You are here: HomeNews2015 04 27Article 356026

Teacher trainees and Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (13)

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

see how hard ghana has become and govt telling students to begin paying utility bills, govt withdrawing students' allowances, dumsor unresolved, unemployment on the ascendancy, sada, gyeeda subah, fake jdgmt debts plus 4.3 bn ...

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

ABLAKWA AND FELIX ARE A VERY BAD EXAMPLE FOR OUR YOUTH TO COPY...THEY ARE LIARS, THIEVES AND ARROGANT...AND VERY INCONSIDERATE OF THE GHANA POOR MASSES...

• Faruk 9 years ago

allawance was cancelled 2 years ago and these current students willingly applied.Many of them who are agitating may not have gotten addmission or even collified

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

u are a villager

• Aba 9 years ago

Use your head a little. Are the current tcr colleges not diplomates? Why shd other diploma students be taking student loans in other institutions and they still want alawa. They even have assurances to jobs upon completion. W ...

• kwabena mahuwo 9 years ago

many thanks to you for giving us such a piece,if we had many such people who could give such lectures and advise,we wouldn't behave the way we are doing now.how can a sector minister turned down request of your people and xp ...

• Joseph Tsidi 9 years ago

If the government should put themselves in the shoes of teacher trainees he would have given them their allowance because this guys are really suffering. The second years will be going to teaching practice soon and what pains ...

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

Mahama distributed toll booths and toilets to foot soldiers with no accountability. Went on a borrowing spree to share with his gang of thieves. Now there is no more money to loot. Now tell me what should he do?

• kofi 9 years ago

Believe u me the current admission in colleges of education has drop down drastically
    I am a teacher trainee frm wesco
    And wat our leaders are telling us is that now if u are not rich you are not suppose to go to school
    Gu ...

• PROFESSOR ASHAWO!! 9 years ago

Ablakwa is right

• luther king 9 years ago

U conveniently left out the fact that Busia also cancelled the alawa. This is disingenuous. The reason for the a laws was to encourage more ppl to go for TRG as teachers. Today, the colleges are taking less than a fifth of th ...

• OPANIN 9 years ago

Dear Luther King,
    It appears you missed the premise of the write up. It was not about whether or not the Alawa is to be restorted.

It was about the behavior of the individual who without any knowledge about the students' ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

If the NDC government really wants to reduce government expenditure on education, then it must be bold to withdraw the free education program for the Northerners. That program has definitely outlived it's usefulness. Dr. Kwam ...