You are here: HomeNews2015 05 06Article 357123

Ex-Actors Guild President counsels Yvonne Nelson & Co

Read Comments Comments (266)

• nana 9 years ago

wise comment

• Annamarie 9 years ago

Wise comment ?hahahaha..why you don't have brains?
    Okay 1,if he can't solve a problem that he did not create then what is he doing on the seat?
    2)he should resign since he can't solve a problem that he did not create
    3) m ...

• bashings 9 years ago

no wonder your name is avu koklo!

• TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA 8 years ago

Who is this idiot discouraging the kids who have taken it upon themselves to speak up.Someone tell this mumu idiot that if he wants to suffer in silence he is welcome to do so but he does not have any right to silence others. ...

YOU ARE STUPID WHO EVER YOU ARE. READ CAREFULLY AND THICK ABOUT THIS MAN'S POSTINGS BEFORE YOU INSULT. STUPID OF YOU TO INSULT HIM.

• Bobovivi 8 years ago

These are indeed foolish kids who must be advised to behave well for the sake of their own profession. They've chosen one that required the unity of the society to patronize, and now that they are showing their true colours.. ...

• TWEAA 8 years ago

THIS IDIOT WILL VERY SOON GET A MINISTERIAL APPOINTMENT.

• Ad Wa. 9 years ago

If the president resighns who wil come to solve the problem, those who created the problem? If the npp could solv the problem they would hav fix it in their 8 years that they were in power.

• KANKAMA 8 years ago

If NPP could not solve the power problem therefore they were creators of the problem, then what do you say to JJ Rawlings who ruled the nation for 21 years?

• Gman 8 years ago

We didn't have dumsor during Mills first 24 months. It became a huge issue after the second election. Where do you live rat ass? The dammm Mahama or fool and the NDC corrupt cronies used the damm money for their elections an ...

• Dee 8 years ago

Avu koklo.......hahahaaaa
    wodin me honam s3 paaaaaa.....avu koklo.

• afadzi 8 years ago

Any idiot like that can come out and make a point on issues. After al,l what is good about that idiot who calls himself as an actor. Everybody knows that he is broke and needs money to pay his kids school fees. I wish he woul ...

• TAFLATS3 8 years ago

THIS MAN TALKS LIKE SOME OF THE NDC IDOTS I HAVE BEEN MEETING IN TOWN. IF HE DID NOT CREATE AND CAN'T SOLVE IT WITHIN A YEAR OR LESS, THEN HE SHOULD 'COMOT FOR THERE, MAKE BETTER PERSON COME SOLVE IT FOR US'. NONSENSE !. MIND ...

• Ghyantama 8 years ago

Stupid comment too. Whomever you think should have been made the president would have no clue to solve the problem as well. Why do you think a national problem should be blamed on a government that just assumed office and m ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

What do you mean by just assumed office?? NDC has been in office for well over 6 years, in case you do not know. They just don't know what they are doing.

• Aikins 8 years ago

You have to tell him, he is too stupid to think.

• Mabel Malenya 9 years ago

Nii Odoi, i am very sad about the nonsense i read about you. I wonder who brought you up? you lack vision and you believe in superstition. You think TB Joshua will bring light to Ghana, indeed you are a very foolish man. Wome ...

• Nyansaba 9 years ago

Odoi Mensah, will you not learn that this kind of talk infuriates Ghanaians because it is an insult to them? Will you learn that other professionals who have stupidly defended this utterly useless and highly incompetent NDC ...

• Danny 8 years ago

which part of Ghana do you come from,how old are you.do you really have a father?hmmmmmm God have mercy

• muhammed 8 years ago

Is this nonsense?small brain

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

This mumu actor Odoi Mensah need money to pay his bills, He needs to say all those jss points there to catch the eye of ndc charity, the sharing spree!!!! no wonder he was a very dull actor

• isopapa 9 years ago

Mr ex president, please abreast yourself with the facts before you talk. You have indeed shown that you are ignoramus. Did I hear you right? That the dumsor is only one year? Aaah on which planet do you live? Hypocrite like y ...

• Ayitevi 8 years ago

Thisan dont even know what he is saying, his facts are dead, please somebody educate him

• OSEI 9 years ago

IF WE HAVE A PROBLEM IN A COUNTRY AND YOU THINK THE PREVIOUS GOVT. CAUSED IT SO YOU WON'T SOLVE IT, THEN PLEASE STEP DOWN AND LET THAT GOVERNMENT COME AND RULE SO THEY CAN FIX IT. AFTER ALL OUR LIVES WERE BETTER IN THE NPP AD ...

• Batchway 8 years ago

how was the performance of Kufour as a leader of governmemt bussiness in Ghana?????
    he was the most useless and clueless president Ghana has had the misfortune of swearing into office...

• godsway 8 years ago

Constructing a thermal or hydro plant takes more than 4 years. Lets have patience. Certain things were not done previously like a housing bill which will prevent individuals from putting up glass houses in this heat. That is ...

• Faith 9 years ago

I am highly inspired that this country have future because we have people who are matured and understand the issues.Under Kuffour we had dumsor and under Akuffo Addo if he wins the 2016 election may have dumsor. We should see ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

Why are you NDC people pointing to other peoples failures as justification for you to fail as well. Doesn't that sound stupid? Ghanaians didn't vote for Mahama so that he repeats Kufour's failure, rather to show leadership an ...

• Kee 8 years ago

and you say wise comment. Sorry chief.

• Ike 8 years ago

in fact this man fool oooo. Noko fio member

• TK 8 years ago

They have been visiting Nigeria and know how Dumsor in Nigeria is but turn blind eyes.Only God knows their intention.

• Substitude Teacher 9 years ago

This man is a fool, the people are adults and for that matter Ghanaians so they should be entitled to their opinion. Seek elderly advise? What elderly advise? In a society where individuals cannot think for themselves, what k ...

• Audrey 9 years ago

You are the fool. May your grandchildren show gross disrespect to you in your old age. What did he say wrong, idiot, go away with your stupidity

• moi 9 years ago

AUDREY You are an idiot. This brainless old fool is spewing nonsense and you this we must encourage him? You go away with you idiocy and stupidity. You are an apology to womanhood.

• James 9 years ago

This man has lost it all, no wonder he is languishing In poverty. Let me tell u, I have all along voted for NDC but this is not what most of us expected. If the president will take all the time in world to solve one problem , ...

• mr manu 9 years ago

Faceless people and dirty workers . You know you are nnot saying the truth. God is watching all of us

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• rokko 8 years ago

Thank you James. You are very wise. I will make you the next president.

• fred 8 years ago

For where. ..In his wives panties

• mr manu 9 years ago

Have you ever lived with your father or any elderly person in your life ?. You sound like a bastard and un cultured creature. Since when did u start using electricity in your village? You might not hv asked your stepfathe ...

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

A fool is a fool....whether he is a grown up or not!!!

• Joe 9 years ago

Aboa, kusie, mekeni, otwe, aponkye. You need to think. This man doesn't reason at all. You're so sychophant. At your age, go and wash the underwear of Mahama

• kakabo 9 years ago

I can bet my bottom dollar that this guy has been bribed. He got his money on Tuesday. We Knew they were going to give money to other actors to counter what the young ones have started. Shame on you and the money you have tak ...

• big Mouth 9 years ago

if we have cowards like so called elderly man then we must accept mediocrity all the time. whose responsibility is it to improve the well being of Ghanaians? what has happened to his sense of accountability? now what is good ...

• Face 9 years ago

So from your own assertion, Sarkodie and co have also been bribed by your npp money bag (Nana). If no, then your stupidity has gone beyond normal to have think that the others don't also have the right to let their voices hea ...

• princess 9 years ago

infact face l rily admire u

• TEE 9 years ago

SENSELESS PEOPLE, MAHAMA USELESS IDEALESS FOOL PERIOD

• truth is one 9 years ago

Why don't you blame kufour for buying Chinese machines this guy guy is still kids and sakawa

• Enyo 9 years ago

Odoi Mensah...another elderly fool thinking with the stomach n nt the head...fools paradise we hv

• sharp 9 years ago

God bless you veteran, don't mind that bleach bitch.

• Asante 9 years ago

God bless you, you have said it all, we have to be patient and don't follow the too desperate people

• Gman 8 years ago

Defined patience Asante. How long do you call patience? This had been going on since 2010 and called it patience? One of those blind men that wanna hide the truth.

• karl 9 years ago

If dis demo will results to nothing kraa still dem for do cos dey also love Ghanaians

• gh 9 years ago

do not insult.he can be your father

• luca 9 years ago

Then tell him to talk like he has s3nse...instead of standing with the people to demand what we deserve he is spewing bullshit.
    Good book says don't give ur prized jewel to one who doesn't deserve it lest they go play in the ...

• paddy 9 years ago

Wise piece,,,,,,,, leave them to sink into politics,, hmm,, dey wil crumble like maame dorkono

• maame k 9 years ago

panin paa na 3kasa saa no. Its nt de presidents' fault but mine, abi. Who controls de resources of Ghana? 3y3 mea woahu? Who has to invest in energy? 3y3 mea woahu? Dnt talk like a lay man

• YA - USA 9 years ago

People will attack you soon. The thing is, so far as those so called celebrities have the right to criticize other people, others have the sane right to criticize these so called celebrities. They have done nothing for Ghana ...

• Civilized Eagle! !! 9 years ago

Just be CONSTRUCTIVE CRITIC and not be uncouth and PROFANE!!

• Audrey 9 years ago

I see your biased self attacks only ndc people who are uncouth, how about npp ones who are uncouth. Ndc, npp all the same corrupt shitty people

• luca 9 years ago

Do these so called celebrities use tax payers money to buy cars n pay their bills or the politicians do??..you know it amazes me how people think?...how can you even bring this argument up in this case...that the celebrities ...

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

Displaced and misdirected attack. Celebrities did not take an oath to serve and perform. JDM did and must be held accountable for it. Celebrities are achievere and not philanthropists.

• Serious 9 years ago

Who's this thin trying to advice Yvonne&Co. He better advice that foolish,stinking Dead Goat and himself.Stupid fool.

• MUGU YARO 9 years ago

Mr This dumsor saga has been going on for almost three years promise upon promise nothing substantive has happened so what do you expect?.The masses are fed up to the back teeth so for some people to drum that to the governm ...

• Bd 9 years ago

Werda pple ar fed up or not? Did Mahama creat de mess? Y dnt u pple also blame it on de visionless past govt

• soulchild 9 years ago

is this man alright? I guess he is suffering from mental paralysis as a result of old age.
    Was the country in darkness before the president came to power?
    Do we owe electricity bill?why not disconnect those who owes?
    how m ...

• Kkd, 8 years ago

It is clear that this bloody brat does not live in Ghana, he says we ve had dumsor for only a year,,funny..the fact that Nigeria has dumsor ,does not mean we shd stay put with it...Come again, Odoi.

• shatta 9 years ago

stop that nonsense mr nii

• Kezman frm south Africa 9 years ago

Boss u also talkn nonsense, bcz Nigeria kept quiet nd ddnt knw who wil act den it end dem is dis long tym darkness so if u also think de ders smthg dat cn b dan den bring it up nd stop action lik u also enjoyn de dark, nd ber ...

• Ayamba 9 years ago

These are attention seekers who have no impact in their communities. When celebrities else where are helping their leaders to govern they are here playing a polotical game. The man have said it all if u like take it or live i ...

• Nana ooo 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm.politics is destroying our country oooo.we are insulting each other cuz of politics.we hav puttin de Bible and de Quran aside which state dat if u refer to ur broda u thou fool will result to judgement.hmmmmm...l don ...

• ma 9 years ago

you are an elder paaaa. good sense of humor.

• ZZZ 9 years ago

HE KNOWS IT AND HE TOLD US HE CAN FIX NOW FIX AND STOP COMPLAINING.MR OLD ACTOR YOU GOT IT ALL TWIXTED.

• paapa 9 years ago

Mr odoi are you a politician or actor.if u are not feeling the heat shut up.

• Mohammed Ali 9 years ago

This man is not correct in the head. No wonder in his time as in his time the entertainment industry did not grow as it is now.

• RICE WATER 9 years ago

HOW CAN YOU TALK LIKE THAT? WHICH OF THE N.D.C POST ARE YOU EYEING IN PREZ. MAHAMA'S GOVT. LIKE SERIOUSLY? JUST TELL ME YOU WERE KIDING WITH YOUR MAIL. MASTER SHUT UP!! SHUT UP!! YOU ARE THE VERY OLD GUYS WHO HAVE BROUGHT OUR ...

• kwadwo dagomba 9 years ago

go counsel mahama for his corrupt practices
    don't push me to blast u
    loser
    wat impact did u bring to Ghanaian
    broke actor with nothing to give ur children

• JM 9 years ago

stupid old fool,this dumsor is three years now not one year.

• bryte anokye komfour @mpatoam 9 years ago

kwasia man...u dont have any idea abt wat dumsor is causing ....Go 2 amansie west n see 4 yaself....senseless idiot!

• NTA 9 years ago

Mr Nii, I will not faul you for comment. But you see the reason I am frustrated about your comment is simply that. Politicians have taken us for granted so long a time which has called for this awakening. The dumsor started I ...

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Well said. Thank you. Right thinking elder

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

“Seriously my sister do you think the present government is happy with the situation in which we are?
    Nonsense. Leaders are elected to solve problems, not sit about/around doing fruitless things.

• edy 9 years ago

When will people learn to respect their elders? If the man said something which u don't agree, must u insult him?only fools don't respect their elders n I doubt if all u insulting him got any manners from ya stupid parents. D ...

• pee 9 years ago

if he doesn't have anything to say he shouldn't come out to criticize what others are doing,they are doing it for people who have lost lives just because of this,they can buy generators to cool themselves what about you

• luca 9 years ago

you are talking about manners?? really...your stupid ass is talking about manners...can your stupid ass manners bring back to life people who have died because of this light out thing?..in 1998 I saw a mans house burn down to ...

• Abena 8 years ago

Yes he deserves to be insulted because he's a litterate fool.

• KELLY 9 years ago

IF PEOPLE CAN'T VOICE OUT THEIR GRIEVANCES THEN WHY ARE WE PRACTICING DEMOCRACY. IT'S INVOLVES A LOT. IF WE ARE NOT READY FOR DEMOCRACY WHY NOT GIVE IN TO THE SOLDIERS. SO MUST PEOPLE WHO HAVE THE VOICE IN SOCIETY AND WHO CAN ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Nii Odoi Mensah you have no brain in your big head if he did not create dumsor why is he on the seat he shd step down

• quasi 9 years ago

do we have to compare nigeria to ghana,that man should give us a brake and stop what he is saying.was he asleep when this problem started during uncle atta/mahama administration,why is he saying only one year so we should cal ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

Nonsense so we should all be quiet and see dumsor go on!

• VIC LONDON 8 years ago

YOU JUST TALK RUBBISH AND YOUR UGLY FACE SHOWS THAT YOU ARE A FOOL
    IF HE (MAHAMA) CANNOT SOLVE PROBLENS THEN HE SHOULD QUIT
    YOU JUST TALK NONSENCE
    FOOL

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

I THOUGHT NII ODOI WAS A GUY. WHO CREATED THE DUMSOR PROBLEM, AND ANY OTHER PROBLEMS IN GHANA? AND WHAT WAS MAHAMA'S PROMISE TO GHANAIANS PRIOR TO BEING VOTED INTO POWER? SO WHO SHOULD SOLVE THE PROBLEMS, NII ODOI. IF YOU HAV ...

• KK 8 years ago

LEAVE THE CELEBS ALONE TO ESPRESS THEIR DISGUST FOR THE DUMSO- YOU SEEM TO BE IN DARKNESS ALREADY WITH THE ADVICE YOU HAVE GIVEN ODWAn b333333333

• will 8 years ago

Nobody is saying he created the dumsor Mr. Moron, I thought back home we say gray hair comes with wisdom but your comments here tells me you've been bought by those corrupt govt officials.
    You're them to seek advice b4 going ...

• Joinmah 8 years ago

He has his business in DARKNESS.Snatch women. Look at his face, so dark.

• Obaa 9 years ago

I salute I sir

• Mohammed UAE 9 years ago

This are the people in ghana they think about NDC they don't think about ghana, Mr men we won't your NDC to solve domso that why we vote them

• wise up 9 years ago

It's sad for a nation where some older persons can't face facts and say the truth. Look at this man who is saying young guilds didn't seek advice before embarking on their demonstration but he doesn't even know when this dums ...

• Moore 9 years ago

You are such a big fool. Did the NPP gvt resign because of the same problem? Some of you talk as if your reasoning power is out of you.

• luca 9 years ago

this is not about npp or ndc...this is about stupid leaders who cant solve shit...nada..nothing...useless people.
    and who says bcos npp did not resign and hence ndc shouldn't be charged to resign...we can do that anytime.its ...

• Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

NPP DIDN'T RESIGN BCOS WITHIN ONE YEAR THEY WERE ABLE TO RESOLVE THE POWER PROBLEM THEY ENCOUNTERED, BUT WITH THE NDC FOR MORE THAN 3 YEARS AND STILL COUNTING, THE DUMSOR IS STILL HERE WITH US.
    UNDERSTAND THIS STIMPLE REASON ...

• Gokaboy 9 years ago

This man is Jxt jealous of Dis young celebrities.In Africa an adult must seek an advice frm d elders bf taking initiative.Dumsor is Jxt a year.Thats funny!!!

• sul 9 years ago

WHAT THEY WANT TO DO IS HIGHLY STUPIDITY, POOR TIMING AND LACK MERIT. IF THEY THINK THEY ARE WISE, THEY SHOULD SUPPORT THEIR VIGIL WITH SOLUTION TO THE MAN THEY THINK IS NOT DOING MUCH ABOUT THE PROBLEM. EVON AND CO. REASON R ...

• luca 9 years ago

W'ajimii paa wati...reason???...u think you can sit and wait for politicians to do something good for you without complaining?...sadly that is the country we live in...those in power think they are bosses when it should be th ...

• paa baako p3, Wenchi Akim 9 years ago

Smdh. So someone is against dumsor must stop? And he thinks dumsor started this year...oooh . Which part of the country has he been all this while?

• yaw 9 years ago

Foolish old fool

• Tina 9 years ago

Stop comparing Ghana with Nigeria when the government keep promising and failing. Dumsor is over one year mr adviser. People are getting frustrated each day. They don't need the advice of any body. It is their individual ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

Right mr. The problem is you get someone who is high on drugs thinking he or she is thinking but in reality she or he is not thinking.
    Who don't know these idiots who are thinking they must be counted among people because t ...

• kay 9 years ago

What have they done in their own capacity us Ghanaians to solve the DUMSO problem. They should go out there and research about how to GENERATE power and present their findings and recommendations to the government to solve th ...

• moi 9 years ago

I weep for the womb that carried you for nine months. What a wasted effort

• Noise Makers 9 years ago

U see, these ppl put words together & act/play it to look like real meanwhile it is fake/fiction. So they think it is the same in governance. They do not understand what reality means, so allow them to make the loudest noise ...

• Abena 9 years ago

I feel sad wen i read comments like tis from ghanaians. So if u cant stand up for ur country n some one is do hv to disrespect tat person. Its time we start respecting ourselves n stop tis childish attitudes.look some of us s ...

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

This is what is called"doing the government dirty job.I hope he got paid thou.

• yaw 9 years ago

Odwan papa

• Jackson Billson 9 years ago

Well said..... Hmmmmm.... Youth of today.... I know I am a celebrity but am against the demo

• konadu 9 years ago

hey opanin hwe yie wate ! what is e essence of leadership? no one forced prez to occupy e office .

• Kay 9 years ago

One big fool

• festus 9 years ago

Nii Odoi Mensah does not know what he is talking about. His behaviour can be likened to an ignorant fool who heither to did not know any thing and will not accept to be taught. Prez JM did not create dumsor so what he cannot ...

• Mic 9 years ago

Gloria learn to respect.You are a useless prostitute in the US.Come home and repent.Stop practicing prostitution and learn to respect de elderly.

• Civilized Eagle! !! 9 years ago

Mic.!! Jerks like you are losers who HAVE no respect for Ladies and will jump upon the least excuse to call them ashawo or prostitute! You are an uncouth jerk who will never be allowed to use those words on this forum again! ...

• douglas dadzie 9 years ago

well said god bless u

• douglas dadzie 9 years ago

well said bless u

• Nelly norway 9 years ago

Well said nii oooo nii

• Salam 9 years ago

Is that another cheap way to beg money for your kidney treatment? foolish old man who told you Yvonne need your advice to speak of national issue? No wonder you are going to die a pauper,if at your sick age you are not brave ...

• kumi 9 years ago

Your Yvonne will grow too and have vagina failure, no treatment for that.

• Suame john Dramani gyimiii. *#*Atlant 9 years ago

Masa comot frm de is today de day de dumsor dum dum dum sor started?
    every body gt his/her right so masa go n sleep. as u r sayin if dey hv samtin dem for gv it to mahama nd co. does Mahama listen to advices?
    Moda fucker al ...

• luca 9 years ago

where is sulley muntari when you need him..oh my gwad!!!...obi mbor na som mma me...this is absolute bullshit.
    when the president was dancing to yentie obiaa where were you.look this is soo stupid on so many levels.foolish m ...

• Yendi boy 9 years ago

THANK YOU VERY MUCH.GOD BLESS YOU

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

Why

• Yendi boy 9 years ago

THANK YOU VERY MUCH.GOD BLESS YOU.I WISH WE HAVE MORE OF YOU IN GHANA

• Michael 9 years ago

God bless you.As for those moron car will crash them during the demo

• Citizene Vigilante 9 years ago

Another stomach artist, being fed by NDC. Don't they have the right to free expression. Idiot

• Nsikdowy 9 years ago

U are .Very very stupid. How can you talk like this u are foolish man get out if they have given u money give back they are. Money stupid foolish man

• apuuu 9 years ago

That's your opinion Mr. Presidente Yvonne Nelson don't listen to no one is your call to defend the little ones moving on up

• kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

nii odoi? m3ni fe>> bo? mile ni n3k3 akooshi n33 ni ma o noko n> n33, etsu>> nii. kua ni awo l3 atade. k3ji mahama ny333, ete shi y3 n> m>. tani z tani, mahama z tani...no brains

• Mankata 9 years ago

This sarkodie N yvonne nelson madness !!

what hv they been able to do in their parents villages apart from selfish N luxirous lifestyles ??

• luca 9 years ago

if the government was doing its job sarkodie and yv nelson wont have to do anything for people in their home towns...this stupid nonsense from people like you must stop.
    selfish and luxurious lifestyle eh..where you there wh ...

• Bensaca Hayford 9 years ago

hahahahaha.....who told you to say the truth? huh who told you? truth hurts you know and most people don't like it at all. now you've presented yourself as a "sacrificial lamp" and so brace yourself Mr. ex. anyway thanks for ...

• kane wo 9 years ago

foolish Man

• candy wiafe 9 years ago

very surprised at this question" did mahama create the dumsor mess "why is he elected as the president then? to run around and Lord over Ghanaians ? how does some of you who ask this question reason ? maybe you are not citize ...

• me 8 years ago

This man paa.. "no lights for JUST one year.." are we serious as a nation at all. we tend to politicise evrything in Ghana. Do you know the number of people who have lost their jobs as a result of this " just one year" thing ...

• KK 8 years ago

STUPID FOOL BLINDED BY WHERE HE IS COMING FROM.

• luca 9 years ago

this is so annoying..when you talk about stopping blame game and lets all solve it...and you also talk about Nigeria is also in darkness..and you talk about society where young will not seek advice..then what bullshit are yo ...

• SKWABBY,LONDON 9 years ago

YES WELL SAID UNCLE ODOI I HOPE THIS WISE WORDS WOULD FALL ON GOOD EARS AND NOT TURNED INTO POLITICAL FOOTBALL AS ITS BEEN DONE BECAUSE SOME ARE SO BENT IN COMING TO POWER THEY WOULD SAY ANYTHING TO GET THERE WE NEED WISE MEN ...

• Queen 9 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

No wonder we are at where we are. If an elected President can look on for the dumsor to persist for almost 4yrs and people would want us to be patient. Be patient till when? When businesses are being shut down, we should be p ...

• Jerry Antwi 9 years ago

It is time elders stop letting the young ones feel doing good things are wrong when they don't approve. Please those days are over . From where you stand you are being political you are not offering ay honest advice .

• John Kwasi Bansah 9 years ago

Thanks so much for the advice may God bless you.

• Peace 9 years ago

Wise man talking. If you have solution to the problem bring it out, if you don't shut up

• king 9 years ago

God bless you Nana..Tell them to stop this nonsense.Because of politics and you can insult somebody's father like that..God will not forgive all those who insulted this man for telling his mind

• luca 9 years ago

Thank God you are not God...one question for you...will all the people who have died because of the power cut come back to life??..
    Is the man you are backing for his so called opinion telling the truth? ..eg..dumsor is one ...

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

Ex Actors GUILD president counsels Yvonne Nelson & co

• yentie obiaa 9 years ago

Are you a greedy Bastard? Men like you who should champion a campaign of this kind is hiding under your wife's bed but finds it prudent to offer this useless advise. Rather advise those who collect our taxes and contract hug ...

• TEE 9 years ago

GHANAIANS AS A SO-CALLED GHANAIANS

• Togbe Kwami 9 years ago

In fact dis man can simply be described as a FOOOOOL. He shd broaden his horizon. we're whr we are bcos of such stupid pple.

• IB 9 years ago

Another ignorant boot licker. Are these really human beings living in Ghana?

• Abongo 9 years ago

It is your father who is ignorant

• IB 9 years ago

Am not surprised Mr Abongo, I respect your father by not going below the level of 'ignoramus' because am more decent and would not betray my colleagues or citizenry just for my political stomach and will never be a boot licke ...

• IB 9 years ago

Am not surprised Mr Abongo, I respect your father by not going below the level of 'ignoramus' because am more decent and would not betray my colleagues or citizenry just for my political stomach and will never be a boot licke ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

A very wise Ghanaian

• IB 9 years ago

Mr Abongo, I agree perfectly well with you. "he is a wise boot licker who has failed to excel in his career and now looking for financial support for bread and butter to survive.

• nana yaw. in london 9 years ago

hi look this Nii mansah or who was vaery stupid man,how can you comper ghana with nigeria. ghana is just 24, million. peoples. nigeria over 150.ghana have, gold diamond. oil. and others,nigeria have only oil.i always says GA ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Here we go you are another idiot from that forest

• Ronnie 9 years ago

But truthfully, you take the cake. Your take on issues is beyond human understanding!

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

Abongo ! You don't belong to any Civilized group so pls take a hike. Moron !!

• ofori 9 years ago

did he really said we have been in this mess for only one year? eiiiiii gh, #dumsormuststop#

• joe public 9 years ago

i am saddened to hear a grown up (wise man) speak like dat, if our elderly people are thkn dis way den i beg ghana is doomed. u see nothing wrong with ghana being in darkness n u call it only a year. amsorryforthiswiseman

• joe public 9 years ago

This wise man sees nothing wrong with being in darkness for a year how mediocre. if this is the thinking of our elderly people then am afraid we are a joke as a country.

• jones 9 years ago

It's a real pity that you were once head of that actors guild and it's no wonder they voted you out. You are a crass,man, a fool and an idiot.
    What kind of tangible explanation have you outlined. These pple are pathological ...

• NANA ADWOA NEW YORK CITY 9 years ago

NANA DONT ANYBODY TELL GHANAIANS THAT THE PROBLEMS IS NOT THE CREATION OF PRESIDENT WAS HE NOT THE VICE PRESIDENT IN ATTA MILLS TIME ?WHAT PROMISES DID THEY MAKE? AS AT THE TIME THIS COLONIAL BACKWARD THINKING MUST CEASE WHO ...

• NII 9 years ago

THE WISE HAS SPOKEN: ONLY THE PRUDENT WILL HEAR.
    THE FOOLISH WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND WISDOM AND PRUDENCE. AND WILL BE ASHAMED AND SAY SORRY AT THE END. BUT MAY BE TOO LATE TO MAKE UP FOR THE SHAME.

• N.P.P MAN 9 years ago

THIS STUPID FACE MAN IS INDEED A BIG FOOL. SO WHO SHOULD TAKE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR OUR WOES..MAHAMA CAN STEP DOWN SINCE NO ONE FORCED HIM UP THERE..STUPID MAN...YOU GONA DIE WITH YOUR SMALL BRAIN....

• CHIGRI WAGADUGU 9 years ago

Allow them to do their thing and if you have any council council John Mahama

• JAL 9 years ago

Interesting. This is your opinion, Mr Nii Odoi Mensah. Allow them also to have their opinion. After all you may not be in the fire and therefore do not feel its heat. Check the nation who are those not complaining? Those ...

• Noo 9 years ago

How can a man of such biased thinking be a past leader of a group made up of thinking adults?

Some people are so blinded by partisan politics that Mahama can misappropriate all our moneys and they will still follow him.

• fame 9 years ago

sensible man with sensible comments

• Awuku london 9 years ago

Odoi Mensah should know better the dumso happened because the government is corrupt and state monies have been misused simple.quit if u are an ndc member

• SUNDAY SEIDU 9 years ago

Mr Bootlicker. When a leader identifies a problem especially a serious one like Dumsor which has economic, social, security implications, he takes immediate action to resolve it. so like Hon Haruna Iddrisu said the NDC govt h ...

• dani 9 years ago

That's a very negative thing to say mr man. Imagine if we all reason like how u do the nation won't get nowhere near where we expect it to be.

• Bright 9 years ago

gud talk

• kofi Asafua 9 years ago

hmmmm!! my comment on uncle odoi issue is simple. am told u have a kidney problem ryt? and if u complain for help n assistance, then allow Ghanaians like Yvonne n co to complain through d vigil.

• kwame 9 years ago

Those insulting should assume Nii Odoi Mensah is their father. what will be their feelings if they read the insults about their father.

I don't and will not assume an idiot to be my father. I stop assuming and get real. It's simple! He must learn also not to assume he is wise to counsel when he is not.

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

“In a society where the young will not seek advice from the elderly, then you know we have a problem". Useless speech ever made. what sort of advise should they be seeking? cant they see and feel the crisis themselves? Are ...

• Teacher Awo 9 years ago

ONUKPA SHAALO

• odoi the ndc man 9 years ago

In a society where elders have sold their conscience for party affiliation is very bad. This Odoi man is highly disappointing!! He will not come on my TV screen again!

• JOHN 9 years ago

This man is a dummy

• G. John Rich 9 years ago

this is a very wise n inspiring man. god bless u

• kb 9 years ago

Why all dis insult n politics ain't dey citizens of dis nation can't dey express their worries. Y do we tak everything political. And that ex-president does he really lives in dis warn nation he shd nt compare Nigeria with G ...

• Ashanti Alliance 9 years ago

this happens when people think getting old is getting wise. this is bullshit talk.

• Tawiah 9 years ago

NONSENSE TALK. What has the elderly done for Ghana since independence? All they have done is destroy Ghana and its image , home and abroad, so what is his excuse of seeking counsel from the elderly again?

• Landlord 9 years ago

why can't parents begin teaching morals in their various homes ? it looks so insultive not to those we talk about but to where we are coming from, when people exposed the kind of irresponsible parenting they had. it is not a ...

• luca 9 years ago

Fatherly advice is that we ve been in dumsor for one year...right?...that is fatherly advice...herh in fact who is your father?
    People who say it will not change anything remain the same.cos they are scared to act.
    There's ...

• jasmine 9 years ago

this man is nt serious..we experience dumsor evri single dae n u ar der tlkin abt patience....

• Pachers : offinso 9 years ago

Why does some people think as if the grey hairs on their head was bought with money from NDC government. Mr guild president EX if you want somebody to consult you for advice be wise

• akwasi appah 9 years ago

if he cares about ours or about the dumsor crisis he would have by now find a solutions to it,this is the time dey have to put him on his toes

• Mohammed A. razak 9 years ago

I totally don't agree that we are in it for only one year.it is about 3 and half years now u are not in Ghana it seems.further Mahama creating the dumsor is more than not creating it.we elect leader to solving problems if u ...

• kwabena opoku 9 years ago

if nelson and sakordea think the are foolin ghanaian for this npp act then they a fools. we know them for what they are. ptupid npp propergsndist, shame on them

• kwabena opoku 9 years ago

if nelson and sakordea think the are foolin ghanaian for this npp act then they a fools. we know them for what they are. ptupid npp propergsndist, shame on them

• kwame 9 years ago

Odoi Mensah should keep his advice to himself and stop the hypocritical admonition. if he knows the devastating effect it has had on people, he won't open his mouth

• Jato 9 years ago

How come for 50yrs we've not had this crisis like you said. How come now we've this problem? It means something is wrong and must be corrected.

• kwabena owusu 9 years ago

If all think like this man, then Ghana will be a better place for all of us. After the demonstration, what next? I hope after their demonstration, the light will go off again.

• Afua 9 years ago

Kwasia no nso, aboa, aboa, she is doing the nation a favour, create an awareness for this long over due situation that has not been solve. Since she was bold enough to talk about it, a fool like you can make a comment also on ...

• Afua 9 years ago

Kwasia no hwe dee ookeka, "seek advice" from who,? the likes of you.? If the president is not happy about the situation then he should do something about it. BTW how many years has 'dumsor been part of Ghana life? People must ...

• the truth 9 years ago

A good thinker

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 9 years ago

These babies don't know a fucking thing! I'm sure they were all dunces in school, that's why they found rapping, acting and making comedy as a last resort. Their stupidity is showing very brightly. Are they deaf, blind and du ...

• E A 9 years ago

U r d most stupid thing on earth

• Dannyboy 9 years ago

Oh mother Ghana!!!! Listen to this old man. We have been in dumsor more than 1 year. Leaders are meant to think out of the box to fix unexpected problems. Mahama and his team therefore have no excuses. Always giving promises ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

You at your age and with your experience in life should be encouraging and supporting these young and forward looking Ghanaians and not be discouraging them! I'm very happy that the non partisan intelligentsia are now taking ...

• MA haruna 9 years ago

May ALLAH keep you for long periods and give you more wisdom. I think is high time noble person's like you come and pump sense us devoid of politics.

• pajamaparozo 9 years ago

I ask u people, what can u (means individuals do for mother Ghana) and stop these insult, it will not help anybody.

• Asidanab 9 years ago

Dad never mind all those who are raining all those uncultured insults on you by now some of them have never said anything good soo never get bored.

• TRUTHSTANDS 9 years ago

Beware you young men and ladies of today! Humility and Respect lead to LONGEVITY so the Holy Books say!!!
    Elders, our time we went to school barefooted, smacking from the heat of coal-tarred street, so we took pains to analy ...

• boss 9 years ago

pls Mr ndc man if u have any good advice pls advice the president, he really need it

• ?????? 9 years ago

brains r those who use demonstrations to fix power crises

• aponga 9 years ago

what you are saying is useless and better keep it to yourself.

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

Mr man since you said mahama is not the one who created the Dumso?then you must be the better position to tell us the one responsible for the Dumsor.you see people like you keep praising the government telling him that all i ...

• DENARBE KNUST 9 years ago

MR ODOI I THINK YOUR FACTS ARE NOT CORRECT.DUMSOR HAS BEEN WITH US FOR THREE YEARS NOW.GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN PATIENT FOR FAR TOO LONG.THE TIME HAS COME FOR THE CITIZENRY TO PUT PRESSURE ON THIS GOVERNMENT TO SOLVE THE SITUATION ...

• Okplukpata 9 years ago

How did he become a president. Your comment sounds primitive. I am very disappointed in you. You should withdraw your statements

• TIZOO 9 years ago

man give us a break what advice do you have. Give it to MAHAMA

• Chris 9 years ago

God bless you well spoken

• eric 9 years ago

No one is saying Mahama started it but no one asked the big five to fight your independent (your freedom) which you enjoy today if I should remind you once more no asked Nelson Mandela to be in prison for 27 years for fellow ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

This actor is old fool this can of people Ghana can not move forward with their backwards think every time one have ideas to do something then they come with oh this that apuuu

• Joe 9 years ago

Keep quite. You don't reason at all. I am versy sorry for your kids about the kind of the advice you give. You're so corrupt

• dan obeng 8 years ago

Such a person leading actors formerly in gh,Yvonne n co shd b given all d encouragement to put d government on its toes.promised us a better Gh n nt dis

• Osahene Amankwa 8 years ago

what annoys me most is when people start comparing situations in Nigeria to that of Ghana.For a start what is the population in Nigeria ? and did Nigeria gain indepence before Ghana ? l am very much disappointed with this ma ...

• edem 8 years ago

Simpa panyin

• Kobby 8 years ago

sir you are well educated sir.please tell your colleagues actors and actresses to choose their words very careful, thanks sir,

• sky 8 years ago

thank you very much for this

• SAEED ADAM 8 years ago

WHAT IS THIS MAN TALKING ABOUT.... THIS IS VERY TYPICAL OF THE GHANAIAN MINDSET WHERE WE ARE ALWAYS CONFORTABLE WITH A MEDIOCRE LIFE. WHO CARES IF NIGERIA IS WITHOUT ELECTRICITY FOR AGES, AND WHY COMPARE OURSELVES WITH THEM?. ...

• ato 8 years ago

the people vote for you to come make their lifes better ,no n=body is going to be patient put a lot of pressure on the government and vote them out.they are not intelligent people

• Danny 8 years ago

jm,do you have a father in ur home

• Danny 8 years ago

Papa yaw,how old are you?

• agbo 8 years ago

When mahama was crying for power didnt he promise to solve our problems.n look at what the fool is saying.God save ghana

• Douglas Bristol-UK 8 years ago

Woa look typical Ghanaian fama Nyame mentality

Stupid Ghanaian thinking. Mahama didn't create it yet he declared he can fix it. If dumsor vigil is unnecessary, your opinion is stupid and doesn't matter. It is her on her opinion and right she acts on, not by your useless o ...

• risky 8 years ago

if Ur parents were not fools idiots how u no smone fada is a fool . illiterates

• gg 8 years ago

That is the reason you never made impact in Ghana movie industry. Low thinking brains like yours will never change you for success. You how this intelligent young girl is going forward. BBC and every where.

• patrick kstasu 8 years ago

Seriously these celebraties are stupid . I can't believe my own man sakordie will be folish like this. God safe Ghana. Look at Vanvicker tooo.

• Nana Yaw Dankwa 8 years ago

Am so sorry for you Mr Odoi Mensah and Ur illicit comment made abt the Dumsor Trio.Why shooting them? Why discouraging and preempting efforts yet to start? U r a gud example of a bad elderly who must never be consulted for t ...

• Nana Yaw Dankwa 8 years ago

Am so sorry for you Mr Odoi Mensah and Ur illicit comment made abt the Dumsor Trio.Why shooting them? Why discouraging and preempting efforts yet to start? U r a gud example of a bad elderly who must never be consulted for t ...

• kojo 8 years ago

These celebs have the right to air their views as they want it but i wonder if they even think about those they call their fans; because all that they say is that, they were caught up in a light out situation. What has being ...

• nukomeko 8 years ago

You give arm robbers the opportunity to kill go on Satan vigil becos of dumsor

• BabaUS 8 years ago

When the elderly is irresponsible and keeps wasting national resources, or do nothing to address problems, the youth have the right to refuse to listen to them. This guy is nothing but a lackey

• Appreciation-yendi 8 years ago

so truthful people like this still exist in Ghana? Oh my father May God Almighty Allah bless you for this wisdom.As for the Ashawo girls now calling themselves celebrities they are npp tools trying to push Nana ado's agenda.

• salinsa 8 years ago

it would have been better if they had directed their attention to the passport office where top officers have ensured you pay exorbitant money before you get your passport.

• Apepesu 8 years ago

This so called ex president is a fool.
    We in Ghana do not hold our leaders responsible that is why they have taken us for granted for THESE long.
    Mahama said he WILL do a better job and he promised he will fiX dumsur probl ...

• DPIETON1 8 years ago

My thumb up for you Mr Odoi. I think its time our sensible elders counter the immature coconut head youth of the country who come in the name of celebrities to muddy our societies. I dont blame the so called celebrities becau ...

• One of our own 8 years ago

Mr Odei, what makes you think this President can solve the dumsor problem.Do you know of any problem that Mahama has solved before. The dumsor was a real test case and he has failed miserably. After over three years of dumso ...

• Dr.William Acquah 8 years ago

Another NDC brainless IDIOT.Doesn`t he know that Ghanaians have been suffering under "Dumsor" for the past 3 years?

• K. Asmani 8 years ago

Am not sure this man has been in this country for the past 3yr. Maybe he is in Nigeria as he is talking. When the President and his officials kept giving false promises about dumsor for years we kept quiet bcos we believed th ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

Is this Nii Odoi Mensah for real?

This dumsor problem has been around since 2012 and nothing much done, how much time does Mahama need to address this?

Kpong Asogli plan was almost 90% done when NDC took over and they ...

• Richard 8 years ago

This man is not serious about our country's interest. Must the president turns his back to the current power crisis because he never created it in the first place? When Obama assumed office the economic crisis existed. Does ...

• Akufo Addo will never rule Ghana 8 years ago

What u do u know bat American history??
    Bytheway, did u really read the article?

• Oldsoldier in Italy 8 years ago

Thank you for your insight with this problem and you have spoken
    truthfully.

• fred 8 years ago

Foooooolllllll. NDC feeds u. Kwasia like that. I am on Nigeria they don't have Dumso like in Ghana. One hour or two it's back
    He is an NDC man Kwasia. ....Bush man . Travel and See. Foolish Garden man

• Godwin Legacy 8 years ago

well said....

• Abena 8 years ago

Why were you elected president at all, because to me you are useless to hold such a position for even 30 seconds. No body has blame president Mahama for creating dumsor but its hi responsibility as a President if the country ...

• bansi 8 years ago

So is this what u are saying so u are not wise to know that is his duty to solve th domsor problem if he is not the one who created it and can't solve it he should leave office as a president

• Carol 8 years ago

What an imbecile. Has Yvonne Nelson and her colleagues no right to register their frustration at a problem the Ndc has failed to solve after so many months. All she asking is for someone to get off their asses and solve the p ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Must you only create a problem to solve it? senseless man....Think!

• oppong I love NPP vision for now n fu 8 years ago

Mr u simply don't make sense. This message is coming from UK

• Kweku O. Baisel 8 years ago

Thank you Mr.Odoi Mensah, when was Yvonne Nelson born, does she really know when this power problem started, it started when the Akosombo dam was built, why, because, kwame Nkrumah didn't envision Ghana to be what it is today ...

• King 8 years ago

So me Odoi I want to ask u one question did you watch the 2012 campaign advert by the ndc stating they will end all this dumsor when they come into power ?why did they politicize it when they knew all what they were saying wa ...

• PAA SAMSON 8 years ago

All Ghanaians politicising this DUMSOR are stupid and must grow up. if you trip and fall, do not blame where you fell but rather blame where you tripped.
    Whoever you are, stop the culture of criticizing and suggest what yo ...