You are here: HomeNews2015 05 04Article 356891

Ghana loses $1 billion to corruption annually - Dr Nduom

Read Comments Comments (26)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• RADIO GHANA 9 years ago

GHANA WILL LOST TRILLION AND OVER WITH NANA COCAINE ADDO, IF BY CHANCE GET THE POWER

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AKAN'S NPP IS USING POWER CRISIS AGAINST THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA, THINKING THAT WILL BRING THEM BACK TO POWER AS BOKO HARAM BROUGHT BUHARI TO POWER IN NIGERIA, BUT THEY LIED BAD. 1999-2000 "AZAA" 34 WOMEN KILLING CLAIMED BY ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

ZERO TOLERANCE FOR CORRUPTION!
    *Public corruption contributes to currency/cedi depreciation in value. Corruption repels foreign investors from doing business in Ghana. And leaves Ghana dependent on foreign loans to finance g ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NDC HAS MADE PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY NONSENSE.
    REMEMBER, BEFORE IT WAS ''3Y3 KANEA, 3Y3 HAAN'' RECENTLY, it was a call to pass a law that will allow THEM to STONE OUR WOMEN when they make mistakes. Today, NDC IS LABELING ...

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

STOP FOOLING YOURSELF AS AN AKWAPIM,YOU DON'T HAVE TO BEHAVE LIKE THE BUSHMEN UP THERE.

• iLiveNews@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.de 9 years ago

Under J.Mahama Ndc gov't watch Ghanaians are continuing getting POORER & Poorer as the cost of living gets higher and higher. Dumsor the erratic power supply blacking the country, collapsing Businesses. Actually ghanaians are ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Mahama does not care.

He can afford to be wasteful and persist in his foolishness.

Ghanaians will still vote for him because of tribalism

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

At this point in time,the NPP needs Nduom to form alliaince in the swing regions.Nana Addo and Bawumia have lost twice in the swing regions and if they go the same way again they will get the same results.Thank you.

• ASEM PII 9 years ago

DR NDUOM WAS BEHIND ALL THE STATE ASSETS SALES TO JON JERRY&KONADU AND HE NDUOM AND HIS FOLKS TOOK THE REST THAT IS HOW HE BECAME RICH.HE SMELLS THE SAME AS THE JONS.HE HAS NIPPED GHANA TOO!NPP DO NOT NEED HIM.HIDING BEHIND D ...

• koshie avoryi 9 years ago

If Nduom is accusing npp now for failing Ghanaians and is filled with corrupt persons, then he is a joker and should not be taken serious because he was a cabinet minister during kuffour's administration. He is also selfish t ...

• YIKRA 9 years ago

This money should be floating in the economy, or has it flown to Japan and India?

• yaa dua 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians let's vote wisely.let's consider PPP for a change please. Thank you.

• samy 9 years ago

Dr has said it all ppp is the way to go

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 9 years ago

I thought someone wrote/said recently that Ghana loses $23 billion through corruption at the Customs/Revenue agencies. When the person/group was asked to put that figure in perspective, considering the nations total GDP, th ...

• The mask 9 years ago

Many families are saying that blog.boachsoft.com is the most helpful family finance resource they have ever come across.

• The mask 9 years ago

Many families are saying that blog.boachsoft.com is the most helpful family finance resource they have ever come across.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Dr.Nduom,having served as minister under Kufuor and NPP's government telling Ghanaians to vote for his new formed PPP should be ashamed because he did not tell Ghanaians when he was enjoying the honey of bribes and corruption ...

• Papa2 9 years ago

Let's all must get on board to deal effectively with corruption

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

Dr. Nduom, you were a member of the NPP government during the tenure of Kuffour's administration. During the period that you were a Minister, you never told us that you were working with corrupt people. Now that you have for ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

Since independence about 2000 people have stolen billions and that includes saint Rawlings who killed others just to steal. He and his family owns half of Ghana to date. This guy has not been accountable to anyone. His socia ...

• Nana koko 9 years ago

Is still better than the Short Evil Dwarf

• iLiveNews@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.de 9 years ago

From the time MAHAMA inherited the stolen verdict made by ATUKUBA he has been lying to ghanians. He has contineu to creat loot and share with his appiontees. He's seem to has lost ideas and has no cruel how to govern a nation ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 9 years ago

The most corrupt president. Useless thing.

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

This is very true.Geeda ,Suba,Isofon, fake judgment debt,fake contracts and many dubious deals at the Flag Staff House.I bet it is even much than what Dr.P.K Ndduom said.

• Josh 9 years ago

This is a gross underestimation. Maybe Dr Ndoum is not including Ridge Hosp expansion and similar overblown projects