You are here: HomeNews2015 04 28Article 356229

$55 million loot at BOST: MD stands accused

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

He appoint to steal or waste public money Mahama endorse guys like mr awuah

• ZED 9 years ago

JJ was very right..... 60 % of NDC LEADERS are thieves starting from attamills, the most hypocritical president....

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

ONCE HE HAS CONTRIBUTED HIS SHARE TO THE PARTY KITTY NOTHING WILL HAPPEN TO HIM. AGENDA 20M16 IS ON FOR REAL

• kk 9 years ago

If these Togoleses-Ghanaians in the NDC are not stopped they will ruin Ghana through stealing. We should collaborate with President yadema of Togo to stop them. They have succeeded to tame them in Togo

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Not surprise it means all the windfall from the reduction of crude oil price on the world mkt will end up in some few people's pocket and Ghanaians will be losers.That's how NDC & Mahama understand economics.

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

Planned Stealing and Looting all over the place. NDC is doing its worst; NPP came and did the same thing. At the end of it all Public Accounts Committee of parliament performs some concert on TV as if they are concerned but n ...

• Yaa Boatemaa 9 years ago

It is ur father who is a thief of Baghdad! The problem in dis country is dump ppl like u who misuse technology because they have access to internet. Do u knw who dis man is? Have u even taken time to research on him? Who in u ...

Planned Stealing and Looting all over the place. NDC is doing its worst; NPP came and did the same thing. At the end of it all Public Accounts Committee of parliament performs some concert on TV as if they are concerned but n ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Please let Ghanaians know exactly what the NPP did relative, to the sickening spectacle unfolding before our eyes, under the leadership of Awuah Darko at BOST. This gentleman was the Ndc parliamentary candidate at Ayawaso Wu ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

These Ashantis are criminals, thieves and pimps. Why give them such a position?

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

Why all this nauseating trabalistic attack is this ? This holier than thou attitude is sickening .Ashantis are all that.what about your people ? Where is your scale ? Oh God have mercy on Ghana.

• OWV 9 years ago

Did you check his home town first before branding him Ashanti?

• Onanka 9 years ago

You dont know what you are talking about so pls keep quite

• WEEP NOT GHANA! 9 years ago

I wonder why the employees and all the people around who could see this rape going on kept quiet until now. What were they doing? Blindfolded?
    What is the reason for this, poor Ghanaian workers? You sit down for the rape to ...

• ZED 9 years ago

Huge monies are lost daily under NDC.... Extremely huge monies like 8.7 bn GHC for elections 2012 for NDC to win...... And now massive layoffs are staring at us... NDC is simply not fit to govern...... Imagine names like ALLO ...

• Kay 9 years ago

That's why the party is full of EWES & Northerners,they are stealing as if there's no tomorrow for Ghana.They don't think for the future of Ghana again,big lesson for Ghanaians for choosing a poor man as a President.

• Joe 9 years ago

is mr Kingsley Kwame Awuah Darko an ewe or northerner?.grow up retard.everybody is stealing regardless of tribe.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

What are you talking about ? Are you telling me that only Northners and Ewes steal ? That is the bigotry and hypocrisy we are saddled with. Baseless animosity and classic hypocrisy .Tell me if there is any difference between ...

• ZED 9 years ago

Rate of fall of currency is what Nana Akomea referred to.... GHC rate of fall is the worst in the world.... RATE RATE RATE...but it's too complicated for NDC foot soldier brains to comprehend, fooooooooools.... In 2012 one do ...

• Kwesi Sarpong 9 years ago

This is not a Partisan Issue. The BDCS are simply Corrupt. They are buying everybody and bringing us into the ditch. They have created a Cartel and taking money from our governments.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This guy Mahama only deals with create ,loot public coffers agents ...arrest the fool

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Akua Donkor is also JDM'S friend,who I'm also told served a 9yr jail sentence in Kumasi Prison for fraud.All his appointees are criminals,hopes he doesn't appoint a criminal as chairman of Electoral Commission.

• christian 9 years ago

what a shame of a country. am i reading a story or am i dreaming....

• Aadey London 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMM, SHOCK OF ALL SHOCKS! BUT THE MD IS SIMPLY NOT IN THAT POSITION BY CHANCE, MAHAMA!!!

• Gw 9 years ago

Oh dear money gone . Who will own up say sorry and return what they have left then retire with the stolen millions...no prison as they said sorry ..of course also check out VRA work out how much oil they buy and how much pow ...

• ZED 9 years ago

Dining hall prefects, unemployed new graduates,... Etc in power destroying Ghana through CREATE LOOT AND SHARE.......

• JDiM 9 years ago

Mahama NDC what have you brought upon Ghanaians stealing from every part of the society bcos everybody see's you as one of them.Thievery appointees may God help Ghana.

• batata 9 years ago

Haba do we have a government in Ghana now.God save us and our unborn children in the hands of these clueless politicians.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Even as I write, another flagship company,Bluesky,is on the verge of laying off 1000 workers while cronies of this dumb president and party apparatchiks continue to loot the country dry

• Joe, MA (Acc) FAIA, ACCA (UK), CPA(US 9 years ago

Get better trained accountants/auditors and most Ghana's problems will be solved. Ghana Institute of Chartered Accountants get British qualified auditors in your mix and enhanced your international stardards

• NANA 9 years ago

If you send all the world best Auditors/Accountants to Ghana,within 6 months they'll be corrupted.Even the Oxygen we breathe in Ghana is corrupted.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Take a look at any auditor general's report and you will find a lot of examples of systems failure and fraud. The problem is those responsible for implementing the audit recommendations. Of course we have instances like the ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

What have we done to deserve this LOOTOCRASY foisted on us by this dumb guy parading as president

• Akos 9 years ago

Mahama has made it known to us that he's incompetent and incapable to fight corruption. That's the reason why this country has gone downhill, the cancer of corruption is now spreading and can't be stopped because the presiden ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

And this you want students to pay for electric bill while some idiots in govt is siphoning such huge money to himself.Mahama wake up and fight corruption with actions not with empty mouth.

• Bost 9 years ago

If you have people like Kofi Adams on the board who don't attend meetings but collect their allowances, what do you expect?

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR SALE:
    1. 3 in 1(COPIER,FAX &INTEGRATED PHONE)
    GENUINE-MADE IN JAPAN-NEW IN BOX
    2. OVAL STAINLESS STEEL KITCHEN SINKS
    SET-ORIGINAL,MADE IN SWEDEN
    3. DUAL STEEL KITCHEN UNIT(FOR GAS AND
    COOKERS)
    4. SHOCKPR ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENTS WITH/WITHOUT
    AIR-CONDITION,WITH CEILING FANS,CABLE/ SATELLITE TV LINKS AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN QUIET/CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL : 020 297 1629/026 471 6238

• atia 9 years ago

he goes to church every sunday!! criminals in high places.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Christians don't steal,a church goer is not a Christian.Practically we've less than 5% Christians in Ghana.Just like how we've terrorists filling Islam thieves have also filled the church.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Christians don't steal,a church goer is not a Christian.Practically we've less than 5% Christians in Ghana.Just like how we've terrorists filling Islam thieves have also filled the church.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Ghana has become carcass on which all the vultures feed.

• Seth A 9 years ago

Oh ma God this innocent looking man wey corrupt like this then what about the fat belly ones. Jesus please come and save us from this greedy bastards.

• OKYENA NTI 9 years ago

what do you want to do with this MG .The same as Alfred Agbeshie Wayomi thank God that i and my family living abroad.Ghana is totally rotten.

• OKYENA NTI 9 years ago

what do you want to do with this MG .The same as Alfred Agbeshie Wayomi thank God that i and my family living abroad.Ghana is totally rotten.

• OKYENA NTI 9 years ago

• Aduro 9 years ago

Put him in jail

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THE NAME ALONE IS ENOUGH TO CONCLUDES THE WHOLE STORY.

• JH.New York 9 years ago

Why people would not continued to loot !B'cos Ghanaweb is not able to differentiate what is an insult from what is a reality.
    Who is that Moron at Ghanaweb !
    I have shown how any establishment can stop corruptions.Why has ...

• luther king 9 years ago

I don't have a problem with BOST investing in technology to improve operationdissipation s. I can't also impune any corruption but I have serious problems when a Nigerian firm is to manage BOST. What will the other workers of ...

• Earl Jones 9 years ago

It is at this point that stupid and pilfering Ghanaians run to TB Joshua for prayers so they can walk away with the loot and in the process, dole some of the stolen wealth to TB Joshua.

Really Stupid! Ask for a pay rise or ...

• KONTA 9 years ago

HIS IS MERE STUPIDITY; JUST SCHEME TO BOB THE COUNTRY. GHANAIANS DO THIS BECAUSE NOTHING WILL HAPPEN TO THEM. THAT LOOT IS ALREADY IN THE OVERSEAS BANK OR A PROPERTY IS BOUGHT SOMEWHERE IN THE WORLD. WHAT CAN WE DO THE MORE I ...

• Rachel 9 years ago

Corruption is not simply about ethics. It's also about how a government is set up & managed. Botswana is thriving, not because of its diamonds, but due to its functioning parliament & a zero tolerance for corruption. Anybody ...

• Santrofi 9 years ago

When this man took the Job at BOST the company was losing $20 Million. That hemorrhaging of funds have stopped. The people who were chopping money can no longer do that, so the come up with all manners of stupid crap to make ...

• sansan 9 years ago

Revamp the boys company institute, this is a very good appetite for coupe . Most of this monies goes back into NDC Party.

This is an unfounded corruption allegation. Why is this coming out? Because he is fighting Corruption? This Country is becoming a Joke. The MD of BOST is clean, the BDCs have bought a lot of people and that is sad.

• wise man 9 years ago

Thieves! All these people wanted MP positions.

This is simply lies. The MD of BOST is trying to clean up BOST and stop the BDCs from looting this Country.

You guys have fallen to the trapp of petty politics. The BDCs are a bunch of corrupt people. They bribe everybody. This is not NPP/NDC matter. I have worked with the BDCs before. They are a threat to Ghana's Democracy. Mr Awu ...

• sarpong kwesi 9 years ago

if BDCs are maligning him, what about his own staff

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

So the question Ghanaians need to ask is how much has Kingsley Kwame Awuah Darko who was appointed by President John Dramani Mahama of the NDC party, paid back in the NDC party chest, and paid into John Dramani Mahama's campa ...

You have got this all Wrong. The BDCs are crooks. The MD of BOST has brought structural reforms and stopped their corruption. When was the last time you heard of Petrol Shortages in this Country?. Kwame Awuah is a Successful ...

• sarpong kwesi 9 years ago

BDCs are no threat to anyone. Address issues raised by his staff.the staff have petitioned the board. BDCs put them to it? who doctored and leaked the Ernst & Young audit report to Graphic. he who lives in a glass house must ...

• dan 9 years ago

WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION HAS GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

I would be very surprised if this were true. I think that this is a hit job by the unions and OMCs. He is trying to clean BOST so give him a chance.

I have been following the Media report on the Current Media Spectacle between the BDCs and alleged collusion with Senior BOST officials over the period in ripping apart the resources of this Country. As I listened to the Audi ...

• Nams 9 years ago

Create Loot and Share all over govt and the NDC headquarters.

• hope zinanu 9 years ago

i dont even no how to start, the blackman is so wicked and greedy that can easily be likened to satan,poverty and deases all over the place,NHIS is colapsing and you take this huge sum of money.God should have mercy on u.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

JDM as a wicked president has opened the chance in Ghana for every one to chop as much as you can without any trouble. That is NDC for you! Nkwaseafo fekuo! Maka a maka.

• DR. NKRUMAH 9 years ago

We all know that because of collusion amongst people, uprooting corruption in society has always been impossible.

Neither Man nor Government can fight corruption successfully, especially in Ghana.

The only TRUE way to d ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Mahama has no excuse that he cannot be at the same place at the same time fighting corruption but what does he do about it when it is reported to him. This is a typical example, what is he going to do? He should not hide unde ...

• Irene 9 years ago

Ghana is a rich country but some of the citizens are thieves

• NDC SAVING FOR 2016 ELECTIONS ? 9 years ago

NPP BE WARE!!! NDC AND ITS OPERATIVES ARE SAVING THE MONEY SOMEWHERE FOR THE 2016 ELECTIONS.NPP OPEN YOUR EYES.

• Larry, Washington DC 9 years ago

I don't think this is an issue of incompetence alone. Even though I believe incompetence is part of the problem. I am inclined to believe that this systemic stealing and corruption with the gov't seemingly looking on unconce ...

• Komfocious 9 years ago

Corruption is a mass killer

• Fed up with poor writing! 9 years ago

What you are saying is just plain dumb

• K 47 9 years ago

THAT IS THE DIFFERENCE.ASHANTIS LOOT MORE.WOW

• Man of Character 9 years ago

It is really shameful for a country like Ghana, with all the natural resources to go for IMF loan. One person sitting on $55m, Woyome $35m, SUBA and Akonfem etc etc could have done something better for the country. Stop looti ...

• JD 9 years ago

It appears certain people have been placed in some vantage points in this country to steal for the NDC party.

• ogyam 9 years ago

Our dear ghana has made a lot of mistakes when she was born in 1957. She has made that same mistake by drawing a 1992 constitution whereby every power is in the president to appoint everybody to every institution. I think e ...

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

Looting and sharing are no news in mahama,s ghana

• komfo 9 years ago

Ghana for you!

• komfo 9 years ago

Ghana for you!

• Isaac Boamah 9 years ago

I have worked closely with bost as a representative of a bost transporter and an OMC. It hurts me so much that Ghanaians will scare decent men like the MD of BOST when it comes to taking up public sector positions. I am not a ...

• Isaac Boamah 9 years ago

Mr Kwame Awuah Darko is the type of man to lead Ghana. The criminals in BOST and the BDCs are having sleepless nights. This man has turned the fortunes of bost around. A company that made losses in the past made close to 9 mi ...

I have watched him from afar and I admire how his workers are solidly behind him. If for nothing at all I listened to him on Kwasi Prat's hot issues on TV3 wen he promised that there wnt be any fuel shortage under him. He has ...