My brother is a phone thief – Adebayor

Read Comments Comments (127)

• THE WISE MAN OF AFRICA 9 years ago

May Allah bless you bro

• OVERLORD 9 years ago

fork your allah.

You need Allah's help. Your religion does not help you. If I were I will turn a Muslim.

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 9 years ago

Moslems are murderers

• Atsu 9 years ago

Add my brother,peace be with ya.Am in the same shit, I can't even marry.

• OGYAM 8 years ago

Your allah loves sucking innocent blood. Don't bless any Christian in the name of Muslims allah, who is blood sucking god.Isn't your allah who is influencing muslims killers to kill innocent Christians?

• mic 9 years ago

Fuck you fool u can't even spell fuck stupid ass.

• TRUE STORY ADEBAYOR 9 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU FOR TELLING THE TRUTH. AFRICAN FAMILIES ARE GREEDY AND SELFISH. CUT THEM OFF UNTIL THEY LEARN A LESSON. WE ALL KNOW YOU ARE A GOOD PERSON. SET UP YOUR FOUNDATION AND CONTINUE TO HELP THE POOR BUT NOT THE GREEDY ...

• Atta Sei 9 years ago

Our thoughts are with you, Ade! Some of us have been there before and therefore knows what you are going through. It is enough to get you bitter and depressed as some of us nearly did.
    If it is within your power and you have ...

• THE WISE MAN OF AFRICA 9 years ago

overlord you will sufar rest of ur life.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THERE ARE CCTV CAMERAS IN FOOTBALL LOCKER ROOMS.. AFTER ATMOST 5 PHONES GET MISSING THEY WOULD HAVE MONITORED THE PLACE N NOT WAIT TILL 21 PHONES GET LOST. ADEBAYOR IS IN DENIAL. IT IS POSSIBLE HE HAS RITUALLY SACRIFICED HIS ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

You can't continue to be their bank account. Just ask them what they want or find them a source of income. So they don't become dependent on you. If you don't find them or help hem get a source of income. They will always dis ...

• No an ignorant 9 years ago

not all locker rooms has cctv cameras ,besides his brother was in an academy not in a professional club .
    This type of family story is not new
    If a lot of people will come out and say how their own family treats them for ...

• Etor Wilson 9 years ago

when educated people like u talk like this wat do u expect the farmers to do.? the same thing is happening in my family. I went for loan establish a poultry farm so that the less privileged in the village can av work but do u ...

• Oheneba Quaye 9 years ago

God knows all and sees all. Don't expect your family or other people you help to sing your praises. God will reward you in His own time. Continue the foundation work and God will bless you.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Oh masa.. Pls u r just trying to prejudge the guy.. U dont know him personally thats why.. With the phones.. when it gets to 5 as a star he might step in to solve the untill it gets out of hands.. Why must he sacrificed his b ...

• Jimmy 9 years ago

You can't be serious.

• GhanaBa 9 years ago

this kind of headline is very disturbing. I read his FB post, he simply was telling his part of issues in his family. We all know what a good player he is, humble and kind so why do this to him?

• Adwoa 9 years ago

I have a similar problem with my family. Incidentally, they also live in Lome. I occasionally see you drive on the A10 through to Bullsmoore Lane to your training grounds. I live near Tottenham training grounds. You can never ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

HEI! READ THE STORY BEFORE YOU MAKE AN INFORMED AND "SMART" COMMENT.

ADEBAYOR INDICATED THAT EVERY MEMBER OF THE FAMILY, INLUDING HIS OWN MOTHER, WANTED A CAR AND A HOUSE INSTEAD OF ADVISING HIM TO ESTABLISH A BUSINESS THA ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

African famiy na shit my brother

• SHISHI 9 years ago

If indeed what my good brother Adebayor is saying is true, then he should re-position himself spiritually and pray to Almighty Allaah for guidance and protection.It is my honest believe that, his family members do not wish hi ...

• killa 9 years ago

U are a stupid idiotic animal dr.truth

• lol 9 years ago

He did not say what happened to the Brother, so why do you think he telling lies? If you know the rest of the story tell us

• Me 9 years ago

The man is telling a documented incidents which has occurred and you want to argue about it?CT or not it happened and your stupid beach shitter logic doesn't change the facts.

• SICK OF GREEDY AND SELFISH FAMILY 9 years ago

After working 2 and sometimes 3 jobs for years and saving every penny to help set up a business in Ghana, I found out that my own mother had used a good portion of the money for the connection to take one of my sisters overs ...

• Mt 9 years ago

With due regard try to respect yourself and others

• usa 9 years ago

who care of adebayor and his family. stupid boy don,t say africans you think that all africans are there because of the footballers,only stupid boy like you wait for someone food.idiot. amen

• Boateng 9 years ago

I almost feel sorry for you.Your incoherent babbling insults shows someone who is either mentally ill, on hard drugs, highly intoxicated or all the above.Seek help.Asshole

• kada 9 years ago

may Allah forgive you @overlord

• OPEEELEEE 8 years ago

Don't throw dust in anyone's eyes here. Where is forgiveness among you muslims? You kill innocent people who are just Christians and have not done anything to you or your allah.

You are talking about allah's forgiveness. D ...

• abdul 9 years ago

ignorant

• Big bro 9 years ago

Mr.overlord be careful with what you write please. ....and u can't even spell F...U...C..K...shame on you

• OPEEELEEE 8 years ago

I think, it is important to preach to your muslims killers of Christians to be careful of killing innocent Christians. If your allah is 'God', let it defends himself. Why do you always want to defend your allah.

You Muslim ...

• mercy 9 years ago

I am a christian but to fuck ur Allah means fork God.Allah simply means God.All believers should respect the name of God.Overlord which relgion do u belong to?

• OPEEELEEE 8 years ago

You are fake one indeed!

• K. POME 9 years ago

Please oooo ! Adebayor is your brother Bernard Dong Bortey, Please I just ask oooo!

• YANKEY BOY 9 years ago

SETTLE IN GHANA AND LIVE IN PEACE.

• bombaar 9 years ago

God will surely reward u for your good works. That is how most families behave. Just concentrate on your career.

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 9 years ago

You cannot be lying against your family, you are saying the truth out of frustration and pain! You have good intentions for your family but they are not serious, they want easy life. How can they ask you for a house each and ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

THAT IS AFRICAN LAZY MINDS,,ALWAYS ,ALWAYS BEGGING AND FIXING THEIR EVIL EYES INTO SOMEBODY'S POCKET,,,,,,ADE ,JUST "UNINSTALL" THEM FROM YOUR MIND,THEY ARE BAD APPS,,,

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Stop chasing my 15 year old sister.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

SHE LOVES ME ,,RASHEED,,,,

• ROMANO. 9 years ago

GOOD SHE LOVES U KEEP BANGING HER VERY WELL AND DON'T STOP TILL SHE TURNS 18.

• Jojo 9 years ago

Massa, i advice u to do u and forget about relative/sibling. After i went to very very extreme shit to bring my sister to USA so she can help me bring the others sibling back home here. now she thinks i'm shit. If it wasn't b ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Cut yourself into pieces and give it to your families, trust me, they will never be satisfied so, just do the best you can.

• BLACK MAN BLACK SENSE 9 years ago

BLACK PEOPLE ARE LEECHES, UNGRATEFUL BEINGS, GO FIND JOBS AND LEAVE ADE ALONE. THATS WHY WHEN EVERY BLACK MAN GETS A BIT OF MONEY THEY THINK OF MARRYING WHITE WOMEN, MICHAEL JORDAN, MICHAEL JACKSON, KOBE BRYANT, DR. DRE, TIGE ...

• Myself 9 years ago

Kobe Bryant did not marry white woman, Tiger Woods did. Know your facts if u want to talk about some shit. There is preference yo it. The West is a white man's world, so you better have your thinking cap on.... my take, Black ...

• Spider 9 years ago

Just put your trust in the Good Lord and carry on with life,for life belongs to those who can wait.The more the enemies,the greater table God prepare for you before them.My brother just continue with the good work you are doi ...

• Yoofi 9 years ago

Don't was dirty laundry in public

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

Yes, it is true but even though we are advised not to WASH out Dirty Linen in Public, sometimes you cannot help but do exactly that! Whatever it is , you have to HANG them OUTSIDE in the AFRICAN SUN! It is important to get hi ...

• TRU THAT 9 years ago

THAT'S HOW BLACK AFRICANS ARE.

GET A LITTLE JOB, AND THE WHOLE, LAZY, UNGRATEFUL BUNCH SITS BACK FOR YOU TO TAKE CARE OF THEM, PLUS THEIR SPOUSES AND SPOUSES' EXTENDED FAMILIES FOREVER.

AND THEY DON'T EVEN WISH YOU WELL ...

• re 9 years ago

...in d African sun....Bowonda, u b too much!!!

• Nice nick 9 years ago

I think this guy need to be talk to. People has problem more than yours. Solve your problems with ur family than been on radios. In every families, at least one person is bless to solve othes problems.

• Nyame 9 years ago

Adebayor, your fortunes are entirely yours. In reality, you are under no obligation to spend a dime on anybody. Your family is just greedy. You gave them cause to believe that they are your responsibility. Cut them off or, ...

• A T 9 years ago

Family is very important. While I completely agree that the family behaved badly here, I don't think the advice you are giving is the best. Often, we need to bend over to work on relationships until the badly behaved party ge ...

• Ada Boy 9 years ago

I also believe family issues are dealt with away from the public. Nobody wins there.But Africans must walk away from the culture of entitlement,its destroying Africa.E Adebayor the footballer, is not the working horse for his ...

• A T 9 years ago

I agree with you, just that I know that many of our illiterate relatives have warped understanding of things but often if they get a patient, wise person to open their minds, most of them come to a good understanding. Family, ...

• Nasiru Issaka 8 years ago

MY BROTHER NOT ALL THE FAMILY'S HAVE A GOOD HEART. BUT MY PROBLEM IS YOUR OWN MOTHER. HUMMMM INVESTIGATE IF SHE IS THE WOMAN YOU NO . MAY GOD GIVE YOU HEART.

• A T 9 years ago

Adebayor, your relationship with your mother and siblings can be mended. I completely understand your frustration but sometimes we need to be empathetic with our folks as they don't understand things and their mentality is di ...

• Bibini 9 years ago

Sometimes the the linen is just too dirty to be handled at home. The public laundromats are better

• mic 9 years ago

Fuck u fool.U can't even spell fuck.stupid ass

• pepe 9 years ago

young man, i have traveled for over 40 years....read the commentary of one named pelicles.....which is the best resumé. i am 60 years old today and had it not been GOD on my side.... i would have joined bob marley and his wa ...

• Paa-Willy-K 9 years ago

Hello Adebayour !
    What I would like you to understand is that the ants in your own clothes are the ones that will bite hard. The battle in the spiritual realm on your behalf, if a portion is shown to you, you will run away. ...

• kombat 9 years ago

My brother come to Jesus and He will help you solve this problem. JESUS is the answer

• Aj 9 years ago

Thanks dude,you've said it all...I rest my case.

• Daniel 9 years ago

Hmmmm what a pitty Emma but i'll advice u to stop all that u are doing for ur family now and continue with ur life.

• Jab 9 years ago

African family they will suck your blood like vampires, tear fresh like vultures. Bro leave those lazy brats to fend for themselves. Let them say whatever they want. Dependency will kill many people in Africa.

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

Adebayor try to use good judgement in all you say and in all you do and in how you think and what you post on facebook about yourself and your family or else you make a caricature of your great personality.

In your previou ...

• Camara 9 years ago

I know that boy very well and he's very lazy and irresponsible type of guy.when I was in SSS that guy was in amazing love school primary and he never go to class,you'll see him around my hostel gambling with some of his frien ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

ADEY, THIS IS A COMMON THEME AMONG OUR PEOPLE, UNFORTUNATELY AS IT IS. JUST STAND TALL AND DO WHAT YOU KNOW, IN YOUR HEART, IS RIGHT. DAMN WHAT OTHERS SAY!

• Abane 9 years ago

Forget about so called blood relations if you have a wife and children then please use your energy on them. Yopur mother will never ever save you. The only thing she would be keen on is your money and same applies to your sib ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

ADEBAYOR GOD BLESS YOU AND YOU ARE RIGHT.I BROUGHT MANY PEOPLE TO AMERICA AND I HAD NO TROUBLE.
    ONE DAY A FRIEND OF MINE ASKED ME TO HELP MY FAMILY MEMBERS TO COME TO AMERICA AND THAT'S THE BIGGEST MISTAKE I EVER MADE IN MY ...

• ucc 9 years ago

stupid fool, u can't construct simple English.

• Abraham Mashie 9 years ago

gud to clear your name bro. some people are parasite.

• samsabonsa 9 years ago

Those are typical demands on most wealthy athletes.........Adebayor has to set boundaries and stick to them........he cannot help people be they family or friends who do not want to help themselves........he has to stop compl ...

• citizen 9 years ago

sheyi, thankz for clearing de air on ur issue. always continue doing gud bro. hope to see u in action soon.

• KwameKlaus 9 years ago

Mm don't be sad God knows what you have done

• Bb 9 years ago

May Allah forgive u and ur likes

• John ray. 9 years ago

Adebayor you will not die you will live longer and longer God is with you and trust in God everyday and night i wish you best in Jesus name i pray Amen.

• oheneba yaw barimah Achiba 1 9 years ago

my champion player GOd Most high will always bless you in everything that you doing , you have done well you show that you through an africa , God bless you and for those people who want your down fall , i command fire brun t ...

• Obuoh 9 years ago

Never give up. The God who sees in secret will reward you in secret

• Problems Every Where 9 years ago

I wish you good luck buddy.

• CLEMENT SMITH 9 years ago

I WILL EDGE YOU TO CONTINUE GIVING TO THE PEOPLE IN NEED OTHER THAN YOUR FAMILY BECAUSE WHATEVER YOU DO THEY WILL NEVER BE PLEASED EVEN IF YOU CAN BUY THEM LIFE.IF THEY THINK IT IS EASY THEY SHOULD ALSO GO OUT AND MAKE AS YOU ...

• Zormelo 31 9 years ago

Ade, nor matter what u do to ur family dey would never ever be satisfied. Concentrate on ur carrier 4 each of us came to ds world with different destinies. Continue ur good works and leave de wrongs behind u.
    What ever you ...

• marcus 9 years ago

may god bless u

• cat 9 years ago

You teach people how to fish but don'tgive them fish daily. You were cutting the stem Iinstead of uprooting the tree. For example u can give your sister millions and build for her but does she has what it takes to maintain th ...

• marcus 9 years ago

brother man concentrating of family too much is not good at long last if u fall down they will laugh at u , focuss on ur life for beter future. stay bless

• Bernice Awine 9 years ago

this is crazy,take it easy dear?

• kwaku-h-Netherlands 9 years ago

such a wonderful human. God is with you, don't worry about 'em greedy bastards called family members. You have done your best, God knows your heart, leave them to their greedy fates!!

• Ellen 9 years ago

Adebayor, I can share your pain. Strong and continuous Prayer is the KEY. You need to CUT them Off from your life while you pray to counter all their spiritual and physical attacks. Almighty God will then deal with them for y ...

• Ellen 9 years ago

Strong and continuous prayer is the KEY. CUT them off your life while you prayer to counter any spiritual and physical attacks from them. then GOD will deal with them for you on your behalf. Do this and see.

• Joseph 9 years ago

I had similar experience with my Brother who I paid for him to improve his education and also give him $20,000 to start a business and now he is my worst enemy. God Bless you Brother.

• ibrahim 9 years ago

overlord u say what. Any one who say stup abt allah n his prophet should fn h
    is way on hellfire.

• adamzthetalk 9 years ago

Overload or what ever u call ur slf U r a big fool to have said that encased u wish to know Allah means God so lets say u just said fuck off God hell fire is ur portion u idiot

• Glorious child 9 years ago

Ade if u wont dis to solve then pay ur tithe dont cheat God,He protect ur n family,I like u soo much God bless U

Ade if u wont dis to solve then pay ur tithe dont cheat God,He protect ur n family n ur money ,I like u soo much God bless U

• Jetmoney 9 years ago

this so funny

• ABDALLAH AMIN MOHAMMED 9 years ago

ADE;IGNORE THEM THEY ARE JUST BUNCH OF USELESS FOLKS AND SELFISH LOOKING FORWARD DESTROY YOU.FOCUS ON YOUR CAREER AND YOUR FUTURE.THEY ARE DESTROYING THEMSELVES AND NOT YOU.

• PRINCE 9 years ago

May the almighty God bless you Adebayor for telling the truth about what goes on in Africa. Am an African from Ghana and its been going on in my family too.
    Thank you

• koozee 9 years ago

Wow and wow. Interesting story from my friend and brother. All that I can tell you is to very strong and be patience as well. Families can lift you up and they can let you down. this is just an example. Move on with your life ...

• Awudu 9 years ago

Build a house for all of them and pay them monthly is too much.why didnt they demand some amount to set up a business of their own?be careful of your family members.may the almighty see you through.

• Abdallah 9 years ago

Allah is sufficient for all us and is the best disposer of all affairs

• james 9 years ago

Ade god is with u

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

YOU ARE SAYING THE TRUTH AS FAR AS AFRICAN ATTITUDE GOES, THEY WANT THE WORLD TO SEE YOU AS A MONSTER, BUT THEY ARE REALLY THE MONSTERS, ANOTHER THING THAT AFRICANS MUST LEARN ABOUT IS THAT THE MAN AT THE TOP IS THE MOST VULN ...

• K. POME 9 years ago

Please oooo ! Adebayor is brother Bernard Dong Bortey, Please I just ask oooo!

• K. POME 9 years ago

Please oooo ! Adebayor is your brother Bernard Dada Dong Bortey, Please I just ask oooo!

• Martin 9 years ago

The good-for-nothing African relatives are always looking to milk and depend on any family member who is well off. Enough is never enough with these moochers. The more you give them the more their demands intensify. Woe betid ...

• EMMANUEL AGBESI 9 years ago

The fact is no matter how much you give them, it wouldn't be enough for them. I have similar problem back home, I just decided never to make it a problem, eventually, it all died down. They are consumers not innovators.

• Viva Africa 9 years ago

Take a good heart and relax brother Adebayor for you are not alone facing such problems.It seems to me such is a major and common problem every known successful African is facing. I am a successful Professional Pharmacist in ...

• Yebopower 9 years ago

You can't solve Africa's problems.No one could because of the slave and colonial mentality.The people can't turn nothing into something.They will eat you dry until you become poor like them.Folks,if you have money,keep it in ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Adebayor keep your money ot to say had I known oneday

• Ahmed Hamza 9 years ago

Ade, I love you so much and I will not be happy if someone pinpoint one of your farmily member having problem. Please it is your duty to bring a lastin ssolution to your family crises. I don't blame you for bringing it in pub ...

• Solomon Ghana 9 years ago

It's and pathetic. Do not regret letting out this painful truth after so many years of protecting their greed and I'll wishes. Move on with yr life for you have excaped the effects of self-implosion. Ghanaians love live and l ...

• Joinmah 9 years ago

Adebayor, when will our african families grow, when ????????????????their mentality is ver rough and stupid. Gen 1 in The Bible said we should mutiply not only in makeíng kids, but in mutiply in business TOO. Africans, hand ...

• paa 9 years ago

CCTV Cameras are in every important places but robbers do stole things.Have you been to Europe before Dr truth?go to Europe you could becomes a proffessional robber with cctv cameras.robbers are very smarter than anything.eve ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

99 PRESENT HAVE THE SAME PROBLEMS,WE IN EUROPE, EVEN THEY WANT YOU TO DIE BECAUSE GOD MAKE YOU FOR THEM

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

E DE BE OR NOT? THAT IS THE MEANING OF YOUR NAME, MY FRIEND. E NO DE BE. YOU CAN'T SOLVE EVERYBODY'S PROBLEM, ESPECIALLY FAMILY MEMBERS. THE MORE YOU GIVE. THE MORE THEY WANT UNTIL YOU DROP DEAD, AND THEN THEY WILL FIGHT OVER ...

• Flo 9 years ago

Dont take notic on this family member, poverty leads individuals to behave like that. I hope you all come together and sort things out. With you mother u need her, we only have one mother.

• KwameKlaus 8 years ago

Mm don't be sad God knows what you have done

• Baba Adams 8 years ago

May Allah Bless u Adebayor .

• HAMZY 8 years ago

I KNOW HIM VERY WELL AND PERSONALLY , I LIVE WITH THEIR FAMILY WHEN I WAS IN TOGO, HIS BROTHER THEFT ISSUES HAPPEN LONG TIME , IN 2003 WHEN HE TOOK ROTIMI THERE . HE TRIED AND KEPT IT HIDDEN TO FROM THE WHOLE WOR ...

• KEKELI 8 years ago

Emmanuel, you are fortunate to know your family. Please forgive them and stay far away from them. They are a family who will not give a dime even if you build a Gold mansion for them. People will not know what you are going t ...

• Salifu jude 8 years ago

May he have mercy on us

• Oteng Ofori Atta(Aka Hoechest) 8 years ago

Don't please anybody,do what pleases you.