You are here: HomeNews2015 05 02Article 356705

Rural folks dig for water as gov't fails on promises

Read Comments Comments (34)

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!! 9 years ago

A DEAD GOAT CAN'T RULE!!!!! IT ONLY HAS TO BE BURIED!!! GHANAIANS MUST WAKE UP FROM THEIR FOOLISHNESS AND THROW AWAY THIS STINKING DEAD GOAT!!!!!!!!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

For some time now, I have not been a great fan of Mahama but don't insult the Prez here. He is the Prez alright and the onus lies on the head that wears the crown. Yet what the people are doing is the communual spirit that I ...

• Paul Afoko 9 years ago

Some of you even expect the President to come to ur homes n sweep ur living rooms.What happens to communal spirit?

• The Mentor 9 years ago

THIS IS A DISGRACE. THE ENTIRE COUNTRY IS SUFFERING FOR LACK OF WATER, ELECTRIC.
    PROMISES ARE NOT KEPT.
    I AM PRAYING FOR ALL OF YOU. YOU DON'T DESERVE THIS.

• Lankwei 9 years ago

why GHANA ?? inthis day and age our people dont have drinking water?? this is unacceptable

• daladam 9 years ago

THIS MAHAMA GOT TO GO HOME AND FAST

• Kwame 9 years ago

TO RUN THIS COUNTRY.

• Michael 9 years ago

Does this community existed before or they just evolve as President Mahama started ruling?

• BABSO 9 years ago

IT IS UP TO YOU DIRTY VOTERS,LET IT BE A LESSON TO YOU,NEXT TIME VOTE WISELY.DON´T LET ANY FOOL COMES AND TELLS YOU IAM YOUR KINSMAN SO VOTE FOR ME.THE APRANKE IN THE DRIVER´S SEAT DOING NOTHING TO HELP YOU POOR PEOPLE.DON ...

• He Goat 9 years ago

Shame on you.

• National Agenda 9 years ago

The government must intervene immediately and get them a better borehole water even if not mechanized. Mahama's government is good at promise & fail.

Was it the community that provided the boreholes or the government? And whose responsibility is it to maintain the boreholes? A more responsible reportage will reveal that government provided the boreholes, and that it is the ...

• Luther King 9 years ago

Insightful comment by Kofi. We are so obsessed with partisan political n free things that we are encouraging laziness n irresponsibility. If govt has provided u a borehole it is your responsibility to maintain it.

• ked 9 years ago

Where is the spirit of self help when people cannot dig a common well for themselves.How much tax do the people pay before they wanted to depend on government for everything?Give me a break

• Mensah 9 years ago

How much in taxes do the lazy people of the Volta region who spend all their time drinking akpeteshie pay to the Nations coffers that all road infrastructural development be concentrated in that region under this useless gove ...

• Paul Afoko 9 years ago

Mensah you've just showed ur ignorance because ur statement shows u not know anything about Volta Region but as usual of ignorant people u just want to talk foolish talk

• Paul Afoko 9 years ago

Ked I agree with you.Ghanaians way of politicizing everything has made citizens irresponsible for the very little little things we can do for ourselves.

• frankilo 9 years ago

let no one take this stupid reporter serious . some pple are only wishing evil for ghana so they can report .there are lots of water projects going in many upper west communities .for instance Sombo but dis report neva made m ...

• No nonsense 9 years ago

Mahama is not a rainmaker, stop accussing him

• No nonsense 9 years ago

Mahama is not a rainmaker

• King David 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm, very sad indeed. Lets be more caring for public properties. Imagine, those broken boreholes were for some individuals in the that community. Lack of culture of maintainance is killing us softly just like Mr. dumsor.

• sid 9 years ago

Do see any difference in the two political party's?in.terms of national development. Vote wisely

• staga 9 years ago

Paul, u call dis kinda work a communal spirit? Do u really kn wat communal spirit is?

• Yellow man 9 years ago

What is wrong with u guys?So citizens are forbidden to chastise the govt.You guys need psychiatric treatment.These baboons in govt asked for our vote with the promise of fixing and solving our problems.Basic needs like road, ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Yellow man, I see your frustration of having voted for a party to solve your basic needs for you which are not forthcoming. However, we have to use our God given brains to do things for ourselves rather than always relying on ...

• Yellow man 9 years ago

I do agree with u bro,but looking at our vast natural resources should we come to this?Just imagine at this 21 century some schools in the rural areas still study under trees.Who do I vent my anger to bro,the school children ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

I sympathize with you wholeheartedly of the governments inability to use tax payers money wisely and to their benefit. Some social programs are to be put up by the government no question about that. However, we have been dorm ...

• frankilo 9 years ago

if all problems could be solved in one regime why were they not solved before mahama came to power .govts came and left were these communities not existing .shallow thinkers

• dentern 9 years ago

IS THIS HAPPENING IN MAHAMAS HOMETOWN?pls quench the thirst of your own people.

• Kofi Twum 9 years ago

Water which is safe to drink is called POTABLE, not portable! Portable means what can be carried or moved about. Ghanaian journalists, you need to work on upgrading your proficiency in English. Believe it or not, English is t ...

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

What a shame! The Black and shining star of Africa!

• Hunter 9 years ago

Nawa oooooooo!

• aqosuyah 9 years ago

these communities are facing such problems and these so called influencial persons are talking of reburrying yaa asantewaa...hmm

• Abrafi 8 years ago

Good job guys