Ghana needs technological catch up – Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Catch up to stealing tractors?

• Lankwei 9 years ago

in fact this NDC gonvernemnt is full of mediocre officials

• KANAWU 9 years ago

THAT WAS OUR POINT WHEN YOUR NDC STARTED THE NKOMFEM BUSINESS, THEN THE NKOMFEM TURNED TO OUTSMART THEIR KEEPERS AND FLY TO BURKINA TO FEED THEMSELVES. GHANA GOVT. NEEDS TO START SOMETHING LIKE GIHOC OF LATE AND INVEST IN IND ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

The need for....? Who should be coming up with actionable plans for bridging that gap? Is it not Ayariga and his Ministry. Why is he telling students who do not even have internet access on their campus? The students should b ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

IF GHANA NEED TECHNOLOGICAL CATCH UP,THEN CHARITY MUST BEGIN AT HOME.AYARIGA,FOR ME TO BELIEVE WHAT ARE SAYING,PLEASE BE A LEADER IN PROMOTING APOSTLE SAFO KANTANKA'S CAR BUILDING INDUSTRY.

• Mesiga donkey Rider. 9 years ago

Square pig in round hole Minister.This guy researched sharia and Islamic marriages at Havard,now a Minister of Technology.Where are our Engineering Technocrat.School boys are young indeed.Failed State.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president'' John Mahama.

FELLOW CITIZENS, WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT? WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. ...

• Mesiga donkey Rider. 9 years ago

Square pig in round hole Minister.This guy researched sharia and Islamic marriages at Havard,now a Minister of Technology.He should be the Secretary to Chief Imam.Where are our Engineering Technocrat.School boys are young in ...

• Joe Abass 9 years ago

Is unfortunate for Ghana to be ruled by this useless government. mahama said, dumsor is temporary.How do mahama define temporary with respect to dumsor. All about foolishness.

• Create,loot and share 9 years ago

Why don't you invent tractor engines and soccer balls where you made your money from.Stupid minister.

• Contemporary Youth 9 years ago

Speaking on the Ministry of Education’s Campus Connect platform at the Accra Polytechnic on Wednesday, Mr Ayariga noted that it was often the case that either finished technological products or the technology to manufacture ...

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

Absolute nonsense. Catch up you mean? When your constituents in Bawku cannot manage their garbage and deficate
    in the open? And can hardly have a meal a day? Thieves.

• MENSAH BONSU-ESSEX-UK 9 years ago

RUBBISH,WHAT THIS PROMOTED CROOK SAID IS "COMMON KNOWLEDGE"
    EVEN THE CLASS ONE PUPIL KNOWS THAT. IT'S EASIER SAID THAN DONE.
    I WONDER WHAT THESE EMPTY HEADED MIBISTERS/PRESIDENT THINK OF GHANAIANS.TALK,THEY SAY, IS ALWAYS C ...

• Henry Quarcoo 9 years ago

PLS; Mr president u and ur minsters need to help upleft the youth in agriculture,business,talent hunting,

• USMAN 9 years ago

Ayariga, this is common sense. Technology cannot flourish without reliable electricity. The question then is, what has NDC done over the past six years to ensure reliable supply of electricity.

• Akpalu 9 years ago

Another idiotic minister. Look at his foolish face

• TRUE TALK 9 years ago

haahahhha catch up with wat.so wer are the ekow spios,victor smiths and the think tanks in den ndc.ah kwaseabi wen did u even start to use smart that u tell ghanaians to catch up tech

• Kanta 9 years ago

Why will this idiot think he telling Ghanaians something new? This is a low IQ propaganda in display.

Ayariga, we all wrote those phrase at sixth-form or during our A-level exams to make it to the university.

You shoul ...

• JH.New York 9 years ago

Someone who researched "Sharia and
    Islamism(marriage) at Harvard,as a Minister of Science and Technology !
    About 58 yrs of so called Independence or rather Deepening Dependence,do Ghana has priorities !
    Basics like Electr ...

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Then stop the corruption. Let those who qualify always move ahead and not your block -headed obes. God help Ghana.

• KOFI 9 years ago

You are an idiot,what is the sense of the ndc coming to power? To steal ? Is this your better Ghana agenda ?

• KOFI 9 years ago

comment originally by GHANA HAS GONE TO THE DOGS

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• JH.New York 9 years ago

Someone who researched "Sharia and
    Islamism(marriage) at Harvard,as a Minister of Science and Technology !
    About 58 yrs of so called Independence or rather Deepening Dependence,do Ghana has priorities !
    Basics like Electr ...

• Banda 9 years ago

Catch up with who? How do we catch up with any one when we have leaders who are so stupid? When we compare ourselves with low performing countries like we always do, have we not already caught up?

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THIS DUMMY IS RATHER TALKING ABOUT GHANA BRIDGING WHAT GAP WITH THE DEVELOPED NATIONS.

HE'S NOT EVEN TALKING ABOUT THE NNED FOR GHANA BRIDGING THE TECH GAP WITH THE GULF ARAB NATIONS.

AYARIGA, LEADERS DO NOT DEVELOP A C ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THIS DUMMY IS RATHER TALKING ABOUT GHANA BRIDGING WHAT GAP WITH THE DEVELOPED NATIONS.

HE'S NOT EVEN TALKING ABOUT THE NEED FOR GHANA BRIDGING THE TECH GAP WITH THE GULF ARAB NATIONS.

AYARIGA, LEADERS DO NOT DEVELOP A ...

• Joseph tetteh,seattle 9 years ago

you cant have technological advantage if you cannot provide a stable electric power .so get to the basics first.

• Bazely al haaq 9 years ago

i wonder why we call our selves intellectuals we can't even decide for what is better for our dear land Ghana ' for how long are we going to continue relying on developed countries to dictate to us what to do its appeali ...