You are here: HomeNews2015 04 27Article 356020

Mahama announces incentive package for cocoa farmers

Read Comments Comments (22)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHAT?????? WHAT AM I READING OVER HERE?? ISN'T THIS KWABENA AGYAPONG BOY WENT TO THAT REGION DURING THE (EBOLA) OUTBREAK AND DECLARED THAT, THE REGION'S BORDER IS SPREADING (EBOLA) INTO GHANA? AS IF THE REGION IS NOT PART OF ...

• PUMA 9 years ago

You are an idiot to insult a whole tribe kwasea,who are you and where do you come from? I think it will be wise for Nananom to get akans out of these stupid idiots whom our resources are taking care of them and you Nananom be ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016. OUR WOMEN WERE NOT SPARED EITHER. THEY WERE STRIPPED NAKED AND WHIPPED ON THE STREETS. ''3Y3 KANEA 3Y3 HAN''

Discrimination starts here:
    ''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

you are very stupid, you are rather being tribalistic. If all akans decide to vote for npp, could any other party including your useless party ndc ever come to power?

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This is another chance for chop chop for Mahama and his cronies

• JOE DEE 9 years ago

here I come again with broken promises, My name is John the Democratic Mafia, Alias JDM, Mr Dumso Dumso, turned cocoa farmer with 16months to reelection. Obi anku wo a wo ara wo bewu!!

• National Agenda 9 years ago

The only way to make cocoa farming attractive is to pay more to farmers. Young men will only go into farming when they are sure to get good money from it. Let the farmers be filled and stop the empty promises. Pay farmers wel ...

• Moro O.C 9 years ago

Better Ghana Agenda..

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

"Mr Stephen Opuni, the Chief Executive Officer of COCOBOD..."
    Please address him properly!

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

The Cocoa trees are not for Ghanaian, its only our land and labour they are looking for. How many Ghanaians eat cocoa to grow it in such a scale and amount of money. If cocoa was profitable ghana wouldn't be getting bailout f ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Without a strong revenue generating export base, Ghana will completely collapse. Where do you think we will get foreign exchange from without exports.

• Paul Adombor Sergio 9 years ago

So John Dumsor Bohyeba Mahama is still promising. These cocoa farmers should sit up he wants their votes thats why. The 200 schools he said did not come on and he is still promising of building schools with boreholes and othe ...

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

And get more revenue ..
    Why u on earth they give incentive to plant cocoa ..the colonial business but no incentive to go into small scale mining ....in any case they all provide revenue .or mining is strictly white man chop ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

They are into gold mining but tell the rest to do cocoa.
    Cocoa is not our food ..many year if cocoa is that great Earner why are we broke ..it doesn't fetch that much but we invest too much time in itt..poor man crop

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

Mahama again promising.Mahama grow up.

• JDiM 9 years ago

Mahama is IMF BOGA making promises bcos he has money in his pocket .Let's chill .

• Boniface 9 years ago

I started cocoa farming 4 years ago, as a young man I thought by the age of 30 I can make it. It turned out that all the so call incentives only show on their papers and nothing gets to the farmers. No bank Will give you loan ...

• Abingo 9 years ago

My brother its a waste of time. You will only waste away. The return is so meager. The President himself will never go into farming. How come hie is busy setting up transport businesses if farming is that lucrative?

• EFO 9 years ago

MORE OF THE VOTES BUYING. MAHAMA WILL LOSE COME 23016

• sesie 9 years ago

What of purchasing clerks and district officers of licensed buying companies who cheat farmers through massive scale adjustments.

• 2016 9 years ago

Can you tell me any good policies of this yr stupid government? ? They only brought hardships . people are not able to pay schedule fees and u asking them to pay die utility bill as well??? I guess u guy don't have any family ...