You are here: HomeNews2015 05 05Article 356895

No coup in NPP; I’ve right to call meetings – Blay

Read Comments Comments (63)

• atia 9 years ago

these ugly ass akan people hate these pepeni boss!! even the most despicable ashanti who looks like a rat looks down on a pepeni!!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AKAN'S NPP IS USING POWER CRISIS AGAINST THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA, THINKING THAT WILL BRING THEM BACK TO POWER AS BOKO HARAM BROUGHT BUHARI TO POWER IN NIGERIA, BUT THEY LIED BAD. 1999-2000 "AZAA" 34 WOMEN KILLING CLAIMED BY ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

BEFORE, IT WAS ''3Y3 KANEA, 3Y3 HAAN'' RECENTLY, it was a call to pass a law that will allow THEM to STONE OUR WOMEN when they make mistakes. Today, NDC IS LABELING OUR WOMEN CELEBRITIES WHO ARE NOT YET MARRIED AS PROSTITUTES ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

And how could Ghanaians THRUST into the future with such an attitude, all in front before us; no question about it, these people are yet to grow and behaved as cultured leaders. They are not there yet and the clock keeps tick ...

• Fiifi Kwetey 9 years ago

How can a Muslim be a President of Ghana? Asked Fiifi Kwetey.

• MANSA MUSA 9 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG LAIR....NPP DOES NOT HATE GHANA MUSLIMS ....I AM A MUSLIM AND AND HAVE NO PROBLEM WUITH NPP AND AKANS...

• Watara 9 years ago

U are not serious Fifii, u wait n see what will
    happened u in 2016.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

When we told Afoko that NPP were only using him to win Northern votes people thought we were synical.

AFOKO, you are a noble man from the Builsa royal family, why suffer this humiliation? Let me be blunt with you: YOU are ...

• Sly Stone 9 years ago

Very right there!

• Aikins 9 years ago

2 fools

• Adjua 9 years ago

Is Kwabena Agyepong also from Builsa?

• mahbre 9 years ago

You guys cannot even organize yourselves well; how do you expect to run a country. Seriously, it will be another embarrassment: wake up, grow up!!!!!!!!

• okofo 9 years ago

The last time I checked NPP unlike NDC government was PROGRESSIVE and got many good programs functional. None of these programs exist now under NDC government: NHIS, GYEEDA, School Feeding Program etc. Truly, NDC is not a pol ...

• Erastus Blastus 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong is not s serious leader. Very arrogant n bossy.

• AN ARROGANT AKUFO ADDO IDIOT 9 years ago

THE POLITICAL WAR BETWEEN AKYEMS FACTOR AND THE ASHANTIES FACTOR.WHO IS WHO?EITHER HOTEL WAA WAA WAA OF SATAN AGYEKUM KUFFOUR OR THE AKYEM MAFIA AND COCAINE DWARF? TIME WILL TELL

• J.Davis 9 years ago

HEY,FREDDIE BLAY,HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THAT NPP IS ASANTE/AKYEM PARTY?DON'T YOU KNOW THAT YOU ARE NOT AKAN ENOUGH?JUST CHILL LAX.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

KWABENA AGYEPONG MUST BE VERY CAREFUL, REPEAT VERY CAREFUL. WE ARE WATCHING FROM THE SIDELINES, AND KWABENA MUST UNDERSTAND THAT HE AND OTHERS ARE BEING WATCHED CLOSELY 24/7. THANK YOU.

• Shine 9 years ago

Blay's explanation would have held up if he had notified Kwabena and Paul in advance. But apparently he went ahead without informing them. Hence Kwabena's "I am eating fufu" outburst. Who's going to enforce the decisions ta ...

• Oman Ba Pa 9 years ago

Nana was in the meeting!!!
    The group that supervised the 2008 LOSS;
    Same group that superintended the 2012 LOSS;
    This SAME group is at it again in 2016!!!
    We cannot have a new dance with the same song, can we?

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

NPP is heading for defeat if the party leadership cannot put an end to the in-fighting and the factional power politics.

• Onua Ben 9 years ago

Where are the women in NPP? Mine members of the steering committee met in an emergency meeting to discuss pertinent party issues and there was no woman present. That's a shame for a party which is working diligently to court ...

• Abena Alphaa 9 years ago

You see Hmn very soon everyone who cares to shine their eyes will see that Nana was really sheilding some select women. I tell all his tactics will fall through. He is not genuine and makes it seem as if he is peaceloving. ...

• John A Quarshie 9 years ago

Hon Blay has done nothing wrong. He is a first vice chairman and has the NPP's constitutional backing to call for meetings on vital issues in the absence of his boss.. It baffles me to hear people maligning and intimidating ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 9 years ago

Nana for president in 2016.Mahama start packing with your garbage.

• edwin bediako 9 years ago

This fool will kill this party. I do not blame him I blame those who voted for foreigner to be a vice chairman of the party. this is example of wat he was doing that has left CPP at where we find it now.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

FOREIGNER,FROM WHERE?FOR GOD SAKE,FREDDIE BLAY IS A GHANAIAN WHO HAILS FROM THE WESTERN REGION.YOU SEE,FREDDIE,I TOLD YOU SO THAT YOU ARE NOT AKAN ENOUGH.

• Asempa 9 years ago

Freddie has always been NPP, he just stayed too long in sheep's clothes, a pretender in CPP.As deputy speaker of Parliament, Fredie did all the dirty laundry of NPP. Without the Nduom cash he used to get in former CPP uncle F ...

• kwame sarpong,G E S, mampong/ashanti 9 years ago

I don't think the npp is ready for power. they are more comfortable in opposition than being in government. I don't think Ghanaians will take the party serious with this kind of conduct. the NDC will govern for years not beca ...

• salam 9 years ago

If the national chairman of the npp were to be an akan they would have caolled the meeting in his absence. This is a warninng to bawumia.

• warankoko 9 years ago

Why do we elect vices to assist.? Bcos of arrogance; and that if such incident occurred this body can assist. On this l think it's important for the vice to convey the meeting and I think he did to the accordance to the con ...

• Ray Parker 9 years ago

Who's going to enforce the decision. Why this impatience to call a meeting in the absence of the chairman.

• Eric Kobbina 9 years ago

This is Democracy

• Ogboh Kofi-Adjei Kojo/New York 9 years ago

Npp should stop all ur stupidity with the in fighting & come to help Ghana with Akufo Addo. U guys are an eye sore.

• Yaw, USA 9 years ago

Always creating dissension between Ashantis and Akyems and usurping power of the National Executives. Stupid flagbearer using fools like Blay. Just pathetic.

• Menfele 9 years ago

Oh Blay.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

an old fool

• Menfele 9 years ago

Real palace coup.

• Nsikdow 9 years ago

This two thieves. in npp they should.get out. U.God.is a good GodGod speak to npp.about. kwabena Agyepong but.the npp.didn't listening.God is.watching. kwabena Agyepong God.Will never.for give.him he.wil see.that God.is big.t ...

• shamu 9 years ago

Is ok for them to fight them selves. These are wicked, Hippocrates, hateful, liars.

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

Fools,the question you should be asking Kwabena Agyapong and Afoko is why will they leave their posts at this time?.Agenda 2020 will never work. God will not allow that.NPP SHINE YOUR EYES. These men are enemies within. Why a ...

• Kofi Boahen Paris 9 years ago

I am sure it is high time we get rid of kwabena agyapong and afoko now.

• Fish man 9 years ago

The infighting already started and it will keep them in opposition

• Sly Stone 9 years ago

It could only get worse for them.
    The game has just began!!

• Amy 9 years ago

The man who for years disintegrated the the Nkrumaist fraternity and wasn't following due process in the Cpp has crossed to the Npp and doing likewise.
    Freddie Blay is gradually destroying the Npp.Afoko and Kwabena are on th ...

• Appiah 9 years ago

A kingdom divided shall not stand
    A kingdom divided shall not stand.
    How many times have I repeated myself? You guys should stop this CPP man before you all rot in position. It is so easy for people to buy some of you. Some ...

• Joel 9 years ago

If you think you can sideline the general secretary and Paul Afoko in npp, then you should forget 2016 elections. Because the rest of you are nothing but tribalistically arrogant guys.

blay try n collapse this bastard party

• Texas 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong is something else, ahbaaaaa, ever since you and Paul took the helm of affairs. There's always trouble, I mean why my brother, Massa you are fool to say you were eating fufu. Kwasia kwa. If you guys don't fu ...

• Bronze 9 years ago

Why this stupid agreement? why do we elect a vice or assist? the person is not in the country does not means the vice or NPP should wait for him. Fradie Blay is a vice of Afoko and when he is absent he can organize a meet. st ...

• adanko 9 years ago

You are breaking our hearts with your stuuuupid individual arogance and selfishness. Looks like some of you are very happy in opposition. How do you as Sec Gen speak the way you did as an imatured person , when silence would ...

• PLAIN TALK 9 years ago

Which is more important? Ask Kwabena Agyepong, the sleeping GS and Freddie Blay, the CPP Destroyer in NPP?

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo why trying to manipulate people to your favor??? You not genuine. YOU WILL NEVER TASTE THE SEAT OF PRESIDENCY. smh.

• Dela 9 years ago

OHH so no leader from Ga adamgbe and Volta invited and you want power???? shame

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Blay deliberately waited for the two, Afoko and Agyapong, to leave before calling for the meeting. It was so scheduled that the attendees would comprise a solid consensus in Akufo-Addo's favor. From a cursory run down of the ...

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

be very very careful kwabena agypong,Hhhmm else

• NDC MAN 9 years ago

the truth is that we were given kwabena agyapong money

• azi wofie oyie 9 years ago

NANA ADDO WITH GOD ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE. AND SURELY YOU WILL WIN 2016 ELECTION IN JESUS NAME AMEN

• mrrrrrrrboooonnnnddddd????? 9 years ago

Where is my learned friend Abeeku Dickson.

• KAKAPEAKA K K, LONDON 9 years ago

BLAY IS JUST A POLITICAL PROSTITUDE AND AN OPPORTUNIST .PLEASE WATCH HIM

• yakubu 9 years ago

Nana addo you are the one who is creating all this problems why? Are a fool? Do u think is u we are voting? No. Pls we want power? Amen

i dont blame him is because he is an imbecile

• Virgo Sly, 9 years ago

NPP Executive please open your eyes closely to Afoko and Agyapong because they always giving the meetings minutes to NDC, and they are on their pay rolls. Am reflecting your mind back recently the Electoral Reform meeting wit ...