set this as priority from the get go. Why he waited this long beats me too.

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

YOU CANNOT AND WILL NOT PROSECUTE A "HAM SANDWICH".

• iLiveNews@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.de 8 years ago

I dont understand. Is this so called President Mahama a: A Speech Writer or News Editor, Quis Moderator or What?. He is seems to be enjoying Mouth work than Action work. No wonder he holds History Cert to bcame a president, b ...

• Foreigner 8 years ago

Of course the President is going to be bullish and make these statements. What else can he say???

The proof is in the pudding. Until someone is sentenced and behind bars, it's just stories. Look at Woyome...not a pesewa ...

• Nyansasem 8 years ago

The worst President we have ever had. I thought he told us that they have removed all the "ghost names" from registers?

Was it not one of his ministers who pleaded with the people to bring back the checks that do not belon ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

We sit down for the whiteman to come over to tell us to deal with the ghost name problem before act? Why can't we do anything without the whiteman's help?

MAHAMA DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE AN AFRICAN MOVIE ACTOR. VOTE HIM AND HIS USELESS NDC OUT IN 2016. 26 YEARS OF USELESS RULE IS ENOUGH. THINGS ARE GETTING WORSE.

• Osofo 8 years ago

You can't prosecute shit so keep quiet.

• yawa 8 years ago

Mr. Amegbe, I am praying you are jailed and your assets confisticated for duping my mum's pension. She is also from Peki!!! You have brought untold hardship on her. Your cup is full. May you suffer the double hardship you pu ...

• Joe 8 years ago

You talk too much. Its time to walk the talk and stop talking.

• ZED 8 years ago

What about the deliberately forgotten BETTY MOULD and BARTONODRO..... The chief thieves

• atia 8 years ago

I wonder why it took so long for mahama to get on this. the criminals must pay with interest, publicized, and jailed at least 8 years. that said, considering that this is no new crime....what did the tall ashanti ape ku4 do a ...

• ktz 8 years ago

Don't just say it, do it!

• Kojo 8 years ago

Did you not read that a writ has been filed at the high Court against persons in Account Generals office?

:::::

"Starr News intercepted a High court writ in which five staff of the Controller and Accountant General’ ...

• dominic 8 years ago

The president talks too much and do nothing. how many people have you prosecuted from all this unpresidented corruption scadals that has rocked the country to it foundation since you became a president. We are tired with you.

• newghana 8 years ago

Yes is toothless dog.

• USMAN 8 years ago

Mahama must be joking.

• agya 8 years ago

the country is without a leader. Thieves and jokers

• tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 8 years ago

EVEN SOME NORTHERNERS WHO ENJOYED FREE EDUCATION TO MASTERS DEGREE ARE STILL ENJOYING THOSE ALLOWANCES AFTER SCHOOL. PROSECUTE YOURSELF FIRST WITH DO NOTHING PRESIDENT ON JUDGEMENT DEBTS COS YOU ARE GUILTY.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

President this what we want you to talk more about. We want to see these thieves behind bars and we will always support you day and night. If theAttorney General can't action sack now ! I believe if dumsor is fixed the thieve ...

• Awo 8 years ago

Would this idiot stop his dirty slogans,for us to think

• Akwasi Boateng 8 years ago

Mahama is Always speaking in the future term!
    When will you say "we have already done this or that"?

• Man of Character 8 years ago

Very good Mr. President. But before they go to jail let them understand that they have used our pension money for a long time. I, for instance, have not received my pension pay for about four years now, that is 2011. They sen ...

• Asem se be 8 years ago

What about prosecuting people who stole our money to buy merchant bank, private jet and bugatti Vernon and put his brothers name on it. Aboa shut up. What is needed in Ghana is a revolution to get rid of criminals like u John ...

• J.Davis 8 years ago

MR.PRESIDENT,THE REAL GHOST DON'T COLLECT PAYCHECKS EITHER.WHEN AN EMPLOYEE IS DECEASED,THE EMPLOYER IS NOTIFIED THEREFORE THERE IS NO REAL GHOST.THERE ARE ONLY MAN-MADE GHOST AND THEY HAVE TO BE DEALT WITH SEVERELY.

• nana yaw sunshine. 8 years ago

In UK here what they have adopted is PPP. Private public partnership. The Government has signed with big companies to run most of these projects so that the government doesn't loose.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

And who says PPP does not exist and work in Ghana? Only you perhaps!

• Adus 8 years ago

If we had working institutions, it wouldn't be the president to order prosecutions. True, Obama said we need strong institutions. We need strong, independent institutions.

• kofi 8 years ago

Mr president act now and stop the rhetoric, who cares about your communication skills. Be like J A Kuffour and start prosecuting your corrupt ministers.

• Viclyn Beniwaa 8 years ago

Wat a woooooo

• 3D 8 years ago

Kawasiaa, you are more criminal than pple who fixe ghost names onto the payroll. Fixe the energy crisis and stop the idiocy. Useless president.

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA USELESS THIEF

• TEE 8 years ago

HIMSEL PERIOD

• BBC! NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The man died!

• citizen 8 years ago

hahahahaha, after putting ur party people on payslip for no work done yet u turn round to do what? another looose talk. 2016 awaits u n ur super thieves. plss we need expansion at Nsawam.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Please help him if you can, make sure he is listening to you.

• OPJ 8 years ago

The can't do anything like prosecuting. Words with no action. What happened to the GEDA report, has anyone be prosecuted? I dare the president

• Opoku 8 years ago

"MISSING DOCKET" SPECIALISTS

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A visiting professor at UDS University in WA is giving a seminar on the supernatural. To get a feel for his audience, he asks: "How many people here believe in ghosts?" About 90 students raise their hands. "Well that’s a g ...

• Abiba 8 years ago

Look at them. Then we turn to blame Presidents and Governments. We are own enemies. The rots within the public institutions are more than within governments.

• Don 8 years ago

Useless fool keep quiet

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

This words from Mahama are just a sign post pointing to nothing.The BNI and Attorney General must investigate and prosecute every single toxic-corrupt official in Ghana including Mahama himself.

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

Mahama is only trying to dodge from the main issues. This ghost-names Mahama is talking about, the culprits eventually will be NDC members so how can he prosecute them.

• Pet 8 years ago

Yea yea yea maybe some prosecutions but how many in jail 1,2,3 ? Out of the 21,490 ghost names that wrest publically announced korle by etc never mind the rest which I am sure many more ,,,,,

• kill me 8 years ago

Fix the light problem first before going for the ghost

• HON MARTINS 8 years ago

The inelligible Mahama must sack himself first b4 deciding on others since he doesn't merit to be paid at all.He's a perfect failure.Fire burn him.

• Esesento Kafukafu 8 years ago

How can a thief prosecute a thief? You liar. Clear off.

• Watchman 8 years ago

What Ghanaians would like to hear is how many ghosts have been prosecuted? Prez Mahama has made too many promises. Please back your promises with action.

• truth 8 years ago

check Chemu SHS pls .the woman there is chopping on ghost name

• kwasa 8 years ago

why can't we stop the blame game and find lasting solutions for the country's problem

• Don 8 years ago

Prosecuting who? When was the last time you did that . Isn't the ghost name technique your sources if employment for the foot soldiers ?
    You idiopathic idiot don't disturb us . Useless President

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 8 years ago

That partisan bickering is preposterous Ghanaians are suffering under this government so it's time u vote on issues and not ethnicity nor politics.

• senior Citizens 8 years ago

About 25% of police who resigned from the service are still been paid. The headquarters intentionally sent out deserting message to scared the affected officers, thereafter the police paymaster general shall join hands with ...

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

thatz a good step against corruption..Mr.President

• APUU 8 years ago

look at the way we think. One way. We are only looking at Ghost names. When we get to know one thing we forget to look for others. All because we are not innovative. What about those contractors (to mention just one) who do s ...

• Zombe 8 years ago

Please mahama stop disturb our ears you cant even prosecute chicken.

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

Where is agambire abd mme idrisu?who stole the merch.bank and now running after adb? God is just watching you as we live to see ctooks of the highest hight.

• Eunox 8 years ago

Does this prosecution include NADMO?

• Eunox 8 years ago

Am laughing hahahaha Am laughing at you Mr Prez. What will you do?. Hahahaha

• Ali 8 years ago

You were elected to among others protect the public purse. Just go ahead and do it. You failure! Buffoon!

• Osono 8 years ago

Prosecute Afriyie Ankra first. Act on the Dzamefi report. Don't just give speeches. Wake u,Mahama

• Vic UK 8 years ago

Thief Mahama prosecute yourself Ghanaians are fed up

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Mr. Promises is doing his thing again

• Galbose 8 years ago

All these corruption issues in Ghana is as a result of john mahama himself . He is extremely corrupt. its an issue of having a very corrupt president hence de entire nation. The death of president mills brought this useless c ...