You are here: HomeNews2015 05 02Article 356711

Photos: What the placards said on May Day

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Jay London 8 years ago

Mahama is behaving like a billionaire who has money to burn except that in his case the money is STATE MONEY.

Mahama is surrounded by CROOKS who have something on him so when they commit corruption he cannot sack them.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

When this dark bearded young Akan youths supremacist leader is going to marry? If it is very difficult for this silly Vagabond to merry at his age with the "Sakawa" money he make, why can't he think it is difficult for the ...

• Sam Praise 8 years ago

This is how it should be! Let's call a spade a spade, those were both NDC and NPP members. Shame to those NDC members who will come here to defend mahama but carry placards around!

• Akwasi Peter 8 years ago

I am sorry for Ghana if the comments on Ghana web are real. There is no objectivity in the assessments of the situation in the country. How can we improve when we fail to accept constructive criticisms. The placards were not ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT? WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THESE ARE SERIOUS MATTERS OF THE HEART, AND GHANAIANS MUST WAKE UP.
    THE TOTALITY OF THE PLACARD MESSAGES IS A CIVIL COUP D'ETAT. WHAT IS THIS? AND YET NDC WANTS TO RETAIN POWER,

• Senior man 8 years ago

This is the May Day Placard that made my day!

• ago narh 8 years ago

Ghanaians always demand but pay no taxes. They donor even pay bills. Without revenues there can be no development. Mahama must launch a nation-wide tax collection campaign immediately to underwrite infratructural programmed. ...

• AKWASI 8 years ago

ADB ISSUE POLITICISED BY NPP.

• KWAKU KANKAM, SIBINSO 8 years ago

At least we've seen changes in government since independence but I think Mahama's administration is a big disgrace to governance.I can say emphatically that,this administration is just applying "TRY & ERROR" method in managin ...

• Abdul Basit 8 years ago

All shall be well

• Opoku Alex 8 years ago

Mr Manama .hmmm 3y3 Asem

• ofori george 8 years ago

i wish all e bece candidate gud luck they should stand well.god has done it.