You are here: HomeNews2015 05 02Article 356714

‘Ghana needs transformational leaders’

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Kanawu 9 years ago

It is all talk

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When this dark bearded young Akan youths supremacist leader is going to marry? If it is very difficult for this silly Vagabond to merry at his age with the "Sakawa" money he make, why can't he think it is difficult for the ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

With all your bald head you can't speak common sense.Which leaders are you talking of,LUNATIC MAN

• Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey 9 years ago

Nana Addo is the most cocaine influential Man we all know in Ghana.

• Mensah 9 years ago

Ofui

• Doris 9 years ago

If your speech target is Nana Addo "the cocain sniffing dog" then forget it

• nana boateng 9 years ago

So u are a lady n u talk as if u created God n ur self.repent now Doris,u are going toooo far ,u are nt evn married yt to a responsible man .ah

• Quaye 9 years ago

Servant Leadership to help us think and grow up.
    Transformational leaders are serious minded people and need serious thinking people to work with.

• jejeti 9 years ago

bbc or whoever you call yourself,please just grow up and stop being childish.so this is all what your education could offer you hmmmm .

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

TIS TRUE, GHANA NEEDS ETHICAL, NON CORRUPT, TRANSFORMATIONAL LEADERS, BUT NOT JOHN LIAR MAHAMA AND HIS NDC CRONIES.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

A leader that does not discriminate.

• James 9 years ago

Ghana needs transformational leaders from where? Even Legon couldn't how much these bogus universities currently squeezing poor ignorant Ghanaians

• daladam 9 years ago

THEY GHANA BANKSTERS TALK NICE BUT WATCH OUT THEY THEMSELFS ARE CROOKS IT IS ALL ABOUT THEIR PROFIT NOT YOURS WISE UP FALKS

• mensa 9 years ago

what have your bank did recently in Ghana to help people get homeloans and busniss loans? tell us brother
    please

• OBINNA 9 years ago

WHERE ARE YOU GETTING SUCH TRANSFORMATIONAL LEADERS FROM? FROM INSIDE GHANA? CORRUPTION, MENTALITY OF GETTING RICH QUICK,GREED, LYING TO SELF AND TO OTHERS, STEALING FROM STATE COFFERS AND FROM EACH OTHER AND PURE DISHONESTY ...

• Paul Afoko 9 years ago

Talk,talk,talk everybody is talking -in Ghana today some want the president to come to their homes sweep their living room,wash plates etc that's the only way they could be satisfied with the leader.It's a pity we are all jus ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

get lost, loser; what have you done for your self let alone your village community

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

LOOK AT MANY ASPECT OF GHANAIAN ECONOMIC LIFE AND YOU WILL SEE LOTS OF PRETENDERS!! FOR INSTANCE LOOK AT THE JOB CREATION ASPECT OF THE COUNTRY IT IS FULL OF STRUGGLER'S WHO HAVE NO CLUE ABOUT WHAT CONSTITUTE JOBS CREATION! ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mr Gabriel Edgal go straight to the point President Mahama is not honest person he keeps lying all the time do not dance around that Ghana need a leader who is trustworthy the guy is incompetent and obnoxious period apuuu

• TWEAA 9 years ago

CONSIDER OKUDJETO ABLAKWA, KWAKYE OFOSU, FIIFI KWETEY, MAHAMA AYARIGA, LAWYER AMELIBA (tall buildings fame), SAM GEORGE, ETC., AND YOU GET TO KNOW THE SORT OF GREEDY GRADUADE LIARS OUR UNIVERSITIES ARE PRODUCING.

• Allotey 9 years ago

Servant Leadership because Ghanaians can't think for themselves. They are not innovative. Give them an assignment they can't complete it unless you guide them.
    They will not contribute anything to support a Transformational ...

• freddie 9 years ago

Would there be any transformational leader ever in ghana? They would be corrupted from school even before they think of becoming a leader in ghana. Example is Akofo Addo.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Talk is cheap, go ahead and let's others work and you choping high there and won't stop spewing nonsense , what transformation did you bring to bank workers under you

• TRUTH 9 years ago

Where are the transformational leaders coming from? The same corrupt society? Mba no.

• kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

tani z tani, mahama z tani... no brains

• Fed up with poor writing! 9 years ago

I bet he didn't hint - go and look the word up in a dictionary! I'm sure he said, or perhaps declared, maybe reported - but he didn't hint because people like you are too thick to catch a hint when one is dropped!

• Mensah 9 years ago

nkwaseafuo

• Obodai Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 9 years ago

BBC NEWS is a big fool like the dead goat President mahama.Salvation is far from you. Stupid boy.

• Nii 9 years ago

For all these years of ineffective education that has created talkertives we still can,t identify the source of our problem. As long as our educational system is churning out people who don't think I don't know where the tran ...

• jt We see of them by2016. 9 years ago

When would this good for nothing heads leave us to think? I know their problem , most graduate from the (Apor) support so nothing about reasoning can they do. All they know is to come on air start calling the words they can l ...

• cris boateng 9 years ago

Ghana needs transformational leaders not mahama leaders because they are corrupt leaders.they only think for their kids

• Black American 9 years ago

I know you all fear another Liberia...but this is the 21st Century and Ghana needs a Black American millionaire businessman to end the locals suffering!

You closed-minded Ghanaians will call him, "Akata President", but he ...