You are here: HomeNews2015 04 27Article 356021

Mahama reiterates intention to fix power situation

Read Comments Comments (78)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHAT?????? WHAT AM I READING OVER HERE?? ISN'T THIS KWABENA AGYAPONG BOY WENT TO THAT REGION DURING THE (EBOLA) OUTBREAK AND DECLARED THAT, THE REGION'S BORDER IS SPREADING (EBOLA) INTO GHANA? AS IF THE REGION IS NOT PART OF ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS SUPPORTERS ARE FOOLS

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

You are an animal

• GH 9 years ago

NPP SILENCE

• The 9 years ago

Look at him throwing a challenge to NPP. you just don't know and understand the enormity of the problem the 3 years "Dumsor" has caused and when the incompetent and useless NDC led by Prez Mahama talks about fixing after 3 ye ...

• Kojo- Kumasi 9 years ago

Ghanaians think differently. IF this power issue is fixed. The 2016 election will not be so easy for NPP. NDC can win it. Ghana is different from Nigeria. Akuffo Addo needs to develop strategies independent of NDCs current ec ...

• The 9 years ago

Ghanaians did not deserve "Dumsor" in a better Ghana in the first place. This power crisis is not about elections. Every Ghanaian wants the power crisis solved now.

If you have Ghanaians around you who think differently te ...

• JDiM 9 years ago

Mahama is IMF BOGA he has money in his pocket and making promises I will dis I will dat. Let's chill.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

look at mahama's face as if he has pain on his testicles. Wagyimi bone wosan ye wudini kronfo3 paa!

• Nana Kweku Kunto 9 years ago

Thank you very much for the compliment

• Close Observer 9 years ago

VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016. OUR WOMEN WERE NOT SPARED EITHER. THEY WERE STRIPPED NAKED AND WHIPPED ON THE STREETS. ''3Y3 KANEA 3Y3 HAN''

Discrimination starts here:
    ''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time ...

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

BBCNEWS!!! TOO INFANTILE AND TOOO STUPID TO BE IN GOVT, SO NO WONDER NDC IS MESSING UP BIG TIME.....NDC WILL LOSE 2016 BCOS THEY ARE TOO INCOMPETENT AND THIEVES...

• eugene 9 years ago

for you! The man will burn in hell forever for lying..The lights are out every day in Sunyani!

• USA boy 9 years ago

Nana 2016...vote wisely ghanafu)

• JDiM 9 years ago

What Mahama is tellin Ghanaians is 220megawatts plus 120 megawatts is14 megawatts nothing new.The BACKWARDS president.Papa Dumsor.

• Yellow man 9 years ago

Hahaha,there we go again with this swine named Mahama.He knows it's so easy to twist the minds of Ghanaians with his lies and deceit.And I bet u some ignoramus in ghana are already believing him.Father ve mercy on ghana we a ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Another false promise

• Proud American 9 years ago

Ghana needs to develop nuclear energy in order to sustain power throughout the country. Nuclear energy can accommodate the population density of the future. What are those clever Ghanaian engineers doing. It seems Ghana lacks ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Nuclear power? No thanks. If Germsny thought it wise to abandon it because of the risk, why should a 3rd rate country like Gh consider it? We don't gave the capability to cope with a nuclear disaster.

• snoop Doggie Dog 9 years ago

Mr.Mahama,can't you shut that hole in your face for once?You talk to much always talking loud, but saying nothing. Why do you take delight in provoking your countrymen,we all know you are totally bereft of ideas when it comes ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Thief

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS SO CLUELESS AND THINKS PEOPLE SHOULD JUST SHUT UP FOR HIM TO CONTINUE PROMISSING. MR PRESIDENT, THE PROBLEM IS, GHANAIANS DON'T TRUST YOU ANYMORE. YOU HAVE CONSISTENTLY FAILED TO DELIVER YOUR PROMISSES!!! I FEEL SO ...

• Charlie 9 years ago

I'm beginning to believe Mahama doesn't really know what's happening in Ghana. The other day he was to commission a school at Dansoman-Sahara, and before Jack!, all the pot-holes have been filled, with unauthorised containers ...

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Mr. Mahama, tell Ghanaians how many more megawatts of power is needed to solve the Dumsor problem and what percentage of that is your 110mgw to be created. Is it true that 110mgw is less than 10% of the overall total needed? ...

• Kwame Ata 9 years ago

Why do I feel like throwing my computer through the window anytime I read about all these promises by Mahama.

Mahama is making me turn into something that i'm not and one of these days my computer is going to bear the full ...

• FURGOSON, BLAKE 9 years ago

THINGS ARE NOT REALLY GONG WELL FOR THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. THERE IS EVERY INDICATION THAT GHANAIANS MAY VOTE THE NDC GOVT OUT COME 2016. THE ECONOMY IS NOT ITS BEST. IT SEEMS MONIES ARE NOT USED TO DEVELOPE THE COUNTRY. THERE ...

• Joe 9 years ago

There is no need for Mahama to continue to bore us with fixing the lights. Just fix it and leave alone.

• Charlie 9 years ago

..... “Certainly, government will not be moved by these ill-intended comments by its detractors". ILL-INTENDED INDEED!. You see any well meaning Ghanaian as "ill-intended"?. Bawumia was seen as ill-intended, now you've gone ...

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

Nonsense

• NANAPA 9 years ago

ba tell ur boss to shut up

• Alhassan Walla 9 years ago

Mahama is really sick as shown by his atrophied body. His atrophied physique gives him out as a person above 90 years in age. He is just not fit to even function as a dining hall prefect in one of his schools under trees.

• Sam-Chinaman 9 years ago

If you want to set your own electrical power at your home using (a).staw,waste materials,charcoal,sawdust,palm kernel shells, palm kernel fibre or any renewable resources (b).Solar Energy only for your house-hold or small ind ...

• borga 9 years ago

Is over three years and you can't solve the power problem. Then why are you still in charge

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

SADA, GYEEDA, SUBAH, FAKE JDGMT DEBTS ETC MONIES COULD HAVE EASILY SOLVED DUMSOR AND EASILY PREVENTED US FROM GOING BACK TO IMF...FACT FACT FACT...NDC R THEIVES AND MUST GO

• ras 9 years ago

is ture that this man have no shame at all

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

THOSE FILTHY ILLGOTTEN STOLEN STINKING BLOOD MONIES IN NDC POCKETS ARE THE REASONS WHY GHANA IS SO BROKE THAT WE CANT FIX DUMSOR....

• ras 9 years ago

Mr President keep your beak shut

• Afari 9 years ago

Which part of Ghana does the president live in for him to think that dumsor is getting better. I want to exchange houses with him so that he can feel the real Ghana and not the sheltered life he lives in. Mr President, your m ...

• Ethics 9 years ago

Which part of Ghana do you live that you do not experience the improvement in the power supply? He did not speak out of nothing. For over a week, from where I live, I experience relatively stable power supply that was akin to ...

• XYZ 9 years ago

Mr President nobody has said you are sleeping on the job but what we are saying is you are sleeping on your wife

• captain kapito 9 years ago

Stop commenting on this light issue. When the problem is solved,we will know pls mr president

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

This dumb president is so annoying.We are not interested in your intentions....just fix it.Now

• Sir Pashiw 9 years ago

Gh.do we have a prez.?no no what we have now is not but rather a Dead Goat.A brutal liarer,careless etc
    God save Gh. Amen

• Obiba J.K 9 years ago

John Mahama must shut up.You talk too much empty headed president.

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Even as Dumb Dramani continues to lie to Ghanaians another flagship company,BLUESKY,with 3000 workforce is about to lay off 1000 workers !

• Martin 9 years ago

Fix the power n stop talking, we are living in the dark for 5 days now Mahama stop the dum, dum, dum, dum, n so

• True patriot 9 years ago

This man never stops talking. I read this same promise 'i intend to fix the power problem' way back in 2012. How long has it been now, three good years...hello mr. we have had more than enough of these ur empty promises..ghan ...

• Navorongo Man 9 years ago

Mr. Prez, I was under the impression that the situation was indeed improving until two weeks ago when I started getting off for 24 hrs. Please be truthful for once Mahama. Ghanaian please vote wisely for Nana and the NPP come ...

• yamo 9 years ago

Ok, John Dumsor Mahama, if this is true, then why has our power gotten worse. It was dumsor once a week, now it is every other day, with power outages even on the days we are to have power. Maybe it should be, John Bend over ...

• Togbui 9 years ago

This man talks too much!!!!!!!!!!

• anelka kotoko 9 years ago

we r not feeling all that u r talking about because our lights r still not on most of the hours of the day...but u keep on talking and do little about our problems....fix them because u were voted to do just that or else u wi ...

• Kwabena Somuah 9 years ago

But who cares if you are bunking your wife.We have developed a dead goat syndrome for the dumsor!!!!

• ks4real 9 years ago

Mahama; you are a dead man!!!

• KK 9 years ago

MAHAMA UR A FOOL. 3 YEARS ON DUMSOR STUPID PRESIDENT AND STILL PROMISING

• Ishaq 9 years ago

hay! Alhassan walla are you serious? You are foolish to say .are you brought up from animals home?

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR RENT- SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH CEILING FANS WITH/WITHOUT AIR-CONDITION SATELLITE/CABLE TV/RADIO LINK AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN QUIET AND CLEAN TANTRA HILLS.

PLEASE CALL: 020 297 1629

• truth 9 years ago

I reserve my comments

• EFO 9 years ago

THIS TIME ROUND THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL NOT FORGET THE HARDSHIPS MAHAMA AND NDC HAVE INFLICTED ON THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA. DUMSOR HAS IMPACTED NEGATIVELY ON EVERY SPHERE OF THE ECONOMY.PEOPLE HAVE LOST JOBS, SOME PRIVA ...

• abeeku, south-Africa 9 years ago

Mr Mahama, just fixed it and stop the promised every day time is not by your side, I'm coming home next month I went to see light.

• Deen 9 years ago

This plaform is good for those who can reason well an contribute to the devt of the nation an not people of political intention .

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

Poor planing ECG has also contributed to the power crisis, for example if ECG had categorized their lines into domestic, commercial and industrial that would ve help because domestic lines offen don't need light in the aftern ...

• Tessy Darpoh 9 years ago

wow very good Mr President.

• Sekwa 9 years ago

Whenever the NDC is in power, they create their own problems and use the solution to it as a campaign message. this makes the nation stagnant or probably retrogress in development. Just check the records. Am however happy bec ...

• Rogue lawyer 9 years ago

all the People want is power -and there is power nothing more nothing less

• koko 9 years ago

which improvement???? in my area still 24 hours of light off!!!!!

• Kolikoli 9 years ago

We are tired with this talk. Mr President nothing has improved!!! We are still globing in darkness. Its now 32 hours darkness and 4 hours light at Taifa North. The situation is rather worsening. Stop joking with our lives and ...

• vote them out 2016 9 years ago

A beg Mr clueless, the light still goes off every day, more than 24 hrs at Teshi nughua Est, nothing change nothing improved Mr dumsor.pls, vote them out 2016.

• Loway 9 years ago

Is not getting better,they are not given you the fact,they are lying to you

• kofi Nti 9 years ago

Wish u all de best Prez

• lssaka 9 years ago

Fix it or not u go goo Keke

• SIMPLEMAN 9 years ago

In fact, there is no improvement in light situation around Kwashieman and Odorkor. Its is still 24hrs darkness. May is the ECG that are very wicked

• Esi Mansa 9 years ago

Improved from where? He should come and see my area. We are still in that useless situation. He should not come and waste our ears.

• waa tie 9 years ago

ma y3 dwen y3n ho wai. promises upon promises yet we see no improvement n we are still where we are..

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Add solar and off shore wind power ito our energy mix, Mr. President. Surprise your detractors.

• an3lka 9 years ago

some of us know u r working tirelessly to fix or lessen de power crisis. Rome was not built in a day. more grease to ur elbows. God bless GH.

• emma 9 years ago

the minister lied she should come to legon campus if what she said is true

• EC 9 years ago

If Ahinsan Estate Kumasi where I live is part of Ghana then please Mr President the Dumsor is even getting worse and worse. 48 hours of blackout and 12 hours of Low current amidst five times of Dumsor,Dumsor,Dumsor,Dumsor,D ...