You are here: HomeNews2015 05 02Article 356712

Mahama sets new date to end energy crisis

Read Comments Comments (96)

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A married Ghanaian couple were on holiday in Jamaica. They were touring around the marketplace looking at the goods and such, when they passed this small sandal shop.

From inside they heard the shopkeeper say, You foreign ...

• Sir boss 9 years ago

Why is this guy always inetrested in giving out unnecessary freebies PAMPERS,SANDALS WHATS NEXT TOILET ROLLS. ,Enact good policies Mr President and folks will be able to afford the pampers and sandals you seem to believe is t ...

• PREZ. MAHAMA 9 years ago

WE ARE ON COURSE, Y3B3 DII K3K3

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

dont waste your time on this fool of a pepeni liar

• Zombie 9 years ago

Sell one of your hotels. That will keep us going for a couple of weeks.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!! 9 years ago

GHANA HAS NO PRESIDENT!!! THIS NATION IS HEADED BY A STINKING DEAD GOAT!!!!GHANAIANS MUST WAKE UP FROM THEIR FOOLISHNESS AND GET A HUMAN BEING TO RULE THE COUNTRY!!!!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: GHABAY, NY--------
    Who let the dogs out?Ghanaians should blame themselves,NPP laid a good foundation that if we had continued with them,we wouldn't be going through all these bullcrap today.Ghana is a total mess unde ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Damn it!!! A man's conscience can't be so complicated unless coming from Zongo. If you grant unqualified Zongo moose more than he can manage Zongo, don't think he is capable as president. He tries best to twist his own mind. ...

• Charles R 9 years ago

Bcos u can afford sandals doesn't mean all Ghanaians can. We eat everyday, yet when JAK introduced the sch feeding program it was welcome. This will have a positive impact on the rural folks

• wisdom 9 years ago

Charles R...it is social intervention a good initiative but the problem is they doing it this season and will stop but if well positioned to last like the school feeding program which was meant to be perpetual that would be ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

You forgot the pads Mahama's government distributed to SHS girl students.As a nation if these are the priorities of our President,then we are lost.We are sleeping in the dark,folks are losing their jobs,some are dying tragedi ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

THIS TUC HEAD MAN IS AS BANKRUPT AS HIS COMMUNIST PARTNERS IN THE NDC, CPP, PPP & PNC.

ANYONE WHO WANTS TO CONTINUE THE DESTRUCTION OF GHANA, SHOULD SIDE WITH THE BANKRUPT NDC.

THIS TUC HEADMAN IS EQUALLY CULPABLE. HE ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

ALL THIS IS WASTE OF MONEY, STOP GIVING US FISH AND SHOW US HOW TO FISH PLEASE, CREATE JOB OPPORTUNITIES FOR GHANAIANS AND EVERYBODY CAN TAKE CARE OF HIS CHILDREN, YOU ARE NOT A CHARITY PREZ PLEASE

• ANN 9 years ago

I have always admired you. Thanks for your humour.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When this dark bearded young Akan youths supremacist leader is going to marry? If it is very difficult for this silly Vagabond to merry at his age with the "Sakawa" money he make, why can't he think it is difficult for the ...

• girlie 9 years ago

What has sarkodie's marriage got to do with mahama's promises?

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR LAW CERTIFICATE? AND YOUR DRUG TEST RESULTS, KOFI WAYOO, WANT TO KNOW. THEN WE CAN APPROVE, YOUR PRESIDENTIAL DREAM FOR YOU.

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS FAMOUS AND WEIELL INTELLIGENT THAN YOUR AKONFEM AND PAD SHARING PREZ, TELL HIM TO STOP RIGGING ELECTIONS, YOUR MAHAMA IS A THIEF BY BIRTH

• goodluck 9 years ago

Who says he needs ur approval...lol....hmmmmm....gymiaaaa Naaa.....u fool waa....Nana we dey back you....let's go

• Kwasi Tough 9 years ago

You riff raff what has this got to do with Nana Akuffo Addo?

• meyaa 9 years ago

Hahahaha! !!!!!!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT? WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE 9 years ago

KEEP ON FOOLING AROUND WITH YOUR "NPP CRAP!!!!

• mike 9 years ago

YOU HAVE SAID THIS A MILLION TIMES DONT TAKE WE GHANAIANS FOR FOOL WE ARE NOT IDIOTS WHAT HAVE U NOT PROMISED GHANAINS YOU PROMISED A NATIONAL AIRLINE WILL BE IN PLACE BY MARCH WHERE IS IT TOO MANY PROMISES MAN

• JERRY 9 years ago

THEY THE ISRAELIS CAN SENT THEIR PEOPLE TO GHANA THAT ARE EXPERTS, AND SOLVE GHANA PROBLEM IN AWEEK AT MOST.
    MAHAMA USE YOUR HEAD MAN

• daladam 9 years ago

after mahama went to the u.n in new York city and trash the Israelis on behalf of his arabs allys that don't give a shit about him or ghana

• Enzo 9 years ago

Mr.Mahama,there is a place for liars in hell,do read your Bible with all seriousness...and be very careful because death gives no notice before grabbing you most often.

• Frank 9 years ago

Nr. President, Please fire all those who mislead you. If they cannot do their job as expected, fire them, Get someone who can except "you cannot bite the hand that feeds you" and you are afraid.

• Brempong T A 9 years ago

I pity Lodina with such a husband with lairy n disgrace n call himself a christian. Mr president don't know that will be a judgement for what you doing .Pls back into your senses n think otherwise

• NANA KOFI 9 years ago

Does he think he is talking to his village girl friend? Please, you ought to give us a break because we tired of you promising everyday.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

That visionless thief did not add a single megawatt to the current grid. He managed the crisis in 2007 instead of solving it once and for all.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THE NDC HAS CHOPPED ALL THE MONEY, LEAVING BARE BONES, SO JOHN MAHAMA CANNOT BUY CRUDE TO FIRE THE POWER STATIONS.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Sandals for pupils? How does that help? Better to improve economic prospects of parents who can then buy sandals. It's just an electoral bribe. I haven't got the will to even comment on another energy promise

• YARO ISSIFU GBEDRORDRI 9 years ago

only the stupid ghanaians just stupid enough like their president john dramani mahama will believe this 'kwashia'idiot ghanaians call their president will buy this foolish talk.
    stupid people.when you say your mind that agai ...

• Tang D. Isaiah 9 years ago

I personally tink dat dis approach by d TUC general secretary is d best eva Ghanaian stateman's position n is commendable far fetching dan his earlier biding he was be dat as it may doing 4 d opposition. we all need 2 put our ...

• Dan 9 years ago

IS THIS YOUR BIG VISION AND DREAM FOR GHANA COMPARED WITH THE LATE LEE KUAN YU'S VISION FOR SINGAPORE FROM INDEPENDENCE.

YOU ARE NOT ASHAMED TO BOAST OF TEN THOUSAND PAIRS OF SANDALS FOR SCHOOLS AS A PRESIDENT WHO HAS SUPE ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Ghanaians who seem to have found their voices, come to feel the pain of electricity interruptions and a disdain for hardship must channel their anger against all the governments who have come before since 1966. Those who bla ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Even foreigners who has nothing to gain from Ghana are helping to solve the dumsor problem. It's only the NPP hoodlums that are sitting on the fence and shouting insults at the president. Well, so much for their so-called lov ...

• KWEKU ANANSE 9 years ago

NDC DID NOT HELP NPP SOLVE ANY PROBLEM, DURING THE EIGHT YEARS OF NPP RULE. THE NDC LIED THEIR WAY TO POWER, ABOUT CLEANING GHANA IN 100 DAYS, ONE TIME PREMIUM FOR NHIS EYC., SO LET THEM SOLVE THE PROBLEMS THEY HAVE CREATED.

• Bariham 9 years ago

JDM I belief in you and have hope and confidence that you can and will end this energy crisis before 2016. After all its better to be late and come with a ripe shea nut than to rush and come with unripe one. JDM will solve th ...

• hahahaa 9 years ago

check your english.
    funny man.
    illiterate

• Oheneba 9 years ago

Enye de3 ho hia nie

• Nyankonton 9 years ago

Keep on promising

• kofi Ucicié 9 years ago

hmmmmmm mr president we re tired of unachievable promises why don't u keep quite a little abaa afedzie yabr3 I.u keep on to brain storming us every day we have nothing to tell u ok.am a floating voter n vote on issues bt no ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

THIS TUC HEAD MAN IS AS BANKRUPT AS HIS COMMUNIST PARTNERS IN THE NDC, CPP, PPP & PNC.

ANYONE WHO WANTS TO CONTINUE THE DESTRUCTION OF GHANA, SHOULD SIDE WITH THE BANKRUPT NDC.

THIS TUC HEADMAN IS EQUALLY CULPABLE. ...

• Possible 9 years ago

Technical indeed. They always wants to insult Ghanaians. Do You mean there are no brains in Ghana to fix the technical problem?

• Asem se be 9 years ago

John Mahama please Sir, I have a piece of advice for you. You ll hv a little respect if you resign and save yourself from the embarrassment. It's obvious you don't even understand what been a President means, you thought it ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

You see your end.Pea-brain you want to be president and wasted $5bn of tax payers money to achieve that.But now look at your disgrace.....no respect even from Kindargarten kids

• Dread 9 years ago

This president is lost in the jungle called promises so lets find a place in the desert and dump him.

• CAO 9 years ago

ghana

• big zak 9 years ago

den he should hurry

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

The only honourable thing left for this buffoon pea-brain president to do to avoid total disgrace is to resign.....will he heed to this sound advice?

• apuuu 9 years ago

President Mahama need to do his due diligence and figure it out about dumsor before he starts sets new date all this dates setting make him looks bad and untrustworthy apuuu

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

President Bohye-Ba said the distribution of ten thousand sandals to school children will start next week adding that these are visible signs that the government is on course.
    SORRY BOHYE-BA , HOW CAN SUPPLY OF SCHOOL SANDAL ...

• Great Britain 9 years ago

Hmmm das it mean Ghana das not have the technical expertise to deal with a three year old problem?? Not all Ghanaians are dumbheaded oo Mr. Prez. Continue playing de tribal card to your advantage cos der are people who wil vo ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

This is something they are deliberately doing;playing on the intelligence of Ghanaians.They just want to drag their feet on the issue till it's closer to elections so when they do something about it,it will still be fresh in ...

• ALI 9 years ago

GREAT JOB MAHAMA 2016 IS YOURS !

• WhatDidIJustSee 9 years ago

President Maha.mo has tarnished the NDC brand, he must be replaced as flag bearer.

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

AN ARROGANT, AND TERRORIST NANA COCAINE PUSHER, GHANAIANS NEED NOT TO ASK WHO TO VOTE FOR. E VERY LITTLE CHILD KNOW THAT AKUFO ADDO COCAINE DWARF, DOES NOT MEET THE CHOICE. .AFTER ALL, GHANAIANS NEED A NICE GENTLE MAN LOOKING ...

• Jayden 9 years ago

Every chicken knows that Mahama is a thief he will be voted out in 2016

• K Biney 9 years ago

So Mr president, you will not stop talking and it with your technical man to do the talking, because they will what they're talking about.

• Edem 9 years ago

We want results not effort Mr president.....

• ERIC 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS LYING WE WANT THE PROBLEM TO END NOW AND NOT DECEMBER BEFORE, WHY, WE NEED POWER NOW, WHY DECEMBER, WE WILL SURELY VOTE U OUT IN 2016

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

this idiot is seriously sick

• Ras culture 9 years ago

why do u guys always give this man the platform to tell lies. we are sick and tired of his unfaithful stories

• Akan Land. 9 years ago

What a Communism government.... distribution a Sandals to Schools kids? Wow Ghana, your Petrol dollars, I guess Sandals will feed them.

• MENSAH BONSU-ESSEX-UK 9 years ago

FIXING ENERGY CRISIS B,COS ELECTION IS FAST APPROACHING.LET'S SEE WHAT HAPPENS AFTER ELECTION THOUGH NDC WILL LOSE,FOR SURE AND WE SHALL SEE WHAT NPP CAN DO BOTH ABOUT THE ECONOMY AND DUMSOR.

Sandals for school children? Mahama!!!!!!!

• koshie avoryi 9 years ago

If functions of a president of a nation are to take loans from local and international markets to buy shoes, pad etc for school pupils and students, then anybody at all can become a president. I am personally not seeing anyth ...

• Kotoo 9 years ago

Stupid,how many school children are in Ghana

• Osofo 9 years ago

What do we have an energy minister for?

• Steve 9 years ago

l think our president is not serious.Please,is it your priority or is kind of social intervention.Anyway,the sandals is it made in gh.

• Jayden 9 years ago

Communist Mahama But receive hands out from capitalist imf what a confused personality.

• peter 9 years ago

If Ghana has no money to pay the allowance of students that don't take salaries,how can the same Ghana pay allowances of ministers that receive fat salaries?ministers and politicians claim they are serving Ghana yet they keep ...

• life goes on 9 years ago

mr promise n fail prez fuck u dere shut up

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

If Mahama had asked the children he would have been told that they needed lanterns or candles to study and also do their homework and not sandals

• Joe 9 years ago

School children needs libraries equipped with books,computers and accessories not sandals. What is sandals? Just wear it in within a year you throw it away. Books and computers will stay for ever and will be a benefit for e ...

• Eric FreeMan 9 years ago

Tweaa!! so mr president do u think u can fool Ghanians until diekingdom come? No way!the bible says God dont have time for fooolis peoples promise.

• John 9 years ago

This is pathetic, must u always give an empty promises why does the president always come out to give empty promises , when instead of putting measures in place to solve the collapsing NHIS, school feeding prog , Capitation ...

• Legacy2.0 9 years ago

Mahama is making history, people are losing their jobs and this is your solution? This man is really lost. So what are his priorities? You take loans all over and you distribute sandals? Making promises that never seem to hap ...

• kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

tani z tani, mahama z tani.... no brains

• Mrs Sadick 9 years ago

we just pray its true cos as for my family and I even if he just fell from Heaven we will not believe a word from that smooth talker who think Ghanaians are fools

• Nsikdow 9 years ago

Ghana s have problems. why are u wasting your time for this man. I don't understand. tweeaaa kai wasted years

• Kwadjoe Yeboah 9 years ago

Why can't this fool shut his mouth up and stop promises he cannot keep. It's very disgraceful and I'm unsure if he realizes the damage he is inflicting on his reputation. A man who cannot keep his promises loses respected fro ...

• T PEN 9 years ago

I HOPE IN THE FUTURE WE WONT VOTE 4 ANY STUPID AND THIEF PRESIDENT.

• Yaw USA 9 years ago

Mr Mahama again? Are you not tired of disagreeing yourself?

• The Truth 9 years ago

this is an insult to Ghanaians. When ghanaians are looking for light for their daily activities, this dumb, so called president, is thinking about distribution of sandals. Why did Ghana go so low to choose someone like this a ...

• josh 9 years ago

Parents can afford to buy sandals if they have jobs, please Mr president create jobs nd stop nagging and. Excuses, we are tired of u

• ob 9 years ago

This president is not serious at all. If you don't have knowledge to rule a nation why do you force yourself to become a president?useless and stupid president, God will punish you.

• bushman 9 years ago

This man has to be chase with gun,remember your man Rawlings. Ghanaians are really Christians. For how long are we going to endure this hardships in the name of democracy.let's kill this self acclaimed dead goat who ......... ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

Mahama pls this is not necessary looking at the nationall debt from 9billion in 2008 to 67billion cedis currently. Vote mahama n his crying babies out 2016 n save ghana from this mess.

• AWUKU FOSTER 9 years ago

we are all hopping for the better.

• kweku Menu 9 years ago

You are being ridiculous. Would you be setting dates until the end of your team. You should be silent on issues and allow your subordinate to act on them. This is called the principle of subsidiarity.

• Kwabena 9 years ago

This is unbelievable. Begging for loans from the IMF to buy sandals?????? This is madness.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS HAVING A MENTAL PROBLEMS

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA YOU A KWASEA ABOA PERIOD